WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joseph Gordon-Levitt is Batman in "Justice League of America" Movie?

Posted: November 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joseph Gordon-Levitt is Batman in "Justice League of America" Movie?Submit Comment
After "The Dark Knight Rises" hit theaters and after we learned that Joseph Gordon-Levitt's character was actually Robin, the actor was asked if the plan is to make him the next Batman. Gordon-Levitt explained that the conclusion of "The Dark Knight Rises" is nothing more than a message that anyone can become a hero.

But now that Warner Bros is pushing forward with a "Justice League of America" movie, Hitfix has done some digging and found out that the studio is in the final steps of signing Gordon-Levitt to play Batman in the superhero film and likely a brand new "Batman" trilogy. But he won't be playing Bruce Wayne. He'll continue being John Blake.

There's a lot that makes sense about this rumor. Christian Bale and director Christopher Nolan already made it clear that they will not be returning for any more "Batman" movies. Hiring Gordon-Levitt, however, would still be a way for a "Justice League" film not to ignore the events in "The Dark Knight" trilogy.

And we already know that Gordon-Levitt isn't completely against the idea of starring in "Justice League." Just recently he was asked whether he would be interested in joining the project. He replied: "If the script inspires me and if there's a filmmaker that I respect and connect to... I'd consider anything."

Hitfix added that Gordon-Levitt is not the only one coming back. Warner Bros is also negotiating to bring one other actor from Nolan's trilogy for more installments.

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: Hitfix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 89 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 7:25:36 AM

*cough*BULLsh*t*cough*
SACdaddy writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 7:32:10 AM

Worst idea ever!!! His story alone almost sunk the entire credibility of the Dark Knight series. Why further destroy the DC product? If true its just more evidence that DC doesn't have a clue in the film industry.
Rambo writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 7:33:53 AM

he's too small to play batman
Venom1970 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 7:34:46 AM

Now that would be a very cool idea.
YoungChris writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 7:35:12 AM

@boogiel LOL ...
Venom1970 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 7:36:30 AM

If they want to keep to that storyline, then how exactly would that suck? The finding of the batcave etc, although he would need training and beefing up, both in reality and in DC Universe.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 7:53:37 AM

@Venom: training, beefing up, MONEY, growing a pair of testicles, etc.....

Need I even ask how much you loved TDR?
McQueen writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 7:57:09 AM

"he's too small to play batman"

He's even to frail to be Batman sidekick!
bandolero999 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 8:02:19 AM

I hate This f*ckin twat.he's like the poster child of all the hipsters
McQueen writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 8:03:36 AM

Although he's a good and promising actor but not in that kind of league.
trailertrash writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 8:04:15 AM

Yeah he couldn't even deliver a package on his bike on time
Morbius writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 8:04:53 AM

Also in the comic books (jeer / hur hur) when Bruce Wayne FAKED his own death, Robin took over as Batman for a time.

This is a very similar case.
Venom1970 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 8:09:36 AM

I liked the Dark Knight as a trilogy, admitted the final had flaws,I did enjoy it yes.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 9:26:16 AM

I've spent way too much time and effort pointing out TDR countless flaws (so much that I'm even questioning the legitimacy of the entire series now), so i guess I'll just say to each his own. Venom have fun with Justice League, I'll be watching the train wreck from the sidelines this time.

In parting I'll just say, the only thing worse than making Batman a whiney little grunting bitch that cries over spilled puss is making him a 150 lb weakling with no skills, no money, and no reason to exist. Even Joel Schumaker didn't go there.
Buckles44 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 9:30:55 AM

Oh I remember John Blake from the comics. He played such a huge part in shaping the Batman universe.

KillerCOck writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 9:36:10 AM

WOW! This is Terrible
Venom1970 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 9:37:55 AM

I get your point totally, I am Saying if they keep the same storyline going it will be better than completely disregarding it. Same as combining story lines from Green Lantern and Man Of Steel. I can not see it working at all if the don't use these characters in this upcoming film.

But I don't like to break down films and find the negative of them. I watch them for my enjoyment. If that's being naive then so be it.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 10:07:45 AM

I'd say it chalk it up as a rumor.

JGL wouldn't go into the picture without a pretty good script (he's pretty picky) and an respected director. You have too, but with our luck, they'd probably try to hire David Goyer...

Plus, I think even he knows he wouldn't be right for the part. Screen wise he is scrawny & short. Isn't he shorter or about the same size as Cruise. OTOH, I have been wrong before...crazier things have happened.

In unrelated note, don't see JGLs starring HESHER. It started pretty good & knew what they kinda wanted to do, but it just didn't gel. Dolid acting though...shame..4/10.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 10:28:20 AM

Why do I have a feeling the JL movie suck ass??
jdl107 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 10:55:40 AM

"Even Joel Schumaker didn't go there."

Mmm-hmm, because he took an even worse direction. Think before you type stupid sh*t.
jdl107 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 10:56:35 AM

I wouldn't say John Blake NEEDS money, because Bruce Wayne practically left it all FOR HIM.
jdl107 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 10:59:29 AM

But I will be honest, I'm not looking forward to a Justice League movie. They're not making it for any reason other than petty competition.

Plus, I like Gordon-Levitt, and if he took that role I'd have to question his credibility. Even if it makes absolute sense for him to be in it.

And we all know Anne Hathaway is that other actor.
jdl107 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 10:59:48 AM

*actress
jdl107 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 11:02:29 AM

Ughhh... Am watching Batman Forever right now.

Hey, f*ck you. There is nothing else on. Literally.

I had to watch Eddie Macon's Run, for chrissakes.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 11:22:08 AM

I'm really not so sure about this. JGL is a bit too small for Batman, in my opinion.

Also, I get a lot of things have happened in the comic book storylines, and there's Batman Beyond and all that...... but Bruce Wayne is Batman to most people, I think. If you're (ideally) starting a Justice League franchise, you're going to do it without Bruce Wayne as Batman? Batman is one of the central characters of JL, to state the obvious. We're not talking about Red Tornado here.

At the same time, if they were to ignore Nolan's trilogy, that means they would have a Batman in JL with no backstory or set-up. Sure, every comic book fan knows Batman's story, but do you want to come in cold like that with one of the main guys. I think its a tough spot for DC to be in.

Nolan's trilogy was really good IMO, but the flipside of that is that DC has not had the continuity and common threads in their movies that Marvel has had. This is causing a problem now that they're finally making a real effort at getting JL out there.

God, I really want this to be good, because I love everything Justice League, I just really fear how its going to turn out.

I guess I'll just take a page out of Venom's book and try to keep looking for the positive. Seriously, cheers to you sir, I agree with what you said. It's easy to pick things apart all the time, but sometimes its just better to try and focus on the good instead of the bad. That's not a dig at anyone else on here, either. If you don't like something, you don't like it. Nothing on WP is going to change your mind lol.
Ranger writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 12:19:47 PM

'He's even to frail to be Batman sidekick!'

You mean AIDS?

RapeVanDamn writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 1:18:44 PM

He's not that much shorter than Bale but he would have to seriously hit the weights.
Kill-the-director writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 1:25:19 PM

please no. he just isn't batman material.
struck21 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 1:32:36 PM

So Bruce would still have to be in the movie, cutting him checks and giving him cool toys. Being Batman isn't free man. He would be a better Nightwing then Batman. Bruce nevrr quits Batman and the idea that he woild is just wrong.
McQueen writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 2:03:48 PM

"You mean AIDS?"

The crabs? Lol.

I don't think he deserves that but he must hit the gym before considering anything in that kind of franchise.

minicooperz writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 2:40:08 PM

justice league had not only batman but also bruce wayne. this won't work but levitt could be batboy instead
Shogo1307 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 2:41:07 PM

the man is an amazing actor, and how did his story alone almost sink the entire cred of the series? I mean if we are going to be honest he should be Night Wing but i can see him playing Batman, he might even be a dark batman due to his past.
rockkillers writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 2:48:53 PM

I support this idea.
pornfly writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 3:21:02 PM

This is a smart idea but
who's shoulders is he gonna sit on?

Or are his Batboots going to be made out of phone books?
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 4:45:44 PM

As usual, I have no clue what our friend Sac is smoking, but I think Gordon-Levitt does a damned good job with pretty much everything given him, as much as many other actors with perhaps higher immediate pop-cultural credibility.





"Joseph Gordon-Levitt is Batman in "Justice League of America" Movie?"

No. Why? It's called Betteridge's Law of Headlines:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Betteridge's_law_of_headlines

Betteridge's law of headlines is an adage that states, "Any headline which ends in a question mark can be answered by the word no".

The name refers to Ian Betteridge, a British technology journalist who primarily covers topics relating to Apple, although the general concept is much older.

The observation has also been called "Davis' law" or just the "journalistic principle".






Naturally, Alex will gloss right over the words "journalistic" and "principle".

Rambo writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 5:07:02 PM

Ian McKellen, Patrick Stewart Coming Back For ‘X-Men: Days Of Future Past’

http://www.deadline.com/2012/11/ian-mckellan-patrick-stewart-coming-back-for-x-men-days-of-future-past/
Rambo writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 5:08:27 PM

source:worstpreviews

wink wink
sleepingshane writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 5:09:43 PM

the flash i could see him playing but batman no
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 5:10:41 PM

Halle Berry's fiance whoops ex's ass (image):

http://abcnews.go.com/Entertainment/halle-berrys-gabriel-aubry-restraining-order-claims-threat/story?id=17811995

News for ya Alex, since you like the TMZ route.
Rambo writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 5:14:43 PM

wow...that was her best work so far...
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 5:20:10 PM

Dude got BEAT! But I'll tell ya', I'd whoop another man for Halle Berry too.

Damned shame about the tiny tits though.
Rambo writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 5:24:39 PM

they were bigger 10 years ago? no?

Elmo update:

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni41603678/
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 5:33:30 PM

The Hand That Robbed The Cradle: The Kevin Clash Story.
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 5:35:24 PM

"they were bigger 10 years ago? no?"

Maybe. Saw them in Swordfish, which was an apt title during that scene, at least for me.

She should get a boob job. She'd be the hottest black woman alive then. And I see she likes white men, so there's that too.
Rambo writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 5:37:42 PM

they look pretty big here:

http://allsportcrossfit.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/halle-berry-boobs.jpg
vincere01 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 5:41:33 PM

He's way to small a frame for batman. Wouldnt fit the character. Nightwing on the other hand. Or maybe as a reinvented batman beyond type but not as a direct continuation. Plus jLa movie would be gay without the REAL batman character IMO
Electro Rock writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 5:42:51 PM

JGL was awesome on SNL. The Finer Thugs skit was funny as f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 5:52:43 PM

@Rambo: thanks for that, you dirty, dirty bastard.
Rambo writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 5:56:09 PM

@mink

enjoy...she's not my type.
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 5:58:14 PM

Why not?
Rambo writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:09:35 PM

too skinny...and I'm not attracted to 95% of the black women out there...not a racist thing,they just don't do it for me...

pornfly writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:11:47 PM

Because her mom likes black guys
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:13:14 PM

"and I'm not attracted to 95% of the black women out there...not a racist thing,they just don't do it for me..."

Probably because most of them look like Michelle Obama.

*shudder*
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:14:16 PM

Betteridge's law of headlines is an adage that states, "Any headline which ends in a question mark can be answered by the word no".

I think on Worst Previews every headline with a question mark can be answered with the word no. Even most headlines without them.

JGL is wicked, I think him playing Batman is going against what Nolan created as he was didn't want his films to be in the mystical world of super man and the justice league. Obviously DC wants to be like Marvel and keep everything as consistent as possible but they've already f*cked most of the films up so they're better off rebooting Batman.
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:14:21 PM

http://thechive.com/2009/12/30/michelle-obama-is-fugly-someone-had-to-say-it-15-photos
Rambo writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:19:24 PM

good lord...what an ugly creature...the president hopefully has a good supply of viagra...
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:20:11 PM

"so they're better off rebooting Batman."

Problem is, Nolan has "set the bar so high", any Batman thereafter, as even 'modest' Chris readily admits, will have its work cut out.

DC f*cked up.

They wanted, nay demanded, "realism". Marvel wanted an endless comic book film universe where anything is possible.

Okay. How's that working out for ya', DC?
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:21:49 PM

"the president hopefully has a good supply of viagra..."



And LSD.

O.o
Atemisk writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:25:55 PM

I honestly think Josheph Gordon-Levitt is an outstanding actor and think that he has an extremely bright future ahead. However, I feel like this is a mistake. He would be much better off becoming Nightwing if absolutely has to be in "Justice League of America." But overall I would hope that he stays away from this.
Rambo writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:28:51 PM

he's okay...didn't like him so much in 'pooper'
Rambo writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:30:26 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NDUlpi_wQ7E
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:36:44 PM

"JGL is wicked"

He is, but I was watching Brick the other night, again, and noticed that film isn't as quite as superb as originally thought, as it came to me the dialogue is delivered very woodenly, and perhaps that was the intent, because if you go back and watch films like The Maltese Falcon with Bogart and Bacall, you'll see those old noir films aren't exactly the most realistically acted films in cinematic history.

Anyway, that's not knocking Gordon-Levitt, it's just, well, one of his more interesting films isn't quite as perfect as I thought, although it's still good imo, and I still hold a decent amount of respect for JGL.

Also, he doesn't seem the c*nt like, say, sh*t Beef or Christian "Throw Momma From the Train" Bale.
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:38:02 PM

"he's okay...didn't like him so much in 'pooper'"

Didn't like that movie either. The facial prosthetics creeped me out, and the time travel sh*t made absolutely zero sense. JGL did okay though, and Bruce was....Bruce.
Electro Rock writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:40:18 PM

Wish I had a good supply of LSD. Dr. Albert Hoffman and Dr. Sam Loomis for life.
pornfly writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:40:31 PM

If this was a Chinese WP we'd be reading about how Kim Jong Un is the sexiest man alive with 55pages of pics
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:42:11 PM

Don't give Alex any ideas.

(god knows he needs them)
Rambo writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:45:14 PM

but at least there would be updates every hour...
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:46:23 PM

Sorry. Not The Maltese Falcon. The Big Sleep. My apologies to Raymond Chandler and Kurskij, whom I am sure would have huge issues with me confusing those two movies.
pornfly writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:49:17 PM

Sorry
Didnt mean to disturb the momentum of this thread

ELECTRO,i was going to mention JGL on SNL also.
Hes pretty much good in everything
The Lookout is a favorite but will look out for Brick.
Had a chance to watch Hesher but changed my mind.
Heard it had a badass sdtrk though
Rambo writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:49:28 PM

best comeback line ever:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q_E0tfoDSEA

pornfly writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:53:20 PM

Another Elmo victim from Florida

'Elmo says, snitches end up in ditches! Boys and boys"
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:54:39 PM

Iiiiiii haaaaaaaaave the power!

He-man!
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:59:34 PM

"Elmo says, snitches end up in ditches! Boys and boys"

LMAO!
Electro Rock writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 7:37:33 PM

Yeah. His hyper-wigger act had me dying. He's a funny guy.
Mudders writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 7:42:58 PM

cant see why he wouldnt star in JL but as robin/nightwing or whatever as to not ignore the nolan trilogy completely...or fighting not as(but maybe impersonating)batman until he returns at some point in the film when he is needed

wont be hard for him to stack on the beef...if bale can do it(being around the same size) then im sure JGL can do it
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 8:00:56 PM

**I was watching Brick the other night, again, and noticed that film isn't as quite as superb as originally thought, as it came to me the dialogue is delivered very woodenly, and perhaps that was the intent, because if you go back and watch films like The Maltese Falcon with Bogart and Bacall, you'll see those old noir films aren't exactly the most realistically acted films in cinematic history.**

Yo Mink, I agree that it was intentional, to pay homage to the old film noir classics. You really had to suspend your disbelief, even moreso than other genres, while watching characters speak in those movies, they didn't talk anything remotely like people talk in real life... kinda like how you gotta go into a Tarantino movie knowing ahead of time not to expect realistic dialogue.

Anyway, as for the article, I really think that mainstream fans will take a big sh*t on anyone else other than Bruce Wayne being Batman in a movie.

Which is probably why Warner Bros. dropped their plans to make a Batman Beyond movie years ago...


minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 8:04:46 PM

"Yo Mink, I agree that it was intentional, to pay homage to the old film noir classics. You really had to suspend your disbelief, even moreso than other genres, while watching characters speak in those movies, they didn't talk anything remotely like people talk in real life"

Yo, stupid f*ck wigger, I already said exactly that, so yo, stupid f*ck wigger moron, try coming up with your own sh*t instead of stealing mine, yo.
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 8:06:12 PM

"kinda like how you gotta go into a Tarantino movie knowing ahead of time not to expect realistic dialogue."

Or realistic plots, or realistic stories, or acting, or characterizations...
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 8:12:14 PM

**Mink** I don't know why you just got so pissy, I was agreeing with you, thought you made a good point. I actually didn't mean any disrespect. But on the other hand, go f*ck yourself.
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 8:30:48 PM

f*ck you.

You read my post, you little bitch, and then spit right back out exactly what I said, and then pretended you didn't.

I don't know who the f*ck you think you're kidding, but it isn't me.

f*ck off and die, skank.

And you better not be another Dark/Mango/JB incarnation either, f*ckstick.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 8:43:16 PM

Yeah yeah yeah, "f*ck you", "f*ck off and die", "f*ckstick", f*ck f*ck f*ck f*ck f*ck!

Anyway, Ian McKellan and Patrick Stewart are official for the sequel to X-men: First Class.

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni41607890/

minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 8:47:19 PM

And now you're stealing Rambo's post!

Do you have nothing original to offer that isn't a troll?
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 8:55:30 PM

He did?? What thread? Is there more news in his article? Because my link was pretty bare bones, actually.

Okay, f*ck me. For real, I was actually NOT trying to be a d*ck in this thread... not this time, anyway. Sorry, Rambo, and actually sorry to you too Mink, if you ARE actually pissed.

But anyway, yeah, where was his post, Mink, anyone? Thanks...

Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 8:59:21 PM

Never mind, I found it, don't know how I missed it, it IS in this thread.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 9:11:59 PM

Damn it, my sh*t's all emotional now. A fellow tries to expand his horizons beyond trolldom but instead ends up twice committing the very worst crime in all of the internet: MOVIE WEB SITE MESSAGE BOARD PLAGIARISM!

f*ck YOU, YOUNGCHRIS!
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 9:53:59 PM

Wow.
pussyqueef writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 10:02:42 PM

There's like 3 black women in the world who I find attractive and Halle Berry is at the top of that list. Sure it might be like saying you're the smartest kid in remedial math but she's still hot as f*ck.
pussyqueef writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 10:03:30 PM

It would suck doing a black girl up the ass though, you couldn't tell if she wiped or not since the sh*t would just blend in to her ass.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 28th, 2012 at 6:45:08 AM

"As usual, I have no clue what our friend Sac is smoking, but I think Gordon-Levitt does a damned good job with pretty much everything given him, as much as many other actors with perhaps higher immediate pop-cultural credibility."

I don't even know why I'm responding to this, but I never said JGL was a bad actor. I just said his RIDICULOUS story in TDR was so bad and half assed that it nearly tanked the film by itself. It brought the legitimacy of the series into question because it was so unbelievable and lazy that you had to question Nolan and Goyer's intentions and focus. Did they want to create a realistic narrative or not? After all these movies we're supposed to believe that some orphan knows Wayne is Batman just because he has a look in his eye? We're also supposed to believe that any orphan can become Batman just because Wayne throws him the keys to the Batcave? Its easily the weakest plot point of the entire series, and now WB wants to capitalize on the worst aspect of what Nolan created.

The only problem I have with JGL is that apparently in reading the script, he never questioned how lame his role was or how it would effect the narrative of the series. Now he claims he needs a good script to continue this disaster. We just know that's not true considering how terrible the TDR script was already. Its somewhat out of character for him from a career standpoint (the kid has a pretty good lineage of films), but I can't really blame him for chasing the $$$.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved