WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Dallas" and "I Dream of Jeannie" Star Larry Hagman Dead at 81

Posted: November 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Dallas" and "I Dream of Jeannie" Star Larry Hagman Dead at 81Submit Comment
Larry Hagman, who played the evil oilman JR Ewing for 14 seasons on the hit "Dallas" TV series, has died on Friday afternoon in a Medical City Dallas Hospital. His family, as well as "Dallas" co-stars Linda Gray and Patrick Duffy were reportedly with his when he died. He was 81.

In October 2011, the actor said he had a "treatable" form of cancer but that he would work on TNT's "Dallas" reboot during treatment. He then appeared in 10 episodes of the series, which debuted in June. Hagman filmed 6 of the 15 episodes for season two of "Dallas," which is set to return January 28th.

Hagman also starred on the popular "I Dream of Jeannie" show with Barbara Eden, as well as such movies as "Fail-Safe" (1964) with Henry Fonda, and "Mother, Jugs and Speed" (1976) with Harvey Keitel and Raquel Welch.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:31:57 AM

He lived a long life
Rambo writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:37:47 AM

who shot him?
bandolero999 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:46:59 AM

Lindsay lohan,Kardashians,Paris Hilton,channing tatum,still alive and breathing.

No.justice in ze world.
boogiel writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:54:56 AM

Great actor. R.I.P
Rambo writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 8:37:30 AM

No.justice in ze world

behind ze book case
SACdaddy writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 9:10:58 AM

Grew up watching him on Dallas when I was a kid. JR was easily one of the best characters in TV history. RIP Hagman
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:00:58 AM

RIP Mate!
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:04:14 AM

Being a fan of the original Dallas, I wasn't thrilled to hear they were remaking it. The new version is so good... I have my PVR set to watch it. And Larry brought his great JR game to the table. He'll be missed. Such an iconic villain he created that people loved to hate. RIP.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:05:25 AM

"who shot him?"

Cancer.



But we'll all wake up and find it was just a dream.



When I was a child, back before I became the epitome of evil you see before you, I worked jigsaw puzzles with my grandmother. Started when I was like 3 or something they say. Lots of fun.

Anyway, she had a puzzle of Dallas. This one:

http://img0.etsystatic.com/000/0/6444981/il_fullxfull.277188484.jpg

Could never decide who I wanted to bang more. The hot stuffy redhead, or the get down and dirty
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:05:25 AM

"who shot him?"

Cancer.



But we'll all wake up and find it was just a dream.



When I was a child, back before I became the epitome of evil you see before you, I worked jigsaw puzzles with my grandmother. Started when I was like 3 or something they say. Lots of fun.

Anyway, she had a puzzle of Dallas. This one:

http://img0.etsystatic.com/000/0/6444981/il_fullxfull.277188484.jpg

Could never decide who I wanted to bang more. The hot stuffy redhead, or the get down and dirty
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:06:04 AM

bar blond.


(I really hate this f*cking piece of sh*t laptop.)
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:25:26 AM

Also, the jigsaw puzzle didn't have any black people.


Guess those Texans did all their hanging' in the back yard.
pornfly writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:35:47 AM

I wouldve been drunk the whole time if i had to be professional around Barbara Eden in that genie outfit too.

R.I.P.

out with the talent
In with the homos

J.R. was so cool when he would spin around in his chair like a Bond villain
I used to love doin that move in spinning chairs when i was little
pornfly writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:43:32 AM

Very humanising story MINK

but you brought it full circle with the 'bangin' bit
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:53:08 AM

I resent the "human" part, pornfly.
pornfly writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:03:48 PM

Know your enemy^
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:17:12 PM

You've been reading your Sun Tzu, pornfly?
McQueen writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:29:37 PM

I only watched Dallas because I had no other choice at that time but my only consolation was to see Victoria Principal, the most beautiful woman to appear on television.

Don't forget her small blue movie she did in the 70's...Man, she knows how to f*ck old school style...

Where are my manners: RIP Larry.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:47:13 PM

"the evil oilman"



In Hollywood, and to liberals in general, that's totally redundant.
bane writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 2:46:47 PM

if you think he was evil in Dallas

wait till
you see him in oliver stone's NIXON
sleepingshane writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 2:46:49 PM

jr ewing and the ewings were based on the bush family now you know why the evil oil barons were picked as the main family no one more evil than them. ian mc shane would make a good jr if they recast the part?
bane writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 2:49:19 PM

J.R was the second best
bad guy on TV

look at 'Rich Man Poor Man'
that show had a character that really scared the life out of me... FALCONETTI
trailertrash writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 2:59:02 PM

JR no matter what terrible things he did in the show you could never hate the guy.

Most of that was down to the charm Hagman gave the character of JR, A real testament to him as an actor.

RIP
trailertrash writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 3:01:10 PM

Sleeping

Ian McShane was in Dallas back in the 80's as a love interest for Sue Ellen.

SACdaddy writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 4:36:01 PM

Hagman was also pretty good in Primary Colors. Nice cameo playing a likeable politician with a secret cocaine vice (something Larry actually struggled with during his career).
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 5:18:08 PM

RIP to Hagman. He went they way all good actors should...NEVER STOPPED WORKING. Still had a job & found satisfactions in his acting in the crazy business of Hollyweird.

trailertrash writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 6:30:53 PM

http://www.dvddrive-in.com/images/a-d/bewareblob1.JPG
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 6:56:02 PM

It's the steak that should be afraid, not the people.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:23:50 PM

Maybe tomorrow Hairy Fagman, aka MangoJB, will die and we can all celebrate.
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 8:20:14 PM

Will miss his character on Dallas
OneTime writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 9:22:31 PM

before my time... rip
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 11:07:22 PM

Such sad news.

The upside is, one of my fav. flicks is back on at The Hut.

Big Black c*ck Punish Teen

Youza!

Go Kevin!
Go Kevin!
Go Kevin!
trailertrash writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 3:27:05 AM

LOL !!, Where's the link ?


Mink- lol
trailertrash writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 3:28:28 AM

Mother, Jugs and Speed

Surly that film isn't as cool as it sounds
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2012 at 9:14:57 AM

@tt - if memory serves... Hagman is in the back of the ambulance boning an unconscious victim headed to the hospital. Now that's high-end!

As for the link... use that title for the search at the hut.
catoc writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 6:18:14 AM

RIP Larry, a true gent in real life and a talented and charismatic actor who turned J.R. Ewing into an iconic character.

His (underrated) tv movie Deadly Encounter (1982) is well worth checking out.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved