WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Egyptian President Created Policy Based on "Planet of the Apes"

Posted: November 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Egyptian President Created Policy Based on "Planet of the Apes"Submit Comment
In an interview with Time magazine, Mohamed Morsi, the first democratically elected president of Egypt, spoke about his country and the new powers he recently granted himself that would make him more of a dictator. During the conversation, Morsi made several comparisons to the "Planet of the Apes" franchise, and apparently revealed that he illegally downloaded the movies.

"I remember a movie. Which one? 'Planet of the Apes.' The old version, not the new one. There is new one. Which is different. Not so good," he said. "At the end, [there was a] big monkey, he was head of the supreme court in the movie. And there was a big scientist working for him, cleaning things. [He] has been chained there. And it was the planet of the apes after the destructive act of a big war. And the scientist was asking him to do something, this was 30 years ago: 'Don't forget you are a monkey.' He tells him, 'Don't ask me about this dirty work.' What did the big ape say? He said, 'You're human, you did it [to] yourself.' That's the conclusion. Can we do something better for ourselves?"

It's not clear what scene he's talking about. But it might be a conversation between George Taylor and Dr. Zaius about the Forbidden Zone.

He went on to say that he likes a bunch of other movies, like "Gone with the Wind" and some Charles Bronson movie. "My hard disk still carries a few things," he added.

Source: WashingtonPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 9:53:55 PM

Considering they're all a bunch of sand monkeys over there, I'd say his policy decision is quite apt.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:08:00 PM

"My hard disk still carries a few things," he added."

Oh, I'm sure it does. I'm sure it does.

*cough*child pornography*cough*
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:25:46 PM

ALEX
hire this man!
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:28:53 PM

I would like to hear his thoughts on the possibility of a time paradox in the new X-Men
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:36:01 PM

I'd like to hear whether he thinks Mohammed was a pedophile, or not.

(he was)

Perhaps I should pose the question to him in the form of a cartoon.
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:38:32 PM

What in the f*ck does that have to do with the title.

God f*cking dammit, Alex. You must have gotten a degree in Yellow Journalism.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:41:35 PM

"ALEX hire this man!"

I think we have enough tin-pot dictators running this place already...
Kurskij writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:10:59 PM

"In an interview with Time magazine". Source: WashingtonPost.

GODDAMIT
zxz writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:11:35 PM

Maybe his police is based on the book Summer of the Monkeys, by Wilson Rawls.
Kurskij writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:16:25 PM

This article makes no sense.

Excusez moi, correction: no lef*ckinsense.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:20:29 PM

"This article makes no sense. "

Actually, it does. And I hate to defend Alex.

http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/worldviews/wp/2012/11/28/egyptian-president-mohamed-morsi-holds-forth-on-planet-of-the-apes/
Dirt writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:26:55 PM

Soo.. What exactly was the policy he created?
This bloke speaks the same way some of these articles are written.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:31:53 PM

You mean "illiterate"?
Johnnyb writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 1:54:36 AM

Oh well, politics never had been clean even in real life like this guy downloading illegal flicks.....
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 2:59:00 AM

Eye do nhteven kno wht hee iz sayeng?!
ramyallam writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 3:56:57 AM

I'm Egyptian and r taking this stupid bloated f*cker down if u're not following the news . I cant believe this is on worst previews :D. P.s. He's also stupid in Arabic.
Rambo writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 5:50:42 AM

The Apes were pretty compared to this dude...
DeVries writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 8:19:11 AM

Morsi was playing the gorilla in Rises of the planet of the apes.
James Blond writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 11:12:30 AM

He looks like a ape
James Blond writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 11:14:19 AM

Germany is paying a lot of money for those neandertals.. for what????


same to those fukkers in gaza
minkowski writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 4:44:42 PM

I always know I'm reading the words of German when they drop the h in neanderthal.

And yes, I know it's actually more accurate that way.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved