WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Footage from South Korea's "The Host 2" Monster Film

Posted: November 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Footage from South KoreaSubmit Comment
South Korea's "The Host" monster film was released in 2007, grossing $90 million globally, becoming one of the country's highest-grossing movies. A sequel was set to hit theaters in 2009, but that didn't happen.

Apparently "The Host 2" is still moving forward, because today we have the first footage from the movie, giving us a look at the monster. Joon-ho Bong is not returning to direct. A release date has yet to be announced.

"The Host 2" will take place in Cheonggyecheon, a creek running through the downtown of Seoul that leads to the Han River. Cheonggyecheon was covered with concrete in the 1950s to build a road, but restored in 2005. The story is set in 2003 when the restoration was at an early stage and resulted in the release of underground monsters.

Video:


Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:40:16 AM

I kinda like the first movie. Don't know about this one.
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:40:54 AM

Saw the first one on G4
I dont even think i even finished watchin it

I know i tried stickin it out till the movie was over
Didnt they do some dance number at the end?

Anyways, if the FX are better in this one
I'll check it
SACdaddy writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:35:56 AM

Though I didn't understand much of the politics of the first film, I did like it. It had great creature effects and a somewhat lovable bumbling lead. For some reason I just loved the idea of a creature that basically turned out to be a giant carnivorous mudskipper. But I doubt a sequel could live up to the strange lore of the original.

SACdaddy writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:40:45 AM

Creature and the camerawork still look pretty awesome though.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 9:44:59 AM

This was ok for a chink film
Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 12:13:11 PM

The monster is lucky it didn't crawl onto Americans, because they're always packin'.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PR37Z5DzsTg
Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 12:14:14 PM

Anyone else think:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Twrfxqpxos

minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 1:38:18 PM

First film was sh*t, and I'm not saying that to be negative.

I don't even remember it in detail but I do know, or atl east greatly suspect, it was celebrated largely to champion the work of non-white people, as if to say, look, some dark-skinned folks made a film that isn't either martial arts of absolute crap, or both.

I recall the lousy CGI-to-live plate compositing, I know that, and I recall how I wasn't even remotely afraid throughout. I also recall the terrible acting and dialogue.

This just looks like more of the same.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:15:55 PM

The original was quite entertaining and I'll sure as hell give this a try..

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved