WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Liz and Dick" Struggled to Get Insurance Due to Lindsay Lohan

Posted: November 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Liz and Dick" Struggled to Get Insurance Due to Lindsay LohanSubmit Comment
Linday Lohan's "Liz and Dick" movie is set to premiere on Lifetime tonight (September 25th) at 9pm EST. The producers are currently promoting the film, and in the process, using Lohan's troubles to stir up interest.

Producer Larry Thompson sat down with Entertainment Weekly and revealed how difficult Lohan made it to have the film insured. "If we couldn't have gotten insurance, there would have been no movie," he explained. "We wound up having to go to Lloyd's of London to get what we called incarceration insurance."

At the start of production, Lohan was on probation for jewelry theft. The worry was that she was going to violate her probation and head to jail, which would have ruined the movie and resulted in the loss of a lot of money. Because of Lohan's history, insurance companies haven't been willing to cover Lohan or asking for amounts that no production is willing to pay. That made things difficult for the actress to get roles. But apparently Lifetime wanted her bad enough.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:00:14 AM

how much time does liz spend with that d*ck?
TheSkippySpartan writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:01:54 AM

She may look like her..

But, so far i heard this movie is pretty sh*t.
Only exception was Grant Bowler who apparently was pretty good int he movie.

Obviosuly the producers wanted this train wreck in the movie for the publicity.
GreenLensman writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:10:15 AM

if i want a pizza i'll order lindsay lohans face from pizza slut or domihoes
boogiel writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:22:38 AM

Incarceration insurance? Yeah, that's what you'll need for signing up Lovag.
McQueen writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:43:26 AM

"... is set to premiere on Lifetime tonight (September 25th).."


???
Morbius writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:43:36 AM

September. sh*t that was one wild night. 10 months ago.

Have zero expectations for this film.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 8:44:07 AM

It's September 25 th? Why the f*ck is there snow and 27 degree weather right now??
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:21:12 AM

'... using Lohan's troubles to stir up interest.'

Fail.

If this movie was called: 'Lez(bo) & d*ck!' I'd watch. Otherwise... still hoping for my WP 'Lohan' Death Pool win.

And yeah... pretty sure it's NOVEMBER 25th this sh*t show airs. I guess Corky Thatcher works the editing dept. on weekends at WP.

http://vimeo.com/15621499
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:47:54 AM

Hey... has anyone here ever boned a full blown lesbian, with or without it's consent?

Just askin'.
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:48:10 AM

Whoops....

'it' for 'her'... my bad.
bane writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:30:18 PM

the Indie Spirit Awards nominations
are coming nov 27
i wanna look back at the 2012 nominees

BEST SUPPORTING MALE
Albert Brooks, Drive
John Hawkes, Martha Marcy May Marlene
Christopher Plummer, Beginners
John C. Reilly, Cedar Rapids
Corey Stoll, Midnight In Paris

BEST SUPPORTING FEMALE

Jessica Chastain, Take Shelter
Angelica Huston, 50/50
Janet McTeer, Albert Nobbs
Harmony Santana, Gun Hill Road
Shailene Woodley, The Descendants

BEST MALE LEAD
Demian Bichir, A Better Life
Jean Dujardin, The Artist
Ryan Gosling, Drive
Woody Harrelson, Rampart
Michael Shannon, Take Shelter

BEST FEMALE LEAD
Lauren Ambrose, Think Of Me
Rachel Harris, Natural Selection
Adepero Oduye, Pariah
Elizabeth Olsen, Martha Marcy May Marlene
Michelle Williams, My Week With Marilyn
scotty7471 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 1:57:20 PM

i really wish they would just lock her up in an asylum and we will be done with her
she is a talentless celebrity with absolutely no morals no ethics and no sense of reality.
LOCK HER UP AND THROW AWAY THE KEY
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 2:35:27 PM

I wonder if the moronic writer of these articles will ever take the ten minutes to master consistent tense.


"haven't been willing to cover Lohan or asking for amounts that no production is willing to pay"

Terrible. Just terrible. And I know I f*ck up my posts, but I often realize it a few moments later, always without the benefit of hindsight editing.




As for the news, bah. Incarceration insurance? Based on what? Her killing someone? Because the only way I can see Cali sending her to jail for more than a few seconds is, short of first-degree murder, selling a nuclear device on the open market.

Sounds to me like someone needs publicity to counter all the negative reviews this film has rightly earned.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 2:36:55 PM

...for...

I've seen state-run Russian websites with more freedom than this place.
OneTime writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 2:37:20 PM

hurry up and die.
IRONDAN writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 4:54:22 PM

I wonder if lifetime will get lohan to star in her own biopic?
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 4:59:52 PM

@ranger

'it for her'...i think clint eastwood will like you...
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 12:06:43 AM

I think he would too.

Love this scene (except the woman is too hard to look at):

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OWPDJXAuFjw
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 12:13:59 AM

I thought Clint punched her in that scene.
bane writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 8:37:58 PM

LIZ AND d*ck ... lindsay lohan

http://www.putlocker.ch/file/8f1309e6221258e760a87ce83fddb125/#

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved