WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Lots of Action in New "Terminator Genisys" Trailer
Apr 14th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Loses Its Director
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Ed Helms and Griswold Family in "Vacation" Sequel
Apr 14th, 2015
Iron Man Fights Ultron in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip
Apr 14th, 2015
Olivia Munn to Play Psylocke in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Derek's Son From "Zoolander 2"
Apr 14th, 2015
Viggo Mortensen Was Offered Wolverine Role in "X-Men"
Apr 13th, 2015
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip Shows Hulk vs Iron Man Battle
Apr 13th, 2015
"Furious 7" Already Earned $800 Million at Box Office
Apr 13th, 2015
First Photo From "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Apr 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Scream" TV Series
Apr 13th, 2015
New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story
Apr 12th, 2015
First Look at Negasonic Teenage Warhead in "Deadpool"
Apr 12th, 2015
Ian McKellen is Cogsworth in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast"
Apr 12th, 2015
"Furious 7" Director James Wan in Talks for "Aquaman"
Apr 11th, 2015
Eddie Redmayne in Talks for Lead Role in "Harry Potter" Spin-Off
Apr 11th, 2015
Trailer for "Aloft," with Jennifer Connelly and Cillian Murphy
Apr 11th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lawrence Kasdan and Simon Kinberg are Actually Writing "Star Wars" Spin-Offs

Posted: November 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lawrence Kasdan and Simon Kinberg are Actually Writing "Star Wars" Spin-OffsSubmit Comment
When Disney announced that it acquired rights to "Star Wars," the plan was to have "Star Wars: Episode 7" in theaters during the summer of 2015 and then have the other two installments released in 2017 and 2019.

Then came word that Disney was planning to use Marvel's strategy of releasing individual superhero films before uniting the characters in "The Avengers." That means we'll have two or three "Star Wars" spin-offs in between the already announced sequels.

It was also recently revealed that Lawrence Kasdan (Return of the Jedi, Raiders of the Lost Ark) and Simon Kinberg (Sherlock Holmes) have been hired "Star Wars: Episode 8" and "Episode 9." But that may not be absolutely accurate. THR is now reporting that the writers have been brought on to provide scripts for the next two spin-offs about individual characters.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:05:30 PM

It's official. I already hate Star Wars 7 more than The Phantom Menace, because of the endless bullsh*t back and forth news that isn't news because it's contradicted by more news 24 hours later.

Take a break, Alex. Write about Lindsay Lohan or something.



"the next two spin-offs about individual characters."

Jabba the Hut: The Subway Diet Years.

Dirt writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:08:12 PM

I actually haven't seen any Star Wars movies..
Dirt writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:11:08 PM

Star Wars has some crazy as f*ck fans. Maybe not as crazy as Nolan Batman fans.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:15:11 PM

There's no such things as Star Wars fans.

There's people who appreciate the movies as decent film, and then there's fat ugly cave dwelling dweebs who couldn't get p*ssy if someone steam shoveled them back up their mother's c*nt.
sedibus writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:36:14 PM

Dirt, don't bother watching them, man, actually they're pretty much fast food junk.

If you want to see some good sci-fi better read something, or find some movies that weren't made within the Hollywood system.

Godard's Alphaville, etc.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:42:20 PM

"If you want to see some good sci-fi better read something, or find some movies that weren't made within the Hollywood system."

A-f*cking-men.




And by "a" I mean JB.
Rambo writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:48:18 PM

just in:

Mathew Vaughn confirmed that he hasn't confirmed the confirmation of directing star wars 7.
the following was confirmed by worstpreviews,we will keep you updated.
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:55:57 PM

Thats some soup sandwich factory they have goin on over there
Ewok movie TBA

Disney getting StarWars is like cavemen discovering jerkin off
SEDIBUS nailed it
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 10:27:50 PM

Star Wars Episode VII: You've Got Movie!
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:00:34 PM

Meet the Jabbas

TransForcers

Jedi League of America???

The Kesselball Run |,||,|||,|V,V,V|

Come'on I Wanna Leia
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:01:03 PM

I wonder how many people here know the source of Deaft0ne's avatar...
sedibus writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:04:07 PM

right there was a f*cking idiot trying to get his grammar into good shape.

telling jokes about ghosts and all that.
Dirt writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:18:30 PM

Haha thanks for the insight guys.

I will look into Godard's Alphaville.

My mate goes on about The Illuminatus! Trilogy being an awesome sci-fi read.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:24:20 PM

The Luke Leia and Han porno movie called Star Wars- The Force of the Threesome
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:25:27 PM

^ ok that was horrible but I'm tired and sleepy , if you don't like it, f*ck off!!
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:26:21 PM

When You Wish Upon a Death Star

I Heard You Blow Up Planets

There's Something About Leia

Two and A Half Droids

Teenage Mutant Ninja Ewoks

Han, Solo







pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:30:04 PM

MINK
not me
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:31:38 PM

It's REALLY easy.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:38:15 PM

Anyone? Celluloid? Mustardmayonnaise?

Oh, I know who will know. My favorite Russian, Kurskij.


Where are you, Baryshnikov?
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:44:34 PM

Its REALLY easy

thx alot
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:46:53 PM

Oh, all right. You're a decent chap, pornfly, I'll give you a hint:

daguerreotype.

pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:01:56 AM

Idk
the first photo of a person but with a spaceship?
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:05:50 AM

lol. You're silly.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_photography
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:18:38 AM

I wiki'd daguerreotype.
Cool stuff

I got a slight headache and probably walking pneumonia so my minds not work so good
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:31:52 AM

Sometimes i think what would today be like if we sent a significant piece of technology back to the stone ages
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:41:40 AM

Yeah, like a really huge nuclear bomb, then it would be like the final episode of ST:TNG wherein three Enterprises in three time eras fire a tachyon beam at the same spatial point, thereby creating an anti-time spatial rift that get's bigger in the past to the point it annihilates all life in the particular quadrant of the Milky way in which humanity evolved.

Know what I mean, Verne?
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:56:50 AM

yes Ernest
the Scott Backula StarTrek show with the Borg back story kickedass.
Dont know why but that just came to mind
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 12:58:47 AM

Yep. That's one of my favorite Enterprise eps, and that's saying something for a show I didn't much like.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 1:03:39 AM

And at least Star Trek never had anything as stupid as midichlorians.
pornfly writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 1:20:02 AM

Thats because StarTrek actually respected their audience

By Lucas standards,we could all be Jedi with the right drug.
I hate 'yes men'
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 29th, 2012 at 4:33:30 AM

Should do a Bounty Hunters story and a soldier working for the rebellion. Don't even bring any main characters into it just have some mad wars.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved