WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Jesse Eisenberg in "The Double"

Posted: November 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Jesse Eisenberg in "The Double"Submit Comment
Today we have the first photos from Jesse Eisenberg's upcoming "The Double" dark comedy, which co-stars Mia Wasikowska, Wallace Shawn, Rade Serbedzija, and Yasmin Paige. Check them out below.

The new movie is a humorous and frightening story of an insignificant man driven to near madness by the appearance of his double at his office. The double tries to take over his life, both professional and social. The film is based on Fyodor Dostoyevsky's 1946 novel.

"The Double" is written and directed by Richard Ayoade (Submarine) and will likely premiere at the Sundance Film Festival in 2013.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: IonCinema


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lppinto writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:22:50 AM

Wasn't there a twilight zone episode like this starring bruce willis? (the new series, if we can call it new)
bandolero999 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:35:51 AM

Terrible Jew wonderboy actress.I rather watch the pie f*cker Jason biggs f*ck the pie again.

I wanna see eisenberg ROId up and be in an action movie with the rock and vin weasel.cause they're both so tough.
Rambo writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:39:15 AM

Jesse Eisenberg...his best work was actually 'roger dodger'
Kurskij writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 8:02:27 AM

Fyodor Dostoyevsky's 1946.

Zombie Dostoevsky wrote a novel?

My-my, is that fascinating.
Kurskij writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 8:15:45 AM

Eisenberg should change f*cking haircut for once. His best Woody Allen impression got old.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:34:35 AM

I second the haircut remark. Dude's like, what, thirty, and he's still draggin' that 1973 shag-a-rag mop around like he's twelve and his balls haven't dropped.

Clip that sh*t, retard.

BTW, two things:

I love how they take the work of a heavy-hitting writer and turn it into mainstream psycho-thriller fodder.

The other thing: the premise is stupid, and trite and hackneyed. Seen all this way before. King did something similar with the Dark Half.

Thing is, unless your clone. double whatever id downright evil, and would thus then make him NOT your double, but really a very different person, unless you too are evil, which then drains the story of tension, the best thing then would be for the two to cooperate, which would be far more advantageous to both people.

Good question for the game theorists amongst us. What's better: mutual cooperation that may last indefinitely whereof the spoils would be shared equally, or a competition that may or may not run indefinitely, but with the given expectation of a winner-takes-all conclusion.

Fascinating.

Now I have to go jack off to some statistics books.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:35:24 AM

...you are...
pornfly writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:17:13 AM

Uhhh
getta haircut hippie
Uh huh huh huh

Rather see The Double Es instead of two of this shlomo
McQueen writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:36:15 AM

What annoys me the most with Eisenberg it's his way of half shuttering! He really goes on my nerves. And he's always playing Eisenberg, no other character.

So much for the new generation of "talents"!

I regret the 80's already.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:56:43 AM

f*ck you. The 80s rocked. The video games were simpler, but they were a hell of a lot more fun. Guess having limited graphics will do that, huh?

The music was upbeat and trippy, not like this emo-goth mule sh*t we have to deal with now that pretends it's music when in reality it's just Narcissus' soundtrack.

The movies rocked and much of what he now take for granted was fresh and exciting.

Television wasn't nearly as advanced and serious, but then, only the 80s could get away with a turbo-boosting talking Trans-Am.


f*ck now. I'd burn this decade and the last to the ground if I could.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:59:03 AM

And the President.

You have a choice between charming and upbeat Reagan, or retarded Bush and that handle-eared imbecile currently occupying the White House.
McQueen writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:24:37 PM

Mink, I meant I liked the 80's.

One small budget film offered a bunch of fresh new talents like in The Outsiders. Just to name one.

As for the music, Rock music started to fade away at the exception of Neil Young, The Stones, Bryan Adams, Aerosmith...
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:56:52 PM

The 80s f*cking rocked, Bullit. Nothing f*cking better imo.

It was like the 50s all over again, but this time blacks were allowed to participate.

God, I've spent some serious hours dreaming of what it would be like to go back. See Back to the Future on the big screen, hear Beat It for the first time on the radio.

Yeah, we have more techno-sh*t now. iPads and smartphones, but back then, we had was culture.

What the f*ck do we have now? Nickleback and Linkin Park pass for rock. Lady Gaga passes for pop, and Bieber passes for male sexuality.

f*cking faggot Bieber. Just DIE already.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:57:25 PM

-was.
McQueen writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 1:22:52 PM

Yes Mink, I couldn't agree more about today's music. You're right, we did have more culture back then.

For example, we just inadvertently saw the latest clip from Robbie Williams: It's embarrassing, it's grotesque. Never was a fan of his but that is just pure sh*te! I mean any Serbian gypsy band has more talent than what we just heard.

Lady Caca is selling her sh*t through some soft porn "performance"; today's teens, including my nephew has his same ridiculous haircut for God's sake! I wish I could live the 70's & 80's again. I would live it more intensely if I could.

Sweet Jesus, what a dreadful decade we live in.
yoshi187 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 4:58:59 PM

Richard Ayoade is a comedy genius and Submarine is the shizness.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 5:15:21 PM

Hey, I got a complaint. These are sh*tty news stories! No one gives a f*ck about this guy Jesse Eisenberg. The content of this site is slipping, and it's making me all emotional and sh*t...
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 5:24:35 PM

Eisenburg?...meh.

That's one of the reasons I'm thinking he was miscadt in NOW YOU SEE ME. Magicians are confident in his presentation & audience interaction....the clip still showed the shy kid that he's always seen as.

If maybe the THE DOUBLE had him & Micheal Cera, maybe. Those f*ckers can be used interchangeably in Hollywood movies anyways.

I'll wait gor the trailer.
The Sage writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 9:27:52 PM

Dostoyevski died over a hundred years ago. "The Double" was published in Russia in 1846.

I loved the 80's also.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:57:07 PM

MInk- I was born in "79. I would do anything to go back and live in the 80's and 90's as an adult.

Everything since about 2004 has f*cking sucked more ass than JB on half off day. Today's music makes me sick. It's f*cking sad when you have teens today asking what music artists to look up back in the 80's and before b/c even they can't stand today's sh*t.
GreenLensman writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 12:49:16 AM

your making fun of linkin park? good luck getting laid bro ;]

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved