WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mike Myers Finished "Wayne's World 3" Script

Posted: November 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mike Myers Finished "WayneSubmit Comment
Mike Myers has been working on a new "Austin Powers" and "Wayne's World" movies for years. Now comes word from Entertainment Weekly that Myers has finished the script for "Wayne's World 3," with hopes of getting it into production soon.

The story focuses on Wayne (Myers) and Garth (Dana Carvey) coping with the new era of music, transitioning from access cable to streaming internet (YouTube) and Wayne balancing his marriage to Cassandra (Tia Carrere).

Back in January, Carvey said that everyone would be reprising their roles in the new movie. And this pont, it's not clear when we'll see "Wayne's World 3" or "Austin Powers 4."

Source: EW, JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 7:54:28 AM

Carvey's happy, Winters coming and it's cold on those streets at night.
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 7:56:22 AM

Wayne's World 3," with hopes of getting it into production soon

I always hoped of getting into Tia Carrere back in the early 90's
McQueen writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 7:58:07 AM

"And this pont"

Er, you too don't have an edit button?
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 8:35:37 AM

Austin Powers in For Your Thighs Only was the old working title when the next one WAS planned to be out a few years after Goldmember but Myers got Shrek-tracked and just cashed his checks for talking into a microphone.

I hope AP4 and WW3 are out before he turns 60.
pornfly writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 8:36:29 AM

Fell asleep during Waynes World 2
Rambo writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 8:46:30 AM

Austin Powers 4 or f*ck off
pornfly writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:04:56 AM

Trouble coping with the transition to internet streaming
Meanwhile Cassandra has no problem coping on Milf Hunter.com

What RAMBO said
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:07:10 AM

Rambo

Can't he just f*ck off
McQueen writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:13:45 AM

Since Austin Powers 3, Myers lost his mojo, so I don't think after so many odd years I sincerely doubt he'll be gaining it back.

What has he done in all those years anyway?
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:16:52 AM

Bullit

he peaked in this all those years ago.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oMyCeGA9WbY

@1:18
McQueen writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:41:20 AM

Trailer

It seems to be at his early debut in tv shows.


When we saw Austin Powers 3, we were in Belgium at that time and there is a scene where he tells about his childhood how screwed up he was by the friggin Belgians and we were the Only ones in the entire cinema to laugh our head off to that scene. We realised that after 2 sec or so and we had to smother our hysterical laughs while we were given the frown look by the ones next to us.

I'm still laughing about it as I recall the scene.
DeVries writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 10:34:09 AM

Why not ? Better than Austin Powers.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 11:03:09 AM

Mike your still under punishment for The Love Guru. Back to your cage and don't come out.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 11:23:19 AM

Schwing!
hellsingfan writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 12:23:16 PM

wayne's world 3 excellent
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 12:36:54 PM

@BC - The Love Guru. The ONLY redeeming thing about that movie was Timberlake stole the show, and there was a hawt chick in it I seem to remember.

I killed an axe murderer - has gained something of a cult following (Baptists I'll bet). Why... charity? I wish he did really marry an axe murderer, then this thread wouldn't exist.

Wayne's World 2 - why?

First movie... 'Stan Mikita's Doughnuts' was the funniest thing.

He's finished the script. What, on a napkin at IHOP?
McQueen writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 12:53:50 PM

^ ^ Even Jessica's lips didn't save the bloody crap.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 1:56:10 PM

And who f*ckng cares? Really?
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 1:57:57 PM

I had no idea there was even one person, outside perhaps Turkmenistan, who asked for another Wayne's World.

And that person, whoever he is, should be put to death posthaste.
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 3:15:01 PM

@Bullit - wow. That movie was so bad I forget Alba was in it. Oi! And there was also a hawt Indian chick in it... yes?
Rambo writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 3:36:15 PM

@pornfly

you're talking about busty cassandra?
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 3:43:01 PM

RANGER- Jocque " le coque" Grande.
pornfly writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 4:03:27 PM

yessir RAMBO

"I heard you coming"she says to Dolph Lundgren in that movie they did
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 4:31:00 PM

@BC - yes. lol. Timberlake was priceless.
Rambo writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 4:41:45 PM

I really like the first 5 min of this movie...what a slut...

http://xhamster.com/movies/1579487/best_milf_slut_ever.html
Agoodz21 writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 8:11:26 PM

Ive been a fan of this site for years...but I'm sick and tired of racist, egotistical MINK....everyone on the site who idolizes him, he's probably 300 pounds overweight, never leaves his bed and is absolutely an awful film critic....AWFUL...Even ALEX thinks so...
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 10:06:00 PM

^I've said the same thing! Mink is a f*cking douchebag.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 3:03:07 PM

^^Chug a c*ck and die, sc*mbags.
Bunny X writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 1:38:05 PM

I could stomach a new AP before a WW any day. There's no audience for Wayne's World and it'd be an old Myers and a super old Carvey acting like 50 year old teenagers. Pass.
Now a new Austin Powers could be good if they bring in a young, new, physical type "spy" sort of a take on the new Craig-played Bond and have Austin deal with how much more athletic and talented he his compared to the "old-school" Austin Powers. Perfect premise for your classic "there still being some usefulness from the old model vs. the new one" storyline.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved