WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Kills "Fantastic Four" Actors in "Punished" Comic Book
Nov 28th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for Vince Vaughn's "Unfinished Business" Comedy
Nov 28th, 2014
"Independence Day 2" Officially Moving Forward, Without Will Smith
Nov 28th, 2014
Ridley Scott Explains Why He Hired White Actors for "Exodus: Gods and Kings"
Nov 28th, 2014
First Look: Mel Brooks is Dracula's Father in "Hotel Transylvania 2"
Nov 28th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Universal Pictures Suing Over "Fifty Shades of Grey" Porn Version

Posted: November 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Universal Pictures Suing Over "Fifty Shades of Grey" Porn VersionSubmit Comment
The porn industry is known for creating porn parodies of some of the biggest properties, including Batman and Superman. Usually this is completely legal. But now comes word that a porn company is looking to create "Fifty Shades of Grey: A XXX Adaptation."

The problem is that it's unclear whether the porn movie will be a parody, since the "Fifty Shades of Grey" books can be considered pornographic themselves. And because of that, author E.L. James and Universal Pictures, which owns the movie rights, are now suing for "willful attempt to capitalize on the reputation of the book."

Many believe that the only way to make a true adaptation of the books is to actually make a porn film. It's unclear how Universal Pictures will create a mainstream version, but it seems that the studio recognizes that the porn version is very close to the source material. "[This] is not a parody," said the court documents. "It does not comment on, criticize, or ridicule the originals. It is a rip-off, plain and simple."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Mudders writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 9:58:35 PM

"50 lubes for gays?"
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:04:06 PM

I heard Satan built a tenth level in Hell explicitly for E.L. James, Stephanie Meyers and everyone in the Lohan family, including the f*cking dog and his jar of peanut butter.
cress writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:07:56 PM

What the f*ck are these books about? I'm at a loss here. I guess I could google it, but f*ck that. I'll just remain oblivious to the whole affair, and my life will be better for it.
rancid meatloaf writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:09:02 PM

"50 shades of d*cks for sasha gray: all races welcome.....to my *sshole"
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:20:57 PM

"What the f*ck are these books about?"



The total and absolute collapse of Western civilization.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:40:53 PM

Beat me to it, Rancid.

Sasha Gray in...."FIFTY SHADES OF D*CKS FOR SAHA GRAY"

(I feel like the guy in CLERKS)

"In a row?!"...LOL
Mudders writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:43:32 PM

panty liner companies are flat tack

no real literary class here....just disguised porn to read at a starbucks in order to get away with without holding up a hustler or penthouse in front of everyone

Kurskij writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:06:09 PM

"What the f*ck are these books about? I'm at a loss here. I guess I could google it, but f*ck that. I'll just remain oblivious to the whole affair, and my life will be better for it."

^
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:43:10 PM

Fifty Shades of Earl Grey. A Star Trek The Next Generation porn parody.
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 2:44:38 AM

This book series has women putting out. Trust me.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 6:48:26 AM

If they are worried that a porn movie will be a closer adaptation of the books than their own, maybe, just maybe, they should take a good close look at themselves and ask "what the f*ck are we doing?"
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 1:53:23 PM

they're actually suing Mink for his homo-porn adaption,

"50 shades of gay"

**no rubbers were used in the making of that film**

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Robert Downey Jr Comments on His Marvel Contract
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved