WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Footage from South Korea's "The Host 2" Monster Film

Posted: November 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Footage from South KoreaSubmit Comment
South Korea's "The Host" monster film was released in 2007, grossing $90 million globally, becoming one of the country's highest-grossing movies. A sequel was set to hit theaters in 2009, but that didn't happen.

Apparently "The Host 2" is still moving forward, because today we have the first footage from the movie, giving us a look at the monster. Joon-ho Bong is not returning to direct. A release date has yet to be announced.

"The Host 2" will take place in Cheonggyecheon, a creek running through the downtown of Seoul that leads to the Han River. Cheonggyecheon was covered with concrete in the 1950s to build a road, but restored in 2005. The story is set in 2003 when the restoration was at an early stage and resulted in the release of underground monsters.

Video:


Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:40:16 AM

I kinda like the first movie. Don't know about this one.
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:40:54 AM

Saw the first one on G4
I dont even think i even finished watchin it

I know i tried stickin it out till the movie was over
Didnt they do some dance number at the end?

Anyways, if the FX are better in this one
I'll check it
SACdaddy writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:35:56 AM

Though I didn't understand much of the politics of the first film, I did like it. It had great creature effects and a somewhat lovable bumbling lead. For some reason I just loved the idea of a creature that basically turned out to be a giant carnivorous mudskipper. But I doubt a sequel could live up to the strange lore of the original.

SACdaddy writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:40:45 AM

Creature and the camerawork still look pretty awesome though.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 9:44:59 AM

This was ok for a chink film
Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 12:13:11 PM

The monster is lucky it didn't crawl onto Americans, because they're always packin'.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PR37Z5DzsTg
Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 12:14:14 PM

Anyone else think:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Twrfxqpxos

minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 1:38:18 PM

First film was sh*t, and I'm not saying that to be negative.

I don't even remember it in detail but I do know, or atl east greatly suspect, it was celebrated largely to champion the work of non-white people, as if to say, look, some dark-skinned folks made a film that isn't either martial arts of absolute crap, or both.

I recall the lousy CGI-to-live plate compositing, I know that, and I recall how I wasn't even remotely afraid throughout. I also recall the terrible acting and dialogue.

This just looks like more of the same.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:15:55 PM

The original was quite entertaining and I'll sure as hell give this a try..

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved