WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Giant Robot from Guillermo Del Toro's "Pacific Rim"?

Posted: November 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Giant Robot from Guillermo Del ToroSubmit Comment
During the San Diego Comic-Con, director Guillermo Del Toro unveiled the first footage from his upcoming "Pacific Rim" movie, which features battles between giant robots and giant monsters.

Today, we have a video from Mirada, which is Del Toro's special effects company. The video is narrated by the director and talks about some of the company's accomplishments and goals. Then at the 1:15 minute mark, there's footage of a giant robot firing a missile.

It's not clear whether this is footage from "Pacific Rim," but it sure seems that way. Check out the video below and stay tuned for the trailer, which is set to be released before the end of the year.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:24:12 AM


Neat.

MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:26:22 AM

Very strange!!
R3tr0burn3r writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:57:16 AM

It looks like Iron Giant
trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 8:24:01 AM

Reminds me of the Robot on the cover of Queen's News of The World album.
trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 8:25:51 AM

I am looking forward to this movie, But that shot of the Robot popping out and shooting round the building, Looked like something from the Power Rangers tv show, Not good.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 8:42:00 AM

Del Toro always seems to surprise me.His movies may not be the best all around,but they are watchable and entertaining
McQueen writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 9:01:15 AM

"Reminds me of the Robot on the cover of Queen's News of The World album."

You beat me to it mate.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:06:25 AM

Del Toro has the same voice of the priest who wanted me to go to summer church camp with him when I was a kid.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:08:23 AM

You beat me to it R3tro...yup looks like IRON GIANT.
minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:27:26 AM

Beat me to it too. First thing I thought...Iron Giant.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:42:33 AM

Can anyone tell me the time the robot appears, I'm at work so can't watch the whole video.
Rambo writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 11:02:36 AM

Then at the 1:15 minute mark, there's footage of a giant robot firing a missile.

Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 11:18:04 AM

LOL, didn't even read the article properly. Cheers
OneTime writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:04:07 PM

cool

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved