WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Roger Moore Says Daniel Craig is the Best James Bond

Posted: November 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Roger Moore Says Daniel Craig is the Best James BondSubmit Comment
Roger Moore, who starred in seven James Bond film, previously said that Sean Connery is the best Bond. But he has recently changed his mind, naming Daniel Craig as his favorite Bond.

"If I had been able to see 'Skyfall' before finishing [my] book ['Bond on Bond'], I would have then had to have written a chapter about Daniel Craig, who is a superb Bond," he said. "I think it has guaranteed another 50 years for the franchise."

Moore went on to say that "Skyfall" is the best film in the Bond franchise. "'Skyfall' to me is just an extraordinary piece of motion picture."

Source: NBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 2:47:44 AM

I'll say it, Roger you're the Best Bond ...
telur writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 3:18:49 AM

I'll say it, Roger you're not the Best Bond ...


trailertrash writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 3:29:10 AM

lol
McQueen writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 3:51:17 AM

He said that weeks ago!

But he's right, Craig is the best. That fight scene in the hotel in Haiti in Quantum of Solace is probabbly the best/real fight scene ever made in a Bond film.
Rambo writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 3:51:37 AM

This is the right order:

1.Moore/Connery
2.Craig
3.Brosnan
4.Dalton
5.Lazencrap
Morbius writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 4:02:14 AM

Senile bastard.
Connery > Moore.
But Moore is 100x the Bond Craig is.
And Craig in turn is infinitely better than the other rabble.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 4:33:22 AM

It depends what you think Bond should be. In my opinion Craig's too much of a soldier to be Bond, not enough of a suave secret agent. Plus he looks like he looks like the missing link between ape and human, there's no way girls would be all over him like they are.
bane writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 6:57:27 AM

This is the right order.. (in my opinion)

1.Connery
2.Brosnan
3.Dalton/Craig
4.Moore
5.Lazenby
DeVries writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 7:35:40 AM

Brosnan, that old douchebag Bond before Craig, really ?
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 8:53:18 AM

In The 50th anniversary Special Collector James Bond magazine I looked at last week, had Connery then Craig and Moore listed as the top 3 Bonds ever.
Kurskij writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 9:07:50 AM

Moore then received a letter from Anonymous reading: "Why, go f*ck yourshelf, you shenile bashtard!"
rancid meatloaf writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 9:44:54 AM

He said this on howard stern about two weeks ago, grounding breaking reporting here. Connery is thee sh*t
blinkbomber writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 10:12:48 AM

I always thought Dane Cook was the missing link... lol
Stapes writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 10:22:13 AM

1. Connery
2. Moore
3. Brosnan
4. Dalton
5. Sellers
6. Lazenby
7. Craig
Nimz writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 10:35:38 AM

I guess it's just me. But this is the first James Bond movie where Bond fails. The villain gets everything he wants and there's no consequences for Bond. I don't understand why that makes it the best Bond movie. Were people seriously waiting through 20+ movies just to see Bond lose?
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 10:48:43 AM

I fail to see where he said either Craig is the best Bond, or even his favorite, and in fact, all he said was he thinks Craig is "superb".

Now maybe he said what Alex has claimed he said, somewhere else, but if so, that quote should be in the above article.
FBO writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 11:04:56 AM

Craig
Connery
Dalton
Moore
Brosnan
Lazenby

I think Brosnan's movies suffer from bad script writing and direction. If he had taken over the character before Dalton came in then he'd probably be ranked higher on my list.
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 11:12:39 AM

Mr. Moore is generous. And I know he's the fav with many. Craig is the best Bond (romance aside from us all preferring others like Connery, Moore, etc.).

@mink - you're right. Moore is very complimentary, but not admitting that Craig is his favorite.

It's the age bracket that a person is in that has their favorites.

Something Cinema just posted that has me keeping Connery (suave) AND Craig (soldier) in #1 spot. But Craig's Bond would get ass from the ladies, make no mistake there. They love it when they're a little scared getting the sh*t banged out of them.

#2 Moore.
#3 Lazenby (although not for Rambo - but I can see why his favs are his favs) - hey, if George can pull off wearing a kilt with a hawt girl writing her room number on this thigh under the table in lipstick... that's all game-on for me!

The rest were my 'busy' years... didn't tune into Bond much, so they're a distant memory.

Funny thing... Top Gear (UK) did their 50 Years of Bond. When (whichever) Bond(s) were sponsored by BMW, they said that was clearly the decline of Bond. I had to laugh.
Fightclub1 writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 11:20:44 AM

My favorites in order:

1: Sean Connery
2: Daniel Craig
3: roger moore/pierce brosnan
4: Timothy Dalton
5: lazencrap
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 12:22:11 PM

OK... it's been so long I'm going to have to watch Lazenby's Bond again to see why he's so low on your lists. You may be right. It's been decades since watching it.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 2:30:52 PM

Sean Connery is by far the best Bond. He embodied everything Flemming ever wanted from the character. Craig hardly lives up to the Flemming model at all but is becoming better at the part. I don't blame him as much as I blame his direction. We see with a better director he's more ideal for the role.

Brosnan was almost perfect but his movies and writers were pure sh*t. Plus the guy just got the role too late in his career. If he had gotten more of Moore's and Dalton's film we might be considering him the best or second best ever.

Craig and Dalton I put in the same category. They both play Bond at his most emotional. The character is much rougher around the edges with those actors, something their films somewhat requires for the narrative. Dalton was always out for revenge so he wasn't as smooth. Same with Craig. Dalton just didn't last long enough to get a script that embodied the character's finer traits, which Craig is finally being exposed to.

Moore was kind of a clown, but he's the Bond I grew up with and his gadgets and stuntwork were the best, so he'll always get a pass from me.
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 2:48:49 PM

Trailertrash


I agree I thought Moore was the best Bond; he just played in films that were not really directed that good



Moore I thought could be serious then was able to have a sense of humor seconds later

Craig is definitely second due to all the great action scenes and his more serious and realistic acting
coldplayesence writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 2:58:44 PM

Pierce Brosnan, motherf*ckers! Yes, bad movies but he was awesome as Bond, so yeah, Brosnan FTW
Stapes writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 3:54:14 PM

I agree sac. And coldplay, im with u, Brosnan was perfect, just sh*tty movies, save Goldeneye.
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 5:33:26 PM

George Lazenby will forever be my favorite Bond.
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 5:33:26 PM

I think Brosnan was such a natural because he wanted to play Bond his whole life. I don't dislike him, just the Bond movies he was in I like less than others.
vincere01 writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 6:35:37 PM

Best bond villan. Christopher walken bitches
Rambo writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 7:02:34 PM

Klaus Maria Brandauer from 'never say never again' was the best villain.
OneTime writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 7:16:15 PM

i liked moore the best
Rambo writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 7:46:57 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U2ZMBW3QsZY&feature=related
dwight writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 8:01:15 PM

PIERCE BROSNAN MOTHER F%#$ERS. i SECOND THAT. MOORE IS A TRAITOR!!
dwight writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 8:06:24 PM

tO TELL THE TRUTH, ANY OF THE BONDS COULD BE ON THE TOP OF THE LIST. CRAIG WILL ALWAYS BE ON THE BOTTOM FOR ANY REAL BOND FAN. I REPEAT, "REAL BOND FAN"
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 9:56:57 PM

Which ever Bond that had Cobra Commander as the villain was my favorite.

Coooooooobra!
Rambo writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 10:10:10 PM

^wasn't that G.I JOE?
ProfMovies writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:53:26 AM

I thought it was very gracious of Moore to say that.
And, by the way, Fleming always pictured Bond as looking like a "young Hoagy Carmichael". You can check that erudition out yourself.

I don't think there was ever a Bond actor (even Barry Nelson in the early TV adaptation of "Casino Royale") who looked like a young Hoagy Carmichael!
(The closest to that might've been David Niven in the first movie version of "Casino Royale", and that's really a stretch!)
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:59:34 PM

Fassbender would look more like Carmichael to me.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved