WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Universal Pictures Suing Over "Fifty Shades of Grey" Porn Version

Posted: November 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Universal Pictures Suing Over "Fifty Shades of Grey" Porn VersionSubmit Comment
The porn industry is known for creating porn parodies of some of the biggest properties, including Batman and Superman. Usually this is completely legal. But now comes word that a porn company is looking to create "Fifty Shades of Grey: A XXX Adaptation."

The problem is that it's unclear whether the porn movie will be a parody, since the "Fifty Shades of Grey" books can be considered pornographic themselves. And because of that, author E.L. James and Universal Pictures, which owns the movie rights, are now suing for "willful attempt to capitalize on the reputation of the book."

Many believe that the only way to make a true adaptation of the books is to actually make a porn film. It's unclear how Universal Pictures will create a mainstream version, but it seems that the studio recognizes that the porn version is very close to the source material. "[This] is not a parody," said the court documents. "It does not comment on, criticize, or ridicule the originals. It is a rip-off, plain and simple."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Mudders writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 9:58:35 PM

"50 lubes for gays?"
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:04:06 PM

I heard Satan built a tenth level in Hell explicitly for E.L. James, Stephanie Meyers and everyone in the Lohan family, including the f*cking dog and his jar of peanut butter.
cress writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:07:56 PM

What the f*ck are these books about? I'm at a loss here. I guess I could google it, but f*ck that. I'll just remain oblivious to the whole affair, and my life will be better for it.
rancid meatloaf writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:09:02 PM

"50 shades of d*cks for sasha gray: all races welcome.....to my *sshole"
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:20:57 PM

"What the f*ck are these books about?"



The total and absolute collapse of Western civilization.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:40:53 PM

Beat me to it, Rancid.

Sasha Gray in...."FIFTY SHADES OF D*CKS FOR SAHA GRAY"

(I feel like the guy in CLERKS)

"In a row?!"...LOL
Mudders writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:43:32 PM

panty liner companies are flat tack

no real literary class here....just disguised porn to read at a starbucks in order to get away with without holding up a hustler or penthouse in front of everyone

Kurskij writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:06:09 PM

"What the f*ck are these books about? I'm at a loss here. I guess I could google it, but f*ck that. I'll just remain oblivious to the whole affair, and my life will be better for it."

^
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:43:10 PM

Fifty Shades of Earl Grey. A Star Trek The Next Generation porn parody.
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 2:44:38 AM

This book series has women putting out. Trust me.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 6:48:26 AM

If they are worried that a porn movie will be a closer adaptation of the books than their own, maybe, just maybe, they should take a good close look at themselves and ask "what the f*ck are we doing?"
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 1:53:23 PM

they're actually suing Mink for his homo-porn adaption,

"50 shades of gay"

**no rubbers were used in the making of that film**

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved