WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Henry Cavill Says "Man of Steel" Sequel Will Happen
Jul 7th, 2015
Watch Two Action Scenes From "Mission: Impossible - Rogue Nation"
Jul 7th, 2015
First Look at Pixar's "Sanjay's Super Team" Short Film
Jul 7th, 2015
Disney Making Live-Action "Prince Charming" Movie
Jul 7th, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" and "Magic Mike XXL" Flop in Theaters
Jul 6th, 2015
"Deadpool" on EW's Comic-Con Magazine Cover
Jul 6th, 2015
The Falcon in New "Ant-Man" TV Spot
Jul 6th, 2015
Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
Jul 5th, 2015
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lawrence Kasdan and Simon Kinberg are Actually Writing "Star Wars" Spin-Offs

Posted: November 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lawrence Kasdan and Simon Kinberg are Actually Writing "Star Wars" Spin-OffsSubmit Comment
When Disney announced that it acquired rights to "Star Wars," the plan was to have "Star Wars: Episode 7" in theaters during the summer of 2015 and then have the other two installments released in 2017 and 2019.

Then came word that Disney was planning to use Marvel's strategy of releasing individual superhero films before uniting the characters in "The Avengers." That means we'll have two or three "Star Wars" spin-offs in between the already announced sequels.

It was also recently revealed that Lawrence Kasdan (Return of the Jedi, Raiders of the Lost Ark) and Simon Kinberg (Sherlock Holmes) have been hired "Star Wars: Episode 8" and "Episode 9." But that may not be absolutely accurate. THR is now reporting that the writers have been brought on to provide scripts for the next two spin-offs about individual characters.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:05:30 PM

It's official. I already hate Star Wars 7 more than The Phantom Menace, because of the endless bullsh*t back and forth news that isn't news because it's contradicted by more news 24 hours later.

Take a break, Alex. Write about Lindsay Lohan or something.



"the next two spin-offs about individual characters."

Jabba the Hut: The Subway Diet Years.

Dirt writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:08:12 PM

I actually haven't seen any Star Wars movies..
Dirt writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:11:08 PM

Star Wars has some crazy as f*ck fans. Maybe not as crazy as Nolan Batman fans.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:15:11 PM

There's no such things as Star Wars fans.

There's people who appreciate the movies as decent film, and then there's fat ugly cave dwelling dweebs who couldn't get p*ssy if someone steam shoveled them back up their mother's c*nt.
sedibus writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:36:14 PM

Dirt, don't bother watching them, man, actually they're pretty much fast food junk.

If you want to see some good sci-fi better read something, or find some movies that weren't made within the Hollywood system.

Godard's Alphaville, etc.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:42:20 PM

"If you want to see some good sci-fi better read something, or find some movies that weren't made within the Hollywood system."

A-f*cking-men.




And by "a" I mean JB.
Rambo writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:48:18 PM

just in:

Mathew Vaughn confirmed that he hasn't confirmed the confirmation of directing star wars 7.
the following was confirmed by worstpreviews,we will keep you updated.
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:55:57 PM

Thats some soup sandwich factory they have goin on over there
Ewok movie TBA

Disney getting StarWars is like cavemen discovering jerkin off
SEDIBUS nailed it
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 10:27:50 PM

Star Wars Episode VII: You've Got Movie!
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:00:34 PM

Meet the Jabbas

TransForcers

Jedi League of America???

The Kesselball Run |,||,|||,|V,V,V|

Come'on I Wanna Leia
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:01:03 PM

I wonder how many people here know the source of Deaft0ne's avatar...
sedibus writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:04:07 PM

right there was a f*cking idiot trying to get his grammar into good shape.

telling jokes about ghosts and all that.
Dirt writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:18:30 PM

Haha thanks for the insight guys.

I will look into Godard's Alphaville.

My mate goes on about The Illuminatus! Trilogy being an awesome sci-fi read.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:24:20 PM

The Luke Leia and Han porno movie called Star Wars- The Force of the Threesome
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:25:27 PM

^ ok that was horrible but I'm tired and sleepy , if you don't like it, f*ck off!!
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:26:21 PM

When You Wish Upon a Death Star

I Heard You Blow Up Planets

There's Something About Leia

Two and A Half Droids

Teenage Mutant Ninja Ewoks

Han, Solo







pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:30:04 PM

MINK
not me
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:31:38 PM

It's REALLY easy.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:38:15 PM

Anyone? Celluloid? Mustardmayonnaise?

Oh, I know who will know. My favorite Russian, Kurskij.


Where are you, Baryshnikov?
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:44:34 PM

Its REALLY easy

thx alot
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:46:53 PM

Oh, all right. You're a decent chap, pornfly, I'll give you a hint:

daguerreotype.

pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:01:56 AM

Idk
the first photo of a person but with a spaceship?
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:05:50 AM

lol. You're silly.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_photography
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:18:38 AM

I wiki'd daguerreotype.
Cool stuff

I got a slight headache and probably walking pneumonia so my minds not work so good
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:31:52 AM

Sometimes i think what would today be like if we sent a significant piece of technology back to the stone ages
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:41:40 AM

Yeah, like a really huge nuclear bomb, then it would be like the final episode of ST:TNG wherein three Enterprises in three time eras fire a tachyon beam at the same spatial point, thereby creating an anti-time spatial rift that get's bigger in the past to the point it annihilates all life in the particular quadrant of the Milky way in which humanity evolved.

Know what I mean, Verne?
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:56:50 AM

yes Ernest
the Scott Backula StarTrek show with the Borg back story kickedass.
Dont know why but that just came to mind
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:58:47 AM

Yep. That's one of my favorite Enterprise eps, and that's saying something for a show I didn't much like.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 1:03:39 AM

And at least Star Trek never had anything as stupid as midichlorians.
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 1:20:02 AM

Thats because StarTrek actually respected their audience

By Lucas standards,we could all be Jedi with the right drug.
I hate 'yes men'
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 4:33:30 AM

Should do a Bounty Hunters story and a soldier working for the rebellion. Don't even bring any main characters into it just have some mad wars.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved