WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Mar 31st, 2015
Disney to Make Live-Action "Mulan" Movie
Mar 31st, 2015
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Giant Robot from Guillermo Del Toro's "Pacific Rim"?

Posted: November 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Giant Robot from Guillermo Del ToroSubmit Comment
During the San Diego Comic-Con, director Guillermo Del Toro unveiled the first footage from his upcoming "Pacific Rim" movie, which features battles between giant robots and giant monsters.

Today, we have a video from Mirada, which is Del Toro's special effects company. The video is narrated by the director and talks about some of the company's accomplishments and goals. Then at the 1:15 minute mark, there's footage of a giant robot firing a missile.

It's not clear whether this is footage from "Pacific Rim," but it sure seems that way. Check out the video below and stay tuned for the trailer, which is set to be released before the end of the year.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:24:12 AM


Neat.

MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:26:22 AM

Very strange!!
R3tr0burn3r writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 7:57:16 AM

It looks like Iron Giant
trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 8:24:01 AM

Reminds me of the Robot on the cover of Queen's News of The World album.
trailertrash writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 8:25:51 AM

I am looking forward to this movie, But that shot of the Robot popping out and shooting round the building, Looked like something from the Power Rangers tv show, Not good.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 8:42:00 AM

Del Toro always seems to surprise me.His movies may not be the best all around,but they are watchable and entertaining
McQueen writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 9:01:15 AM

"Reminds me of the Robot on the cover of Queen's News of The World album."

You beat me to it mate.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:06:25 AM

Del Toro has the same voice of the priest who wanted me to go to summer church camp with him when I was a kid.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:08:23 AM

You beat me to it R3tro...yup looks like IRON GIANT.
minkowski writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:27:26 AM

Beat me to it too. First thing I thought...Iron Giant.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:42:33 AM

Can anyone tell me the time the robot appears, I'm at work so can't watch the whole video.
Rambo writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 11:02:36 AM

Then at the 1:15 minute mark, there's footage of a giant robot firing a missile.

Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 11:18:04 AM

LOL, didn't even read the article properly. Cheers
OneTime writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 10:04:07 PM

cool

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved