WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Wars: Episode III" 3D Re-Release Gets New Date, "Independence Day" 3D Re-Release Cancelled

Posted: November 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Wars: Episode III" 3D Re-Release Gets New Date, "Independence Day" 3D Re-Release CancelledSubmit Comment
Back in February, 20th Century Fox re-released a 3D version of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace," which ended up grossing about $103 million globally. The studio is now moving forward with the rest of the installments.

"Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones" will hit theaters on September 20th, 2013, while "Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith" has been moved up by one week to October 4th, 2013.

Meanwhile, Fox has cancelled a 3D re-release of "Independence Day," which was previously set to hit theaters on July 3rd, 2013. It's not clear whether this will impact the studio's decision to move forward with a sequel.

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:14:57 AM

I'll be doin my 'not the father' dance come 2014
when A New Hope & Empire Stikes Back 3D is re-re-released
I know its impossible to create true 3D but still
Donyae 420 writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:15:49 AM

Sequel yes,prequels f*ck NO!!!
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:31:07 AM

I always wanted Goldblooms xwife from ID4 to make a porn with Elizabeth Perkins
cress writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:33:52 AM

Fox realized that no one gives a sh*t about seeing Independence Day on the big screen again.
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:34:23 AM

Growin up today,it must suck to know that every movie that you will see will eventually get some kind of sequel
Avirex writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:11:45 AM

Bleed that Star Wars cow, bleed it dry...
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:30:25 AM

I'll be hated for it but I was actually thinking about seeing ID4 if it was re released. Hey I was 16 when it came out, cheesy president speech and all I still loved it.
hellsingfan writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 12:23:28 PM

why oh why did they cancel independence day 3d mind you this came from the same people that cancelled family guy twice
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 1:45:36 PM

I thought that said Episode II: Attack of the Clowns...
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 4:18:51 PM

@Minkowski: Despite that it was (in my opinion) the best out of the Prequels, "Attack of The Clowns" is still an accurate description of Episode II, III, and I.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 4:51:34 PM

^^lol.

I saw Attack of the Clones. Or at least I think I did. I can't remember a damned thing about it. Seriously. Nothing. I can recall TPM, in all it's technicolor CGI glory, and I can recall large swaths of RoTS, but I cannot recall but one scene from Clones, and that's the one where he's on the speedbike thing.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved