WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Roger Moore Says Daniel Craig is the Best James Bond

Posted: November 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Roger Moore Says Daniel Craig is the Best James BondSubmit Comment
Roger Moore, who starred in seven James Bond film, previously said that Sean Connery is the best Bond. But he has recently changed his mind, naming Daniel Craig as his favorite Bond.

"If I had been able to see 'Skyfall' before finishing [my] book ['Bond on Bond'], I would have then had to have written a chapter about Daniel Craig, who is a superb Bond," he said. "I think it has guaranteed another 50 years for the franchise."

Moore went on to say that "Skyfall" is the best film in the Bond franchise. "'Skyfall' to me is just an extraordinary piece of motion picture."

Source: NBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 2:47:44 AM

I'll say it, Roger you're the Best Bond ...
telur writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 3:18:49 AM

I'll say it, Roger you're not the Best Bond ...


trailertrash writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 3:29:10 AM

lol
McQueen writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 3:51:17 AM

He said that weeks ago!

But he's right, Craig is the best. That fight scene in the hotel in Haiti in Quantum of Solace is probabbly the best/real fight scene ever made in a Bond film.
Rambo writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 3:51:37 AM

This is the right order:

1.Moore/Connery
2.Craig
3.Brosnan
4.Dalton
5.Lazencrap
Morbius writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 4:02:14 AM

Senile bastard.
Connery > Moore.
But Moore is 100x the Bond Craig is.
And Craig in turn is infinitely better than the other rabble.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 4:33:22 AM

It depends what you think Bond should be. In my opinion Craig's too much of a soldier to be Bond, not enough of a suave secret agent. Plus he looks like he looks like the missing link between ape and human, there's no way girls would be all over him like they are.
bane writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 6:57:27 AM

This is the right order.. (in my opinion)

1.Connery
2.Brosnan
3.Dalton/Craig
4.Moore
5.Lazenby
DeVries writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 7:35:40 AM

Brosnan, that old douchebag Bond before Craig, really ?
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 8:53:18 AM

In The 50th anniversary Special Collector James Bond magazine I looked at last week, had Connery then Craig and Moore listed as the top 3 Bonds ever.
Kurskij writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 9:07:50 AM

Moore then received a letter from Anonymous reading: "Why, go f*ck yourshelf, you shenile bashtard!"
rancid meatloaf writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 9:44:54 AM

He said this on howard stern about two weeks ago, grounding breaking reporting here. Connery is thee sh*t
blinkbomber writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 10:12:48 AM

I always thought Dane Cook was the missing link... lol
Stapes writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 10:22:13 AM

1. Connery
2. Moore
3. Brosnan
4. Dalton
5. Sellers
6. Lazenby
7. Craig
Nimz writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 10:35:38 AM

I guess it's just me. But this is the first James Bond movie where Bond fails. The villain gets everything he wants and there's no consequences for Bond. I don't understand why that makes it the best Bond movie. Were people seriously waiting through 20+ movies just to see Bond lose?
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 10:48:43 AM

I fail to see where he said either Craig is the best Bond, or even his favorite, and in fact, all he said was he thinks Craig is "superb".

Now maybe he said what Alex has claimed he said, somewhere else, but if so, that quote should be in the above article.
FBO writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 11:04:56 AM

Craig
Connery
Dalton
Moore
Brosnan
Lazenby

I think Brosnan's movies suffer from bad script writing and direction. If he had taken over the character before Dalton came in then he'd probably be ranked higher on my list.
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 11:12:39 AM

Mr. Moore is generous. And I know he's the fav with many. Craig is the best Bond (romance aside from us all preferring others like Connery, Moore, etc.).

@mink - you're right. Moore is very complimentary, but not admitting that Craig is his favorite.

It's the age bracket that a person is in that has their favorites.

Something Cinema just posted that has me keeping Connery (suave) AND Craig (soldier) in #1 spot. But Craig's Bond would get ass from the ladies, make no mistake there. They love it when they're a little scared getting the sh*t banged out of them.

#2 Moore.
#3 Lazenby (although not for Rambo - but I can see why his favs are his favs) - hey, if George can pull off wearing a kilt with a hawt girl writing her room number on this thigh under the table in lipstick... that's all game-on for me!

The rest were my 'busy' years... didn't tune into Bond much, so they're a distant memory.

Funny thing... Top Gear (UK) did their 50 Years of Bond. When (whichever) Bond(s) were sponsored by BMW, they said that was clearly the decline of Bond. I had to laugh.
Fightclub1 writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 11:20:44 AM

My favorites in order:

1: Sean Connery
2: Daniel Craig
3: roger moore/pierce brosnan
4: Timothy Dalton
5: lazencrap
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 12:22:11 PM

OK... it's been so long I'm going to have to watch Lazenby's Bond again to see why he's so low on your lists. You may be right. It's been decades since watching it.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 2:30:52 PM

Sean Connery is by far the best Bond. He embodied everything Flemming ever wanted from the character. Craig hardly lives up to the Flemming model at all but is becoming better at the part. I don't blame him as much as I blame his direction. We see with a better director he's more ideal for the role.

Brosnan was almost perfect but his movies and writers were pure sh*t. Plus the guy just got the role too late in his career. If he had gotten more of Moore's and Dalton's film we might be considering him the best or second best ever.

Craig and Dalton I put in the same category. They both play Bond at his most emotional. The character is much rougher around the edges with those actors, something their films somewhat requires for the narrative. Dalton was always out for revenge so he wasn't as smooth. Same with Craig. Dalton just didn't last long enough to get a script that embodied the character's finer traits, which Craig is finally being exposed to.

Moore was kind of a clown, but he's the Bond I grew up with and his gadgets and stuntwork were the best, so he'll always get a pass from me.
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 2:48:49 PM

Trailertrash


I agree I thought Moore was the best Bond; he just played in films that were not really directed that good



Moore I thought could be serious then was able to have a sense of humor seconds later

Craig is definitely second due to all the great action scenes and his more serious and realistic acting
coldplayesence writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 2:58:44 PM

Pierce Brosnan, motherf*ckers! Yes, bad movies but he was awesome as Bond, so yeah, Brosnan FTW
Stapes writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 3:54:14 PM

I agree sac. And coldplay, im with u, Brosnan was perfect, just sh*tty movies, save Goldeneye.
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 5:33:26 PM

George Lazenby will forever be my favorite Bond.
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 5:33:26 PM

I think Brosnan was such a natural because he wanted to play Bond his whole life. I don't dislike him, just the Bond movies he was in I like less than others.
vincere01 writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 6:35:37 PM

Best bond villan. Christopher walken bitches
Rambo writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 7:02:34 PM

Klaus Maria Brandauer from 'never say never again' was the best villain.
OneTime writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 7:16:15 PM

i liked moore the best
Rambo writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 7:46:57 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U2ZMBW3QsZY&feature=related
dwight writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 8:01:15 PM

PIERCE BROSNAN MOTHER F%#$ERS. i SECOND THAT. MOORE IS A TRAITOR!!
dwight writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 8:06:24 PM

tO TELL THE TRUTH, ANY OF THE BONDS COULD BE ON THE TOP OF THE LIST. CRAIG WILL ALWAYS BE ON THE BOTTOM FOR ANY REAL BOND FAN. I REPEAT, "REAL BOND FAN"
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 9:56:57 PM

Which ever Bond that had Cobra Commander as the villain was my favorite.

Coooooooobra!
Rambo writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 10:10:10 PM

^wasn't that G.I JOE?
ProfMovies writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:53:26 AM

I thought it was very gracious of Moore to say that.
And, by the way, Fleming always pictured Bond as looking like a "young Hoagy Carmichael". You can check that erudition out yourself.

I don't think there was ever a Bond actor (even Barry Nelson in the early TV adaptation of "Casino Royale") who looked like a young Hoagy Carmichael!
(The closest to that might've been David Niven in the first movie version of "Casino Royale", and that's really a stretch!)
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:59:34 PM

Fassbender would look more like Carmichael to me.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved