WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

PSY's "Gangnam Style" Breaks Record for Most-Watched YouTube Video

Posted: November 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
PSYSubmit Comment
PSY is now not only the most famous South Korean musician, but is quickly becoming one of the most famous musicians in the world. His "Gangnam Style" song has just become the most-watched YouTube video of all time.

At this point, the video has been viewed approximately 814 million times since it was posted on July 15th, 2012. Early on Saturday, that total passed the longtime YouTube leader, which is the music video for Justin Bieber's "Baby," which has been watched 803,732,000 time since its February 2010 release.

"Gangnam Style" already set YouTube's record for the Most Liked video ever posted to the site, with its total now standing at 5.3 million Likes and 323,000 Dislikes. Bieber's "Baby" clip has 1.4 million Likes and 3.1 million Dislikes.

Upon learning of the news, PSY posted the following on Twitter: "#GangnamStyle just became the most watched video @YouTube!! #History."

"Gangnam Style" Video:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:28:45 AM


- Gangnam Style breaks Youtube recorde
- Disney owns Star Wars
- Obama relected
- no more Twinkies

Yep, all the ducks are in order: next month will be the Mayan apocalypse.
pornfly writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:55:20 AM



so
boogiel writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:59:10 AM

Well, on the bright side, I prefer this one rather than Bieber's sh*t. Too bad he's signing with Scooter Braun.
Morbius writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:49:51 AM

Well. I have just had my faith in mankind simultaneously wiped out, and restored.

Gangnam Style? Seriously?
3.1m dislikes for Bieber? Great.
McQueen writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 7:20:16 AM

All of that for one dance move!!

Since it's sang in Korean, I can't understand sh*t. I've listened to it twice so far and that's than enough for the rest of my life, thank you very much.

As long as J. Bieber gets millions of dislikes that's all good to all of us. Except JB.
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 7:35:35 AM

how the f*ck is this movie news???
bandolero999 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 8:26:54 AM

Oh god the humanity
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 8:47:06 AM

It's pretty sad when Korean pop music is better than this American sh*t anymore.
Kurskij writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:30:09 AM

Who the f*ck is the dink and why should I care?
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:35:00 AM

'... the most famous South Korean' --- I guess that's bragging rights... in South Korea?

Who gives a f*ck?! And how, as Rambo asks, is this movie news? Or entertainment news?
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:43:41 AM

That f*ck-head will be cutting my lawn in 2 years.
The Tall Man writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 10:15:52 AM

I can see why... it's like watching a train wreck.
Stapes writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 10:21:39 AM

Didnt anyone see the red dawn remake? This is how it starts people.

@cannon, agreed.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 10:47:43 AM

Hmmmm. Some thoughts.

Like the video. It's different. And catchy, I admit.

How did Bieber's video, and I'm glad that sh*t was surpassed, surprisingly by a fat Korean, get only 3.1 million dislikes? Does that mean that there's only three million or so non-gay men in the world?

And: this isn't movie news. Yeah, it's probably the tune Dustin and Alex play when they're d*ck-bonking on the anniversary of their civil union, but for the rest of us, we don't give half a f*ck.
holtlt writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:19:49 PM

Humanity had the chance to evolve intelligently, instead, most are a bunch of retards, worse than the stone age.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:20:54 PM

I hate chinks
I hate psy
I hate Bullit

But I hate Justin beiber more than anyone alive. I would kill him given the oppertumity!
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:21:33 PM

I mean with a car, a tractor and mincer
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:52:56 PM

id rather hear about this than another reboot/remake
OneTime writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 2:34:59 PM

somone needs to make an english version of this...i nominate andy samberg
trailertrash writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 3:53:58 PM

Yeah so what ..

Hasn't some kid who had his finger bitten by Charlie been viewed like a half a billion times !

That's your YouTube audience right there ...
Johnnyb writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 2:30:41 AM

Beside this sh*t on this moment, can someone came with the f*cking style?
Mudders writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:46:51 AM

@ mink

no "non-gay" men would click on in the first place...im guessing the 3 million or so dislikes were form the bisexual community

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved