WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet
Aug 1st, 2014
Thanos is NOT Part of "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Chris Pine and Meryl Streep
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2014
Frank Darabont Confirmed to Direct "Snow White and the Huntsman" Prequel
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Kate Beckinsale's "Stonehearst Asylum" Thriller
Aug 1st, 2014
"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers
Aug 1st, 2014
New Trailer for Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Dark Comedy
Aug 1st, 2014
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

PSY's "Gangnam Style" Breaks Record for Most-Watched YouTube Video

Posted: November 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
PSYSubmit Comment
PSY is now not only the most famous South Korean musician, but is quickly becoming one of the most famous musicians in the world. His "Gangnam Style" song has just become the most-watched YouTube video of all time.

At this point, the video has been viewed approximately 814 million times since it was posted on July 15th, 2012. Early on Saturday, that total passed the longtime YouTube leader, which is the music video for Justin Bieber's "Baby," which has been watched 803,732,000 time since its February 2010 release.

"Gangnam Style" already set YouTube's record for the Most Liked video ever posted to the site, with its total now standing at 5.3 million Likes and 323,000 Dislikes. Bieber's "Baby" clip has 1.4 million Likes and 3.1 million Dislikes.

Upon learning of the news, PSY posted the following on Twitter: "#GangnamStyle just became the most watched video @YouTube!! #History."

"Gangnam Style" Video:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:28:45 AM


- Gangnam Style breaks Youtube recorde
- Disney owns Star Wars
- Obama relected
- no more Twinkies

Yep, all the ducks are in order: next month will be the Mayan apocalypse.
pornfly writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:55:20 AM



so
boogiel writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:59:10 AM

Well, on the bright side, I prefer this one rather than Bieber's sh*t. Too bad he's signing with Scooter Braun.
Morbius writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:49:51 AM

Well. I have just had my faith in mankind simultaneously wiped out, and restored.

Gangnam Style? Seriously?
3.1m dislikes for Bieber? Great.
McQueen writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 7:20:16 AM

All of that for one dance move!!

Since it's sang in Korean, I can't understand sh*t. I've listened to it twice so far and that's than enough for the rest of my life, thank you very much.

As long as J. Bieber gets millions of dislikes that's all good to all of us. Except JB.
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 7:35:35 AM

how the f*ck is this movie news???
bandolero999 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 8:26:54 AM

Oh god the humanity
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 8:47:06 AM

It's pretty sad when Korean pop music is better than this American sh*t anymore.
Kurskij writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:30:09 AM

Who the f*ck is the dink and why should I care?
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:35:00 AM

'... the most famous South Korean' --- I guess that's bragging rights... in South Korea?

Who gives a f*ck?! And how, as Rambo asks, is this movie news? Or entertainment news?
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:43:41 AM

That f*ck-head will be cutting my lawn in 2 years.
The Tall Man writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 10:15:52 AM

I can see why... it's like watching a train wreck.
Stapes writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 10:21:39 AM

Didnt anyone see the red dawn remake? This is how it starts people.

@cannon, agreed.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 10:47:43 AM

Hmmmm. Some thoughts.

Like the video. It's different. And catchy, I admit.

How did Bieber's video, and I'm glad that sh*t was surpassed, surprisingly by a fat Korean, get only 3.1 million dislikes? Does that mean that there's only three million or so non-gay men in the world?

And: this isn't movie news. Yeah, it's probably the tune Dustin and Alex play when they're d*ck-bonking on the anniversary of their civil union, but for the rest of us, we don't give half a f*ck.
holtlt writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:19:49 PM

Humanity had the chance to evolve intelligently, instead, most are a bunch of retards, worse than the stone age.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:20:54 PM

I hate chinks
I hate psy
I hate Bullit

But I hate Justin beiber more than anyone alive. I would kill him given the oppertumity!
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:21:33 PM

I mean with a car, a tractor and mincer
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:52:56 PM

id rather hear about this than another reboot/remake
OneTime writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 2:34:59 PM

somone needs to make an english version of this...i nominate andy samberg
trailertrash writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 3:53:58 PM

Yeah so what ..

Hasn't some kid who had his finger bitten by Charlie been viewed like a half a billion times !

That's your YouTube audience right there ...
Johnnyb writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 2:30:41 AM

Beside this sh*t on this moment, can someone came with the f*cking style?
Mudders writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:46:51 AM

@ mink

no "non-gay" men would click on in the first place...im guessing the 3 million or so dislikes were form the bisexual community

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved