WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Two and a Half Men" Actor Hates the Show, Wants People to Stop Watching

Posted: November 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Two and a Half Men" Actor Hates the Show, Wants People to Stop WatchingSubmit Comment
Angus T Jones, who plays Jake Harper on "Two and a Half Men," is the highest-paid child TV actor, earning almost $8 million during the last two seasons of the show, in addition to a $500,000 signing bonus. But despite incredible success, Jones just revealed that he hates being on the show and wishes people would stop watching it.

"If you watch' Two and a Half Men,' please stop watching 'Two and a Half Men.' I'm on 'Two and a Half Men' and I don't want to be on it," he said. "Please stop watching it and filling your head with filth. People say it's just entertainment. Do some research on the effects of television and your brain, and I promise you you'll have a decision to make when it comes to television and especially with what you watch on television ... it's bad news."

He added: "If I am doing any harm, I don't want to be here. I don't want to be contributing to the enemy's plan. You cannot be a true God-fearing person and be on a television show like that. I know I can't. I'm not OK with what I'm learning [about] what the bible says and being on that television show."

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 10:50:14 PM

All the bitching, but he won't return the cash, I'll bet.

Like anyone kept watching after Trainwreck Charlie left anyway.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 10:53:55 PM

Ungrateful little sh*t.you wouldnt make it in the real world anyway.go suck obamas d*ck
minkowski writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 10:55:39 PM

He'll end up, no pun intended, doing gay porn and then go Mormon to redeem himself.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 11:04:44 PM

Interracial gay porn
Trivia Newton John writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 11:12:49 PM

"I'm not OK with what I'm learning [about] what the bible says and being on that television show."

Have you f*ckin read the bible kid?? Two and a half men is G8+ compared to the depravity in the bible. I mean, i'm all for not watching two and a half men, but not because it's immoral, but rather because it's sh*t
KillerCOck writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 11:20:34 PM

Now I wanna watch da show
cress writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 11:22:05 PM

Hey...kid...the pages of your bible can be used as a rolling paper for marijuana, if your ever in a pinch. I tell you this so maybe one day you can actually get something useful out of that book.
Damon242 writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 11:34:29 PM

well boo hoo to you and your $8 million a year
OneTime writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 12:08:55 AM

there is no god dumbass.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 12:16:27 AM

Should set the ungrateful c*nt up with Susan Boyle, then u will know how cruel your god can be!!!!
bane writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 12:40:50 AM

@ mink

i agree with you
he won't give the money to charity either
i bet you
bane writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 12:45:03 AM

jesus
imagine the inside of charlie sheen's brain and his body

the booze the drugs
the f*ckin years of abuse it has taken
Man in Black writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 1:59:10 AM

Ahhhh I do love that term , " god fearing " if god is love what's there to fear ... this smells like a young mind being corrupted by religion ... err I mean a cult .
FBO writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 2:43:12 AM

Well he's got a pair of hefty stones, I'll give him that.
FBO writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 2:43:35 AM

And the show sucks c*ck, btw
pornfly writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 3:32:02 AM

f*ckit
I'll do the show
Then i could smell Ashtons finger
Morbius writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 3:32:23 AM

He's not related to Randy Quaid, right?
Ranger writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 3:35:17 AM

The show was going down the crapper that last 2 seasons with Sheen on it (and I was a BIG fan of the show)... it's even worse now.

'... and wishes people would stop watching it.' NO problem kid. I didn't think anyone was watching it since Kutcher's been on it.

God-fearing... lol. I've always like the Bible thumpers pushing that we're supposed to fear our Father God. They make God out to sound like a real c*nt.
pornfly writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 3:36:42 AM

Not only give back the money
Dont take any more p*ssy either

pornfly writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 3:38:29 AM

Jon Cryer must be a giant pain
Even most of his hair has left
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 3:44:03 AM

Boo-f*cking-Hoo...crying me a river. Better yet, wipe your tears with 100 dollar bills, little sh*t.

Where does Chuck Lorre find these overpaid, ungrateful bastards!!

If that kid wants to get mad at somebody, he should get mad at his parents for getting him the role in the first place.

Now with Facebook/ Twitter, everyone thinks they can say what they want to the media with no repercussions...Jeeez!!

Hey, kid, here comes your 8 million dollar life lesson once you get back to the studio, "Do not sh*t, where you eat." His countdown of being employed with Lorre will start when he steps on the studio. Lorre probably will have very little patience already been through it with Charlie Sheen.

What he should've done was to keep his mouth shut & wait until the show flops or his contract expires. Won't be that much long anyway, going by what everyone has been saying. You don't burn your bridge with Chuck Lorre! The guy now has major power at the studio & will start another projects down the road. Sh*t, he might help get you a job when your out of work (and you will be) or recommend you to some else to hire you.

I understand he's just a kid, but these decisions aren't made on the fly. There should've been a time where the kid needed to talk it over with his agent, parents, and Lorre; not just gone for the big money...

IDK, maybe being out of a job wilk help the kid. It will make him choose his projects more wisely or remind him how good he had it...eithrr way "live and learn".

"highest paid child actor"...GTFOH!!
pornfly writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 3:44:51 AM

DUDE, SHUT-THE f*ck-UP! !
says best friend
How am i supposed to get laid now!?
FBO writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 3:51:15 AM

@Ranger - I am pretty big on this whole Christian thing and I've never liked that term either
FBO writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 3:53:30 AM

@Ranger - I am pretty big on this whole Christian thing and I've never liked that term either
FBO writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 3:54:34 AM

@Ranger - I am pretty big on this whole Christian thing and I've never liked that term either
pornfly writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 4:41:07 AM

apparently^
Rambo writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 5:49:20 AM

i actually admire his courage...wish more actors will be more honest.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 7:46:12 AM

@Celluloid: I'm starting to think Lorre is the problem. It doesn't sound like anyone but Cryer (who's career is as worthless as a used condom) and that no talent twat Kutcher likes working on that show. I'm with Sheen and the kid on this, f*ck that stupid show.
yoshi187 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 8:19:03 AM

I actually think the show got better now Ashton Kutchers in it. This little c*nt needs to f*ck off though.

Tyrion Lannister as a replacement?
McQueen writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 8:24:03 AM

His mother said that he's been exploited by the church called "the Seventh-day Adventist movement" which sounds quite dodgy to me. It also shows how naive he is and how easily he can be manipulated. So this time, it's not the official church who brainwashed him.


http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2238930/Two-Half-Menstar-Angus-T-Jones-mother-voices-fears-extraordinary-religious-rant.html
darthraige writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 9:42:38 AM

f*ck you, you made 8 million.
Evil_Disco writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 10:27:23 AM

Shut up, you Bible-fanatic hypocrit!
stout writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 10:29:47 AM

If he is being serious, then good for him for standing up for what he believes in!
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 10:30:17 AM

Know what you mean, SAC Daddy, and you're probably right, what I'm trying to say is that actors ultimately are employees & depend on others to give them jobs. Lorre is a huge power with the studio & has helmed classic TV shows with the big ratings to match.

Point being, don't dump on the bosses if they're the ones that hire & give you 8 million a year....

Plus we all have worked for or with or quit due to a boss that was a jerk. If you've never dealt with a mean boss is either you're never worked or ARE ONE NOW!! Water is wet, the sky is blue...bosses are d*cks. Who gives a sh*t?! That's the real world...

I can almost hear the mom now tslking to Lorre, "Sorry, Chuck, you know how it is with these kids & their crazy cults....Tom Cruise is in one, so now HE wants to be in one..."
Ranger writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 11:29:45 AM

7th Day Aventists... anyone know... isn't that still the Mormons?

@FBO - you trying the Beetlejuice thing there?

lol.

Champ1432 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 11:32:53 AM

Yeah, he's standing up for what he believes in.

Too bad he doesn't believe it enough to quit or give back the millions he's making.

It's easy to preach about morality when you don't feel the need to back it up with actions.

If he's getting manipulated, someone needs to step in and straighten him out. If he really feels this way of his own accord, he needs to shut his mouth or back up his talk.

Not defending Two and a Half Men, by the way. Never been a fan, even when Charlie was around.
Ranger writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 12:09:45 PM

Nice this kid can get self-righteous and bite the hand that feeds him AFTER he's made what... $15mil total. Must be nice. What a piece of ungrateful sh*t. Why not give up all that dirty money made from the show to charity?

Yeah Angus... you're just pissed because they're not making Twinkies anymore.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 12:19:05 PM

^

Easy now, so am I.
FBO writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 12:28:24 PM

@Ranger - Yeah, haha, sorry about the triple post, the site was acting up last night.

No, Seventh Day Adventists and Mormons aren't the dame thing. They're both unique from other Christians in that they both started in America and both believe that God isn't some unknowable intergalactic cloud of power, but rather a powerful being with personality and character and that you can learn his character through reading the bible.

But, they differ in that the SDA worship on Saturday and the Mormons worship on Sunday.

Also, SDA believe in the holy trinity while the Mormons believe in a holy God head. Meaning that God and Christ are two separate beings that look like us (or that we look like them) and the Holy Spirit is, well, a holy spirit.
FBO writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 12:29:58 PM

Also the Mormons are infamous for believing in the Bible AND other books of scripture that are just as important as the Bible.
Ranger writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 1:29:55 PM

'... they differ in that the SDA worship on Saturday.' --- that's what I remember of them now. Thx. Bro.

McQueen writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 1:59:41 PM

Indeed, what ungrateful spoiled little brat with no brain! He made $15 mil or so for playing a retard and coming up with a pathetic comment like this one.

The prick is stupid he should be questioning his "church" before speaking.

But here's a lesson for you Chuck, don't pay them so much and perhaps they won't be spitting in your own soup!
Ranger writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 2:45:20 PM

The other side is...

I feel for this kid. I really do. He was brought into probably the sleaziest business on the planet (just below human trafficking), and doubt he's had many 'normal' influences on his life. Crazy, busy personal life. Unrealistic amounts of $'s. Parent's whoring him out. Hollywood sucking him dry (and who knows who else?). I don't he started grounded from day once to give himself a fair run to be a good judge of things and how to think for himself. He's been a meat puppet his whole life. Sad but true.
Ranger writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 2:51:22 PM

He's being brain-washed (clearly). The kid has been sheltered his whole life. Then when he's let out of the box, he's told all this cult crap... what is his empty sponge, inexperienced brain to think?

Still... pissing on Chuck Lorre, also owner of The Big Bang Theory, isn't a wise move for this kid.
Ranger writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 5:46:03 PM

Merry Christmas Angus!

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=367889293303286&set=vb.438435342870216&type=2&theater
Venom1970 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 8:44:52 PM

I honestly have not watched Two and a half men, not a single episode. Bits and pieces when visiting family or friends, or sitting in doctors waiting room.

So I personally couldn't give a f*ck :)
Venom1970 writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 8:53:47 PM

Actually amusing side note, Christopher Hudson has a name sake here in Australia. He killed two people in a shooting rampage in the city.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/law-order/killer-bikie-christopher-hudson-makes-pals-from-prison/story-fnat7jnn-1226397179908

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved