WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Dec 13th, 2014
Sony Asking Sam Raimi and "Captain America 2" Directors For Help With "Spider-Man" Franchise
Dec 13th, 2014
James Gunn Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Will NOT Team Up
Dec 13th, 2014
"Ghostbusters 3" Actresses Shortlist Revealed, Sony Planned to Sue Bill Murray
Dec 13th, 2014
Animated "Super Mario Bros" Movie Coming
Dec 13th, 2014
Simon Pegg is an Assassin in "Kill Me Three Times" Trailer
Dec 13th, 2014
Full Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Insurgent" is Here!
Dec 13th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Jesse Eisenberg in "The Double"

Posted: November 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Jesse Eisenberg in "The Double"Submit Comment
Today we have the first photos from Jesse Eisenberg's upcoming "The Double" dark comedy, which co-stars Mia Wasikowska, Wallace Shawn, Rade Serbedzija, and Yasmin Paige. Check them out below.

The new movie is a humorous and frightening story of an insignificant man driven to near madness by the appearance of his double at his office. The double tries to take over his life, both professional and social. The film is based on Fyodor Dostoyevsky's 1946 novel.

"The Double" is written and directed by Richard Ayoade (Submarine) and will likely premiere at the Sundance Film Festival in 2013.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: IonCinema


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lppinto writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:22:50 AM

Wasn't there a twilight zone episode like this starring bruce willis? (the new series, if we can call it new)
bandolero999 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:35:51 AM

Terrible Jew wonderboy actress.I rather watch the pie f*cker Jason biggs f*ck the pie again.

I wanna see eisenberg ROId up and be in an action movie with the rock and vin weasel.cause they're both so tough.
Rambo writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:39:15 AM

Jesse Eisenberg...his best work was actually 'roger dodger'
Kurskij writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 8:02:27 AM

Fyodor Dostoyevsky's 1946.

Zombie Dostoevsky wrote a novel?

My-my, is that fascinating.
Kurskij writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 8:15:45 AM

Eisenberg should change f*cking haircut for once. His best Woody Allen impression got old.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:34:35 AM

I second the haircut remark. Dude's like, what, thirty, and he's still draggin' that 1973 shag-a-rag mop around like he's twelve and his balls haven't dropped.

Clip that sh*t, retard.

BTW, two things:

I love how they take the work of a heavy-hitting writer and turn it into mainstream psycho-thriller fodder.

The other thing: the premise is stupid, and trite and hackneyed. Seen all this way before. King did something similar with the Dark Half.

Thing is, unless your clone. double whatever id downright evil, and would thus then make him NOT your double, but really a very different person, unless you too are evil, which then drains the story of tension, the best thing then would be for the two to cooperate, which would be far more advantageous to both people.

Good question for the game theorists amongst us. What's better: mutual cooperation that may last indefinitely whereof the spoils would be shared equally, or a competition that may or may not run indefinitely, but with the given expectation of a winner-takes-all conclusion.

Fascinating.

Now I have to go jack off to some statistics books.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:35:24 AM

...you are...
pornfly writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:17:13 AM

Uhhh
getta haircut hippie
Uh huh huh huh

Rather see The Double Es instead of two of this shlomo
McQueen writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:36:15 AM

What annoys me the most with Eisenberg it's his way of half shuttering! He really goes on my nerves. And he's always playing Eisenberg, no other character.

So much for the new generation of "talents"!

I regret the 80's already.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:56:43 AM

f*ck you. The 80s rocked. The video games were simpler, but they were a hell of a lot more fun. Guess having limited graphics will do that, huh?

The music was upbeat and trippy, not like this emo-goth mule sh*t we have to deal with now that pretends it's music when in reality it's just Narcissus' soundtrack.

The movies rocked and much of what he now take for granted was fresh and exciting.

Television wasn't nearly as advanced and serious, but then, only the 80s could get away with a turbo-boosting talking Trans-Am.


f*ck now. I'd burn this decade and the last to the ground if I could.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:59:03 AM

And the President.

You have a choice between charming and upbeat Reagan, or retarded Bush and that handle-eared imbecile currently occupying the White House.
McQueen writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:24:37 PM

Mink, I meant I liked the 80's.

One small budget film offered a bunch of fresh new talents like in The Outsiders. Just to name one.

As for the music, Rock music started to fade away at the exception of Neil Young, The Stones, Bryan Adams, Aerosmith...
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:56:52 PM

The 80s f*cking rocked, Bullit. Nothing f*cking better imo.

It was like the 50s all over again, but this time blacks were allowed to participate.

God, I've spent some serious hours dreaming of what it would be like to go back. See Back to the Future on the big screen, hear Beat It for the first time on the radio.

Yeah, we have more techno-sh*t now. iPads and smartphones, but back then, we had was culture.

What the f*ck do we have now? Nickleback and Linkin Park pass for rock. Lady Gaga passes for pop, and Bieber passes for male sexuality.

f*cking faggot Bieber. Just DIE already.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:57:25 PM

-was.
McQueen writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 1:22:52 PM

Yes Mink, I couldn't agree more about today's music. You're right, we did have more culture back then.

For example, we just inadvertently saw the latest clip from Robbie Williams: It's embarrassing, it's grotesque. Never was a fan of his but that is just pure sh*te! I mean any Serbian gypsy band has more talent than what we just heard.

Lady Caca is selling her sh*t through some soft porn "performance"; today's teens, including my nephew has his same ridiculous haircut for God's sake! I wish I could live the 70's & 80's again. I would live it more intensely if I could.

Sweet Jesus, what a dreadful decade we live in.
yoshi187 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 4:58:59 PM

Richard Ayoade is a comedy genius and Submarine is the shizness.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 5:15:21 PM

Hey, I got a complaint. These are sh*tty news stories! No one gives a f*ck about this guy Jesse Eisenberg. The content of this site is slipping, and it's making me all emotional and sh*t...
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 5:24:35 PM

Eisenburg?...meh.

That's one of the reasons I'm thinking he was miscadt in NOW YOU SEE ME. Magicians are confident in his presentation & audience interaction....the clip still showed the shy kid that he's always seen as.

If maybe the THE DOUBLE had him & Micheal Cera, maybe. Those f*ckers can be used interchangeably in Hollywood movies anyways.

I'll wait gor the trailer.
The Sage writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 9:27:52 PM

Dostoyevski died over a hundred years ago. "The Double" was published in Russia in 1846.

I loved the 80's also.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:57:07 PM

MInk- I was born in "79. I would do anything to go back and live in the 80's and 90's as an adult.

Everything since about 2004 has f*cking sucked more ass than JB on half off day. Today's music makes me sick. It's f*cking sad when you have teens today asking what music artists to look up back in the 80's and before b/c even they can't stand today's sh*t.
GreenLensman writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:49:16 AM

your making fun of linkin park? good luck getting laid bro ;]

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved