WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Doesn't Like Last Two "Terminator" Films, Says T-800 Would Beat Alien Queen and Na'vi in Battle
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"
Apr 13th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six" Spin-Off?
Apr 12th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Apr 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Roger Moore Says Daniel Craig is the Best James Bond

Posted: November 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Roger Moore Says Daniel Craig is the Best James BondSubmit Comment
Roger Moore, who starred in seven James Bond film, previously said that Sean Connery is the best Bond. But he has recently changed his mind, naming Daniel Craig as his favorite Bond.

"If I had been able to see 'Skyfall' before finishing [my] book ['Bond on Bond'], I would have then had to have written a chapter about Daniel Craig, who is a superb Bond," he said. "I think it has guaranteed another 50 years for the franchise."

Moore went on to say that "Skyfall" is the best film in the Bond franchise. "'Skyfall' to me is just an extraordinary piece of motion picture."

Source: NBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 2:47:44 AM

I'll say it, Roger you're the Best Bond ...
telur writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 3:18:49 AM

I'll say it, Roger you're not the Best Bond ...


trailertrash writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 3:29:10 AM

lol
McQueen writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 3:51:17 AM

He said that weeks ago!

But he's right, Craig is the best. That fight scene in the hotel in Haiti in Quantum of Solace is probabbly the best/real fight scene ever made in a Bond film.
Rambo writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 3:51:37 AM

This is the right order:

1.Moore/Connery
2.Craig
3.Brosnan
4.Dalton
5.Lazencrap
Morbius writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 4:02:14 AM

Senile bastard.
Connery > Moore.
But Moore is 100x the Bond Craig is.
And Craig in turn is infinitely better than the other rabble.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 4:33:22 AM

It depends what you think Bond should be. In my opinion Craig's too much of a soldier to be Bond, not enough of a suave secret agent. Plus he looks like he looks like the missing link between ape and human, there's no way girls would be all over him like they are.
bane writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 6:57:27 AM

This is the right order.. (in my opinion)

1.Connery
2.Brosnan
3.Dalton/Craig
4.Moore
5.Lazenby
DeVries writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 7:35:40 AM

Brosnan, that old douchebag Bond before Craig, really ?
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 8:53:18 AM

In The 50th anniversary Special Collector James Bond magazine I looked at last week, had Connery then Craig and Moore listed as the top 3 Bonds ever.
Kurskij writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 9:07:50 AM

Moore then received a letter from Anonymous reading: "Why, go f*ck yourshelf, you shenile bashtard!"
rancid meatloaf writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 9:44:54 AM

He said this on howard stern about two weeks ago, grounding breaking reporting here. Connery is thee sh*t
blinkbomber writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 10:12:48 AM

I always thought Dane Cook was the missing link... lol
Stapes writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 10:22:13 AM

1. Connery
2. Moore
3. Brosnan
4. Dalton
5. Sellers
6. Lazenby
7. Craig
Nimz writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 10:35:38 AM

I guess it's just me. But this is the first James Bond movie where Bond fails. The villain gets everything he wants and there's no consequences for Bond. I don't understand why that makes it the best Bond movie. Were people seriously waiting through 20+ movies just to see Bond lose?
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 10:48:43 AM

I fail to see where he said either Craig is the best Bond, or even his favorite, and in fact, all he said was he thinks Craig is "superb".

Now maybe he said what Alex has claimed he said, somewhere else, but if so, that quote should be in the above article.
FBO writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 11:04:56 AM

Craig
Connery
Dalton
Moore
Brosnan
Lazenby

I think Brosnan's movies suffer from bad script writing and direction. If he had taken over the character before Dalton came in then he'd probably be ranked higher on my list.
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 11:12:39 AM

Mr. Moore is generous. And I know he's the fav with many. Craig is the best Bond (romance aside from us all preferring others like Connery, Moore, etc.).

@mink - you're right. Moore is very complimentary, but not admitting that Craig is his favorite.

It's the age bracket that a person is in that has their favorites.

Something Cinema just posted that has me keeping Connery (suave) AND Craig (soldier) in #1 spot. But Craig's Bond would get ass from the ladies, make no mistake there. They love it when they're a little scared getting the sh*t banged out of them.

#2 Moore.
#3 Lazenby (although not for Rambo - but I can see why his favs are his favs) - hey, if George can pull off wearing a kilt with a hawt girl writing her room number on this thigh under the table in lipstick... that's all game-on for me!

The rest were my 'busy' years... didn't tune into Bond much, so they're a distant memory.

Funny thing... Top Gear (UK) did their 50 Years of Bond. When (whichever) Bond(s) were sponsored by BMW, they said that was clearly the decline of Bond. I had to laugh.
Fightclub1 writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 11:20:44 AM

My favorites in order:

1: Sean Connery
2: Daniel Craig
3: roger moore/pierce brosnan
4: Timothy Dalton
5: lazencrap
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 12:22:11 PM

OK... it's been so long I'm going to have to watch Lazenby's Bond again to see why he's so low on your lists. You may be right. It's been decades since watching it.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 2:30:52 PM

Sean Connery is by far the best Bond. He embodied everything Flemming ever wanted from the character. Craig hardly lives up to the Flemming model at all but is becoming better at the part. I don't blame him as much as I blame his direction. We see with a better director he's more ideal for the role.

Brosnan was almost perfect but his movies and writers were pure sh*t. Plus the guy just got the role too late in his career. If he had gotten more of Moore's and Dalton's film we might be considering him the best or second best ever.

Craig and Dalton I put in the same category. They both play Bond at his most emotional. The character is much rougher around the edges with those actors, something their films somewhat requires for the narrative. Dalton was always out for revenge so he wasn't as smooth. Same with Craig. Dalton just didn't last long enough to get a script that embodied the character's finer traits, which Craig is finally being exposed to.

Moore was kind of a clown, but he's the Bond I grew up with and his gadgets and stuntwork were the best, so he'll always get a pass from me.
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 2:48:49 PM

Trailertrash


I agree I thought Moore was the best Bond; he just played in films that were not really directed that good



Moore I thought could be serious then was able to have a sense of humor seconds later

Craig is definitely second due to all the great action scenes and his more serious and realistic acting
coldplayesence writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 2:58:44 PM

Pierce Brosnan, motherf*ckers! Yes, bad movies but he was awesome as Bond, so yeah, Brosnan FTW
Stapes writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 3:54:14 PM

I agree sac. And coldplay, im with u, Brosnan was perfect, just sh*tty movies, save Goldeneye.
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 5:33:26 PM

George Lazenby will forever be my favorite Bond.
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 5:33:26 PM

I think Brosnan was such a natural because he wanted to play Bond his whole life. I don't dislike him, just the Bond movies he was in I like less than others.
vincere01 writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 6:35:37 PM

Best bond villan. Christopher walken bitches
Rambo writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 7:02:34 PM

Klaus Maria Brandauer from 'never say never again' was the best villain.
OneTime writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 7:16:15 PM

i liked moore the best
Rambo writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 7:46:57 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U2ZMBW3QsZY&feature=related
dwight writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 8:01:15 PM

PIERCE BROSNAN MOTHER F%#$ERS. i SECOND THAT. MOORE IS A TRAITOR!!
dwight writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 8:06:24 PM

tO TELL THE TRUTH, ANY OF THE BONDS COULD BE ON THE TOP OF THE LIST. CRAIG WILL ALWAYS BE ON THE BOTTOM FOR ANY REAL BOND FAN. I REPEAT, "REAL BOND FAN"
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 9:56:57 PM

Which ever Bond that had Cobra Commander as the villain was my favorite.

Coooooooobra!
Rambo writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 10:10:10 PM

^wasn't that G.I JOE?
ProfMovies writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:53:26 AM

I thought it was very gracious of Moore to say that.
And, by the way, Fleming always pictured Bond as looking like a "young Hoagy Carmichael". You can check that erudition out yourself.

I don't think there was ever a Bond actor (even Barry Nelson in the early TV adaptation of "Casino Royale") who looked like a young Hoagy Carmichael!
(The closest to that might've been David Niven in the first movie version of "Casino Royale", and that's really a stretch!)
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:59:34 PM

Fassbender would look more like Carmichael to me.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved