WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3" Arrives Online
Oct 1st, 2014
"Tetris" Video Game to Become a Live-Action Sci-Fi Movie
Oct 1st, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "Home Sweet Hell," with Katherine Heigl and Patrick Wilson
Oct 1st, 2014
"Zombieland" Sequel is Moving Forward, Writer and Director Hired
Oct 1st, 2014
New Trailer for "Horrible Bosses 2"
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer For Russell Crowe's "The Water Diviner," Directed by Crowe
Oct 1st, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ian McKellen on Returning for "X-Men: First Class" Sequel

Posted: November 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ian McKellen on Returning for "X-Men: First Class" SequelSubmit Comment
A few days ago, director Bryan Singer revealed that Ian McKellen and Patrick Stewart joined the cast of the upcoming "X-Men: First Class" sequel, called "X-Men: Days of Future Past." The Huffington Post has now caught up with McKellen to get his thoughts on reprising the role of Magneto.

"[Patrick Stewart and I] can't believe it. I thought these were [Michael] Fassbender and [James] McAvoy's parts, but -- no, no -- we're back. We'll give them a run for their money," he said. "I haven't read the script, so I don't know how much we've got to do. But, to be back in that world, and for Bryan to be doing it -- it's wonderful. Wonderful."

McKellen went on to talk about Fassbender's performance as Magneto in "First Class." He said: "I thought he was exactly that: first class. Excellent... I thought he was better than me. But, we weren't quite playing the same character because he was so much younger than me."

Source: HuffingtonPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 9:52:55 PM

Ian Mckellan. Another non-American Euro actor with class and grace.

I'm starting to see a pattern.
DriveMemento writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 9:58:24 PM

with class and grace? as much as i love and respect Ian Mckellan as an actor but your talking about the guy that brings young guys in there 20s maybe even younger as his dates for events and god knows what else.
cress writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:01:46 PM

Man, he is getting old. I wonder if his balls hang down in the water when he sits on the toilet...
Mudders writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:03:09 PM

@drivememento

and that is a problem how?

a fine actor....wish many others had the class this man has.

boogiel writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:05:29 PM

Not my most anticipated movie but Im looking forward to downloading it.

minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:06:04 PM

Yeah, I don't give a sh*t if Ian's banging young men.

That's their HIV, not mine.

All I care is he has nice things to say about his coworkers, and with most American actors a bunch of spoiled selfish twats, his kind condor is refreshing.
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:13:28 PM

Whats its name?^
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:13:41 PM

Candor, but if he has a kind condor, that's all kinds of cool too.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:14:33 PM

"Whats its name?^"


Heath Ledger.
cress writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:32:36 PM

Can we please get Rebecca Romijn and her sweater cows to make a cameo as well?
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:33:41 PM

^^That's one Hollywood cow I'd love to milk.
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:37:35 PM

"dis iz mah cahndor Heath Feathah"
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:39:19 PM

I say Mistique should stay in the tradition of her being played by a supermodel

Kate Upton
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:40:51 PM

I'm actually looking forward to this, purely because I'm curious how in the f*ck they're going to play this Days of Future Past out, considering they haven't even mentioned if they are including Kitty Pryde, and she was kind of central to the plot in the original comic story.
DriveMemento writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:43:50 PM

@mudders

how is f*cking young guys in the ass considered Classy in any way shape or form.

yeah He is a good actor, but the dudes a creepy old f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:47:54 PM

"how is f*cking young guys in the ass considered Classy in any way shape or form."

Class refers to the way people conduct themselves in public.

Is Ian f*cking young men in public, and if so, how do you know?

And how well do you know Kevin Clash?
Mudders writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:57:52 PM

@drive

really??

your're serious aye?

look up homosexual in the dictionary.

suppose you hate

stephen fry
neil patrick harris
john barrowmen
richard chamberlain
john glover
matt lucas
george takei
alan c*mming

just saying...
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:00:09 PM

Alan c*mming.

lol.
Mudders writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:02:22 PM

lol....priceless
Donyae 420 writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:13:03 PM

Don't forget Kevin spacey and will Smith....
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:16:17 PM

John Travolta, Tom Cruise, Rachel Maddow...
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:34:42 PM

JB
bandolero999 writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:36:39 PM

movie is gonna be sh*t now that Synger is on board.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:37:16 PM

What's Patrick Stewarts take on this?
bandolero999 writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:37:41 PM

I love it how Alex has the Ad of Tai Chi Zero on the site and never bothered to put up a thread about it.GOOD JOB BRAH.
Shlomo The Homo writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:41:24 PM

Good for you, Sir Ian!
bandolero999 writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 12:02:02 AM

for all you dredd fanboys that were jerking off to the movie.unfortunately is still a BOMB:
http://boxofficemojo.com/movies/?id=dredd.htm
DriveMemento writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 12:26:31 AM

I dont hate Ian Mckellan, i keep saying he's a good actor, he's just kind of creepy off stage and was commenting on the fact that your mistaking his creepy-ness for class and grace.

He is a really good actor though.

I'm really excited for this X-men. Seems like a good plot and we've all been waiting for the sentinals. At least I have.
DriveMemento writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 12:27:58 AM

no one ever talks about bringing in Apocalypse as the Villian. That would be amazing.
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 3:05:47 AM

@cress - '... I wonder if his balls hang down in the water when he sits on the toilet...' --- now I'm wondering why you wonder that? lol. Although... one of my fav. quotes (from Craig Ferguson): 'You know you're getting old when your balls tell you it's time to cut the grass.'

@Drive - 'how is f*cking young guys in the ass considered Classy in any way shape or form.' --- he compliments them and buys them a drink first.

@Ian - 'and for Bryan to be doing it -- it's wonderful. Wonderful.' --- you mean his licking your flacid smelly cack?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 4:42:48 AM

DriveMemento- Would you be saying the same thing if it was a straight guy bringing 20 year old girls to films. Was Michael Douglas any less classy when he started bringing Catherine Zeta-Jones to events with him? Are you also saying that f*cking birds in the vagina's is a lot more classy than men f*cking in the ass?
Rambo writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 5:52:26 AM

singer always had a big hard on for Ian...and now that fassbander is in...both Ian And singer are drooling...
pornfly writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 6:04:36 AM

I'd sh*t myself if Ian turns Fassbender during filming.

"Mahchael, which is bigga? Yoar tawp head oar yoar bawttom head?"
Biz Malarkey writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 6:25:32 AM

Better not suck singer
pornfly writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 6:34:25 AM

^cool name
SoftimusPrime writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 6:59:20 AM

As always on this site, the conversation turns to people's sexual orientation. *sigh* @Drive Way to go man, I'm sure homophobia is a winning path to go through life with.
Attos writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 12:14:45 AM

Absolute gentleman. It's not often that an actor can say positive things and not sound sarcastic or like they're reading their response directly from their "pre-written compliments" script.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:05:09 PM

drive probably wouldn't have a problem with Sir Ian if it were 20 year old women he was banging...

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved