WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Seth MacFarlane Says "Family Guy" Movie Will Happen, Already Has Story Idea

Posted: December 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Seth MacFarlane Says "Family Guy" Movie Will Happen, Already Has Story IdeaSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly caught up with Seth MacFarlane, who revealed that a "Family Guy" movie will definitely happen one day. "It's just a matter of when," he explained. "It's hard to do that while you have the series going on at the same time; I think that's why it took 'The Simpsons' twenty seasons to figure out how to do it."

MacFarlane went on to say that he has a story that would be perfect for a theatrical release. "We do know what the 'Family Guy' movie will be," he said. "'The Simpsons' movie, I thought, was hilarious, but the one criticism I would have is that it's a story they probably could've done on TV. There could've been an episode that had that plotline."

"That's the challenge with animation. You pretty much can do any story you want, so what is the reason for the movie? We finally hit on the answer to that question, and it will be something that would be impossible to do on TV."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 9:13:30 PM

I'm glad he's finally found another way to milk money from his tired franchise, because I knew, just f*cking knew, he'd eventually get tired of selling thirteen episodes for forty bucks.
cress writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 9:18:44 PM

The film will be about Chris, and his best friend Dudley, who are shown "affection" from a lonely bicycle shop owner. It will follow the aftermath of that traumatic experience, and how Peter and Lois must cope with the situation.

What? Too dark?
sedibus writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 9:21:02 PM

@Mink:

Yeah, you´re probably and completely right about it, indeed.

But, mate, I'm not trying to change your way of thinking about humanity or some sh*t like that but you better realize that not all humanity is sh*t or crap.

I don't know your sexual orientation or religious or political beliefs what so ever, but, well, who ever you are, lad, and what ever you like you will find something cool and great right there.

So, try to don't sh*t on your pants that often.

I mean, I'm not against bitching and ranting, then we all are hypocrites and liars and crazy, dude, in our own individual right.
minkowski writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 9:38:38 PM

Hopefully they use the movie to kill off Meg. She's the Bane of Family guy.

Get it? Bane?

Oh I sleigh me.
minkowski writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 10:12:04 PM

"Yeah, you´re probably and completely right about it, indeed."

Probably? The f*cker lets FOX sell Family Guy in VOLUMES, not SEASONS, because he knows if they say "season" the stupid rube buying his sh*t will expect a full compliment of episodes instead of the handful offered.


"But, mate, I'm not trying to change your way of thinking about humanity or some sh*t like that but you better realize that not all humanity is sh*t or crap."

Explain.


"I don't know your sexual orientation"

Nymphomaniac lesbian in a man's body, or a reasonable facsimile thereof.

"or religious"

Cute, cuddly atheist. Not the militant sh*t unless you start peddling that Noah's Ark nonsense, than I'm going to go Gangnam Style on ya'.


"or political beliefs"

To the right of Vladimir Lenin, unlike 51% of America and most of Europe.


"what so ever, but, well, who ever you are"

According to you fine, kind upstanding blokes, a racist psychopathic child-molesting lunatic, but then you were just being generous, I'm sure.


"lad"

Who the f*ck are you, Sean Connery?

"and what ever you like you will find something cool and great right there."

I like gangbangs and laying waste to cities, but there's no room in this world for Conan, I'm afraid.

*sigh*

"So, try to don't sh*t on your pants that often."

I promise not to sh*t on my pants. I'll save that for the French flag.


"I mean, I'm not against bitching and ranting"

Cool. Write that up and see if you can run for president. Would be a better policy statement than what Obama currently offers, which consists of "which way did the debt go, George, which way did it go?".

f*cking mule-eared mulatto.


"then we all are hypocrites and liars and crazy, dude, in our own individual right."

And collectively you're bugsh*t insane, which is where the REAL fun begins, i.e., the French Revolution.
minkowski writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 10:21:24 PM

"I think that's why it took 'The Simpsons' twenty seasons to figure out how to do it."

Nah. Just took them twenty seasons, ten of which are awful, to get desperate enough to swallow their remaining pride and do something even they admitted should have been on television for free...
sedibus writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 10:26:37 PM

I think you've been cheated, Mink.

Not every human being is bad.

I'm no one.

I can't take the responsibility for a political
career, too much power.

And indeed, hypocrisy is part of us all, if that wouldn't be that way then you wouldn't be saying you're a woman in a man body.

If you're going to delve into that sh*t, then our spirits are androgynous, nor male nor female, no f*cking labels, chap.
pornfly writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 10:36:08 PM

U got ta hidey hide!

U betta duck n'run

U got ta hidey hi-dey hi

Thee ol'man

is down the road
minkowski writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 10:40:25 PM

"And indeed, hypocrisy is part of us all, if that wouldn't be that way then you wouldn't be saying you're a woman in a man body"

Just a lame tired joke, dude.

Let's get back to Family sh*t, because not even I want to spend every thread talking about me.
sedibus writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 10:43:23 PM

Yeah, ask Dr. Manhattan and Adrien Veidt about it, hey!
sedibus writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 10:45:37 PM

Oh, wait, why not about some masonic ritual thing, that old yoke would be explained, for those male-female, ying-yang, anima-animus, ignorant fellas unaware of their unawakened potentials.
pornfly writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 11:00:47 PM

With all their 'plotlines' exhausted i can only say that this movie will be preachy as hell

South Park got it right

Id rather see a Futurama movie
minkowski writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 11:12:30 PM

So: what can you do on the big screen you absolutely cannot do on the little screen, because that's the riddle Seth has put before us.
pornfly writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 11:23:01 PM

Just saw the opening scene of Expendables2!

IM READY TO INVADE SOME sh*t
WHICH ONE OF YOU CRAZY SICK f*ckS ARE WITH ME!!!

...................

fine
Im high anyway

I miss the rescue swimmer crew i trained with
Being drilled by Navy SEALS


waitwheresthedamneditbu-
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 12:00:13 AM

Ok Porn I'm with you, let's go!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 12:01:37 AM

As for Family Guy, ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ!!! Sorry I stopped watching cartoons at age 13.
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 1:24:06 AM

JCVD went out like a bitch

BC
iknew i could count on ya
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:42:33 AM

I agree with mink about the seasons being in volumes as a rip off but come on lol, I'm kinda used to that, Nowadays all these stupid f*cking TV shows do the DVDs like that! Bastards.

On this new. personally I like the show, I find it's style of comedy and the way they deliver it very funny, Therfore, I'll be watching this :)
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:44:59 AM

For a Mexican Sedibus, you're using few typical British words such as "chap", "mate", "innit", "lad", etc. It's very unusual to me and it doesn't sound very Hispanic.

I also stopped reading cartoons when I was 12 or 13.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:52:57 AM

Random bonus Interesting thing I'd like to share:

I few months ago my grandmother decided to give her old VHS's away, I'm talking like 300, So me being the avid movie collector I am, I took them. I just started cracking them open an have found some interesting 80/90's films that are kinda good but unknown.. 23 to be exact. Lol Watched 'Firestorm' Yesterday and Just finished 'Eye for an Eye' Now.

Here's some oldies in the box that I want to watch, Any recommendations folks?

Eye See You, Blown away, Executive Decision, The client, unlawful Entry, Raising Cain, Relentless, Cop land, The Fan, Outbreak among a couple others lol,

I know this has nothing to do with this thread, But still, which should I watch next? Eventually I'll watch all them but I just want to watch the goodies first :)
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:17:17 AM

I'm bored.

http://www.bestgore.com/tag/zit-popping/
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:22:27 AM

Copland is a good drama.

Executive Decision should have listed Seagal's name as large as Kurt Russell's - just to fool people that... oh, you'll have to watch. It was Halle Berry's first big break making $1mil for her role. Outbreak... Rene Russo... BA-BOING!
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:24:17 AM

PS: you're up pretty early for Toronto time. Whaddup?
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:47:59 AM

If i was in Toronta Id be takin apart some boxes alright.
TAN,its friday night in Toronto and the girls are hot.
I wish they had a Canadian category on xnxx
You can watch BlownAway on a hungover Sunday afternoon
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:52:38 AM

So Halle Berrys second movie was Last Boy Scout then?
Then Boomerang i guess??
If i was that froggy boyfriend of hers, i should be able to bend her over while i watch her in those movies.for beatin up her babydaddy
Not Monstersball tho
She looked too ashy
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:55:11 AM

The Family Guy video game for ps2 was fun
Lookin forward to playin the new one
Will finally be able to jobhunt this week
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 6:58:17 AM

@PORNFLY

Are the girls really that bad in East Texas?
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:23:16 AM

Im not in Texas BULLIT
But they do have some fine ones down there
Especially east Texas
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:40:21 AM

Well, wherever you live my friend, I hope they're as hot as in East Texas.

Cheers,
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 9:23:16 AM

Aha, Yea I saw Jerry Seinfeld last night In Hamilton ON, At the Hamilton Place, sh*t ton of snow so it took us awhile getting back lol got home at like 2am or later :P

Executive decision and outbreak look good, Those will be next lol..

And Porn Trust me buddy I'll be getting Hammered tonight! Big party going on tonight buddy! Can you and Ranger make the flight in!? Drinks on me :) and there's no Strip clubs in Toronto, You gotta drive to Montreal for that sh*t, Which sucks ass by the way, Except for their casino, That's not bad lol
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 1:15:35 PM

Didnt know that TAN
thanks for the info and the invite
SaulSilver writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 1:51:58 PM

Shut up, Meg.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 2:34:29 PM

Hell I'd be there right now! lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:35:35 PM

family guy is meh...not as good as it used to be...but probably good for wasting time and probably would only turn out better than 'ted' by 0.01 percent...the only thing that makes it good nowadays is when they rip on stars that deserve to be humiliated and laid off of making any form of art for good...entertainment in this world needs a fresh start
ChaseEvoIution writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 1:03:22 PM

This TV show has been very successful for many years. You idiots are just being negative, as usual.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved