WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Cate Blanchett May Play Evil Step-Mother in Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella" Film

Posted: November 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Cate Blanchett May Play Evil Step-Mother in DisneySubmit Comment
Back in 2011, it was announced that Mark Romanek (Never Let Me Go, One Hour Photo) was set to direct Disney's live-action "Cinderella" movie, based a story by Aline Brosh McKenna (The Devil Wears Prada).

Now comes word that Cate Blanchett (The Curious Case of Benjamin Button) is in talks to join the project as the evil step-mother. The script has been written by Chris Weitz (The Golden Compass, About a Boy). The studio is hoping "Cinderella" would be as successful as "Alice in Wonderland" was.

The script is a re-imagining of the classic tale where the prince is set for a politically arranged marriage, until the evil plan is threatened when the prince meets Cinderella.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 8:17:53 AM

Here we go...

I think the 2 Snow White movies & HANS AND GRETEL just started a new fairytale trend...
cress writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 8:37:19 AM

Blanchett can play my evil stepmother any day, and she could spank me cause I've been a naughty boy.
ab5olut10n writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:18:02 AM

^amen
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:20:31 AM

Saw Never Let Me Go and really enjoyed it but I can't say I'm too interested in a live action fairy tale. Make something else instead, sweet.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 12:25:32 PM

Put it in space. Instead of a glass slipper, a ruby laser rifle. Instead of Prince Charming, Ming the Merciless. Instead of some fairy land, Mars, or Venus, or Uranus for all I care.

Sounds about as interesting as watching a toilet overflow with someone else's sh*t.
sedibus writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 12:29:02 PM

@Mink:

You are on fire. What a post, mate!
lppinto writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 12:39:43 PM

Will she get a Russian accent in that one?
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 4:32:12 PM

mink

lol


The smell could be an environmental hazard that Captain Planet couldnt even tackle

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved