WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Photo: Marc Webb Unveils Concept Art From "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Off "Sinister Six"
Aug 18th, 2014
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman
Aug 18th, 2014
First Posters for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Aug 17th, 2014
Concept Art of Main Villain and Han Solo From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 17th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and Tobey Maguire Sign On for Animal Poaching Film
Aug 17th, 2014
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Started Training For "Rambo 5"
Aug 16th, 2014
New "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Parody Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Film
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition
Aug 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Dallas" and "I Dream of Jeannie" Star Larry Hagman Dead at 81

Posted: November 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Dallas" and "I Dream of Jeannie" Star Larry Hagman Dead at 81Submit Comment
Larry Hagman, who played the evil oilman JR Ewing for 14 seasons on the hit "Dallas" TV series, has died on Friday afternoon in a Medical City Dallas Hospital. His family, as well as "Dallas" co-stars Linda Gray and Patrick Duffy were reportedly with his when he died. He was 81.

In October 2011, the actor said he had a "treatable" form of cancer but that he would work on TNT's "Dallas" reboot during treatment. He then appeared in 10 episodes of the series, which debuted in June. Hagman filmed 6 of the 15 episodes for season two of "Dallas," which is set to return January 28th.

Hagman also starred on the popular "I Dream of Jeannie" show with Barbara Eden, as well as such movies as "Fail-Safe" (1964) with Henry Fonda, and "Mother, Jugs and Speed" (1976) with Harvey Keitel and Raquel Welch.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:31:57 AM

He lived a long life
Rambo writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:37:47 AM

who shot him?
bandolero999 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:46:59 AM

Lindsay lohan,Kardashians,Paris Hilton,channing tatum,still alive and breathing.

No.justice in ze world.
boogiel writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:54:56 AM

Great actor. R.I.P
Rambo writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 8:37:30 AM

No.justice in ze world

behind ze book case
SACdaddy writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 9:10:58 AM

Grew up watching him on Dallas when I was a kid. JR was easily one of the best characters in TV history. RIP Hagman
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:00:58 AM

RIP Mate!
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:04:14 AM

Being a fan of the original Dallas, I wasn't thrilled to hear they were remaking it. The new version is so good... I have my PVR set to watch it. And Larry brought his great JR game to the table. He'll be missed. Such an iconic villain he created that people loved to hate. RIP.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:05:25 AM

"who shot him?"

Cancer.



But we'll all wake up and find it was just a dream.



When I was a child, back before I became the epitome of evil you see before you, I worked jigsaw puzzles with my grandmother. Started when I was like 3 or something they say. Lots of fun.

Anyway, she had a puzzle of Dallas. This one:

http://img0.etsystatic.com/000/0/6444981/il_fullxfull.277188484.jpg

Could never decide who I wanted to bang more. The hot stuffy redhead, or the get down and dirty
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:05:25 AM

"who shot him?"

Cancer.



But we'll all wake up and find it was just a dream.



When I was a child, back before I became the epitome of evil you see before you, I worked jigsaw puzzles with my grandmother. Started when I was like 3 or something they say. Lots of fun.

Anyway, she had a puzzle of Dallas. This one:

http://img0.etsystatic.com/000/0/6444981/il_fullxfull.277188484.jpg

Could never decide who I wanted to bang more. The hot stuffy redhead, or the get down and dirty
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:06:04 AM

bar blond.


(I really hate this f*cking piece of sh*t laptop.)
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:25:26 AM

Also, the jigsaw puzzle didn't have any black people.


Guess those Texans did all their hanging' in the back yard.
pornfly writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:35:47 AM

I wouldve been drunk the whole time if i had to be professional around Barbara Eden in that genie outfit too.

R.I.P.

out with the talent
In with the homos

J.R. was so cool when he would spin around in his chair like a Bond villain
I used to love doin that move in spinning chairs when i was little
pornfly writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:43:32 AM

Very humanising story MINK

but you brought it full circle with the 'bangin' bit
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:53:08 AM

I resent the "human" part, pornfly.
pornfly writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:03:48 PM

Know your enemy^
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:17:12 PM

You've been reading your Sun Tzu, pornfly?
McQueen writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:29:37 PM

I only watched Dallas because I had no other choice at that time but my only consolation was to see Victoria Principal, the most beautiful woman to appear on television.

Don't forget her small blue movie she did in the 70's...Man, she knows how to f*ck old school style...

Where are my manners: RIP Larry.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:47:13 PM

"the evil oilman"



In Hollywood, and to liberals in general, that's totally redundant.
bane writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 2:46:47 PM

if you think he was evil in Dallas

wait till
you see him in oliver stone's NIXON
sleepingshane writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 2:46:49 PM

jr ewing and the ewings were based on the bush family now you know why the evil oil barons were picked as the main family no one more evil than them. ian mc shane would make a good jr if they recast the part?
bane writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 2:49:19 PM

J.R was the second best
bad guy on TV

look at 'Rich Man Poor Man'
that show had a character that really scared the life out of me... FALCONETTI
trailertrash writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 2:59:02 PM

JR no matter what terrible things he did in the show you could never hate the guy.

Most of that was down to the charm Hagman gave the character of JR, A real testament to him as an actor.

RIP
trailertrash writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 3:01:10 PM

Sleeping

Ian McShane was in Dallas back in the 80's as a love interest for Sue Ellen.

SACdaddy writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 4:36:01 PM

Hagman was also pretty good in Primary Colors. Nice cameo playing a likeable politician with a secret cocaine vice (something Larry actually struggled with during his career).
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 5:18:08 PM

RIP to Hagman. He went they way all good actors should...NEVER STOPPED WORKING. Still had a job & found satisfactions in his acting in the crazy business of Hollyweird.

trailertrash writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 6:30:53 PM

http://www.dvddrive-in.com/images/a-d/bewareblob1.JPG
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 6:56:02 PM

It's the steak that should be afraid, not the people.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:23:50 PM

Maybe tomorrow Hairy Fagman, aka MangoJB, will die and we can all celebrate.
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 8:20:14 PM

Will miss his character on Dallas
OneTime writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 9:22:31 PM

before my time... rip
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:07:22 PM

Such sad news.

The upside is, one of my fav. flicks is back on at The Hut.

Big Black c*ck Punish Teen

Youza!

Go Kevin!
Go Kevin!
Go Kevin!
trailertrash writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 3:27:05 AM

LOL !!, Where's the link ?


Mink- lol
trailertrash writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 3:28:28 AM

Mother, Jugs and Speed

Surly that film isn't as cool as it sounds
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:14:57 AM

@tt - if memory serves... Hagman is in the back of the ambulance boning an unconscious victim headed to the hospital. Now that's high-end!

As for the link... use that title for the search at the hut.
catoc writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 6:18:14 AM

RIP Larry, a true gent in real life and a talented and charismatic actor who turned J.R. Ewing into an iconic character.

His (underrated) tv movie Deadly Encounter (1982) is well worth checking out.

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved