WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Wars: Episode III" 3D Re-Release Gets New Date, "Independence Day" 3D Re-Release Cancelled

Posted: November 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Wars: Episode III" 3D Re-Release Gets New Date, "Independence Day" 3D Re-Release CancelledSubmit Comment
Back in February, 20th Century Fox re-released a 3D version of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace," which ended up grossing about $103 million globally. The studio is now moving forward with the rest of the installments.

"Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones" will hit theaters on September 20th, 2013, while "Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith" has been moved up by one week to October 4th, 2013.

Meanwhile, Fox has cancelled a 3D re-release of "Independence Day," which was previously set to hit theaters on July 3rd, 2013. It's not clear whether this will impact the studio's decision to move forward with a sequel.

Source: 20th Century Fox

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:14:57 AM

I'll be doin my 'not the father' dance come 2014
when A New Hope & Empire Stikes Back 3D is re-re-released
I know its impossible to create true 3D but still
Donyae 420 writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:15:49 AM

Sequel yes,prequels f*ck NO!!!
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:31:07 AM

I always wanted Goldblooms xwife from ID4 to make a porn with Elizabeth Perkins
cress writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:33:52 AM

Fox realized that no one gives a sh*t about seeing Independence Day on the big screen again.
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:34:23 AM

Growin up today,it must suck to know that every movie that you will see will eventually get some kind of sequel
Avirex writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:11:45 AM

Bleed that Star Wars cow, bleed it dry...
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:30:25 AM

I'll be hated for it but I was actually thinking about seeing ID4 if it was re released. Hey I was 16 when it came out, cheesy president speech and all I still loved it.
hellsingfan writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 12:23:28 PM

why oh why did they cancel independence day 3d mind you this came from the same people that cancelled family guy twice
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 1:45:36 PM

I thought that said Episode II: Attack of the Clowns...
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 4:18:51 PM

@Minkowski: Despite that it was (in my opinion) the best out of the Prequels, "Attack of The Clowns" is still an accurate description of Episode II, III, and I.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 4:51:34 PM


I saw Attack of the Clones. Or at least I think I did. I can't remember a damned thing about it. Seriously. Nothing. I can recall TPM, in all it's technicolor CGI glory, and I can recall large swaths of RoTS, but I cannot recall but one scene from Clones, and that's the one where he's on the speedbike thing.

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved