WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sharlto Copley Says "Oldboy" Being Remade NOT for Money

Posted: November 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sharlto Copley Says "Oldboy" Being Remade NOT for MoneySubmit Comment
Empire magazine had a chance to sit down with Sharlto Copley (District 9) to talk about the upcoming "Oldboy" remake. The actor said that the reason he joined the project is purely creative, which is also why the producers decided to reboot the property.

"Something like this only comes along very rarely, and it seems perfectly reasonable to have a reimagining of it," explained Copley. "Very often Hollywood will remake something just because thereís a built-in audience, just for the commercial aspect of doing it. Thatís fair enough. But with this, if you look at the people who have got involved, itís more for the creative drive."

He continued: "The drive behind it isn't a studio or an executive thinking it's a great marketing opportunity. The drive behind it for the producers and the actors and the director is simply the inspiration of the story. You'll notice it's not a project populated with people who are known for only taking jobs because they're commercial."

"Oldboy" is directed by *sshole Spike Lee, and co-stars Josh Brolin, Elizabeth Olsen and Samuel L. Jackson.

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:01:00 AM

it is made by spike lee...

end of story.it will suck.
boogiel writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:10:38 AM

"You'll notice it's not a project populated with people who are known for only taking jobs because they're commercial."


Riight, Like that's really happen.
30YoVirgin writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:39:09 AM

I don't know why the reason for all the hate for Spike Lee.

I also don't know who is Spike Lee to start with.
McQueen writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 6:46:43 AM

"... itís more for the creative drive."

With a racist prick like Spike Lee on board, I doubt very much about the creative result.
Dirt writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 7:13:50 AM

Yeah, I don't know anyone that will work for free.
Dirt writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 7:15:02 AM

"Oldboy" is directed by *sshole Spike Lee

haha

sedibus writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 8:57:13 AM

yeah, man, why the f*ck they didn't adapt the graphic f*cking novel instead of doing a remake of the movie version.

Probably going to see it, haven't read the manga, though.
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:31:48 AM

'... NOT for Money'

Funniest quote I think I've ever read (and by 'funny' I mean 'full of sh*t!').
Kurskij writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:32:54 PM

I like Copley so far. The guy is a natural and you can see he likes what he's doing.

He probably believes "not for money" bullsh*t. It's a $45 mil. movie. Not for money? Yeah, sure thing Spike.
Stapes writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 1:04:18 PM

Not for money? Right, because a story about a guy being hypnotised into gangnam styling his daughter has so much artistic value.
Stapes writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 1:05:43 PM

Now tell me the one about Serbian Film being culturaly significant.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 3:30:13 PM

Orwell must be laughing his ass off.

Kind of takes Hollywood accounting to a new level, I guess, as they can now write off film productions as *charity*!

LMAO. Funniest f*cking thing I've ever read on here, and by funny, I mean f*cking downright inexplicably preposterous.


God, this Sharlto Copley guy is a total f*cking moron...


Even funnier...it stars the biggest film whore of all time, Sam Jackson.


They should rename the new OldBoy to Bullsh*t.

Bullsh*t.

vincere01 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:22:13 PM

Riiiiiiigggghhht. The day Sam jackson does a movie not for money is the day I start farting out 100 dollar bills like I'm a f*cking atm on rodeo drive
vincere01 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:22:26 PM

Riiiiiiigggghhht. The day Sam jackson does a movie not for money is the day I start farting out 100 dollar bills like I'm a f*cking atm on rodeo drive
vincere01 writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:24:52 PM

I bet spike lee lubes up a huge white dildo every night before bed and screams RACIST over and over until he collapses into bed and cries himself to sleep. Go f*ck yourself spike
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 5:39:07 PM

^^lol.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved