WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Peter Jackson Unveils New Title for "The Hobbit 3"
Apr 25th, 2014
First Look: Director Duncan Jones on "World of Warcraft" Set
Apr 25th, 2014
Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film, From Directors of "Quarantine" and "Devil"
Apr 25th, 2014
Trailer for "Jessabelle" Horror Film, From Producers of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 24th, 2014
New Trailer for "Godzilla" Reboot, On Track to Earn $60 Million on Opening Weekend
Apr 24th, 2014
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere
Apr 24th, 2014
Japanese Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 24th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o in Talks for "The Jungle Book"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Photo From Set of "Pitch Perfect 2"
Apr 24th, 2014
Jessica Chastain May Play Female Lead in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Universal Pictures Suing Over "Fifty Shades of Grey" Porn Version

Posted: November 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Universal Pictures Suing Over "Fifty Shades of Grey" Porn VersionSubmit Comment
The porn industry is known for creating porn parodies of some of the biggest properties, including Batman and Superman. Usually this is completely legal. But now comes word that a porn company is looking to create "Fifty Shades of Grey: A XXX Adaptation."

The problem is that it's unclear whether the porn movie will be a parody, since the "Fifty Shades of Grey" books can be considered pornographic themselves. And because of that, author E.L. James and Universal Pictures, which owns the movie rights, are now suing for "willful attempt to capitalize on the reputation of the book."

Many believe that the only way to make a true adaptation of the books is to actually make a porn film. It's unclear how Universal Pictures will create a mainstream version, but it seems that the studio recognizes that the porn version is very close to the source material. "[This] is not a parody," said the court documents. "It does not comment on, criticize, or ridicule the originals. It is a rip-off, plain and simple."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Mudders writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 9:58:35 PM

"50 lubes for gays?"
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:04:06 PM

I heard Satan built a tenth level in Hell explicitly for E.L. James, Stephanie Meyers and everyone in the Lohan family, including the f*cking dog and his jar of peanut butter.
cress writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:07:56 PM

What the f*ck are these books about? I'm at a loss here. I guess I could google it, but f*ck that. I'll just remain oblivious to the whole affair, and my life will be better for it.
rancid meatloaf writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:09:02 PM

"50 shades of d*cks for sasha gray: all races welcome.....to my *sshole"
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:20:57 PM

"What the f*ck are these books about?"



The total and absolute collapse of Western civilization.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:40:53 PM

Beat me to it, Rancid.

Sasha Gray in...."FIFTY SHADES OF D*CKS FOR SAHA GRAY"

(I feel like the guy in CLERKS)

"In a row?!"...LOL
Mudders writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:43:32 PM

panty liner companies are flat tack

no real literary class here....just disguised porn to read at a starbucks in order to get away with without holding up a hustler or penthouse in front of everyone

Kurskij writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:06:09 PM

"What the f*ck are these books about? I'm at a loss here. I guess I could google it, but f*ck that. I'll just remain oblivious to the whole affair, and my life will be better for it."

^
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:43:10 PM

Fifty Shades of Earl Grey. A Star Trek The Next Generation porn parody.
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 2:44:38 AM

This book series has women putting out. Trust me.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 6:48:26 AM

If they are worried that a porn movie will be a closer adaptation of the books than their own, maybe, just maybe, they should take a good close look at themselves and ask "what the f*ck are we doing?"
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 1:53:23 PM

they're actually suing Mink for his homo-porn adaption,

"50 shades of gay"

**no rubbers were used in the making of that film**

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved