WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Some Kind of Beautiful," with Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Alba and Selma Hayek
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller is Here!
Jul 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mike Myers Finished "Wayne's World 3" Script

Posted: November 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mike Myers Finished "WayneSubmit Comment
Mike Myers has been working on a new "Austin Powers" and "Wayne's World" movies for years. Now comes word from Entertainment Weekly that Myers has finished the script for "Wayne's World 3," with hopes of getting it into production soon.

The story focuses on Wayne (Myers) and Garth (Dana Carvey) coping with the new era of music, transitioning from access cable to streaming internet (YouTube) and Wayne balancing his marriage to Cassandra (Tia Carrere).

Back in January, Carvey said that everyone would be reprising their roles in the new movie. And this pont, it's not clear when we'll see "Wayne's World 3" or "Austin Powers 4."

Source: EW, JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 7:54:28 AM

Carvey's happy, Winters coming and it's cold on those streets at night.
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 7:56:22 AM

Wayne's World 3," with hopes of getting it into production soon

I always hoped of getting into Tia Carrere back in the early 90's
McQueen writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 7:58:07 AM

"And this pont"

Er, you too don't have an edit button?
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 8:35:37 AM

Austin Powers in For Your Thighs Only was the old working title when the next one WAS planned to be out a few years after Goldmember but Myers got Shrek-tracked and just cashed his checks for talking into a microphone.

I hope AP4 and WW3 are out before he turns 60.
pornfly writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 8:36:29 AM

Fell asleep during Waynes World 2
Rambo writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 8:46:30 AM

Austin Powers 4 or f*ck off
pornfly writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:04:56 AM

Trouble coping with the transition to internet streaming
Meanwhile Cassandra has no problem coping on Milf Hunter.com

What RAMBO said
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:07:10 AM

Rambo

Can't he just f*ck off
McQueen writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:13:45 AM

Since Austin Powers 3, Myers lost his mojo, so I don't think after so many odd years I sincerely doubt he'll be gaining it back.

What has he done in all those years anyway?
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:16:52 AM

Bullit

he peaked in this all those years ago.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oMyCeGA9WbY

@1:18
McQueen writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:41:20 AM

Trailer

It seems to be at his early debut in tv shows.


When we saw Austin Powers 3, we were in Belgium at that time and there is a scene where he tells about his childhood how screwed up he was by the friggin Belgians and we were the Only ones in the entire cinema to laugh our head off to that scene. We realised that after 2 sec or so and we had to smother our hysterical laughs while we were given the frown look by the ones next to us.

I'm still laughing about it as I recall the scene.
DeVries writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 10:34:09 AM

Why not ? Better than Austin Powers.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 11:03:09 AM

Mike your still under punishment for The Love Guru. Back to your cage and don't come out.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 11:23:19 AM

Schwing!
hellsingfan writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 12:23:16 PM

wayne's world 3 excellent
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 12:36:54 PM

@BC - The Love Guru. The ONLY redeeming thing about that movie was Timberlake stole the show, and there was a hawt chick in it I seem to remember.

I killed an axe murderer - has gained something of a cult following (Baptists I'll bet). Why... charity? I wish he did really marry an axe murderer, then this thread wouldn't exist.

Wayne's World 2 - why?

First movie... 'Stan Mikita's Doughnuts' was the funniest thing.

He's finished the script. What, on a napkin at IHOP?
McQueen writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 12:53:50 PM

^ ^ Even Jessica's lips didn't save the bloody crap.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 1:56:10 PM

And who f*ckng cares? Really?
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 1:57:57 PM

I had no idea there was even one person, outside perhaps Turkmenistan, who asked for another Wayne's World.

And that person, whoever he is, should be put to death posthaste.
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 3:15:01 PM

@Bullit - wow. That movie was so bad I forget Alba was in it. Oi! And there was also a hawt Indian chick in it... yes?
Rambo writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 3:36:15 PM

@pornfly

you're talking about busty cassandra?
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 3:43:01 PM

RANGER- Jocque " le coque" Grande.
pornfly writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 4:03:27 PM

yessir RAMBO

"I heard you coming"she says to Dolph Lundgren in that movie they did
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 4:31:00 PM

@BC - yes. lol. Timberlake was priceless.
Rambo writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 4:41:45 PM

I really like the first 5 min of this movie...what a slut...

http://xhamster.com/movies/1579487/best_milf_slut_ever.html
Agoodz21 writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 8:11:26 PM

Ive been a fan of this site for years...but I'm sick and tired of racist, egotistical MINK....everyone on the site who idolizes him, he's probably 300 pounds overweight, never leaves his bed and is absolutely an awful film critic....AWFUL...Even ALEX thinks so...
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 10:06:00 PM

^I've said the same thing! Mink is a f*cking douchebag.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 3:03:07 PM

^^Chug a c*ck and die, sc*mbags.
Bunny X writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 1:38:05 PM

I could stomach a new AP before a WW any day. There's no audience for Wayne's World and it'd be an old Myers and a super old Carvey acting like 50 year old teenagers. Pass.
Now a new Austin Powers could be good if they bring in a young, new, physical type "spy" sort of a take on the new Craig-played Bond and have Austin deal with how much more athletic and talented he his compared to the "old-school" Austin Powers. Perfect premise for your classic "there still being some usefulness from the old model vs. the new one" storyline.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved