WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mike Myers Finished "Wayne's World 3" Script

Posted: November 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mike Myers Finished "WayneSubmit Comment
Mike Myers has been working on a new "Austin Powers" and "Wayne's World" movies for years. Now comes word from Entertainment Weekly that Myers has finished the script for "Wayne's World 3," with hopes of getting it into production soon.

The story focuses on Wayne (Myers) and Garth (Dana Carvey) coping with the new era of music, transitioning from access cable to streaming internet (YouTube) and Wayne balancing his marriage to Cassandra (Tia Carrere).

Back in January, Carvey said that everyone would be reprising their roles in the new movie. And this pont, it's not clear when we'll see "Wayne's World 3" or "Austin Powers 4."

Source: EW, JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 7:54:28 AM

Carvey's happy, Winters coming and it's cold on those streets at night.
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 7:56:22 AM

Wayne's World 3," with hopes of getting it into production soon

I always hoped of getting into Tia Carrere back in the early 90's
McQueen writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 7:58:07 AM

"And this pont"

Er, you too don't have an edit button?
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 8:35:37 AM

Austin Powers in For Your Thighs Only was the old working title when the next one WAS planned to be out a few years after Goldmember but Myers got Shrek-tracked and just cashed his checks for talking into a microphone.

I hope AP4 and WW3 are out before he turns 60.
pornfly writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 8:36:29 AM

Fell asleep during Waynes World 2
Rambo writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 8:46:30 AM

Austin Powers 4 or f*ck off
pornfly writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:04:56 AM

Trouble coping with the transition to internet streaming
Meanwhile Cassandra has no problem coping on Milf Hunter.com

What RAMBO said
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:07:10 AM

Rambo

Can't he just f*ck off
McQueen writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:13:45 AM

Since Austin Powers 3, Myers lost his mojo, so I don't think after so many odd years I sincerely doubt he'll be gaining it back.

What has he done in all those years anyway?
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:16:52 AM

Bullit

he peaked in this all those years ago.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oMyCeGA9WbY

@1:18
McQueen writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:41:20 AM

Trailer

It seems to be at his early debut in tv shows.


When we saw Austin Powers 3, we were in Belgium at that time and there is a scene where he tells about his childhood how screwed up he was by the friggin Belgians and we were the Only ones in the entire cinema to laugh our head off to that scene. We realised that after 2 sec or so and we had to smother our hysterical laughs while we were given the frown look by the ones next to us.

I'm still laughing about it as I recall the scene.
DeVries writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 10:34:09 AM

Why not ? Better than Austin Powers.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 11:03:09 AM

Mike your still under punishment for The Love Guru. Back to your cage and don't come out.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 11:23:19 AM

Schwing!
hellsingfan writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 12:23:16 PM

wayne's world 3 excellent
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 12:36:54 PM

@BC - The Love Guru. The ONLY redeeming thing about that movie was Timberlake stole the show, and there was a hawt chick in it I seem to remember.

I killed an axe murderer - has gained something of a cult following (Baptists I'll bet). Why... charity? I wish he did really marry an axe murderer, then this thread wouldn't exist.

Wayne's World 2 - why?

First movie... 'Stan Mikita's Doughnuts' was the funniest thing.

He's finished the script. What, on a napkin at IHOP?
McQueen writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 12:53:50 PM

^ ^ Even Jessica's lips didn't save the bloody crap.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 1:56:10 PM

And who f*ckng cares? Really?
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 1:57:57 PM

I had no idea there was even one person, outside perhaps Turkmenistan, who asked for another Wayne's World.

And that person, whoever he is, should be put to death posthaste.
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 3:15:01 PM

@Bullit - wow. That movie was so bad I forget Alba was in it. Oi! And there was also a hawt Indian chick in it... yes?
Rambo writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 3:36:15 PM

@pornfly

you're talking about busty cassandra?
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 3:43:01 PM

RANGER- Jocque " le coque" Grande.
pornfly writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 4:03:27 PM

yessir RAMBO

"I heard you coming"she says to Dolph Lundgren in that movie they did
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 4:31:00 PM

@BC - yes. lol. Timberlake was priceless.
Rambo writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 4:41:45 PM

I really like the first 5 min of this movie...what a slut...

http://xhamster.com/movies/1579487/best_milf_slut_ever.html
Agoodz21 writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 8:11:26 PM

Ive been a fan of this site for years...but I'm sick and tired of racist, egotistical MINK....everyone on the site who idolizes him, he's probably 300 pounds overweight, never leaves his bed and is absolutely an awful film critic....AWFUL...Even ALEX thinks so...
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 10:06:00 PM

^I've said the same thing! Mink is a f*cking douchebag.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 3:03:07 PM

^^Chug a c*ck and die, sc*mbags.
Bunny X writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 1:38:05 PM

I could stomach a new AP before a WW any day. There's no audience for Wayne's World and it'd be an old Myers and a super old Carvey acting like 50 year old teenagers. Pass.
Now a new Austin Powers could be good if they bring in a young, new, physical type "spy" sort of a take on the new Craig-played Bond and have Austin deal with how much more athletic and talented he his compared to the "old-school" Austin Powers. Perfect premise for your classic "there still being some usefulness from the old model vs. the new one" storyline.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved