WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Judd Apatow's 20-Year-Old "The Simpsons" Script to Become an Episode

Posted: November 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Judd ApatowSubmit Comment
Earlier this month, director Judd Apatow (Knocked Up, The 40-Year-Old Virgin) revealed that when he was in his twenties he wrote an episode of "The Simpsons," when the show was still in its infancy. At the time, Apatow was trying to get into television, but still unknown in Hollywood. Because of that, "The Simpsons" producers ignored his submission.

Now, over twenty years later, "The Simpsons" producer Al Jean has announced that the show will turn Apatow's script into an episode, which will air next season. "I thought, 'We're always looking for good shows and good writers,'" said Jean. "I sent word to him: 'If you're interested, we'll buy it.' I think he had to find it - it was in one of his boxes."

Jean's decision came after seeing Apatow talk about his "The Simpsons" script on Conan O'Brien's show. He said the following about the plot: "[The Simpsons family] went to see a hypnotism show, [where] they made Homer think he was the same age at Bart. And then the hypnotist had a heart attack. So now Homer and Bart became best friends and they spent the rest of the show running away, because Homer didn't want responsibility and didn't want to be brought back to his real age."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:07:48 AM

Yup,thats what a twenty year old plot sounds like
boogiel writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:55:13 AM

'We're always looking for good shows and good writers,'" said Jean.

That and storing a good material for 20 years. Yeah, right.
Avirex writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:09:22 AM

I also have a film synopsis I wrote when I was 16 if anyone wants to buy it.
vincere01 writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 12:19:51 PM

Sounds like a reverse quasi BIG. borrrrrrriiing
Stapes writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 12:21:10 PM

Jesus, the simpsons is still airing?
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 1:19:25 PM

The dearth of input for this moribund show has become so bad, they're dusting off molding vintage scripts written by people who hadn't yet quite made it to unfunny hack.
DexterMorgan writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 3:31:48 PM

just one more season and it's done,the earlier seasons were the best
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 4:13:46 PM

Considering he wrote this around the time he was doing Freaks and Geeks, I have hope for this one, unless the producers/current writers make a bunch of changes in order to equalize it on the level of the mediocrity of the rest of the episodes.

As much as I love the Simpsons, we don't need a 2nd movie (there's "talks" about it) and they should end the series soon.
The Real Joker writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 5:09:12 PM

So this episode will be like "office space"? Yeaah.. about that.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 5:26:34 PM

When was Homer EVER responsible?

Hell, even less now that the show has become a hackneyed parody of the first ten seasons...
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 22nd, 2012 at 1:22:58 PM

That sounds like a good episode! lol i'd watch that.. And I'll always love the simpsons, I've seen easily every episode up to the 15th season, that's more or less when i stopped watching..

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved