WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Dec 13th, 2014
Sony Asking Sam Raimi and "Captain America 2" Directors For Help With "Spider-Man" Franchise
Dec 13th, 2014
James Gunn Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Will NOT Team Up
Dec 13th, 2014
"Ghostbusters 3" Actresses Shortlist Revealed, Sony Planned to Sue Bill Murray
Dec 13th, 2014
Animated "Super Mario Bros" Movie Coming
Dec 13th, 2014
Simon Pegg is an Assassin in "Kill Me Three Times" Trailer
Dec 13th, 2014
Full Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Insurgent" is Here!
Dec 13th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Giant Robot from Guillermo Del Toro's "Pacific Rim"?

Posted: November 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Giant Robot from Guillermo Del ToroSubmit Comment
During the San Diego Comic-Con, director Guillermo Del Toro unveiled the first footage from his upcoming "Pacific Rim" movie, which features battles between giant robots and giant monsters.

Today, we have a video from Mirada, which is Del Toro's special effects company. The video is narrated by the director and talks about some of the company's accomplishments and goals. Then at the 1:15 minute mark, there's footage of a giant robot firing a missile.

It's not clear whether this is footage from "Pacific Rim," but it sure seems that way. Check out the video below and stay tuned for the trailer, which is set to be released before the end of the year.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:24:12 AM


Neat.

MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:26:22 AM

Very strange!!
R3tr0burn3r writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:57:16 AM

It looks like Iron Giant
trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 8:24:01 AM

Reminds me of the Robot on the cover of Queen's News of The World album.
trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 8:25:51 AM

I am looking forward to this movie, But that shot of the Robot popping out and shooting round the building, Looked like something from the Power Rangers tv show, Not good.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 8:42:00 AM

Del Toro always seems to surprise me.His movies may not be the best all around,but they are watchable and entertaining
McQueen writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 9:01:15 AM

"Reminds me of the Robot on the cover of Queen's News of The World album."

You beat me to it mate.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:06:25 AM

Del Toro has the same voice of the priest who wanted me to go to summer church camp with him when I was a kid.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:08:23 AM

You beat me to it R3tro...yup looks like IRON GIANT.
minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:27:26 AM

Beat me to it too. First thing I thought...Iron Giant.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:42:33 AM

Can anyone tell me the time the robot appears, I'm at work so can't watch the whole video.
Rambo writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 11:02:36 AM

Then at the 1:15 minute mark, there's footage of a giant robot firing a missile.

Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 11:18:04 AM

LOL, didn't even read the article properly. Cheers
OneTime writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:04:07 PM

cool

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved