WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Liz and Dick" Struggled to Get Insurance Due to Lindsay Lohan

Posted: November 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Liz and Dick" Struggled to Get Insurance Due to Lindsay LohanSubmit Comment
Linday Lohan's "Liz and Dick" movie is set to premiere on Lifetime tonight (September 25th) at 9pm EST. The producers are currently promoting the film, and in the process, using Lohan's troubles to stir up interest.

Producer Larry Thompson sat down with Entertainment Weekly and revealed how difficult Lohan made it to have the film insured. "If we couldn't have gotten insurance, there would have been no movie," he explained. "We wound up having to go to Lloyd's of London to get what we called incarceration insurance."

At the start of production, Lohan was on probation for jewelry theft. The worry was that she was going to violate her probation and head to jail, which would have ruined the movie and resulted in the loss of a lot of money. Because of Lohan's history, insurance companies haven't been willing to cover Lohan or asking for amounts that no production is willing to pay. That made things difficult for the actress to get roles. But apparently Lifetime wanted her bad enough.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:00:14 AM

how much time does liz spend with that d*ck?
TheSkippySpartan writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:01:54 AM

She may look like her..

But, so far i heard this movie is pretty sh*t.
Only exception was Grant Bowler who apparently was pretty good int he movie.

Obviosuly the producers wanted this train wreck in the movie for the publicity.
GreenLensman writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:10:15 AM

if i want a pizza i'll order lindsay lohans face from pizza slut or domihoes
boogiel writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:22:38 AM

Incarceration insurance? Yeah, that's what you'll need for signing up Lovag.
McQueen writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:43:26 AM

"... is set to premiere on Lifetime tonight (September 25th).."


???
Morbius writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:43:36 AM

September. sh*t that was one wild night. 10 months ago.

Have zero expectations for this film.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 8:44:07 AM

It's September 25 th? Why the f*ck is there snow and 27 degree weather right now??
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:21:12 AM

'... using Lohan's troubles to stir up interest.'

Fail.

If this movie was called: 'Lez(bo) & d*ck!' I'd watch. Otherwise... still hoping for my WP 'Lohan' Death Pool win.

And yeah... pretty sure it's NOVEMBER 25th this sh*t show airs. I guess Corky Thatcher works the editing dept. on weekends at WP.

http://vimeo.com/15621499
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:47:54 AM

Hey... has anyone here ever boned a full blown lesbian, with or without it's consent?

Just askin'.
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:48:10 AM

Whoops....

'it' for 'her'... my bad.
bane writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:30:18 PM

the Indie Spirit Awards nominations
are coming nov 27
i wanna look back at the 2012 nominees

BEST SUPPORTING MALE
Albert Brooks, Drive
John Hawkes, Martha Marcy May Marlene
Christopher Plummer, Beginners
John C. Reilly, Cedar Rapids
Corey Stoll, Midnight In Paris

BEST SUPPORTING FEMALE

Jessica Chastain, Take Shelter
Angelica Huston, 50/50
Janet McTeer, Albert Nobbs
Harmony Santana, Gun Hill Road
Shailene Woodley, The Descendants

BEST MALE LEAD
Demian Bichir, A Better Life
Jean Dujardin, The Artist
Ryan Gosling, Drive
Woody Harrelson, Rampart
Michael Shannon, Take Shelter

BEST FEMALE LEAD
Lauren Ambrose, Think Of Me
Rachel Harris, Natural Selection
Adepero Oduye, Pariah
Elizabeth Olsen, Martha Marcy May Marlene
Michelle Williams, My Week With Marilyn
scotty7471 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 1:57:20 PM

i really wish they would just lock her up in an asylum and we will be done with her
she is a talentless celebrity with absolutely no morals no ethics and no sense of reality.
LOCK HER UP AND THROW AWAY THE KEY
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 2:35:27 PM

I wonder if the moronic writer of these articles will ever take the ten minutes to master consistent tense.


"haven't been willing to cover Lohan or asking for amounts that no production is willing to pay"

Terrible. Just terrible. And I know I f*ck up my posts, but I often realize it a few moments later, always without the benefit of hindsight editing.




As for the news, bah. Incarceration insurance? Based on what? Her killing someone? Because the only way I can see Cali sending her to jail for more than a few seconds is, short of first-degree murder, selling a nuclear device on the open market.

Sounds to me like someone needs publicity to counter all the negative reviews this film has rightly earned.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 2:36:55 PM

...for...

I've seen state-run Russian websites with more freedom than this place.
OneTime writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 2:37:20 PM

hurry up and die.
IRONDAN writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 4:54:22 PM

I wonder if lifetime will get lohan to star in her own biopic?
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 4:59:52 PM

@ranger

'it for her'...i think clint eastwood will like you...
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 12:06:43 AM

I think he would too.

Love this scene (except the woman is too hard to look at):

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OWPDJXAuFjw
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 12:13:59 AM

I thought Clint punched her in that scene.
bane writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 8:37:58 PM

LIZ AND d*ck ... lindsay lohan

http://www.putlocker.ch/file/8f1309e6221258e760a87ce83fddb125/#

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved