WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Nov 16th, 2014
Jude Law is the Villain in Guy Ritchie's "Knights of the Round Table" King Arthur Film
Nov 16th, 2014
Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"
Nov 15th, 2014
Three More "Fast and Furious" Films Being Planned
Nov 15th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Romance Between Mystique and Magneto
Nov 15th, 2014
"The Wolf Man" is Next Universal Pictures Monster to Get Rebooted
Nov 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sharlto Copley Says "Oldboy" Being Remade NOT for Money

Posted: November 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sharlto Copley Says "Oldboy" Being Remade NOT for MoneySubmit Comment
Empire magazine had a chance to sit down with Sharlto Copley (District 9) to talk about the upcoming "Oldboy" remake. The actor said that the reason he joined the project is purely creative, which is also why the producers decided to reboot the property.

"Something like this only comes along very rarely, and it seems perfectly reasonable to have a reimagining of it," explained Copley. "Very often Hollywood will remake something just because thereís a built-in audience, just for the commercial aspect of doing it. Thatís fair enough. But with this, if you look at the people who have got involved, itís more for the creative drive."

He continued: "The drive behind it isn't a studio or an executive thinking it's a great marketing opportunity. The drive behind it for the producers and the actors and the director is simply the inspiration of the story. You'll notice it's not a project populated with people who are known for only taking jobs because they're commercial."

"Oldboy" is directed by *sshole Spike Lee, and co-stars Josh Brolin, Elizabeth Olsen and Samuel L. Jackson.

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:01:00 AM

it is made by spike lee...

end of story.it will suck.
boogiel writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:10:38 AM

"You'll notice it's not a project populated with people who are known for only taking jobs because they're commercial."


Riight, Like that's really happen.
30YoVirgin writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:39:09 AM

I don't know why the reason for all the hate for Spike Lee.

I also don't know who is Spike Lee to start with.
McQueen writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:46:43 AM

"... itís more for the creative drive."

With a racist prick like Spike Lee on board, I doubt very much about the creative result.
Dirt writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 7:13:50 AM

Yeah, I don't know anyone that will work for free.
Dirt writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 7:15:02 AM

"Oldboy" is directed by *sshole Spike Lee

haha

sedibus writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 8:57:13 AM

yeah, man, why the f*ck they didn't adapt the graphic f*cking novel instead of doing a remake of the movie version.

Probably going to see it, haven't read the manga, though.
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:31:48 AM

'... NOT for Money'

Funniest quote I think I've ever read (and by 'funny' I mean 'full of sh*t!').
Kurskij writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:32:54 PM

I like Copley so far. The guy is a natural and you can see he likes what he's doing.

He probably believes "not for money" bullsh*t. It's a $45 mil. movie. Not for money? Yeah, sure thing Spike.
Stapes writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 1:04:18 PM

Not for money? Right, because a story about a guy being hypnotised into gangnam styling his daughter has so much artistic value.
Stapes writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 1:05:43 PM

Now tell me the one about Serbian Film being culturaly significant.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 3:30:13 PM

Orwell must be laughing his ass off.

Kind of takes Hollywood accounting to a new level, I guess, as they can now write off film productions as *charity*!

LMAO. Funniest f*cking thing I've ever read on here, and by funny, I mean f*cking downright inexplicably preposterous.


God, this Sharlto Copley guy is a total f*cking moron...


Even funnier...it stars the biggest film whore of all time, Sam Jackson.


They should rename the new OldBoy to Bullsh*t.

Bullsh*t.

vincere01 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:22:13 PM

Riiiiiiigggghhht. The day Sam jackson does a movie not for money is the day I start farting out 100 dollar bills like I'm a f*cking atm on rodeo drive
vincere01 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:22:26 PM

Riiiiiiigggghhht. The day Sam jackson does a movie not for money is the day I start farting out 100 dollar bills like I'm a f*cking atm on rodeo drive
vincere01 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:24:52 PM

I bet spike lee lubes up a huge white dildo every night before bed and screams RACIST over and over until he collapses into bed and cries himself to sleep. Go f*ck yourself spike
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:39:07 PM

^^lol.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed

Robert Downey Jr Comments on His Marvel Contract
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved