WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Prometheus 2" to Begin Filming in January
Aug 4th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" Already Confirmed, Tom Cruise to Return
Aug 4th, 2015
Channing Tatum is Definitely Playing Gambit
Aug 4th, 2015
UFC Champion Ronda Rousey to Star in Her Own Biopic
Aug 4th, 2015
Pez Candy is Becoming a Movie
Aug 4th, 2015
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Young Sherlock Holmes" Remake in the Works

Posted: November 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Young Sherlock Holmes" Remake in the WorksSubmit Comment
In the last few years, we've had two "Sherlock Holmes" movies, and both an American and British TV series based on the character. Apparently that's not enough, because Paramount Pictures is now in talks with Evan Spiliotopoulos (The Lion King 1 1/2) to write the script for the remake of "Young Sherlock Holmes."

The story follows Sherlock Holmes and John Watson as they meet as teenagers in England, and embark on a series of sleuthing adventures. Chris Columbus wrote the original film, which was executive produced by Steven Spielberg and Frank Marshall, and directed by Barry Levinson. Columbus is producing the remake.

The new movie will likely go straight to DVD, since Spiliotopoulos writes mostly DVD films like "Cinderella III: A Twist in Time" and "The Little Mermaid: Ariel's Beginning." He was also responsible for "Battle for Terra," one of the lowest-grossing wide releases.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:25:51 AM

Crap
I was into this till i read the straight to dvd bit

The original had good writing
sherv writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:05:31 AM

Loved the original, remember going to see it a few times at the cinema back in the mid 80's, those were the days!
SACdaddy writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:44:13 AM

Loved the original too. That film was generally pretty creepy back in the day. Gave me a few nightmares when I was a kid.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 10:12:46 AM

The best thing to come out of this will be a blu-ray of the original film which I loved as a kid too.
velocityknown writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 10:23:08 AM

I don't know with two Sherlock series currently airing and a successful movie series I feel like this could have theatrical legs if they put some actual effort into making it. The interest is definitely there right now.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 1:47:16 PM

All this sh*t and not one Encyclopedia Brown movie.
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 4:08:35 PM

I would say I want to see a Hardy Boys or Encyclopedia Brown movie, but seeing what Hollywood did to Nancy Drew, I'm not 100% sure that would end up well.

And if Michelle Obama really wanted to get kids to stop being gluttonus fatasses, just show them that Refridgerator hallucination scene from the original Young Sherlock. I didn't touch the fridge for 3 days after seeing that.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved