WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "7 Days in Hell" Tennis Comedy, with Andy Samberg and Kit Harington
Jun 23rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Confirmed for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Jun 21st, 2015
Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay
Jun 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Dallas" and "I Dream of Jeannie" Star Larry Hagman Dead at 81

Posted: November 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Dallas" and "I Dream of Jeannie" Star Larry Hagman Dead at 81Submit Comment
Larry Hagman, who played the evil oilman JR Ewing for 14 seasons on the hit "Dallas" TV series, has died on Friday afternoon in a Medical City Dallas Hospital. His family, as well as "Dallas" co-stars Linda Gray and Patrick Duffy were reportedly with his when he died. He was 81.

In October 2011, the actor said he had a "treatable" form of cancer but that he would work on TNT's "Dallas" reboot during treatment. He then appeared in 10 episodes of the series, which debuted in June. Hagman filmed 6 of the 15 episodes for season two of "Dallas," which is set to return January 28th.

Hagman also starred on the popular "I Dream of Jeannie" show with Barbara Eden, as well as such movies as "Fail-Safe" (1964) with Henry Fonda, and "Mother, Jugs and Speed" (1976) with Harvey Keitel and Raquel Welch.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:31:57 AM

He lived a long life
Rambo writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:37:47 AM

who shot him?
bandolero999 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:46:59 AM

Lindsay lohan,Kardashians,Paris Hilton,channing tatum,still alive and breathing.

No.justice in ze world.
boogiel writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:54:56 AM

Great actor. R.I.P
Rambo writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 8:37:30 AM

No.justice in ze world

behind ze book case
SACdaddy writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 9:10:58 AM

Grew up watching him on Dallas when I was a kid. JR was easily one of the best characters in TV history. RIP Hagman
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:00:58 AM

RIP Mate!
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:04:14 AM

Being a fan of the original Dallas, I wasn't thrilled to hear they were remaking it. The new version is so good... I have my PVR set to watch it. And Larry brought his great JR game to the table. He'll be missed. Such an iconic villain he created that people loved to hate. RIP.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:05:25 AM

"who shot him?"

Cancer.



But we'll all wake up and find it was just a dream.



When I was a child, back before I became the epitome of evil you see before you, I worked jigsaw puzzles with my grandmother. Started when I was like 3 or something they say. Lots of fun.

Anyway, she had a puzzle of Dallas. This one:

http://img0.etsystatic.com/000/0/6444981/il_fullxfull.277188484.jpg

Could never decide who I wanted to bang more. The hot stuffy redhead, or the get down and dirty
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:05:25 AM

"who shot him?"

Cancer.



But we'll all wake up and find it was just a dream.



When I was a child, back before I became the epitome of evil you see before you, I worked jigsaw puzzles with my grandmother. Started when I was like 3 or something they say. Lots of fun.

Anyway, she had a puzzle of Dallas. This one:

http://img0.etsystatic.com/000/0/6444981/il_fullxfull.277188484.jpg

Could never decide who I wanted to bang more. The hot stuffy redhead, or the get down and dirty
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:06:04 AM

bar blond.


(I really hate this f*cking piece of sh*t laptop.)
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:25:26 AM

Also, the jigsaw puzzle didn't have any black people.


Guess those Texans did all their hanging' in the back yard.
pornfly writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:35:47 AM

I wouldve been drunk the whole time if i had to be professional around Barbara Eden in that genie outfit too.

R.I.P.

out with the talent
In with the homos

J.R. was so cool when he would spin around in his chair like a Bond villain
I used to love doin that move in spinning chairs when i was little
pornfly writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:43:32 AM

Very humanising story MINK

but you brought it full circle with the 'bangin' bit
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:53:08 AM

I resent the "human" part, pornfly.
pornfly writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:03:48 PM

Know your enemy^
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:17:12 PM

You've been reading your Sun Tzu, pornfly?
McQueen writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:29:37 PM

I only watched Dallas because I had no other choice at that time but my only consolation was to see Victoria Principal, the most beautiful woman to appear on television.

Don't forget her small blue movie she did in the 70's...Man, she knows how to f*ck old school style...

Where are my manners: RIP Larry.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:47:13 PM

"the evil oilman"



In Hollywood, and to liberals in general, that's totally redundant.
bane writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 2:46:47 PM

if you think he was evil in Dallas

wait till
you see him in oliver stone's NIXON
sleepingshane writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 2:46:49 PM

jr ewing and the ewings were based on the bush family now you know why the evil oil barons were picked as the main family no one more evil than them. ian mc shane would make a good jr if they recast the part?
bane writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 2:49:19 PM

J.R was the second best
bad guy on TV

look at 'Rich Man Poor Man'
that show had a character that really scared the life out of me... FALCONETTI
trailertrash writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 2:59:02 PM

JR no matter what terrible things he did in the show you could never hate the guy.

Most of that was down to the charm Hagman gave the character of JR, A real testament to him as an actor.

RIP
trailertrash writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 3:01:10 PM

Sleeping

Ian McShane was in Dallas back in the 80's as a love interest for Sue Ellen.

SACdaddy writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 4:36:01 PM

Hagman was also pretty good in Primary Colors. Nice cameo playing a likeable politician with a secret cocaine vice (something Larry actually struggled with during his career).
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 5:18:08 PM

RIP to Hagman. He went they way all good actors should...NEVER STOPPED WORKING. Still had a job & found satisfactions in his acting in the crazy business of Hollyweird.

trailertrash writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 6:30:53 PM

http://www.dvddrive-in.com/images/a-d/bewareblob1.JPG
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 6:56:02 PM

It's the steak that should be afraid, not the people.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:23:50 PM

Maybe tomorrow Hairy Fagman, aka MangoJB, will die and we can all celebrate.
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 8:20:14 PM

Will miss his character on Dallas
OneTime writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 9:22:31 PM

before my time... rip
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:07:22 PM

Such sad news.

The upside is, one of my fav. flicks is back on at The Hut.

Big Black c*ck Punish Teen

Youza!

Go Kevin!
Go Kevin!
Go Kevin!
trailertrash writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 3:27:05 AM

LOL !!, Where's the link ?


Mink- lol
trailertrash writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 3:28:28 AM

Mother, Jugs and Speed

Surly that film isn't as cool as it sounds
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:14:57 AM

@tt - if memory serves... Hagman is in the back of the ambulance boning an unconscious victim headed to the hospital. Now that's high-end!

As for the link... use that title for the search at the hut.
catoc writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 6:18:14 AM

RIP Larry, a true gent in real life and a talented and charismatic actor who turned J.R. Ewing into an iconic character.

His (underrated) tv movie Deadly Encounter (1982) is well worth checking out.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine

Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved