WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Giant Robot from Guillermo Del Toro's "Pacific Rim"?

Posted: November 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Giant Robot from Guillermo Del ToroSubmit Comment
During the San Diego Comic-Con, director Guillermo Del Toro unveiled the first footage from his upcoming "Pacific Rim" movie, which features battles between giant robots and giant monsters.

Today, we have a video from Mirada, which is Del Toro's special effects company. The video is narrated by the director and talks about some of the company's accomplishments and goals. Then at the 1:15 minute mark, there's footage of a giant robot firing a missile.

It's not clear whether this is footage from "Pacific Rim," but it sure seems that way. Check out the video below and stay tuned for the trailer, which is set to be released before the end of the year.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:24:12 AM


Neat.

MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:26:22 AM

Very strange!!
R3tr0burn3r writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:57:16 AM

It looks like Iron Giant
trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 8:24:01 AM

Reminds me of the Robot on the cover of Queen's News of The World album.
trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 8:25:51 AM

I am looking forward to this movie, But that shot of the Robot popping out and shooting round the building, Looked like something from the Power Rangers tv show, Not good.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 8:42:00 AM

Del Toro always seems to surprise me.His movies may not be the best all around,but they are watchable and entertaining
McQueen writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 9:01:15 AM

"Reminds me of the Robot on the cover of Queen's News of The World album."

You beat me to it mate.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:06:25 AM

Del Toro has the same voice of the priest who wanted me to go to summer church camp with him when I was a kid.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:08:23 AM

You beat me to it R3tro...yup looks like IRON GIANT.
minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:27:26 AM

Beat me to it too. First thing I thought...Iron Giant.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:42:33 AM

Can anyone tell me the time the robot appears, I'm at work so can't watch the whole video.
Rambo writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 11:02:36 AM

Then at the 1:15 minute mark, there's footage of a giant robot firing a missile.

Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 11:18:04 AM

LOL, didn't even read the article properly. Cheers
OneTime writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:04:07 PM

cool

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved