WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sharlto Copley Says "Oldboy" Being Remade NOT for Money

Posted: November 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sharlto Copley Says "Oldboy" Being Remade NOT for MoneySubmit Comment
Empire magazine had a chance to sit down with Sharlto Copley (District 9) to talk about the upcoming "Oldboy" remake. The actor said that the reason he joined the project is purely creative, which is also why the producers decided to reboot the property.

"Something like this only comes along very rarely, and it seems perfectly reasonable to have a reimagining of it," explained Copley. "Very often Hollywood will remake something just because thereís a built-in audience, just for the commercial aspect of doing it. Thatís fair enough. But with this, if you look at the people who have got involved, itís more for the creative drive."

He continued: "The drive behind it isn't a studio or an executive thinking it's a great marketing opportunity. The drive behind it for the producers and the actors and the director is simply the inspiration of the story. You'll notice it's not a project populated with people who are known for only taking jobs because they're commercial."

"Oldboy" is directed by *sshole Spike Lee, and co-stars Josh Brolin, Elizabeth Olsen and Samuel L. Jackson.

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:01:00 AM

it is made by spike lee...

end of story.it will suck.
boogiel writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:10:38 AM

"You'll notice it's not a project populated with people who are known for only taking jobs because they're commercial."


Riight, Like that's really happen.
30YoVirgin writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:39:09 AM

I don't know why the reason for all the hate for Spike Lee.

I also don't know who is Spike Lee to start with.
McQueen writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:46:43 AM

"... itís more for the creative drive."

With a racist prick like Spike Lee on board, I doubt very much about the creative result.
Dirt writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 7:13:50 AM

Yeah, I don't know anyone that will work for free.
Dirt writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 7:15:02 AM

"Oldboy" is directed by *sshole Spike Lee

haha

sedibus writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 8:57:13 AM

yeah, man, why the f*ck they didn't adapt the graphic f*cking novel instead of doing a remake of the movie version.

Probably going to see it, haven't read the manga, though.
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:31:48 AM

'... NOT for Money'

Funniest quote I think I've ever read (and by 'funny' I mean 'full of sh*t!').
Kurskij writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:32:54 PM

I like Copley so far. The guy is a natural and you can see he likes what he's doing.

He probably believes "not for money" bullsh*t. It's a $45 mil. movie. Not for money? Yeah, sure thing Spike.
Stapes writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 1:04:18 PM

Not for money? Right, because a story about a guy being hypnotised into gangnam styling his daughter has so much artistic value.
Stapes writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 1:05:43 PM

Now tell me the one about Serbian Film being culturaly significant.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 3:30:13 PM

Orwell must be laughing his ass off.

Kind of takes Hollywood accounting to a new level, I guess, as they can now write off film productions as *charity*!

LMAO. Funniest f*cking thing I've ever read on here, and by funny, I mean f*cking downright inexplicably preposterous.


God, this Sharlto Copley guy is a total f*cking moron...


Even funnier...it stars the biggest film whore of all time, Sam Jackson.


They should rename the new OldBoy to Bullsh*t.

Bullsh*t.

vincere01 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:22:13 PM

Riiiiiiigggghhht. The day Sam jackson does a movie not for money is the day I start farting out 100 dollar bills like I'm a f*cking atm on rodeo drive
vincere01 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:22:26 PM

Riiiiiiigggghhht. The day Sam jackson does a movie not for money is the day I start farting out 100 dollar bills like I'm a f*cking atm on rodeo drive
vincere01 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:24:52 PM

I bet spike lee lubes up a huge white dildo every night before bed and screams RACIST over and over until he collapses into bed and cries himself to sleep. Go f*ck yourself spike
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:39:07 PM

^^lol.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved