WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Mar 31st, 2015
Disney to Make Live-Action "Mulan" Movie
Mar 31st, 2015
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Young Sherlock Holmes" Remake in the Works

Posted: November 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Young Sherlock Holmes" Remake in the WorksSubmit Comment
In the last few years, we've had two "Sherlock Holmes" movies, and both an American and British TV series based on the character. Apparently that's not enough, because Paramount Pictures is now in talks with Evan Spiliotopoulos (The Lion King 1 1/2) to write the script for the remake of "Young Sherlock Holmes."

The story follows Sherlock Holmes and John Watson as they meet as teenagers in England, and embark on a series of sleuthing adventures. Chris Columbus wrote the original film, which was executive produced by Steven Spielberg and Frank Marshall, and directed by Barry Levinson. Columbus is producing the remake.

The new movie will likely go straight to DVD, since Spiliotopoulos writes mostly DVD films like "Cinderella III: A Twist in Time" and "The Little Mermaid: Ariel's Beginning." He was also responsible for "Battle for Terra," one of the lowest-grossing wide releases.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 7:25:51 AM

Crap
I was into this till i read the straight to dvd bit

The original had good writing
sherv writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:05:31 AM

Loved the original, remember going to see it a few times at the cinema back in the mid 80's, those were the days!
SACdaddy writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 8:44:13 AM

Loved the original too. That film was generally pretty creepy back in the day. Gave me a few nightmares when I was a kid.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 10:12:46 AM

The best thing to come out of this will be a blu-ray of the original film which I loved as a kid too.
velocityknown writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 10:23:08 AM

I don't know with two Sherlock series currently airing and a successful movie series I feel like this could have theatrical legs if they put some actual effort into making it. The interest is definitely there right now.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 1:47:16 PM

All this sh*t and not one Encyclopedia Brown movie.
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 4:08:35 PM

I would say I want to see a Hardy Boys or Encyclopedia Brown movie, but seeing what Hollywood did to Nancy Drew, I'm not 100% sure that would end up well.

And if Michelle Obama really wanted to get kids to stop being gluttonus fatasses, just show them that Refridgerator hallucination scene from the original Young Sherlock. I didn't touch the fridge for 3 days after seeing that.

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved