WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3" Arrives Online
Oct 1st, 2014
"Tetris" Video Game to Become a Live-Action Sci-Fi Movie
Oct 1st, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "Home Sweet Hell," with Katherine Heigl and Patrick Wilson
Oct 1st, 2014
"Zombieland" Sequel is Moving Forward, Writer and Director Hired
Oct 1st, 2014
New Trailer for "Horrible Bosses 2"
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer For Russell Crowe's "The Water Diviner," Directed by Crowe
Oct 1st, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lawrence Kasdan and Simon Kinberg are Actually Writing "Star Wars" Spin-Offs

Posted: November 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lawrence Kasdan and Simon Kinberg are Actually Writing "Star Wars" Spin-OffsSubmit Comment
When Disney announced that it acquired rights to "Star Wars," the plan was to have "Star Wars: Episode 7" in theaters during the summer of 2015 and then have the other two installments released in 2017 and 2019.

Then came word that Disney was planning to use Marvel's strategy of releasing individual superhero films before uniting the characters in "The Avengers." That means we'll have two or three "Star Wars" spin-offs in between the already announced sequels.

It was also recently revealed that Lawrence Kasdan (Return of the Jedi, Raiders of the Lost Ark) and Simon Kinberg (Sherlock Holmes) have been hired "Star Wars: Episode 8" and "Episode 9." But that may not be absolutely accurate. THR is now reporting that the writers have been brought on to provide scripts for the next two spin-offs about individual characters.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:05:30 PM

It's official. I already hate Star Wars 7 more than The Phantom Menace, because of the endless bullsh*t back and forth news that isn't news because it's contradicted by more news 24 hours later.

Take a break, Alex. Write about Lindsay Lohan or something.



"the next two spin-offs about individual characters."

Jabba the Hut: The Subway Diet Years.

Dirt writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:08:12 PM

I actually haven't seen any Star Wars movies..
Dirt writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:11:08 PM

Star Wars has some crazy as f*ck fans. Maybe not as crazy as Nolan Batman fans.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:15:11 PM

There's no such things as Star Wars fans.

There's people who appreciate the movies as decent film, and then there's fat ugly cave dwelling dweebs who couldn't get p*ssy if someone steam shoveled them back up their mother's c*nt.
sedibus writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:36:14 PM

Dirt, don't bother watching them, man, actually they're pretty much fast food junk.

If you want to see some good sci-fi better read something, or find some movies that weren't made within the Hollywood system.

Godard's Alphaville, etc.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:42:20 PM

"If you want to see some good sci-fi better read something, or find some movies that weren't made within the Hollywood system."

A-f*cking-men.




And by "a" I mean JB.
Rambo writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:48:18 PM

just in:

Mathew Vaughn confirmed that he hasn't confirmed the confirmation of directing star wars 7.
the following was confirmed by worstpreviews,we will keep you updated.
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:55:57 PM

Thats some soup sandwich factory they have goin on over there
Ewok movie TBA

Disney getting StarWars is like cavemen discovering jerkin off
SEDIBUS nailed it
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 10:27:50 PM

Star Wars Episode VII: You've Got Movie!
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:00:34 PM

Meet the Jabbas

TransForcers

Jedi League of America???

The Kesselball Run |,||,|||,|V,V,V|

Come'on I Wanna Leia
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:01:03 PM

I wonder how many people here know the source of Deaft0ne's avatar...
sedibus writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:04:07 PM

right there was a f*cking idiot trying to get his grammar into good shape.

telling jokes about ghosts and all that.
Dirt writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:18:30 PM

Haha thanks for the insight guys.

I will look into Godard's Alphaville.

My mate goes on about The Illuminatus! Trilogy being an awesome sci-fi read.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:24:20 PM

The Luke Leia and Han porno movie called Star Wars- The Force of the Threesome
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:25:27 PM

^ ok that was horrible but I'm tired and sleepy , if you don't like it, f*ck off!!
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:26:21 PM

When You Wish Upon a Death Star

I Heard You Blow Up Planets

There's Something About Leia

Two and A Half Droids

Teenage Mutant Ninja Ewoks

Han, Solo







pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:30:04 PM

MINK
not me
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:31:38 PM

It's REALLY easy.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:38:15 PM

Anyone? Celluloid? Mustardmayonnaise?

Oh, I know who will know. My favorite Russian, Kurskij.


Where are you, Baryshnikov?
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:44:34 PM

Its REALLY easy

thx alot
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:46:53 PM

Oh, all right. You're a decent chap, pornfly, I'll give you a hint:

daguerreotype.

pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:01:56 AM

Idk
the first photo of a person but with a spaceship?
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:05:50 AM

lol. You're silly.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_photography
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:18:38 AM

I wiki'd daguerreotype.
Cool stuff

I got a slight headache and probably walking pneumonia so my minds not work so good
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:31:52 AM

Sometimes i think what would today be like if we sent a significant piece of technology back to the stone ages
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:41:40 AM

Yeah, like a really huge nuclear bomb, then it would be like the final episode of ST:TNG wherein three Enterprises in three time eras fire a tachyon beam at the same spatial point, thereby creating an anti-time spatial rift that get's bigger in the past to the point it annihilates all life in the particular quadrant of the Milky way in which humanity evolved.

Know what I mean, Verne?
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:56:50 AM

yes Ernest
the Scott Backula StarTrek show with the Borg back story kickedass.
Dont know why but that just came to mind
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:58:47 AM

Yep. That's one of my favorite Enterprise eps, and that's saying something for a show I didn't much like.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 1:03:39 AM

And at least Star Trek never had anything as stupid as midichlorians.
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 1:20:02 AM

Thats because StarTrek actually respected their audience

By Lucas standards,we could all be Jedi with the right drug.
I hate 'yes men'
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 4:33:30 AM

Should do a Bounty Hunters story and a soldier working for the rebellion. Don't even bring any main characters into it just have some mad wars.

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved