WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mike Myers Finished "Wayne's World 3" Script

Posted: November 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mike Myers Finished "WayneSubmit Comment
Mike Myers has been working on a new "Austin Powers" and "Wayne's World" movies for years. Now comes word from Entertainment Weekly that Myers has finished the script for "Wayne's World 3," with hopes of getting it into production soon.

The story focuses on Wayne (Myers) and Garth (Dana Carvey) coping with the new era of music, transitioning from access cable to streaming internet (YouTube) and Wayne balancing his marriage to Cassandra (Tia Carrere).

Back in January, Carvey said that everyone would be reprising their roles in the new movie. And this pont, it's not clear when we'll see "Wayne's World 3" or "Austin Powers 4."

Source: EW, JoBlo

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 7:54:28 AM

Carvey's happy, Winters coming and it's cold on those streets at night.
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 7:56:22 AM

Wayne's World 3," with hopes of getting it into production soon

I always hoped of getting into Tia Carrere back in the early 90's
McQueen writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 7:58:07 AM

"And this pont"

Er, you too don't have an edit button?
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 8:35:37 AM

Austin Powers in For Your Thighs Only was the old working title when the next one WAS planned to be out a few years after Goldmember but Myers got Shrek-tracked and just cashed his checks for talking into a microphone.

I hope AP4 and WW3 are out before he turns 60.
pornfly writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 8:36:29 AM

Fell asleep during Waynes World 2
Rambo writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 8:46:30 AM

Austin Powers 4 or f*ck off
pornfly writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:04:56 AM

Trouble coping with the transition to internet streaming
Meanwhile Cassandra has no problem coping on Milf Hunter.com

What RAMBO said
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:07:10 AM


Can't he just f*ck off
McQueen writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:13:45 AM

Since Austin Powers 3, Myers lost his mojo, so I don't think after so many odd years I sincerely doubt he'll be gaining it back.

What has he done in all those years anyway?
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:16:52 AM


he peaked in this all those years ago.


McQueen writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:41:20 AM


It seems to be at his early debut in tv shows.

When we saw Austin Powers 3, we were in Belgium at that time and there is a scene where he tells about his childhood how screwed up he was by the friggin Belgians and we were the Only ones in the entire cinema to laugh our head off to that scene. We realised that after 2 sec or so and we had to smother our hysterical laughs while we were given the frown look by the ones next to us.

I'm still laughing about it as I recall the scene.
DeVries writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 10:34:09 AM

Why not ? Better than Austin Powers.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 11:03:09 AM

Mike your still under punishment for The Love Guru. Back to your cage and don't come out.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 11:23:19 AM

hellsingfan writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 12:23:16 PM

wayne's world 3 excellent
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 12:36:54 PM

@BC - The Love Guru. The ONLY redeeming thing about that movie was Timberlake stole the show, and there was a hawt chick in it I seem to remember.

I killed an axe murderer - has gained something of a cult following (Baptists I'll bet). Why... charity? I wish he did really marry an axe murderer, then this thread wouldn't exist.

Wayne's World 2 - why?

First movie... 'Stan Mikita's Doughnuts' was the funniest thing.

He's finished the script. What, on a napkin at IHOP?
McQueen writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 12:53:50 PM

^ ^ Even Jessica's lips didn't save the bloody crap.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 1:56:10 PM

And who f*ckng cares? Really?
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 1:57:57 PM

I had no idea there was even one person, outside perhaps Turkmenistan, who asked for another Wayne's World.

And that person, whoever he is, should be put to death posthaste.
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 3:15:01 PM

@Bullit - wow. That movie was so bad I forget Alba was in it. Oi! And there was also a hawt Indian chick in it... yes?
Rambo writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 3:36:15 PM


you're talking about busty cassandra?
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 3:43:01 PM

RANGER- Jocque " le coque" Grande.
pornfly writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 4:03:27 PM

yessir RAMBO

"I heard you coming"she says to Dolph Lundgren in that movie they did
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 4:31:00 PM

@BC - yes. lol. Timberlake was priceless.
Rambo writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 4:41:45 PM

I really like the first 5 min of this movie...what a slut...

Agoodz21 writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 8:11:26 PM

Ive been a fan of this site for years...but I'm sick and tired of racist, egotistical MINK....everyone on the site who idolizes him, he's probably 300 pounds overweight, never leaves his bed and is absolutely an awful film critic....AWFUL...Even ALEX thinks so...
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 10:06:00 PM

^I've said the same thing! Mink is a f*cking douchebag.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 3:03:07 PM

^^Chug a c*ck and die, sc*mbags.
Bunny X writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 1:38:05 PM

I could stomach a new AP before a WW any day. There's no audience for Wayne's World and it'd be an old Myers and a super old Carvey acting like 50 year old teenagers. Pass.
Now a new Austin Powers could be good if they bring in a young, new, physical type "spy" sort of a take on the new Craig-played Bond and have Austin deal with how much more athletic and talented he his compared to the "old-school" Austin Powers. Perfect premise for your classic "there still being some usefulness from the old model vs. the new one" storyline.

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved