WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Good Kill" Film
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Man Up" Comedy
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Footage in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" TV Spot
Mar 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Wars: Episode III" 3D Re-Release Gets New Date, "Independence Day" 3D Re-Release Cancelled

Posted: November 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Wars: Episode III" 3D Re-Release Gets New Date, "Independence Day" 3D Re-Release CancelledSubmit Comment
Back in February, 20th Century Fox re-released a 3D version of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace," which ended up grossing about $103 million globally. The studio is now moving forward with the rest of the installments.

"Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones" will hit theaters on September 20th, 2013, while "Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith" has been moved up by one week to October 4th, 2013.

Meanwhile, Fox has cancelled a 3D re-release of "Independence Day," which was previously set to hit theaters on July 3rd, 2013. It's not clear whether this will impact the studio's decision to move forward with a sequel.

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:14:57 AM

I'll be doin my 'not the father' dance come 2014
when A New Hope & Empire Stikes Back 3D is re-re-released
I know its impossible to create true 3D but still
Donyae 420 writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:15:49 AM

Sequel yes,prequels f*ck NO!!!
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:31:07 AM

I always wanted Goldblooms xwife from ID4 to make a porn with Elizabeth Perkins
cress writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:33:52 AM

Fox realized that no one gives a sh*t about seeing Independence Day on the big screen again.
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:34:23 AM

Growin up today,it must suck to know that every movie that you will see will eventually get some kind of sequel
Avirex writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:11:45 AM

Bleed that Star Wars cow, bleed it dry...
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:30:25 AM

I'll be hated for it but I was actually thinking about seeing ID4 if it was re released. Hey I was 16 when it came out, cheesy president speech and all I still loved it.
hellsingfan writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 12:23:28 PM

why oh why did they cancel independence day 3d mind you this came from the same people that cancelled family guy twice
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 1:45:36 PM

I thought that said Episode II: Attack of the Clowns...
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 4:18:51 PM

@Minkowski: Despite that it was (in my opinion) the best out of the Prequels, "Attack of The Clowns" is still an accurate description of Episode II, III, and I.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 4:51:34 PM

^^lol.

I saw Attack of the Clones. Or at least I think I did. I can't remember a damned thing about it. Seriously. Nothing. I can recall TPM, in all it's technicolor CGI glory, and I can recall large swaths of RoTS, but I cannot recall but one scene from Clones, and that's the one where he's on the speedbike thing.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved