WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for George Clooney's "Hail, Caesar," Directed by Coen Brothers
Oct 13th, 2015
"The Expendables 4" is Actually Happening
Oct 13th, 2015
Official "X-Men: Apocalypse" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Oct 13th, 2015
"Furious 8" and "xXx 3" Announce Directors
Oct 13th, 2015
First Trailer for "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 13th, 2015
Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Oct 9th, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Oct 9th, 2015
Pixar's "Toy Story 4," "Cars 3" and "The Incredibles 2" Get New Release Dates
Oct 9th, 2015
First Look at Disney's New Princess "Moana"
Oct 9th, 2015
Steve McQueen's "Papillon" is Getting a Remake
Oct 9th, 2015
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Footage from South Korea's "The Host 2" Monster Film

Posted: November 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Footage from South KoreaSubmit Comment
South Korea's "The Host" monster film was released in 2007, grossing $90 million globally, becoming one of the country's highest-grossing movies. A sequel was set to hit theaters in 2009, but that didn't happen.

Apparently "The Host 2" is still moving forward, because today we have the first footage from the movie, giving us a look at the monster. Joon-ho Bong is not returning to direct. A release date has yet to be announced.

"The Host 2" will take place in Cheonggyecheon, a creek running through the downtown of Seoul that leads to the Han River. Cheonggyecheon was covered with concrete in the 1950s to build a road, but restored in 2005. The story is set in 2003 when the restoration was at an early stage and resulted in the release of underground monsters.


Source: Twitch

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:40:16 AM

I kinda like the first movie. Don't know about this one.
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:40:54 AM

Saw the first one on G4
I dont even think i even finished watchin it

I know i tried stickin it out till the movie was over
Didnt they do some dance number at the end?

Anyways, if the FX are better in this one
I'll check it
SACdaddy writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:35:56 AM

Though I didn't understand much of the politics of the first film, I did like it. It had great creature effects and a somewhat lovable bumbling lead. For some reason I just loved the idea of a creature that basically turned out to be a giant carnivorous mudskipper. But I doubt a sequel could live up to the strange lore of the original.

SACdaddy writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:40:45 AM

Creature and the camerawork still look pretty awesome though.
on November 21st, 2012 at 9:44:59 AM

This was ok for a chink film
Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 12:13:11 PM

The monster is lucky it didn't crawl onto Americans, because they're always packin'.

Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 12:14:14 PM

Anyone else think:


minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 1:38:18 PM

First film was sh*t, and I'm not saying that to be negative.

I don't even remember it in detail but I do know, or atl east greatly suspect, it was celebrated largely to champion the work of non-white people, as if to say, look, some dark-skinned folks made a film that isn't either martial arts of absolute crap, or both.

I recall the lousy CGI-to-live plate compositing, I know that, and I recall how I wasn't even remotely afraid throughout. I also recall the terrible acting and dialogue.

This just looks like more of the same.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:15:55 PM

The original was quite entertaining and I'll sure as hell give this a try..

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved