WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sharlto Copley Says "Oldboy" Being Remade NOT for Money

Posted: November 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sharlto Copley Says "Oldboy" Being Remade NOT for MoneySubmit Comment
Empire magazine had a chance to sit down with Sharlto Copley (District 9) to talk about the upcoming "Oldboy" remake. The actor said that the reason he joined the project is purely creative, which is also why the producers decided to reboot the property.

"Something like this only comes along very rarely, and it seems perfectly reasonable to have a reimagining of it," explained Copley. "Very often Hollywood will remake something just because thereís a built-in audience, just for the commercial aspect of doing it. Thatís fair enough. But with this, if you look at the people who have got involved, itís more for the creative drive."

He continued: "The drive behind it isn't a studio or an executive thinking it's a great marketing opportunity. The drive behind it for the producers and the actors and the director is simply the inspiration of the story. You'll notice it's not a project populated with people who are known for only taking jobs because they're commercial."

"Oldboy" is directed by *sshole Spike Lee, and co-stars Josh Brolin, Elizabeth Olsen and Samuel L. Jackson.

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:01:00 AM

it is made by spike lee...

end of story.it will suck.
boogiel writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:10:38 AM

"You'll notice it's not a project populated with people who are known for only taking jobs because they're commercial."


Riight, Like that's really happen.
30YoVirgin writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:39:09 AM

I don't know why the reason for all the hate for Spike Lee.

I also don't know who is Spike Lee to start with.
McQueen writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:46:43 AM

"... itís more for the creative drive."

With a racist prick like Spike Lee on board, I doubt very much about the creative result.
Dirt writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 7:13:50 AM

Yeah, I don't know anyone that will work for free.
Dirt writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 7:15:02 AM

"Oldboy" is directed by *sshole Spike Lee

haha

sedibus writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 8:57:13 AM

yeah, man, why the f*ck they didn't adapt the graphic f*cking novel instead of doing a remake of the movie version.

Probably going to see it, haven't read the manga, though.
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:31:48 AM

'... NOT for Money'

Funniest quote I think I've ever read (and by 'funny' I mean 'full of sh*t!').
Kurskij writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:32:54 PM

I like Copley so far. The guy is a natural and you can see he likes what he's doing.

He probably believes "not for money" bullsh*t. It's a $45 mil. movie. Not for money? Yeah, sure thing Spike.
Stapes writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 1:04:18 PM

Not for money? Right, because a story about a guy being hypnotised into gangnam styling his daughter has so much artistic value.
Stapes writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 1:05:43 PM

Now tell me the one about Serbian Film being culturaly significant.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 3:30:13 PM

Orwell must be laughing his ass off.

Kind of takes Hollywood accounting to a new level, I guess, as they can now write off film productions as *charity*!

LMAO. Funniest f*cking thing I've ever read on here, and by funny, I mean f*cking downright inexplicably preposterous.


God, this Sharlto Copley guy is a total f*cking moron...


Even funnier...it stars the biggest film whore of all time, Sam Jackson.


They should rename the new OldBoy to Bullsh*t.

Bullsh*t.

vincere01 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:22:13 PM

Riiiiiiigggghhht. The day Sam jackson does a movie not for money is the day I start farting out 100 dollar bills like I'm a f*cking atm on rodeo drive
vincere01 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:22:26 PM

Riiiiiiigggghhht. The day Sam jackson does a movie not for money is the day I start farting out 100 dollar bills like I'm a f*cking atm on rodeo drive
vincere01 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:24:52 PM

I bet spike lee lubes up a huge white dildo every night before bed and screams RACIST over and over until he collapses into bed and cries himself to sleep. Go f*ck yourself spike
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:39:07 PM

^^lol.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved