WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Dallas" and "I Dream of Jeannie" Star Larry Hagman Dead at 81

Posted: November 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Dallas" and "I Dream of Jeannie" Star Larry Hagman Dead at 81Submit Comment
Larry Hagman, who played the evil oilman JR Ewing for 14 seasons on the hit "Dallas" TV series, has died on Friday afternoon in a Medical City Dallas Hospital. His family, as well as "Dallas" co-stars Linda Gray and Patrick Duffy were reportedly with his when he died. He was 81.

In October 2011, the actor said he had a "treatable" form of cancer but that he would work on TNT's "Dallas" reboot during treatment. He then appeared in 10 episodes of the series, which debuted in June. Hagman filmed 6 of the 15 episodes for season two of "Dallas," which is set to return January 28th.

Hagman also starred on the popular "I Dream of Jeannie" show with Barbara Eden, as well as such movies as "Fail-Safe" (1964) with Henry Fonda, and "Mother, Jugs and Speed" (1976) with Harvey Keitel and Raquel Welch.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:31:57 AM

He lived a long life
Rambo writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:37:47 AM

who shot him?
bandolero999 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:46:59 AM

Lindsay lohan,Kardashians,Paris Hilton,channing tatum,still alive and breathing.

No.justice in ze world.
boogiel writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:54:56 AM

Great actor. R.I.P
Rambo writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 8:37:30 AM

No.justice in ze world

behind ze book case
SACdaddy writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 9:10:58 AM

Grew up watching him on Dallas when I was a kid. JR was easily one of the best characters in TV history. RIP Hagman
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:00:58 AM

RIP Mate!
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:04:14 AM

Being a fan of the original Dallas, I wasn't thrilled to hear they were remaking it. The new version is so good... I have my PVR set to watch it. And Larry brought his great JR game to the table. He'll be missed. Such an iconic villain he created that people loved to hate. RIP.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:05:25 AM

"who shot him?"

Cancer.



But we'll all wake up and find it was just a dream.



When I was a child, back before I became the epitome of evil you see before you, I worked jigsaw puzzles with my grandmother. Started when I was like 3 or something they say. Lots of fun.

Anyway, she had a puzzle of Dallas. This one:

http://img0.etsystatic.com/000/0/6444981/il_fullxfull.277188484.jpg

Could never decide who I wanted to bang more. The hot stuffy redhead, or the get down and dirty
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:05:25 AM

"who shot him?"

Cancer.



But we'll all wake up and find it was just a dream.



When I was a child, back before I became the epitome of evil you see before you, I worked jigsaw puzzles with my grandmother. Started when I was like 3 or something they say. Lots of fun.

Anyway, she had a puzzle of Dallas. This one:

http://img0.etsystatic.com/000/0/6444981/il_fullxfull.277188484.jpg

Could never decide who I wanted to bang more. The hot stuffy redhead, or the get down and dirty
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:06:04 AM

bar blond.


(I really hate this f*cking piece of sh*t laptop.)
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:25:26 AM

Also, the jigsaw puzzle didn't have any black people.


Guess those Texans did all their hanging' in the back yard.
pornfly writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:35:47 AM

I wouldve been drunk the whole time if i had to be professional around Barbara Eden in that genie outfit too.

R.I.P.

out with the talent
In with the homos

J.R. was so cool when he would spin around in his chair like a Bond villain
I used to love doin that move in spinning chairs when i was little
pornfly writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:43:32 AM

Very humanising story MINK

but you brought it full circle with the 'bangin' bit
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:53:08 AM

I resent the "human" part, pornfly.
pornfly writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:03:48 PM

Know your enemy^
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:17:12 PM

You've been reading your Sun Tzu, pornfly?
McQueen writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:29:37 PM

I only watched Dallas because I had no other choice at that time but my only consolation was to see Victoria Principal, the most beautiful woman to appear on television.

Don't forget her small blue movie she did in the 70's...Man, she knows how to f*ck old school style...

Where are my manners: RIP Larry.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:47:13 PM

"the evil oilman"



In Hollywood, and to liberals in general, that's totally redundant.
bane writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 2:46:47 PM

if you think he was evil in Dallas

wait till
you see him in oliver stone's NIXON
sleepingshane writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 2:46:49 PM

jr ewing and the ewings were based on the bush family now you know why the evil oil barons were picked as the main family no one more evil than them. ian mc shane would make a good jr if they recast the part?
bane writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 2:49:19 PM

J.R was the second best
bad guy on TV

look at 'Rich Man Poor Man'
that show had a character that really scared the life out of me... FALCONETTI
trailertrash writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 2:59:02 PM

JR no matter what terrible things he did in the show you could never hate the guy.

Most of that was down to the charm Hagman gave the character of JR, A real testament to him as an actor.

RIP
trailertrash writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 3:01:10 PM

Sleeping

Ian McShane was in Dallas back in the 80's as a love interest for Sue Ellen.

SACdaddy writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 4:36:01 PM

Hagman was also pretty good in Primary Colors. Nice cameo playing a likeable politician with a secret cocaine vice (something Larry actually struggled with during his career).
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 5:18:08 PM

RIP to Hagman. He went they way all good actors should...NEVER STOPPED WORKING. Still had a job & found satisfactions in his acting in the crazy business of Hollyweird.

trailertrash writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 6:30:53 PM

http://www.dvddrive-in.com/images/a-d/bewareblob1.JPG
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 6:56:02 PM

It's the steak that should be afraid, not the people.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:23:50 PM

Maybe tomorrow Hairy Fagman, aka MangoJB, will die and we can all celebrate.
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 8:20:14 PM

Will miss his character on Dallas
OneTime writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 9:22:31 PM

before my time... rip
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:07:22 PM

Such sad news.

The upside is, one of my fav. flicks is back on at The Hut.

Big Black c*ck Punish Teen

Youza!

Go Kevin!
Go Kevin!
Go Kevin!
trailertrash writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 3:27:05 AM

LOL !!, Where's the link ?


Mink- lol
trailertrash writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 3:28:28 AM

Mother, Jugs and Speed

Surly that film isn't as cool as it sounds
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:14:57 AM

@tt - if memory serves... Hagman is in the back of the ambulance boning an unconscious victim headed to the hospital. Now that's high-end!

As for the link... use that title for the search at the hut.
catoc writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 6:18:14 AM

RIP Larry, a true gent in real life and a talented and charismatic actor who turned J.R. Ewing into an iconic character.

His (underrated) tv movie Deadly Encounter (1982) is well worth checking out.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved