WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Dec 13th, 2014
Sony Asking Sam Raimi and "Captain America 2" Directors For Help With "Spider-Man" Franchise
Dec 13th, 2014
James Gunn Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Will NOT Team Up
Dec 13th, 2014
"Ghostbusters 3" Actresses Shortlist Revealed, Sony Planned to Sue Bill Murray
Dec 13th, 2014
Animated "Super Mario Bros" Movie Coming
Dec 13th, 2014
Simon Pegg is an Assassin in "Kill Me Three Times" Trailer
Dec 13th, 2014
Full Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Insurgent" is Here!
Dec 13th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Wars: Episode III" 3D Re-Release Gets New Date, "Independence Day" 3D Re-Release Cancelled

Posted: November 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Wars: Episode III" 3D Re-Release Gets New Date, "Independence Day" 3D Re-Release CancelledSubmit Comment
Back in February, 20th Century Fox re-released a 3D version of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace," which ended up grossing about $103 million globally. The studio is now moving forward with the rest of the installments.

"Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones" will hit theaters on September 20th, 2013, while "Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith" has been moved up by one week to October 4th, 2013.

Meanwhile, Fox has cancelled a 3D re-release of "Independence Day," which was previously set to hit theaters on July 3rd, 2013. It's not clear whether this will impact the studio's decision to move forward with a sequel.

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:14:57 AM

I'll be doin my 'not the father' dance come 2014
when A New Hope & Empire Stikes Back 3D is re-re-released
I know its impossible to create true 3D but still
Donyae 420 writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:15:49 AM

Sequel yes,prequels f*ck NO!!!
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:31:07 AM

I always wanted Goldblooms xwife from ID4 to make a porn with Elizabeth Perkins
cress writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:33:52 AM

Fox realized that no one gives a sh*t about seeing Independence Day on the big screen again.
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:34:23 AM

Growin up today,it must suck to know that every movie that you will see will eventually get some kind of sequel
Avirex writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:11:45 AM

Bleed that Star Wars cow, bleed it dry...
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:30:25 AM

I'll be hated for it but I was actually thinking about seeing ID4 if it was re released. Hey I was 16 when it came out, cheesy president speech and all I still loved it.
hellsingfan writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 12:23:28 PM

why oh why did they cancel independence day 3d mind you this came from the same people that cancelled family guy twice
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 1:45:36 PM

I thought that said Episode II: Attack of the Clowns...
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 4:18:51 PM

@Minkowski: Despite that it was (in my opinion) the best out of the Prequels, "Attack of The Clowns" is still an accurate description of Episode II, III, and I.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 4:51:34 PM

^^lol.

I saw Attack of the Clones. Or at least I think I did. I can't remember a damned thing about it. Seriously. Nothing. I can recall TPM, in all it's technicolor CGI glory, and I can recall large swaths of RoTS, but I cannot recall but one scene from Clones, and that's the one where he's on the speedbike thing.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved