WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Jesse Eisenberg in "The Double"

Posted: November 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Jesse Eisenberg in "The Double"Submit Comment
Today we have the first photos from Jesse Eisenberg's upcoming "The Double" dark comedy, which co-stars Mia Wasikowska, Wallace Shawn, Rade Serbedzija, and Yasmin Paige. Check them out below.

The new movie is a humorous and frightening story of an insignificant man driven to near madness by the appearance of his double at his office. The double tries to take over his life, both professional and social. The film is based on Fyodor Dostoyevsky's 1946 novel.

"The Double" is written and directed by Richard Ayoade (Submarine) and will likely premiere at the Sundance Film Festival in 2013.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: IonCinema


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lppinto writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:22:50 AM

Wasn't there a twilight zone episode like this starring bruce willis? (the new series, if we can call it new)
bandolero999 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:35:51 AM

Terrible Jew wonderboy actress.I rather watch the pie f*cker Jason biggs f*ck the pie again.

I wanna see eisenberg ROId up and be in an action movie with the rock and vin weasel.cause they're both so tough.
Rambo writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:39:15 AM

Jesse Eisenberg...his best work was actually 'roger dodger'
Kurskij writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 8:02:27 AM

Fyodor Dostoyevsky's 1946.

Zombie Dostoevsky wrote a novel?

My-my, is that fascinating.
Kurskij writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 8:15:45 AM

Eisenberg should change f*cking haircut for once. His best Woody Allen impression got old.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:34:35 AM

I second the haircut remark. Dude's like, what, thirty, and he's still draggin' that 1973 shag-a-rag mop around like he's twelve and his balls haven't dropped.

Clip that sh*t, retard.

BTW, two things:

I love how they take the work of a heavy-hitting writer and turn it into mainstream psycho-thriller fodder.

The other thing: the premise is stupid, and trite and hackneyed. Seen all this way before. King did something similar with the Dark Half.

Thing is, unless your clone. double whatever id downright evil, and would thus then make him NOT your double, but really a very different person, unless you too are evil, which then drains the story of tension, the best thing then would be for the two to cooperate, which would be far more advantageous to both people.

Good question for the game theorists amongst us. What's better: mutual cooperation that may last indefinitely whereof the spoils would be shared equally, or a competition that may or may not run indefinitely, but with the given expectation of a winner-takes-all conclusion.

Fascinating.

Now I have to go jack off to some statistics books.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:35:24 AM

...you are...
pornfly writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:17:13 AM

Uhhh
getta haircut hippie
Uh huh huh huh

Rather see The Double Es instead of two of this shlomo
McQueen writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:36:15 AM

What annoys me the most with Eisenberg it's his way of half shuttering! He really goes on my nerves. And he's always playing Eisenberg, no other character.

So much for the new generation of "talents"!

I regret the 80's already.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:56:43 AM

f*ck you. The 80s rocked. The video games were simpler, but they were a hell of a lot more fun. Guess having limited graphics will do that, huh?

The music was upbeat and trippy, not like this emo-goth mule sh*t we have to deal with now that pretends it's music when in reality it's just Narcissus' soundtrack.

The movies rocked and much of what he now take for granted was fresh and exciting.

Television wasn't nearly as advanced and serious, but then, only the 80s could get away with a turbo-boosting talking Trans-Am.


f*ck now. I'd burn this decade and the last to the ground if I could.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:59:03 AM

And the President.

You have a choice between charming and upbeat Reagan, or retarded Bush and that handle-eared imbecile currently occupying the White House.
McQueen writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:24:37 PM

Mink, I meant I liked the 80's.

One small budget film offered a bunch of fresh new talents like in The Outsiders. Just to name one.

As for the music, Rock music started to fade away at the exception of Neil Young, The Stones, Bryan Adams, Aerosmith...
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:56:52 PM

The 80s f*cking rocked, Bullit. Nothing f*cking better imo.

It was like the 50s all over again, but this time blacks were allowed to participate.

God, I've spent some serious hours dreaming of what it would be like to go back. See Back to the Future on the big screen, hear Beat It for the first time on the radio.

Yeah, we have more techno-sh*t now. iPads and smartphones, but back then, we had was culture.

What the f*ck do we have now? Nickleback and Linkin Park pass for rock. Lady Gaga passes for pop, and Bieber passes for male sexuality.

f*cking faggot Bieber. Just DIE already.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:57:25 PM

-was.
McQueen writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 1:22:52 PM

Yes Mink, I couldn't agree more about today's music. You're right, we did have more culture back then.

For example, we just inadvertently saw the latest clip from Robbie Williams: It's embarrassing, it's grotesque. Never was a fan of his but that is just pure sh*te! I mean any Serbian gypsy band has more talent than what we just heard.

Lady Caca is selling her sh*t through some soft porn "performance"; today's teens, including my nephew has his same ridiculous haircut for God's sake! I wish I could live the 70's & 80's again. I would live it more intensely if I could.

Sweet Jesus, what a dreadful decade we live in.
yoshi187 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 4:58:59 PM

Richard Ayoade is a comedy genius and Submarine is the shizness.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 5:15:21 PM

Hey, I got a complaint. These are sh*tty news stories! No one gives a f*ck about this guy Jesse Eisenberg. The content of this site is slipping, and it's making me all emotional and sh*t...
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 5:24:35 PM

Eisenburg?...meh.

That's one of the reasons I'm thinking he was miscadt in NOW YOU SEE ME. Magicians are confident in his presentation & audience interaction....the clip still showed the shy kid that he's always seen as.

If maybe the THE DOUBLE had him & Micheal Cera, maybe. Those f*ckers can be used interchangeably in Hollywood movies anyways.

I'll wait gor the trailer.
The Sage writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 9:27:52 PM

Dostoyevski died over a hundred years ago. "The Double" was published in Russia in 1846.

I loved the 80's also.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:57:07 PM

MInk- I was born in "79. I would do anything to go back and live in the 80's and 90's as an adult.

Everything since about 2004 has f*cking sucked more ass than JB on half off day. Today's music makes me sick. It's f*cking sad when you have teens today asking what music artists to look up back in the 80's and before b/c even they can't stand today's sh*t.
GreenLensman writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:49:16 AM

your making fun of linkin park? good luck getting laid bro ;]

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved