WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Colin Trevorrow Denies "Star Wars: Episode 7" Rumor, Lando Calrissian Appears in the Script

Posted: November 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Colin Trevorrow Denies "Star Wars: Episode 7" Rumor, Lando Calrissian Appears in the ScriptSubmit Comment
There was a rumor recently reported that George Lucas wants Colin Trevorrow to direct "Star Wars: Episode 7." Some sites started looking for any proof of this and found several interviews from June when the helmer was promoting "Safety Not Guaranteed," his first feature film. In those interviews, Trevorrow hinted at directing the new "Star Wars" film.

"There are amazing opportunities that have arisen as a result of ['Safety Not Guaranteed']," he said. "One of them will probably create a great deal of ire against me on the Internet when people find out what it is. So, I just want to say in advance that I promise you, for all of those who love the mythology that I will be tackling, trust that I love it as much as you do. And I will respect it, and hopefully make it not suck."

Trevorrow has now updated his Twitter account, denying that the rumor. "To clarify, there is another film we all love that I'm currently trying not to mess up," he wrote. "Odds I will direct 'Episode VII': 3720 to 1. Only one man can beat those odds. I am not that man."

Meanwhile, Moviehole confirmed that Lando Calrissian appears in the "Star Wars: Episode 7" script. Billy Dee Williams recently told TMZ that he would love to reprise the role. And so would Darth Maul voice actor Peter Serafinowics, who told Digital Spy: "I'd love to be involved in some way with it."

Source: Twitter, Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:08:00 PM


Jesus f*cking Christ!

FBO writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:09:54 PM

I am telling you guys, it's gonna be Joseph Kosinski. His Tron: Legacy film kind of felt like a knock off Star Wars flick.
OneTime writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:21:30 PM

back and forth back and forth
OneTime writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:21:54 PM

yeah im going with FBO on this one.. + i loveed what he did with legacy
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:24:30 PM

He's in, he's out, he's back in, and now he's out again.

Trevorrow sounds like the puppetmaster who f*cked that Elmo punk bitch.
pornfly writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:31:30 PM

The audience at the Magic Johnson theatres when Billy Dee appears on screen are gonna go BATsh*t CRAZY!



apesh*t was a little too on the nose
FBO writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:35:21 PM

Replace the Discs with Lightsabers, replace the Techno OST with John Williams and move the setting from a computer to outer space and you have a SW film. There's a wise old teacher of sorts kind of training a young protege and they fight behind the scenes of a looming giant mindless army just like storm troopers, bug like aliens, clones and robots. Not forgetting that Kosinski and Disney already have a working relationship.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:51:13 PM

All this back and forth with this movie already, and the film isn't due for two and a half years. People are going to be burned out on Star Wars well before the movie is even close if this keeps up. Some probably are already.

Not really Disney's fault however, I suppose. Just the age we live in with constant 24/7 news that isn't even real news half the time. Similar directorial searches probably happen for just about every movie, yet because of the popularity or Star Wars, we're going to be bombarded with every bit of quasi-news that comes out about this movie.

What can you really say at this point except that I hope they get a really good script and hopefully whoever they choose for the job of director does a good job. I just hope they do their homework and get the right person.

Whatever you want to say about Disney, they usually don't mess things up when it comes to big expectations. Hopefully we can trust that they'll do right by the fans. If they do, these next movies could be the best things to happen to the Star Wars universe in a long time.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:52:32 PM

.....popularity OF Star Wars........ of course............
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:52:56 PM

"Billy Dee Williams recently told TMZ that he would love to reprise the role."

Actually, IIRC, Dee's exact words were "I suppose so", when asked if he'd care to return.

Jesus. Stop f*cking lying for a single second. It's like you're running for Congress or something.

minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:55:22 PM

" If they do, these next movies could be the best things to happen to the Star Wars universe in a long time."

Look, man, my expectations are pretty f*cking LOW. If they can just make something better than the last three, I'll be dancing a f*cking jig like Willis' character at the end of The Last Boy Scout.

Otherwise, good post.

And yes, script is king, not director.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 10:10:26 PM

Yeah, I'm sure many people's expectations are pretty low, feeling burned by Episodes 1-3. Personally, I didn't dislike them as much as a lot of other people seemed to, but there's no doubt there was a lot of room for improvement there.

Maybe a part of that (even if just a small part) was the astronomical expectation and anticipation that those movies garnered. These movies will have to overcome that same obstacle, although perhaps to a lesser degree due to some people being hesitant to get too excited after what happened before.

Like I said, I guess we just have to trust the Mouse that they won't disappoint, knowing what they could have on their hands if they make some kick-ass movies.
sedibus writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 10:53:25 PM

yes indeed, they are going that route, avatr motion capture stuff.

It all came to mind to me, when the guy who did the voice for Darth Maul would love to return.

MoCap, stuff, remember Flynn younger in the sequel, that's the way to go, Animated motion pictures with a realistic vibe into it.
Arti writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 12:17:02 AM

Two weeks ago we were told there were only Lucas' treatments and that a script would come later, and now they're talking about a script being ready already? Did I miss anything or what? Who wrote it?
Man in Black writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 1:18:48 AM

Is Lando still the token black guy in the galaxy or are they thinking of re-casting the part to a white guy hey why not Nick Fury is now more .... er colorful . :L
pornfly writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 3:54:08 AM

Tyler Perry Presents:
Calrissian Knights

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved