WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Liz and Dick" Struggled to Get Insurance Due to Lindsay Lohan

Posted: November 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Liz and Dick" Struggled to Get Insurance Due to Lindsay LohanSubmit Comment
Linday Lohan's "Liz and Dick" movie is set to premiere on Lifetime tonight (September 25th) at 9pm EST. The producers are currently promoting the film, and in the process, using Lohan's troubles to stir up interest.

Producer Larry Thompson sat down with Entertainment Weekly and revealed how difficult Lohan made it to have the film insured. "If we couldn't have gotten insurance, there would have been no movie," he explained. "We wound up having to go to Lloyd's of London to get what we called incarceration insurance."

At the start of production, Lohan was on probation for jewelry theft. The worry was that she was going to violate her probation and head to jail, which would have ruined the movie and resulted in the loss of a lot of money. Because of Lohan's history, insurance companies haven't been willing to cover Lohan or asking for amounts that no production is willing to pay. That made things difficult for the actress to get roles. But apparently Lifetime wanted her bad enough.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:00:14 AM

how much time does liz spend with that d*ck?
TheSkippySpartan writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:01:54 AM

She may look like her..

But, so far i heard this movie is pretty sh*t.
Only exception was Grant Bowler who apparently was pretty good int he movie.

Obviosuly the producers wanted this train wreck in the movie for the publicity.
GreenLensman writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:10:15 AM

if i want a pizza i'll order lindsay lohans face from pizza slut or domihoes
boogiel writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:22:38 AM

Incarceration insurance? Yeah, that's what you'll need for signing up Lovag.
McQueen writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:43:26 AM

"... is set to premiere on Lifetime tonight (September 25th).."


???
Morbius writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:43:36 AM

September. sh*t that was one wild night. 10 months ago.

Have zero expectations for this film.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 8:44:07 AM

It's September 25 th? Why the f*ck is there snow and 27 degree weather right now??
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:21:12 AM

'... using Lohan's troubles to stir up interest.'

Fail.

If this movie was called: 'Lez(bo) & d*ck!' I'd watch. Otherwise... still hoping for my WP 'Lohan' Death Pool win.

And yeah... pretty sure it's NOVEMBER 25th this sh*t show airs. I guess Corky Thatcher works the editing dept. on weekends at WP.

http://vimeo.com/15621499
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:47:54 AM

Hey... has anyone here ever boned a full blown lesbian, with or without it's consent?

Just askin'.
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:48:10 AM

Whoops....

'it' for 'her'... my bad.
bane writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:30:18 PM

the Indie Spirit Awards nominations
are coming nov 27
i wanna look back at the 2012 nominees

BEST SUPPORTING MALE
Albert Brooks, Drive
John Hawkes, Martha Marcy May Marlene
Christopher Plummer, Beginners
John C. Reilly, Cedar Rapids
Corey Stoll, Midnight In Paris

BEST SUPPORTING FEMALE

Jessica Chastain, Take Shelter
Angelica Huston, 50/50
Janet McTeer, Albert Nobbs
Harmony Santana, Gun Hill Road
Shailene Woodley, The Descendants

BEST MALE LEAD
Demian Bichir, A Better Life
Jean Dujardin, The Artist
Ryan Gosling, Drive
Woody Harrelson, Rampart
Michael Shannon, Take Shelter

BEST FEMALE LEAD
Lauren Ambrose, Think Of Me
Rachel Harris, Natural Selection
Adepero Oduye, Pariah
Elizabeth Olsen, Martha Marcy May Marlene
Michelle Williams, My Week With Marilyn
scotty7471 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 1:57:20 PM

i really wish they would just lock her up in an asylum and we will be done with her
she is a talentless celebrity with absolutely no morals no ethics and no sense of reality.
LOCK HER UP AND THROW AWAY THE KEY
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 2:35:27 PM

I wonder if the moronic writer of these articles will ever take the ten minutes to master consistent tense.


"haven't been willing to cover Lohan or asking for amounts that no production is willing to pay"

Terrible. Just terrible. And I know I f*ck up my posts, but I often realize it a few moments later, always without the benefit of hindsight editing.




As for the news, bah. Incarceration insurance? Based on what? Her killing someone? Because the only way I can see Cali sending her to jail for more than a few seconds is, short of first-degree murder, selling a nuclear device on the open market.

Sounds to me like someone needs publicity to counter all the negative reviews this film has rightly earned.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 2:36:55 PM

...for...

I've seen state-run Russian websites with more freedom than this place.
OneTime writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 2:37:20 PM

hurry up and die.
IRONDAN writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 4:54:22 PM

I wonder if lifetime will get lohan to star in her own biopic?
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 4:59:52 PM

@ranger

'it for her'...i think clint eastwood will like you...
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 12:06:43 AM

I think he would too.

Love this scene (except the woman is too hard to look at):

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OWPDJXAuFjw
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 12:13:59 AM

I thought Clint punched her in that scene.
bane writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 8:37:58 PM

LIZ AND d*ck ... lindsay lohan

http://www.putlocker.ch/file/8f1309e6221258e760a87ce83fddb125/#

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved