WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Footage from South Korea's "The Host 2" Monster Film

Posted: November 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Footage from South KoreaSubmit Comment
South Korea's "The Host" monster film was released in 2007, grossing $90 million globally, becoming one of the country's highest-grossing movies. A sequel was set to hit theaters in 2009, but that didn't happen.

Apparently "The Host 2" is still moving forward, because today we have the first footage from the movie, giving us a look at the monster. Joon-ho Bong is not returning to direct. A release date has yet to be announced.

"The Host 2" will take place in Cheonggyecheon, a creek running through the downtown of Seoul that leads to the Han River. Cheonggyecheon was covered with concrete in the 1950s to build a road, but restored in 2005. The story is set in 2003 when the restoration was at an early stage and resulted in the release of underground monsters.

Video:


Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:40:16 AM

I kinda like the first movie. Don't know about this one.
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:40:54 AM

Saw the first one on G4
I dont even think i even finished watchin it

I know i tried stickin it out till the movie was over
Didnt they do some dance number at the end?

Anyways, if the FX are better in this one
I'll check it
SACdaddy writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:35:56 AM

Though I didn't understand much of the politics of the first film, I did like it. It had great creature effects and a somewhat lovable bumbling lead. For some reason I just loved the idea of a creature that basically turned out to be a giant carnivorous mudskipper. But I doubt a sequel could live up to the strange lore of the original.

SACdaddy writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:40:45 AM

Creature and the camerawork still look pretty awesome though.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 9:44:59 AM

This was ok for a chink film
Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 12:13:11 PM

The monster is lucky it didn't crawl onto Americans, because they're always packin'.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PR37Z5DzsTg
Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 12:14:14 PM

Anyone else think:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Twrfxqpxos

minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 1:38:18 PM

First film was sh*t, and I'm not saying that to be negative.

I don't even remember it in detail but I do know, or atl east greatly suspect, it was celebrated largely to champion the work of non-white people, as if to say, look, some dark-skinned folks made a film that isn't either martial arts of absolute crap, or both.

I recall the lousy CGI-to-live plate compositing, I know that, and I recall how I wasn't even remotely afraid throughout. I also recall the terrible acting and dialogue.

This just looks like more of the same.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:15:55 PM

The original was quite entertaining and I'll sure as hell give this a try..

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved