WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Good Kill" Film
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Man Up" Comedy
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Footage in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" TV Spot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "Wayward Pines" TV Series
Mar 20th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Trailer Breaking Records
Mar 20th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed
Mar 20th, 2015
Jim Carrey and Keanu Reeves to Star in "The Bad Batch" Cannibal Film
Mar 20th, 2015
First Look at Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's "Bridge of Spies"
Mar 19th, 2015
"Sharknado 3" Gets Title and Release Date
Mar 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Liz and Dick" Struggled to Get Insurance Due to Lindsay Lohan

Posted: November 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Liz and Dick" Struggled to Get Insurance Due to Lindsay LohanSubmit Comment
Linday Lohan's "Liz and Dick" movie is set to premiere on Lifetime tonight (September 25th) at 9pm EST. The producers are currently promoting the film, and in the process, using Lohan's troubles to stir up interest.

Producer Larry Thompson sat down with Entertainment Weekly and revealed how difficult Lohan made it to have the film insured. "If we couldn't have gotten insurance, there would have been no movie," he explained. "We wound up having to go to Lloyd's of London to get what we called incarceration insurance."

At the start of production, Lohan was on probation for jewelry theft. The worry was that she was going to violate her probation and head to jail, which would have ruined the movie and resulted in the loss of a lot of money. Because of Lohan's history, insurance companies haven't been willing to cover Lohan or asking for amounts that no production is willing to pay. That made things difficult for the actress to get roles. But apparently Lifetime wanted her bad enough.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:00:14 AM

how much time does liz spend with that d*ck?
TheSkippySpartan writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:01:54 AM

She may look like her..

But, so far i heard this movie is pretty sh*t.
Only exception was Grant Bowler who apparently was pretty good int he movie.

Obviosuly the producers wanted this train wreck in the movie for the publicity.
GreenLensman writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:10:15 AM

if i want a pizza i'll order lindsay lohans face from pizza slut or domihoes
boogiel writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:22:38 AM

Incarceration insurance? Yeah, that's what you'll need for signing up Lovag.
McQueen writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:43:26 AM

"... is set to premiere on Lifetime tonight (September 25th).."


???
Morbius writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:43:36 AM

September. sh*t that was one wild night. 10 months ago.

Have zero expectations for this film.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 8:44:07 AM

It's September 25 th? Why the f*ck is there snow and 27 degree weather right now??
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:21:12 AM

'... using Lohan's troubles to stir up interest.'

Fail.

If this movie was called: 'Lez(bo) & d*ck!' I'd watch. Otherwise... still hoping for my WP 'Lohan' Death Pool win.

And yeah... pretty sure it's NOVEMBER 25th this sh*t show airs. I guess Corky Thatcher works the editing dept. on weekends at WP.

http://vimeo.com/15621499
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:47:54 AM

Hey... has anyone here ever boned a full blown lesbian, with or without it's consent?

Just askin'.
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:48:10 AM

Whoops....

'it' for 'her'... my bad.
bane writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:30:18 PM

the Indie Spirit Awards nominations
are coming nov 27
i wanna look back at the 2012 nominees

BEST SUPPORTING MALE
Albert Brooks, Drive
John Hawkes, Martha Marcy May Marlene
Christopher Plummer, Beginners
John C. Reilly, Cedar Rapids
Corey Stoll, Midnight In Paris

BEST SUPPORTING FEMALE

Jessica Chastain, Take Shelter
Angelica Huston, 50/50
Janet McTeer, Albert Nobbs
Harmony Santana, Gun Hill Road
Shailene Woodley, The Descendants

BEST MALE LEAD
Demian Bichir, A Better Life
Jean Dujardin, The Artist
Ryan Gosling, Drive
Woody Harrelson, Rampart
Michael Shannon, Take Shelter

BEST FEMALE LEAD
Lauren Ambrose, Think Of Me
Rachel Harris, Natural Selection
Adepero Oduye, Pariah
Elizabeth Olsen, Martha Marcy May Marlene
Michelle Williams, My Week With Marilyn
scotty7471 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 1:57:20 PM

i really wish they would just lock her up in an asylum and we will be done with her
she is a talentless celebrity with absolutely no morals no ethics and no sense of reality.
LOCK HER UP AND THROW AWAY THE KEY
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 2:35:27 PM

I wonder if the moronic writer of these articles will ever take the ten minutes to master consistent tense.


"haven't been willing to cover Lohan or asking for amounts that no production is willing to pay"

Terrible. Just terrible. And I know I f*ck up my posts, but I often realize it a few moments later, always without the benefit of hindsight editing.




As for the news, bah. Incarceration insurance? Based on what? Her killing someone? Because the only way I can see Cali sending her to jail for more than a few seconds is, short of first-degree murder, selling a nuclear device on the open market.

Sounds to me like someone needs publicity to counter all the negative reviews this film has rightly earned.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 2:36:55 PM

...for...

I've seen state-run Russian websites with more freedom than this place.
OneTime writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 2:37:20 PM

hurry up and die.
IRONDAN writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 4:54:22 PM

I wonder if lifetime will get lohan to star in her own biopic?
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 4:59:52 PM

@ranger

'it for her'...i think clint eastwood will like you...
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 12:06:43 AM

I think he would too.

Love this scene (except the woman is too hard to look at):

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OWPDJXAuFjw
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 12:13:59 AM

I thought Clint punched her in that scene.
bane writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 8:37:58 PM

LIZ AND d*ck ... lindsay lohan

http://www.putlocker.ch/file/8f1309e6221258e760a87ce83fddb125/#

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved