WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
M. Night Shyamalan Says "Unbreakable 2" May Still Happen
Jan 31st, 2015
Trailer for "Madame Bovary," with Mia Wasikowska and Paul Giamatti
Jan 31st, 2015
Elijah Wood Joins Nicolas Cage in "The Trust" Cop Thriller
Jan 31st, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Giant Robot from Guillermo Del Toro's "Pacific Rim"?

Posted: November 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Giant Robot from Guillermo Del ToroSubmit Comment
During the San Diego Comic-Con, director Guillermo Del Toro unveiled the first footage from his upcoming "Pacific Rim" movie, which features battles between giant robots and giant monsters.

Today, we have a video from Mirada, which is Del Toro's special effects company. The video is narrated by the director and talks about some of the company's accomplishments and goals. Then at the 1:15 minute mark, there's footage of a giant robot firing a missile.

It's not clear whether this is footage from "Pacific Rim," but it sure seems that way. Check out the video below and stay tuned for the trailer, which is set to be released before the end of the year.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:24:12 AM


Neat.

MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:26:22 AM

Very strange!!
R3tr0burn3r writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:57:16 AM

It looks like Iron Giant
trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 8:24:01 AM

Reminds me of the Robot on the cover of Queen's News of The World album.
trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 8:25:51 AM

I am looking forward to this movie, But that shot of the Robot popping out and shooting round the building, Looked like something from the Power Rangers tv show, Not good.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 8:42:00 AM

Del Toro always seems to surprise me.His movies may not be the best all around,but they are watchable and entertaining
McQueen writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 9:01:15 AM

"Reminds me of the Robot on the cover of Queen's News of The World album."

You beat me to it mate.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:06:25 AM

Del Toro has the same voice of the priest who wanted me to go to summer church camp with him when I was a kid.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:08:23 AM

You beat me to it R3tro...yup looks like IRON GIANT.
minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:27:26 AM

Beat me to it too. First thing I thought...Iron Giant.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:42:33 AM

Can anyone tell me the time the robot appears, I'm at work so can't watch the whole video.
Rambo writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 11:02:36 AM

Then at the 1:15 minute mark, there's footage of a giant robot firing a missile.

Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 11:18:04 AM

LOL, didn't even read the article properly. Cheers
OneTime writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:04:07 PM

cool

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman

Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast

Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen Will NOT Return for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved