WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
Photo of Jeremy Renner's Redesigned Hawkeye Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
"Jurassic Park" Star Richard Attenborough Dead at 90
Aug 25th, 2014
"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records
Aug 25th, 2014
Chloe Moretz Says "Kick-Ass 3" Won't Happen
Aug 25th, 2014
Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Rian Johnson Used "Se7en" and "Blade Runner" to Get "Looper" Made
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Josh Trank Unveils Photo of The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Aug 24th, 2014
"Ant-Man" Set Photo Hints at Hulk's Appearance
Aug 23rd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mike Myers Finished "Wayne's World 3" Script

Posted: November 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mike Myers Finished "WayneSubmit Comment
Mike Myers has been working on a new "Austin Powers" and "Wayne's World" movies for years. Now comes word from Entertainment Weekly that Myers has finished the script for "Wayne's World 3," with hopes of getting it into production soon.

The story focuses on Wayne (Myers) and Garth (Dana Carvey) coping with the new era of music, transitioning from access cable to streaming internet (YouTube) and Wayne balancing his marriage to Cassandra (Tia Carrere).

Back in January, Carvey said that everyone would be reprising their roles in the new movie. And this pont, it's not clear when we'll see "Wayne's World 3" or "Austin Powers 4."

Source: EW, JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 7:54:28 AM

Carvey's happy, Winters coming and it's cold on those streets at night.
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 7:56:22 AM

Wayne's World 3," with hopes of getting it into production soon

I always hoped of getting into Tia Carrere back in the early 90's
McQueen writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 7:58:07 AM

"And this pont"

Er, you too don't have an edit button?
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 8:35:37 AM

Austin Powers in For Your Thighs Only was the old working title when the next one WAS planned to be out a few years after Goldmember but Myers got Shrek-tracked and just cashed his checks for talking into a microphone.

I hope AP4 and WW3 are out before he turns 60.
pornfly writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 8:36:29 AM

Fell asleep during Waynes World 2
Rambo writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 8:46:30 AM

Austin Powers 4 or f*ck off
pornfly writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:04:56 AM

Trouble coping with the transition to internet streaming
Meanwhile Cassandra has no problem coping on Milf Hunter.com

What RAMBO said
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:07:10 AM

Rambo

Can't he just f*ck off
McQueen writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:13:45 AM

Since Austin Powers 3, Myers lost his mojo, so I don't think after so many odd years I sincerely doubt he'll be gaining it back.

What has he done in all those years anyway?
trailertrash writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:16:52 AM

Bullit

he peaked in this all those years ago.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oMyCeGA9WbY

@1:18
McQueen writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 9:41:20 AM

Trailer

It seems to be at his early debut in tv shows.


When we saw Austin Powers 3, we were in Belgium at that time and there is a scene where he tells about his childhood how screwed up he was by the friggin Belgians and we were the Only ones in the entire cinema to laugh our head off to that scene. We realised that after 2 sec or so and we had to smother our hysterical laughs while we were given the frown look by the ones next to us.

I'm still laughing about it as I recall the scene.
DeVries writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 10:34:09 AM

Why not ? Better than Austin Powers.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 11:03:09 AM

Mike your still under punishment for The Love Guru. Back to your cage and don't come out.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 11:23:19 AM

Schwing!
hellsingfan writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 12:23:16 PM

wayne's world 3 excellent
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 12:36:54 PM

@BC - The Love Guru. The ONLY redeeming thing about that movie was Timberlake stole the show, and there was a hawt chick in it I seem to remember.

I killed an axe murderer - has gained something of a cult following (Baptists I'll bet). Why... charity? I wish he did really marry an axe murderer, then this thread wouldn't exist.

Wayne's World 2 - why?

First movie... 'Stan Mikita's Doughnuts' was the funniest thing.

He's finished the script. What, on a napkin at IHOP?
McQueen writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 12:53:50 PM

^ ^ Even Jessica's lips didn't save the bloody crap.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 1:56:10 PM

And who f*ckng cares? Really?
minkowski writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 1:57:57 PM

I had no idea there was even one person, outside perhaps Turkmenistan, who asked for another Wayne's World.

And that person, whoever he is, should be put to death posthaste.
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 3:15:01 PM

@Bullit - wow. That movie was so bad I forget Alba was in it. Oi! And there was also a hawt Indian chick in it... yes?
Rambo writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 3:36:15 PM

@pornfly

you're talking about busty cassandra?
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 3:43:01 PM

RANGER- Jocque " le coque" Grande.
pornfly writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 4:03:27 PM

yessir RAMBO

"I heard you coming"she says to Dolph Lundgren in that movie they did
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 4:31:00 PM

@BC - yes. lol. Timberlake was priceless.
Rambo writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 4:41:45 PM

I really like the first 5 min of this movie...what a slut...

http://xhamster.com/movies/1579487/best_milf_slut_ever.html
Agoodz21 writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 8:11:26 PM

Ive been a fan of this site for years...but I'm sick and tired of racist, egotistical MINK....everyone on the site who idolizes him, he's probably 300 pounds overweight, never leaves his bed and is absolutely an awful film critic....AWFUL...Even ALEX thinks so...
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 10:06:00 PM

^I've said the same thing! Mink is a f*cking douchebag.
minkowski writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 3:03:07 PM

^^Chug a c*ck and die, sc*mbags.
Bunny X writes:
on November 26th, 2012 at 1:38:05 PM

I could stomach a new AP before a WW any day. There's no audience for Wayne's World and it'd be an old Myers and a super old Carvey acting like 50 year old teenagers. Pass.
Now a new Austin Powers could be good if they bring in a young, new, physical type "spy" sort of a take on the new Craig-played Bond and have Austin deal with how much more athletic and talented he his compared to the "old-school" Austin Powers. Perfect premise for your classic "there still being some usefulness from the old model vs. the new one" storyline.

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved