WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Liz and Dick" Struggled to Get Insurance Due to Lindsay Lohan

Posted: November 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Liz and Dick" Struggled to Get Insurance Due to Lindsay LohanSubmit Comment
Linday Lohan's "Liz and Dick" movie is set to premiere on Lifetime tonight (September 25th) at 9pm EST. The producers are currently promoting the film, and in the process, using Lohan's troubles to stir up interest.

Producer Larry Thompson sat down with Entertainment Weekly and revealed how difficult Lohan made it to have the film insured. "If we couldn't have gotten insurance, there would have been no movie," he explained. "We wound up having to go to Lloyd's of London to get what we called incarceration insurance."

At the start of production, Lohan was on probation for jewelry theft. The worry was that she was going to violate her probation and head to jail, which would have ruined the movie and resulted in the loss of a lot of money. Because of Lohan's history, insurance companies haven't been willing to cover Lohan or asking for amounts that no production is willing to pay. That made things difficult for the actress to get roles. But apparently Lifetime wanted her bad enough.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:00:14 AM

how much time does liz spend with that d*ck?
TheSkippySpartan writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:01:54 AM

She may look like her..

But, so far i heard this movie is pretty sh*t.
Only exception was Grant Bowler who apparently was pretty good int he movie.

Obviosuly the producers wanted this train wreck in the movie for the publicity.
GreenLensman writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:10:15 AM

if i want a pizza i'll order lindsay lohans face from pizza slut or domihoes
boogiel writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:22:38 AM

Incarceration insurance? Yeah, that's what you'll need for signing up Lovag.
McQueen writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:43:26 AM

"... is set to premiere on Lifetime tonight (September 25th).."


???
Morbius writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:43:36 AM

September. sh*t that was one wild night. 10 months ago.

Have zero expectations for this film.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 8:44:07 AM

It's September 25 th? Why the f*ck is there snow and 27 degree weather right now??
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:21:12 AM

'... using Lohan's troubles to stir up interest.'

Fail.

If this movie was called: 'Lez(bo) & d*ck!' I'd watch. Otherwise... still hoping for my WP 'Lohan' Death Pool win.

And yeah... pretty sure it's NOVEMBER 25th this sh*t show airs. I guess Corky Thatcher works the editing dept. on weekends at WP.

http://vimeo.com/15621499
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:47:54 AM

Hey... has anyone here ever boned a full blown lesbian, with or without it's consent?

Just askin'.
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:48:10 AM

Whoops....

'it' for 'her'... my bad.
bane writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:30:18 PM

the Indie Spirit Awards nominations
are coming nov 27
i wanna look back at the 2012 nominees

BEST SUPPORTING MALE
Albert Brooks, Drive
John Hawkes, Martha Marcy May Marlene
Christopher Plummer, Beginners
John C. Reilly, Cedar Rapids
Corey Stoll, Midnight In Paris

BEST SUPPORTING FEMALE

Jessica Chastain, Take Shelter
Angelica Huston, 50/50
Janet McTeer, Albert Nobbs
Harmony Santana, Gun Hill Road
Shailene Woodley, The Descendants

BEST MALE LEAD
Demian Bichir, A Better Life
Jean Dujardin, The Artist
Ryan Gosling, Drive
Woody Harrelson, Rampart
Michael Shannon, Take Shelter

BEST FEMALE LEAD
Lauren Ambrose, Think Of Me
Rachel Harris, Natural Selection
Adepero Oduye, Pariah
Elizabeth Olsen, Martha Marcy May Marlene
Michelle Williams, My Week With Marilyn
scotty7471 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 1:57:20 PM

i really wish they would just lock her up in an asylum and we will be done with her
she is a talentless celebrity with absolutely no morals no ethics and no sense of reality.
LOCK HER UP AND THROW AWAY THE KEY
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 2:35:27 PM

I wonder if the moronic writer of these articles will ever take the ten minutes to master consistent tense.


"haven't been willing to cover Lohan or asking for amounts that no production is willing to pay"

Terrible. Just terrible. And I know I f*ck up my posts, but I often realize it a few moments later, always without the benefit of hindsight editing.




As for the news, bah. Incarceration insurance? Based on what? Her killing someone? Because the only way I can see Cali sending her to jail for more than a few seconds is, short of first-degree murder, selling a nuclear device on the open market.

Sounds to me like someone needs publicity to counter all the negative reviews this film has rightly earned.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 2:36:55 PM

...for...

I've seen state-run Russian websites with more freedom than this place.
OneTime writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 2:37:20 PM

hurry up and die.
IRONDAN writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 4:54:22 PM

I wonder if lifetime will get lohan to star in her own biopic?
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 4:59:52 PM

@ranger

'it for her'...i think clint eastwood will like you...
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 12:06:43 AM

I think he would too.

Love this scene (except the woman is too hard to look at):

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OWPDJXAuFjw
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 12:13:59 AM

I thought Clint punched her in that scene.
bane writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 8:37:58 PM

LIZ AND d*ck ... lindsay lohan

http://www.putlocker.ch/file/8f1309e6221258e760a87ce83fddb125/#

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved