WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 21st, 2015
Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
Feb 21st, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp as Captain Jack Sparrow in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Feb 21st, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5" Placed on Hold to Rewrite Ending
Feb 21st, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Author Demands Control Over Sequel's Script
Feb 20th, 2015
"Shaft" Reboot in the Works
Feb 20th, 2015
First Look at "Texas Rising," with Bill Paxton, Brendan Fraser and Many Others
Feb 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Universal Pictures Suing Over "Fifty Shades of Grey" Porn Version

Posted: November 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Universal Pictures Suing Over "Fifty Shades of Grey" Porn VersionSubmit Comment
The porn industry is known for creating porn parodies of some of the biggest properties, including Batman and Superman. Usually this is completely legal. But now comes word that a porn company is looking to create "Fifty Shades of Grey: A XXX Adaptation."

The problem is that it's unclear whether the porn movie will be a parody, since the "Fifty Shades of Grey" books can be considered pornographic themselves. And because of that, author E.L. James and Universal Pictures, which owns the movie rights, are now suing for "willful attempt to capitalize on the reputation of the book."

Many believe that the only way to make a true adaptation of the books is to actually make a porn film. It's unclear how Universal Pictures will create a mainstream version, but it seems that the studio recognizes that the porn version is very close to the source material. "[This] is not a parody," said the court documents. "It does not comment on, criticize, or ridicule the originals. It is a rip-off, plain and simple."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Mudders writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 9:58:35 PM

"50 lubes for gays?"
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:04:06 PM

I heard Satan built a tenth level in Hell explicitly for E.L. James, Stephanie Meyers and everyone in the Lohan family, including the f*cking dog and his jar of peanut butter.
cress writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:07:56 PM

What the f*ck are these books about? I'm at a loss here. I guess I could google it, but f*ck that. I'll just remain oblivious to the whole affair, and my life will be better for it.
rancid meatloaf writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:09:02 PM

"50 shades of d*cks for sasha gray: all races welcome.....to my *sshole"
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:20:57 PM

"What the f*ck are these books about?"



The total and absolute collapse of Western civilization.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:40:53 PM

Beat me to it, Rancid.

Sasha Gray in...."FIFTY SHADES OF D*CKS FOR SAHA GRAY"

(I feel like the guy in CLERKS)

"In a row?!"...LOL
Mudders writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 10:43:32 PM

panty liner companies are flat tack

no real literary class here....just disguised porn to read at a starbucks in order to get away with without holding up a hustler or penthouse in front of everyone

Kurskij writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:06:09 PM

"What the f*ck are these books about? I'm at a loss here. I guess I could google it, but f*ck that. I'll just remain oblivious to the whole affair, and my life will be better for it."

^
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 11:43:10 PM

Fifty Shades of Earl Grey. A Star Trek The Next Generation porn parody.
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 2:44:38 AM

This book series has women putting out. Trust me.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 6:48:26 AM

If they are worried that a porn movie will be a closer adaptation of the books than their own, maybe, just maybe, they should take a good close look at themselves and ask "what the f*ck are we doing?"
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 1:53:23 PM

they're actually suing Mink for his homo-porn adaption,

"50 shades of gay"

**no rubbers were used in the making of that film**

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved