WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert De Niro Confirms He'll Re-Team with Al Pacino in Martin Scorsese's "I Heard You Paint Houses"

Posted: November 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert De Niro Confirms HeSubmit Comment
Back in 2010, it was revealed that Al Pacino and Joe Pesci were in talks to join Robert De Niro in "I Heard You Paint Houses (The Irishman)" crime thriller, which will be directed by Martin Scorsese. There hasn't been any news about the project for a while, but in a recent interview, De Niro revealed that production will begin soon and confirmed that both Pacino and Pesci are on board.

"We've been trying to get it going for a couple of years and now we're just trying to set a time," he explained. "It's about a guy called Frank Sheeran who was in the Teamsters and claimed to have killed Jimmy Hoffa. It's based on a book by Charles Brandt, who was Sheeran's lawyer. I'd play Frank Sheeran and Pacino would play Hoffa. Joe Pesci would be in it too."

When asked if filming will begin soon, De Niro replied: "It has to or we all won't be around any more."

The movie is based on a book called "I Heard You Paint Houses," which refers to mob slang for contract killings, and the resulting blood splatter on walls and floors. The film is written by Steve Zaillian (Schindler's List).

Source: Guardian


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 7:25:50 AM

Let's just hope by the time it will be made that these two old farts won't be using walking sticks!

Better late than never I guess...
Kurskij writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 7:43:27 AM

Finally.
cress writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 8:22:33 AM

Good. Scorsese and DeNiro togethger again would be a great thing. Lets just hope Scorsese can pull his d*ck out of DiCaprio's ass long enough to get this made.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 8:25:42 AM

HEAT reunion with a Joe Pesci semi-return to boot? Niiiiice...

But Pacino playing Hoffa? GTFO!! I know he's good, but is he that good? Nah, f*ck it! Get these old fogies together soon before one of 'em kicks the bucket!

BTW, Nicholson played a great Hoffa...
nawtnt writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 8:30:13 AM

DeNiro vs Pancio again? I'm in.

I hope this movie will be made, I mean who knows, this could the Heat reunion fans wanted.

Also bring Val Kilmer and Tom Sizemore into the reunion.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 8:37:34 AM

Joe Pesci looks more like the real Jimmy Hoffa than Al Pacino, who looks nothing like him at all.
trailertrash writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 9:48:05 AM

Hmmmmmmmmmm we'll see .....

Righteous Kill is one of the worst films i've seen in years, So i'm holding judgement on this.

These guys have sunk pretty low the past few years. If it turns out to be epic then guys please give it up and retire on a high.
nawtnt writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 10:18:07 AM

trailertrash, well said.

50 Cent made DeNiro and Panico sunk pretty low with Rigtheous Kill.

He team up with Bruce Willis in Setup.

The trailer for that movie was just awful.

Also he team up with DeNiro again and also Forset Whitaker in Freenlancers.

Then again with Willis in Fire With Fire.

I think putting Kilmer and Sizemore in this movie would be great.

DeNiro, Panico, Kilmer, Sizemore, that would be a great Heat reunion.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 11:13:36 AM

"It has to or we all won't be around any more."

Somethings gotta fund his cocaine and viagra addiction I guess. I'm glad Scorseses hitting us with another gangster film though, it's what he does best.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 4:20:05 PM

I Heard You Suck Ass.

That should be the title for these two aging whore actors.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 4:21:42 PM

I Heard You Can't Spell Pacino.

The title to every one of nawtnt's posts in this thread.
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 5:01:32 PM

lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved