WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Oct 9th, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Oct 9th, 2015
Pixar's "Toy Story 4," "Cars 3" and "The Incredibles 2" Get New Release Dates
Oct 9th, 2015
First Look at Disney's New Princess "Moana"
Oct 9th, 2015
Steve McQueen's "Papillon" is Getting a Remake
Oct 9th, 2015
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

PSY's "Gangnam Style" Breaks Record for Most-Watched YouTube Video

Posted: November 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
PSYSubmit Comment
PSY is now not only the most famous South Korean musician, but is quickly becoming one of the most famous musicians in the world. His "Gangnam Style" song has just become the most-watched YouTube video of all time.

At this point, the video has been viewed approximately 814 million times since it was posted on July 15th, 2012. Early on Saturday, that total passed the longtime YouTube leader, which is the music video for Justin Bieber's "Baby," which has been watched 803,732,000 time since its February 2010 release.

"Gangnam Style" already set YouTube's record for the Most Liked video ever posted to the site, with its total now standing at 5.3 million Likes and 323,000 Dislikes. Bieber's "Baby" clip has 1.4 million Likes and 3.1 million Dislikes.

Upon learning of the news, PSY posted the following on Twitter: "#GangnamStyle just became the most watched video @YouTube!! #History."

"Gangnam Style" Video:

Source: THR

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:28:45 AM

- Gangnam Style breaks Youtube recorde
- Disney owns Star Wars
- Obama relected
- no more Twinkies

Yep, all the ducks are in order: next month will be the Mayan apocalypse.
pornfly writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:55:20 AM

boogiel writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:59:10 AM

Well, on the bright side, I prefer this one rather than Bieber's sh*t. Too bad he's signing with Scooter Braun.
Morbius writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:49:51 AM

Well. I have just had my faith in mankind simultaneously wiped out, and restored.

Gangnam Style? Seriously?
3.1m dislikes for Bieber? Great.
McQueen writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 7:20:16 AM

All of that for one dance move!!

Since it's sang in Korean, I can't understand sh*t. I've listened to it twice so far and that's than enough for the rest of my life, thank you very much.

As long as J. Bieber gets millions of dislikes that's all good to all of us. Except JB.
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 7:35:35 AM

how the f*ck is this movie news???
bandolero999 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 8:26:54 AM

Oh god the humanity
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 8:47:06 AM

It's pretty sad when Korean pop music is better than this American sh*t anymore.
Kurskij writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:30:09 AM

Who the f*ck is the dink and why should I care?
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:35:00 AM

'... the most famous South Korean' --- I guess that's bragging rights... in South Korea?

Who gives a f*ck?! And how, as Rambo asks, is this movie news? Or entertainment news?
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:43:41 AM

That f*ck-head will be cutting my lawn in 2 years.
The Tall Man writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 10:15:52 AM

I can see why... it's like watching a train wreck.
Stapes writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 10:21:39 AM

Didnt anyone see the red dawn remake? This is how it starts people.

@cannon, agreed.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 10:47:43 AM

Hmmmm. Some thoughts.

Like the video. It's different. And catchy, I admit.

How did Bieber's video, and I'm glad that sh*t was surpassed, surprisingly by a fat Korean, get only 3.1 million dislikes? Does that mean that there's only three million or so non-gay men in the world?

And: this isn't movie news. Yeah, it's probably the tune Dustin and Alex play when they're d*ck-bonking on the anniversary of their civil union, but for the rest of us, we don't give half a f*ck.
holtlt writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:19:49 PM

Humanity had the chance to evolve intelligently, instead, most are a bunch of retards, worse than the stone age.
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:20:54 PM

I hate chinks
I hate psy
I hate Bullit

But I hate Justin beiber more than anyone alive. I would kill him given the oppertumity!
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:21:33 PM

I mean with a car, a tractor and mincer
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:52:56 PM

id rather hear about this than another reboot/remake
OneTime writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 2:34:59 PM

somone needs to make an english version of this...i nominate andy samberg
trailertrash writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 3:53:58 PM

Yeah so what ..

Hasn't some kid who had his finger bitten by Charlie been viewed like a half a billion times !

That's your YouTube audience right there ...
Johnnyb writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 2:30:41 AM

Beside this sh*t on this moment, can someone came with the f*cking style?
Mudders writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:46:51 AM

@ mink

no "non-gay" men would click on in the first place...im guessing the 3 million or so dislikes were form the bisexual community

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved