WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Universal Pictures Suing Over "Fifty Shades of Grey" Porn Version

Posted: November 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Universal Pictures Suing Over "Fifty Shades of Grey" Porn VersionSubmit Comment
The porn industry is known for creating porn parodies of some of the biggest properties, including Batman and Superman. Usually this is completely legal. But now comes word that a porn company is looking to create "Fifty Shades of Grey: A XXX Adaptation."

The problem is that it's unclear whether the porn movie will be a parody, since the "Fifty Shades of Grey" books can be considered pornographic themselves. And because of that, author E.L. James and Universal Pictures, which owns the movie rights, are now suing for "willful attempt to capitalize on the reputation of the book."

Many believe that the only way to make a true adaptation of the books is to actually make a porn film. It's unclear how Universal Pictures will create a mainstream version, but it seems that the studio recognizes that the porn version is very close to the source material. "[This] is not a parody," said the court documents. "It does not comment on, criticize, or ridicule the originals. It is a rip-off, plain and simple."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Mudders writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 9:58:35 PM

"50 lubes for gays?"
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:04:06 PM

I heard Satan built a tenth level in Hell explicitly for E.L. James, Stephanie Meyers and everyone in the Lohan family, including the f*cking dog and his jar of peanut butter.
cress writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:07:56 PM

What the f*ck are these books about? I'm at a loss here. I guess I could google it, but f*ck that. I'll just remain oblivious to the whole affair, and my life will be better for it.
rancid meatloaf writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:09:02 PM

"50 shades of d*cks for sasha gray: all races welcome.....to my *sshole"
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:20:57 PM

"What the f*ck are these books about?"



The total and absolute collapse of Western civilization.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:40:53 PM

Beat me to it, Rancid.

Sasha Gray in...."FIFTY SHADES OF D*CKS FOR SAHA GRAY"

(I feel like the guy in CLERKS)

"In a row?!"...LOL
Mudders writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:43:32 PM

panty liner companies are flat tack

no real literary class here....just disguised porn to read at a starbucks in order to get away with without holding up a hustler or penthouse in front of everyone

Kurskij writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:06:09 PM

"What the f*ck are these books about? I'm at a loss here. I guess I could google it, but f*ck that. I'll just remain oblivious to the whole affair, and my life will be better for it."

^
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:43:10 PM

Fifty Shades of Earl Grey. A Star Trek The Next Generation porn parody.
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 2:44:38 AM

This book series has women putting out. Trust me.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 6:48:26 AM

If they are worried that a porn movie will be a closer adaptation of the books than their own, maybe, just maybe, they should take a good close look at themselves and ask "what the f*ck are we doing?"
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 1:53:23 PM

they're actually suing Mink for his homo-porn adaption,

"50 shades of gay"

**no rubbers were used in the making of that film**

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved