WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

PSY's "Gangnam Style" Breaks Record for Most-Watched YouTube Video

Posted: November 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
PSYSubmit Comment
PSY is now not only the most famous South Korean musician, but is quickly becoming one of the most famous musicians in the world. His "Gangnam Style" song has just become the most-watched YouTube video of all time.

At this point, the video has been viewed approximately 814 million times since it was posted on July 15th, 2012. Early on Saturday, that total passed the longtime YouTube leader, which is the music video for Justin Bieber's "Baby," which has been watched 803,732,000 time since its February 2010 release.

"Gangnam Style" already set YouTube's record for the Most Liked video ever posted to the site, with its total now standing at 5.3 million Likes and 323,000 Dislikes. Bieber's "Baby" clip has 1.4 million Likes and 3.1 million Dislikes.

Upon learning of the news, PSY posted the following on Twitter: "#GangnamStyle just became the most watched video @YouTube!! #History."

"Gangnam Style" Video:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:28:45 AM


- Gangnam Style breaks Youtube recorde
- Disney owns Star Wars
- Obama relected
- no more Twinkies

Yep, all the ducks are in order: next month will be the Mayan apocalypse.
pornfly writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:55:20 AM



so
boogiel writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:59:10 AM

Well, on the bright side, I prefer this one rather than Bieber's sh*t. Too bad he's signing with Scooter Braun.
Morbius writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:49:51 AM

Well. I have just had my faith in mankind simultaneously wiped out, and restored.

Gangnam Style? Seriously?
3.1m dislikes for Bieber? Great.
McQueen writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 7:20:16 AM

All of that for one dance move!!

Since it's sang in Korean, I can't understand sh*t. I've listened to it twice so far and that's than enough for the rest of my life, thank you very much.

As long as J. Bieber gets millions of dislikes that's all good to all of us. Except JB.
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 7:35:35 AM

how the f*ck is this movie news???
bandolero999 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 8:26:54 AM

Oh god the humanity
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 8:47:06 AM

It's pretty sad when Korean pop music is better than this American sh*t anymore.
Kurskij writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:30:09 AM

Who the f*ck is the dink and why should I care?
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:35:00 AM

'... the most famous South Korean' --- I guess that's bragging rights... in South Korea?

Who gives a f*ck?! And how, as Rambo asks, is this movie news? Or entertainment news?
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:43:41 AM

That f*ck-head will be cutting my lawn in 2 years.
The Tall Man writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 10:15:52 AM

I can see why... it's like watching a train wreck.
Stapes writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 10:21:39 AM

Didnt anyone see the red dawn remake? This is how it starts people.

@cannon, agreed.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 10:47:43 AM

Hmmmm. Some thoughts.

Like the video. It's different. And catchy, I admit.

How did Bieber's video, and I'm glad that sh*t was surpassed, surprisingly by a fat Korean, get only 3.1 million dislikes? Does that mean that there's only three million or so non-gay men in the world?

And: this isn't movie news. Yeah, it's probably the tune Dustin and Alex play when they're d*ck-bonking on the anniversary of their civil union, but for the rest of us, we don't give half a f*ck.
holtlt writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:19:49 PM

Humanity had the chance to evolve intelligently, instead, most are a bunch of retards, worse than the stone age.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:20:54 PM

I hate chinks
I hate psy
I hate Bullit

But I hate Justin beiber more than anyone alive. I would kill him given the oppertumity!
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:21:33 PM

I mean with a car, a tractor and mincer
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:52:56 PM

id rather hear about this than another reboot/remake
OneTime writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 2:34:59 PM

somone needs to make an english version of this...i nominate andy samberg
trailertrash writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 3:53:58 PM

Yeah so what ..

Hasn't some kid who had his finger bitten by Charlie been viewed like a half a billion times !

That's your YouTube audience right there ...
Johnnyb writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 2:30:41 AM

Beside this sh*t on this moment, can someone came with the f*cking style?
Mudders writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:46:51 AM

@ mink

no "non-gay" men would click on in the first place...im guessing the 3 million or so dislikes were form the bisexual community

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved