WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Official Photo of Batmobile From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Sep 11th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Sony's Decisions Hurt "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"
Sep 11th, 2014
Photos: Haley Joel Osment is a Nazi in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Sep 11th, 2014
James Bond Villain Richard Kiel Dead at 74
Sep 11th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Wars: Episode III" 3D Re-Release Gets New Date, "Independence Day" 3D Re-Release Cancelled

Posted: November 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Wars: Episode III" 3D Re-Release Gets New Date, "Independence Day" 3D Re-Release CancelledSubmit Comment
Back in February, 20th Century Fox re-released a 3D version of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace," which ended up grossing about $103 million globally. The studio is now moving forward with the rest of the installments.

"Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones" will hit theaters on September 20th, 2013, while "Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith" has been moved up by one week to October 4th, 2013.

Meanwhile, Fox has cancelled a 3D re-release of "Independence Day," which was previously set to hit theaters on July 3rd, 2013. It's not clear whether this will impact the studio's decision to move forward with a sequel.

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:14:57 AM

I'll be doin my 'not the father' dance come 2014
when A New Hope & Empire Stikes Back 3D is re-re-released
I know its impossible to create true 3D but still
Donyae 420 writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:15:49 AM

Sequel yes,prequels f*ck NO!!!
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:31:07 AM

I always wanted Goldblooms xwife from ID4 to make a porn with Elizabeth Perkins
cress writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:33:52 AM

Fox realized that no one gives a sh*t about seeing Independence Day on the big screen again.
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:34:23 AM

Growin up today,it must suck to know that every movie that you will see will eventually get some kind of sequel
Avirex writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:11:45 AM

Bleed that Star Wars cow, bleed it dry...
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:30:25 AM

I'll be hated for it but I was actually thinking about seeing ID4 if it was re released. Hey I was 16 when it came out, cheesy president speech and all I still loved it.
hellsingfan writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 12:23:28 PM

why oh why did they cancel independence day 3d mind you this came from the same people that cancelled family guy twice
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 1:45:36 PM

I thought that said Episode II: Attack of the Clowns...
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 4:18:51 PM

@Minkowski: Despite that it was (in my opinion) the best out of the Prequels, "Attack of The Clowns" is still an accurate description of Episode II, III, and I.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 4:51:34 PM

^^lol.

I saw Attack of the Clones. Or at least I think I did. I can't remember a damned thing about it. Seriously. Nothing. I can recall TPM, in all it's technicolor CGI glory, and I can recall large swaths of RoTS, but I cannot recall but one scene from Clones, and that's the one where he's on the speedbike thing.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved