WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ian McKellen and Patrick Stewart Join "X-Men: First Class" Sequel

Posted: November 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ian McKellen and Patrick Stewart Join "X-Men: First Class" SequelSubmit Comment
It was recently announced that Bryan Singer (X-Men, X2) has been hired to direct the sequel to "X-Men: First Class," called "X-Men: Days of Future Past." Today, the helmer updated his Twitter account with some casting news.

"I'd like to officially welcome back James McAvoy, Jennifer Lawrence, Michael Fassbender, and Nicholas Hoult to 'X-Men: Days of Future Past,'" he wrote, later adding: "Thrilled to announce Ian McKellen and Patrick Stewart are joining the cast of 'X-Men: Days of Future Past' as Magneto and Professor X."

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" has Kitty Pryde sending her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps.

The new movie will begin shooting in January of 2013, and will then hit theaters on July 18th, 2014.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 9:03:18 PM

That's cool, but aren't they kind of too old to play characters that either died or were incarcerated after Last Stand?

I guess make-up and CGI will work the magic on that one.
Rambo writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 9:09:14 PM

isn't the plot contains alternate reality?that could explain proffestor x being alive and magneto not being gay for singer...
cress writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 9:09:22 PM

The Last Stand sucked, but one cool scene in it was the use of cgi to de-age McKellan and Stewart.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 9:14:29 PM

f*ck you BOTH, Rambo and Mink, I am retconning this web site's message boards. I BROKE THIS STORY!
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 9:15:34 PM

And your father broke your ass.
Rambo writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 9:25:08 PM

please don't rectum the website...i'm sorry
Dirt writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 9:43:05 PM

This X Men series is a cluster f*ck.
Electro Rock writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 9:55:03 PM

I still don't get why Professor X has to use the wheelchair when he's telekinetic.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 10:20:24 PM

Punky dubbs aka jb,mango,darksider,bumpkin,dangerlips
boogiel writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 10:35:03 PM

This could be interesting, but probably won't.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 10:52:17 PM

"Punky dubbs aka jb,mango,darksider,bumpkin,dangerlips"

Yo Bando, I guess that you now share that faggot Twinkowski's paranoid delusion that anyone and everyone who acts like a prick on this site's message boards absolutely HAS to be an alter ego of MANGO.

Well for what it's worth, I'm pretty sure that even MANGO thinks I'm a dildo.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 11:02:06 PM

Sorry dude your posts are all alike.

And are you white or black?
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 11:06:07 PM

So will be Thomas Jane be on set giving Sir Ian his daily sandwich special?

minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 11:11:48 PM

"Well for what it's worth, I'm pretty sure that even MANGO thinks I'm a dildo."

That makes him smarter than you...
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 11:14:46 PM

Don't apologize, Bando, I wouldn't act like such a f*ckhead if I wasn't expecting to get sh*t on from all angles in return. The fact is, many of the most entertaining posts on this site are disses.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 11:19:04 PM

Thomas Jane made the punisher look metrosexual as f*ck
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 11:29:23 PM

Twinkowski resembles Thomas Jane.

http://media-cache0.pinterest.com/upload/103864335125710055_9GUqs8Rg_b.jpg
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 11:33:40 PM

I wish. Then getting p*ssy wouldn't be so much like rape.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 11:42:00 PM

But yeah, Thomas Jane was awful as the Punisher.
Ray Stevenson was pretty good in the remake, though. I never read the Punisher comics myself, but I can appreciate that fans of the comic must be quite frustrated that none of the films really worked out.
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 11:42:11 PM

"I wouldn't act like such a f*ckhead if I wasn't expecting to get sh*t on from all angles in return."




So you readily admit you deliberately act like a c*nt so guys will take a dump on you?

Wow. What a revelation.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 11:42:42 PM

not remake, reboot
Electro Rock writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 11:43:21 PM

Lol
Elmo writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 11:49:30 PM

Elmo say theres too many c*nts here.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 1:31:28 AM

Its still gonna be Garbage!
Ranger writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 1:36:58 AM

@Phunk - why all the hate my friend?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xjloX_EvYiI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dQdyEw6jfGQ

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qcwblvqir-s

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3_Jt_g10Jug

PS: looking forward to these 2 gentleman in this movie.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 1:47:10 AM

This movie ignores the events of The Last Stand.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 4:31:53 AM

Sending her mind back to her younger self. Is that like literally mailing her brain in a fed ex box? Then I assume she has to eat it to gain the knowledge.

I'm just glad Hugh Jackman is returning as Wolverine so we've actually got a mutant who tears sh*t up instead of a girl with fly wings spitting out fire like a flower eating Super Mario. We can only hope that they're disregarding X Men 3...
Trivia Newton John writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 4:55:08 PM

"This movie ignores the events of The Last Stand"

So should we

thisisntme writes:
on November 30th, 2012 at 12:07:41 AM

I wonder if they're bringing back Ellen Page to play Kitty Pryde?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved