WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Judd Apatow's 20-Year-Old "The Simpsons" Script to Become an Episode

Posted: November 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Judd ApatowSubmit Comment
Earlier this month, director Judd Apatow (Knocked Up, The 40-Year-Old Virgin) revealed that when he was in his twenties he wrote an episode of "The Simpsons," when the show was still in its infancy. At the time, Apatow was trying to get into television, but still unknown in Hollywood. Because of that, "The Simpsons" producers ignored his submission.

Now, over twenty years later, "The Simpsons" producer Al Jean has announced that the show will turn Apatow's script into an episode, which will air next season. "I thought, 'We're always looking for good shows and good writers,'" said Jean. "I sent word to him: 'If you're interested, we'll buy it.' I think he had to find it - it was in one of his boxes."

Jean's decision came after seeing Apatow talk about his "The Simpsons" script on Conan O'Brien's show. He said the following about the plot: "[The Simpsons family] went to see a hypnotism show, [where] they made Homer think he was the same age at Bart. And then the hypnotist had a heart attack. So now Homer and Bart became best friends and they spent the rest of the show running away, because Homer didn't want responsibility and didn't want to be brought back to his real age."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:07:48 AM

Yup,thats what a twenty year old plot sounds like
boogiel writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:55:13 AM

'We're always looking for good shows and good writers,'" said Jean.

That and storing a good material for 20 years. Yeah, right.
Avirex writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:09:22 AM

I also have a film synopsis I wrote when I was 16 if anyone wants to buy it.
vincere01 writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 12:19:51 PM

Sounds like a reverse quasi BIG. borrrrrrriiing
Stapes writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 12:21:10 PM

Jesus, the simpsons is still airing?
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 1:19:25 PM

The dearth of input for this moribund show has become so bad, they're dusting off molding vintage scripts written by people who hadn't yet quite made it to unfunny hack.
DexterMorgan writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 3:31:48 PM

just one more season and it's done,the earlier seasons were the best
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 4:13:46 PM

Considering he wrote this around the time he was doing Freaks and Geeks, I have hope for this one, unless the producers/current writers make a bunch of changes in order to equalize it on the level of the mediocrity of the rest of the episodes.

As much as I love the Simpsons, we don't need a 2nd movie (there's "talks" about it) and they should end the series soon.
The Real Joker writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 5:09:12 PM

So this episode will be like "office space"? Yeaah.. about that.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 5:26:34 PM

When was Homer EVER responsible?

Hell, even less now that the show has become a hackneyed parody of the first ten seasons...
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 1:22:58 PM

That sounds like a good episode! lol i'd watch that.. And I'll always love the simpsons, I've seen easily every episode up to the 15th season, that's more or less when i stopped watching..

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved