WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

PSY's "Gangnam Style" Breaks Record for Most-Watched YouTube Video

Posted: November 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
PSYSubmit Comment
PSY is now not only the most famous South Korean musician, but is quickly becoming one of the most famous musicians in the world. His "Gangnam Style" song has just become the most-watched YouTube video of all time.

At this point, the video has been viewed approximately 814 million times since it was posted on July 15th, 2012. Early on Saturday, that total passed the longtime YouTube leader, which is the music video for Justin Bieber's "Baby," which has been watched 803,732,000 time since its February 2010 release.

"Gangnam Style" already set YouTube's record for the Most Liked video ever posted to the site, with its total now standing at 5.3 million Likes and 323,000 Dislikes. Bieber's "Baby" clip has 1.4 million Likes and 3.1 million Dislikes.

Upon learning of the news, PSY posted the following on Twitter: "#GangnamStyle just became the most watched video @YouTube!! #History."

"Gangnam Style" Video:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:28:45 AM


- Gangnam Style breaks Youtube recorde
- Disney owns Star Wars
- Obama relected
- no more Twinkies

Yep, all the ducks are in order: next month will be the Mayan apocalypse.
pornfly writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:55:20 AM



so
boogiel writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:59:10 AM

Well, on the bright side, I prefer this one rather than Bieber's sh*t. Too bad he's signing with Scooter Braun.
Morbius writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:49:51 AM

Well. I have just had my faith in mankind simultaneously wiped out, and restored.

Gangnam Style? Seriously?
3.1m dislikes for Bieber? Great.
McQueen writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 7:20:16 AM

All of that for one dance move!!

Since it's sang in Korean, I can't understand sh*t. I've listened to it twice so far and that's than enough for the rest of my life, thank you very much.

As long as J. Bieber gets millions of dislikes that's all good to all of us. Except JB.
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 7:35:35 AM

how the f*ck is this movie news???
bandolero999 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 8:26:54 AM

Oh god the humanity
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 8:47:06 AM

It's pretty sad when Korean pop music is better than this American sh*t anymore.
Kurskij writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:30:09 AM

Who the f*ck is the dink and why should I care?
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:35:00 AM

'... the most famous South Korean' --- I guess that's bragging rights... in South Korea?

Who gives a f*ck?! And how, as Rambo asks, is this movie news? Or entertainment news?
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:43:41 AM

That f*ck-head will be cutting my lawn in 2 years.
The Tall Man writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 10:15:52 AM

I can see why... it's like watching a train wreck.
Stapes writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 10:21:39 AM

Didnt anyone see the red dawn remake? This is how it starts people.

@cannon, agreed.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 10:47:43 AM

Hmmmm. Some thoughts.

Like the video. It's different. And catchy, I admit.

How did Bieber's video, and I'm glad that sh*t was surpassed, surprisingly by a fat Korean, get only 3.1 million dislikes? Does that mean that there's only three million or so non-gay men in the world?

And: this isn't movie news. Yeah, it's probably the tune Dustin and Alex play when they're d*ck-bonking on the anniversary of their civil union, but for the rest of us, we don't give half a f*ck.
holtlt writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:19:49 PM

Humanity had the chance to evolve intelligently, instead, most are a bunch of retards, worse than the stone age.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:20:54 PM

I hate chinks
I hate psy
I hate Bullit

But I hate Justin beiber more than anyone alive. I would kill him given the oppertumity!
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:21:33 PM

I mean with a car, a tractor and mincer
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:52:56 PM

id rather hear about this than another reboot/remake
OneTime writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 2:34:59 PM

somone needs to make an english version of this...i nominate andy samberg
trailertrash writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 3:53:58 PM

Yeah so what ..

Hasn't some kid who had his finger bitten by Charlie been viewed like a half a billion times !

That's your YouTube audience right there ...
Johnnyb writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 2:30:41 AM

Beside this sh*t on this moment, can someone came with the f*cking style?
Mudders writes:
on November 27th, 2012 at 6:46:51 AM

@ mink

no "non-gay" men would click on in the first place...im guessing the 3 million or so dislikes were form the bisexual community

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved