WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sharlto Copley Says "Oldboy" Being Remade NOT for Money

Posted: November 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sharlto Copley Says "Oldboy" Being Remade NOT for MoneySubmit Comment
Empire magazine had a chance to sit down with Sharlto Copley (District 9) to talk about the upcoming "Oldboy" remake. The actor said that the reason he joined the project is purely creative, which is also why the producers decided to reboot the property.

"Something like this only comes along very rarely, and it seems perfectly reasonable to have a reimagining of it," explained Copley. "Very often Hollywood will remake something just because thereís a built-in audience, just for the commercial aspect of doing it. Thatís fair enough. But with this, if you look at the people who have got involved, itís more for the creative drive."

He continued: "The drive behind it isn't a studio or an executive thinking it's a great marketing opportunity. The drive behind it for the producers and the actors and the director is simply the inspiration of the story. You'll notice it's not a project populated with people who are known for only taking jobs because they're commercial."

"Oldboy" is directed by *sshole Spike Lee, and co-stars Josh Brolin, Elizabeth Olsen and Samuel L. Jackson.

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:01:00 AM

it is made by spike lee...

end of story.it will suck.
boogiel writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:10:38 AM

"You'll notice it's not a project populated with people who are known for only taking jobs because they're commercial."


Riight, Like that's really happen.
30YoVirgin writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:39:09 AM

I don't know why the reason for all the hate for Spike Lee.

I also don't know who is Spike Lee to start with.
McQueen writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:46:43 AM

"... itís more for the creative drive."

With a racist prick like Spike Lee on board, I doubt very much about the creative result.
Dirt writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 7:13:50 AM

Yeah, I don't know anyone that will work for free.
Dirt writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 7:15:02 AM

"Oldboy" is directed by *sshole Spike Lee

haha

sedibus writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 8:57:13 AM

yeah, man, why the f*ck they didn't adapt the graphic f*cking novel instead of doing a remake of the movie version.

Probably going to see it, haven't read the manga, though.
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:31:48 AM

'... NOT for Money'

Funniest quote I think I've ever read (and by 'funny' I mean 'full of sh*t!').
Kurskij writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:32:54 PM

I like Copley so far. The guy is a natural and you can see he likes what he's doing.

He probably believes "not for money" bullsh*t. It's a $45 mil. movie. Not for money? Yeah, sure thing Spike.
Stapes writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 1:04:18 PM

Not for money? Right, because a story about a guy being hypnotised into gangnam styling his daughter has so much artistic value.
Stapes writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 1:05:43 PM

Now tell me the one about Serbian Film being culturaly significant.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 3:30:13 PM

Orwell must be laughing his ass off.

Kind of takes Hollywood accounting to a new level, I guess, as they can now write off film productions as *charity*!

LMAO. Funniest f*cking thing I've ever read on here, and by funny, I mean f*cking downright inexplicably preposterous.


God, this Sharlto Copley guy is a total f*cking moron...


Even funnier...it stars the biggest film whore of all time, Sam Jackson.


They should rename the new OldBoy to Bullsh*t.

Bullsh*t.

vincere01 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:22:13 PM

Riiiiiiigggghhht. The day Sam jackson does a movie not for money is the day I start farting out 100 dollar bills like I'm a f*cking atm on rodeo drive
vincere01 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:22:26 PM

Riiiiiiigggghhht. The day Sam jackson does a movie not for money is the day I start farting out 100 dollar bills like I'm a f*cking atm on rodeo drive
vincere01 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:24:52 PM

I bet spike lee lubes up a huge white dildo every night before bed and screams RACIST over and over until he collapses into bed and cries himself to sleep. Go f*ck yourself spike
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:39:07 PM

^^lol.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved