WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Young Sherlock Holmes" Remake in the Works

Posted: November 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Young Sherlock Holmes" Remake in the WorksSubmit Comment
In the last few years, we've had two "Sherlock Holmes" movies, and both an American and British TV series based on the character. Apparently that's not enough, because Paramount Pictures is now in talks with Evan Spiliotopoulos (The Lion King 1 1/2) to write the script for the remake of "Young Sherlock Holmes."

The story follows Sherlock Holmes and John Watson as they meet as teenagers in England, and embark on a series of sleuthing adventures. Chris Columbus wrote the original film, which was executive produced by Steven Spielberg and Frank Marshall, and directed by Barry Levinson. Columbus is producing the remake.

The new movie will likely go straight to DVD, since Spiliotopoulos writes mostly DVD films like "Cinderella III: A Twist in Time" and "The Little Mermaid: Ariel's Beginning." He was also responsible for "Battle for Terra," one of the lowest-grossing wide releases.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:25:51 AM

Crap
I was into this till i read the straight to dvd bit

The original had good writing
sherv writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:05:31 AM

Loved the original, remember going to see it a few times at the cinema back in the mid 80's, those were the days!
SACdaddy writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:44:13 AM

Loved the original too. That film was generally pretty creepy back in the day. Gave me a few nightmares when I was a kid.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 10:12:46 AM

The best thing to come out of this will be a blu-ray of the original film which I loved as a kid too.
velocityknown writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 10:23:08 AM

I don't know with two Sherlock series currently airing and a successful movie series I feel like this could have theatrical legs if they put some actual effort into making it. The interest is definitely there right now.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 1:47:16 PM

All this sh*t and not one Encyclopedia Brown movie.
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 4:08:35 PM

I would say I want to see a Hardy Boys or Encyclopedia Brown movie, but seeing what Hollywood did to Nancy Drew, I'm not 100% sure that would end up well.

And if Michelle Obama really wanted to get kids to stop being gluttonus fatasses, just show them that Refridgerator hallucination scene from the original Young Sherlock. I didn't touch the fridge for 3 days after seeing that.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved