WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere
Apr 24th, 2014
Japanese Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 24th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o in Talks for "The Jungle Book"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Photo From Set of "Pitch Perfect 2"
Apr 24th, 2014
Jessica Chastain May Play Female Lead in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Footage from South Korea's "The Host 2" Monster Film

Posted: November 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Footage from South KoreaSubmit Comment
South Korea's "The Host" monster film was released in 2007, grossing $90 million globally, becoming one of the country's highest-grossing movies. A sequel was set to hit theaters in 2009, but that didn't happen.

Apparently "The Host 2" is still moving forward, because today we have the first footage from the movie, giving us a look at the monster. Joon-ho Bong is not returning to direct. A release date has yet to be announced.

"The Host 2" will take place in Cheonggyecheon, a creek running through the downtown of Seoul that leads to the Han River. Cheonggyecheon was covered with concrete in the 1950s to build a road, but restored in 2005. The story is set in 2003 when the restoration was at an early stage and resulted in the release of underground monsters.

Video:


Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:40:16 AM

I kinda like the first movie. Don't know about this one.
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:40:54 AM

Saw the first one on G4
I dont even think i even finished watchin it

I know i tried stickin it out till the movie was over
Didnt they do some dance number at the end?

Anyways, if the FX are better in this one
I'll check it
SACdaddy writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:35:56 AM

Though I didn't understand much of the politics of the first film, I did like it. It had great creature effects and a somewhat lovable bumbling lead. For some reason I just loved the idea of a creature that basically turned out to be a giant carnivorous mudskipper. But I doubt a sequel could live up to the strange lore of the original.

SACdaddy writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:40:45 AM

Creature and the camerawork still look pretty awesome though.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 9:44:59 AM

This was ok for a chink film
Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 12:13:11 PM

The monster is lucky it didn't crawl onto Americans, because they're always packin'.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PR37Z5DzsTg
Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 12:14:14 PM

Anyone else think:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Twrfxqpxos

minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 1:38:18 PM

First film was sh*t, and I'm not saying that to be negative.

I don't even remember it in detail but I do know, or atl east greatly suspect, it was celebrated largely to champion the work of non-white people, as if to say, look, some dark-skinned folks made a film that isn't either martial arts of absolute crap, or both.

I recall the lousy CGI-to-live plate compositing, I know that, and I recall how I wasn't even remotely afraid throughout. I also recall the terrible acting and dialogue.

This just looks like more of the same.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:15:55 PM

The original was quite entertaining and I'll sure as hell give this a try..

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved