WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Wesley Snipes Choked Director on "Blade: Trinity" Set, Also Called Him Racist

Posted: November 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Wesley Snipes Choked Director on "Blade: Trinity" Set, Also Called Him RacistSubmit Comment
In an interview with the AV Club, Patton Oswalt spoke about his experiences on the set of "Blade: Trinity," specifically about all the arguments between Wesley Snipes and director David Goyer.

He said: "Wesley was just f*cking crazy in a hilarious way. He wouldn't come out of his trailer, and he would smoke weed all day. Then I remember one day on the set -- they let everyone pick their own clothes -- there was one black actor [who] wore this shirt with the word 'Garbage' on it in big letters. It was his shirt. And Wesley came down to the set, which he only did for close-ups. Everything else was done by his stand-in. I only did one scene with him. But he comes on and goes, 'There's only one other black guy in the movie, and you make him wear a shirt that says 'Garbage?' You racist motherf*cker!'"

"And he tried to strangle the director, David Goyer. So later that night, we went out to some strip club. There were a bunch of bikers there, so David says to them, 'I'll pay for all your drinks if you show up to set tomorrow and pretend to be my security.' Wesley freaked out and went back to his trailer. And the next day, Wesley sat down with David and was like, 'I think you need to quit. You're detrimental to this movie.' And David was like, 'Why don't you quit? We've got all your close-ups, and we could shoot the rest with your stand-in.' And that freaked Wesley out so much that for the rest of the production, he would only communicate with the director through Post-it notes. And he would sign each Post-it note 'From Blade.'"

Source: AV Club


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
darthnoah writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:15:02 AM

If this became a movie, that i'd see
boogiel writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:17:56 AM

"And he tried to strangle the director, David Goyer."



Too bad, he failed.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:18:01 AM

Good on u Wesley I doubt many would f*ck with u!!
pH0u57 writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:28:13 AM

"If this became a movie, that i'd see"


Yeah, I REALLY want to see this now, too. Narrated by Oswalt.
Rambo writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:32:07 AM

this has to be one of the funniest posts ever on WP - Bravo!!! LOL
Stapes writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:40:48 AM

Lol. That is awesome!
McQueen writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:46:28 AM

"And he tried to strangle the director,..."

Trying is not quite the same when you actually do the action.
cress writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:49:47 AM

In a weird way, Wesley was kinda right about Goyer being detrimental to the movie---Blade:Trinity sucked ass.
Avirex writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 8:08:16 AM

Hey Alex...2004 just called and left a message. Told me to tell you this sh*t is old news.
Cannon writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 8:13:53 AM

Sounds like another movie star who's gotten too big for his britches. Stallone needs to go all John Spartan on his ass.

"Send a maniac to catch a maniac." -- "SIMON PHOENAAAAAAAAAAAAX!!!"
Avirex writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 8:14:30 AM

I want a Twilight sequel where Blade kills all the vampires and wolves. The regular cast can reprise their roles. Goyer and Reynolds can both have cameos as a sh*tty writer and a hairless wolf.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 8:24:17 AM

"And he tried to strangle the director,...

Trying is not quite the same when you actually do the action."

Like u could do anything like that u gutless swine!!
bandolero999 writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 8:33:21 AM

why the f*ck didnt he choke that Canadian c*nt Ryan Reynolds.his unfunny humor made me wanna comit hate crimes.
cress writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 9:31:20 AM

Wesley also choked his Jungle Fever co-star Annabelle Sciorra, although in that instance it was because she had a black ding-dong down her throat.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 9:39:16 AM

LOL Wesley obviously knew this film was sh*t even before he started filming it. Maybe casting Patton Oswalt in an action movie was a bad sign of things to come. Snipes probably just showed up for the cash and a chance to tap that Biel booty.
velocityknown writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 9:45:43 AM

I'm just glad Patton Oswalt was there to witness it. No one will be able to retell this story in a more hilarious way.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:01:59 AM

Yeah, I think Snipes knew pretty well that this the 3rd was sh*t....some actors can tell right away, but Snipes probably knew it the most after comparing him to the other directors...

I get the feeling Snipes got tricked by Goyer. Goyer was involved in the story of the rest of the trilogy, but he didn't have a lot of experience to helm the 3rd one.

You could tell they were buddies at first if you see the movie commentary of BLADE 2. Snipes is pretty funny on it....

Speaking of which...
Another movie commentary that I recommend is TRUE ROMANCE with Tarantino talking about all through movie EXCEPT in the Sicilian scene. He says he hadn't seen for awhile & STOPS the commentary just to listen to it....priceless. Scott's (RIP) commentary was nothing to write home about & C. Slater/ P. Arquette commentary disappointed. If you get the Special Edition, there's a place where you can hear other actor's short commentary on only their scenes like Brad Pitt, Val Kilmer, & others with the most interesting of it being Gary Oldman if you wanna know where he got that voice for his character.

Anybody else recommends funny or interesting movie commentary?
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:02:37 AM

I'd choke Goyer out too for that piece of sh*t.
Who the f*ck is Patton Oswalt? Just some fat cry baby attention seeker, ala JB, whom no one cares about.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:04:41 AM

'Why don't you quit? We've got all your close-ups, and we could shoot the rest with your stand-in.'and that freaked Wesley out so much that for the rest of the production

Wesley seems to freak out a lot. Why did that freak him out? I can understand the bikers but the director asking him to leave as well doesn't make sense. Either this guy has a limited vocabulary or Wesley Snipes is a nervous wreck.

Either way it's brilliant.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:05:41 AM

Why bring me up me chad?? I have given u space bitch boy
minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:18:23 AM

Just another black man who obviously belongs in prison. Like OJ. And Obama.
trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:21:05 AM

Happy Thanksgiving peeps

http://dreams-babe.info/wp-content/original/2010_11/Happy-Thanksgiving....jpg
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:41:19 AM

Speaking of attention seekers, the #1 turd on the site just emerged like a virus.
rancid meatloaf writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:52:34 AM

I also would try anything to impress jessica biel to get in her pants, shoulda worked IMO.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 11:04:07 AM

Ah mr chad, u certainly are a c*m lover. But compared to filth like Bullit your gold.
Rambo writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 11:04:12 AM

@trailer

well done.
Rambo writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 11:35:34 AM

Emma Stone sex tape to be released soon:

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/showbiz/4658805/Emma-Stone-allegedly-has-homemade-sex-tape.html
Electro Rock writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 11:35:59 AM

Motherf*ckers always trying to iceskate uphill.

Happy Thanksgiving you guys.
bane writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 12:03:06 PM

he would sign
each Post-it note ''From Blade''

oh my god
i never knew Snipes was a method actor
bane writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 12:06:46 PM

@ BadChadB33

i watched YOUNG ADULT
and i got sick of it after 20 minutes

oswald in a bar drinking
he says ''take that liver''

bull sh*tttt
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 12:08:22 PM

I think mink is currently rimming mr chad while trailortroll is giving mink a rimjob
bane writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 12:10:15 PM

@ rancid meatloaf

you would try anything to impress jessica biel to get in her pants

here she is topless with candle wax

www.joblo.com/video/player.php?video=JB-PB_3_full2
zxz writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 12:15:53 PM

That's f*cking hysterical. Hollywood is full of egos. Well, one less ego since Snipes went to prison---oh, I'm sorry, correctional facility. I'm wondering if he communicates with his attorneys through post it notes, signed, "Simon Phoenix".
velocityknown writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 12:48:04 PM

@BadChan

Patton Oswalt is a successful stand-up comedian. And he's clearly not seeking attention. This interview was part of a long one where he talked about every role he's had since he started acting. He's married, has a child, just landed roles on Justified and The Newsroom, and not in prison for tax evasion. I don't think I'd call him a fat crybaby, attention-seeker.
sedibus writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 1:00:53 PM

I thought all this guys were tapping each others ass, and they used girls just as a cover for their homosexual rituals.
McQueen writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 1:41:27 PM

@MINK

Just for you my friend, here's a brilliant and funny review of the American politics system according to George Carlin. I know it's old but it's quite actual really:


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wkGhMNJ5EgE&feature=related
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 1:49:27 PM

Velocity - And I don't give two sh*ts. But happy thanksgiving my friend.
pornfly writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 2:28:08 PM

Since when does a black guy get mad when hes told to get off work early?

Only white people get mad and return to work with an assault rifle
pornfly writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 2:32:15 PM

Happy turkey day ELECTRO
*i wouldve never seen your post if it wasnt next to RAMBOs Emma Stone news*
Electro Rock writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 2:46:39 PM

Lol yeah, that tape is the best news today. I like how they're still called tapes.
McQueen writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 2:55:16 PM

I don't consider an iron board being allegedly being f*cked just because she's famous today.

Now, if you can get me a Salma Hayek or a Sofia Vergara real sex tape than I can already have a hard on from the office till home! That would be the real deal.
Electro Rock writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 3:00:26 PM

Yeah to both of those. Jennifer Coolidge too.
McQueen writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 3:02:06 PM

*consider attractive*
trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 5:15:26 PM

Rambo

Thanks Bud, I'd stuff that Turkey any day of the year not just on Thanksgiving.

Fingers crossed on that Emma sex tape seeing the light of day real soon.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 6:37:58 PM

Emma Stone sex tape? My God Xmas c*ms early this year.
OneTime writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:00:12 PM

lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 1:22:27 AM

From: Nino Brown
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 1:37:15 AM

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=267463630043285&set=a.191515727638076.39452.191509484305367&type=1&theater
thisisntme writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 1:43:50 AM

And Minkowski is another inbred cracker who needs a foot in his ass like, Romney, Limbaugh, and any other bitch ass racist on this board.
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 1:50:19 AM

Potty mouth.
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 10:43:24 AM

A violent black guy calling a white guy racist?

No f*cking way!
citysims writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 1:40:09 PM

I would have choked that racist Cracker too.
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 2:21:59 PM

Good thing whitey doesn't care enough about racism to even consider 'cracker' as racist.
Dre-EL writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 5:07:06 PM

No wonder this movie failed
thisisntme writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 5:15:23 PM

There's a violent black guy? Where?
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 5:36:20 PM

Wherever there's a black man.




(It's like separating water from wet.)
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 5:36:46 PM

"I would have choked that racist Cracker too."

Before or after you took my wallet and shoes?
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2012 at 5:43:31 PM

...his...
thisisntme writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 12:49:27 AM

So when's the next Klan rally Mink?
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 10:21:30 AM

Next week. I just have to get my pointed-hood white sheet back from the dry cleaners.


Coooooooobra!

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved