WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Young Sherlock Holmes" Remake in the Works

Posted: November 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Young Sherlock Holmes" Remake in the WorksSubmit Comment
In the last few years, we've had two "Sherlock Holmes" movies, and both an American and British TV series based on the character. Apparently that's not enough, because Paramount Pictures is now in talks with Evan Spiliotopoulos (The Lion King 1 1/2) to write the script for the remake of "Young Sherlock Holmes."

The story follows Sherlock Holmes and John Watson as they meet as teenagers in England, and embark on a series of sleuthing adventures. Chris Columbus wrote the original film, which was executive produced by Steven Spielberg and Frank Marshall, and directed by Barry Levinson. Columbus is producing the remake.

The new movie will likely go straight to DVD, since Spiliotopoulos writes mostly DVD films like "Cinderella III: A Twist in Time" and "The Little Mermaid: Ariel's Beginning." He was also responsible for "Battle for Terra," one of the lowest-grossing wide releases.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:25:51 AM

Crap
I was into this till i read the straight to dvd bit

The original had good writing
sherv writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:05:31 AM

Loved the original, remember going to see it a few times at the cinema back in the mid 80's, those were the days!
SACdaddy writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:44:13 AM

Loved the original too. That film was generally pretty creepy back in the day. Gave me a few nightmares when I was a kid.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 10:12:46 AM

The best thing to come out of this will be a blu-ray of the original film which I loved as a kid too.
velocityknown writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 10:23:08 AM

I don't know with two Sherlock series currently airing and a successful movie series I feel like this could have theatrical legs if they put some actual effort into making it. The interest is definitely there right now.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 1:47:16 PM

All this sh*t and not one Encyclopedia Brown movie.
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 4:08:35 PM

I would say I want to see a Hardy Boys or Encyclopedia Brown movie, but seeing what Hollywood did to Nancy Drew, I'm not 100% sure that would end up well.

And if Michelle Obama really wanted to get kids to stop being gluttonus fatasses, just show them that Refridgerator hallucination scene from the original Young Sherlock. I didn't touch the fridge for 3 days after seeing that.

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved