WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Colin Trevorrow Denies "Star Wars: Episode 7" Rumor, Lando Calrissian Appears in the Script

Posted: November 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Colin Trevorrow Denies "Star Wars: Episode 7" Rumor, Lando Calrissian Appears in the ScriptSubmit Comment
There was a rumor recently reported that George Lucas wants Colin Trevorrow to direct "Star Wars: Episode 7." Some sites started looking for any proof of this and found several interviews from June when the helmer was promoting "Safety Not Guaranteed," his first feature film. In those interviews, Trevorrow hinted at directing the new "Star Wars" film.

"There are amazing opportunities that have arisen as a result of ['Safety Not Guaranteed']," he said. "One of them will probably create a great deal of ire against me on the Internet when people find out what it is. So, I just want to say in advance that I promise you, for all of those who love the mythology that I will be tackling, trust that I love it as much as you do. And I will respect it, and hopefully make it not suck."

Trevorrow has now updated his Twitter account, denying that the rumor. "To clarify, there is another film we all love that I'm currently trying not to mess up," he wrote. "Odds I will direct 'Episode VII': 3720 to 1. Only one man can beat those odds. I am not that man."

Meanwhile, Moviehole confirmed that Lando Calrissian appears in the "Star Wars: Episode 7" script. Billy Dee Williams recently told TMZ that he would love to reprise the role. And so would Darth Maul voice actor Peter Serafinowics, who told Digital Spy: "I'd love to be involved in some way with it."

Source: Twitter, Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:08:00 PM


Jesus f*cking Christ!

FBO writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:09:54 PM

I am telling you guys, it's gonna be Joseph Kosinski. His Tron: Legacy film kind of felt like a knock off Star Wars flick.
OneTime writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:21:30 PM

back and forth back and forth
OneTime writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:21:54 PM

yeah im going with FBO on this one.. + i loveed what he did with legacy
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:24:30 PM

He's in, he's out, he's back in, and now he's out again.

Trevorrow sounds like the puppetmaster who f*cked that Elmo punk bitch.
pornfly writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:31:30 PM

The audience at the Magic Johnson theatres when Billy Dee appears on screen are gonna go BATsh*t CRAZY!



apesh*t was a little too on the nose
FBO writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:35:21 PM

Replace the Discs with Lightsabers, replace the Techno OST with John Williams and move the setting from a computer to outer space and you have a SW film. There's a wise old teacher of sorts kind of training a young protege and they fight behind the scenes of a looming giant mindless army just like storm troopers, bug like aliens, clones and robots. Not forgetting that Kosinski and Disney already have a working relationship.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:51:13 PM

All this back and forth with this movie already, and the film isn't due for two and a half years. People are going to be burned out on Star Wars well before the movie is even close if this keeps up. Some probably are already.

Not really Disney's fault however, I suppose. Just the age we live in with constant 24/7 news that isn't even real news half the time. Similar directorial searches probably happen for just about every movie, yet because of the popularity or Star Wars, we're going to be bombarded with every bit of quasi-news that comes out about this movie.

What can you really say at this point except that I hope they get a really good script and hopefully whoever they choose for the job of director does a good job. I just hope they do their homework and get the right person.

Whatever you want to say about Disney, they usually don't mess things up when it comes to big expectations. Hopefully we can trust that they'll do right by the fans. If they do, these next movies could be the best things to happen to the Star Wars universe in a long time.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:52:32 PM

.....popularity OF Star Wars........ of course............
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:52:56 PM

"Billy Dee Williams recently told TMZ that he would love to reprise the role."

Actually, IIRC, Dee's exact words were "I suppose so", when asked if he'd care to return.

Jesus. Stop f*cking lying for a single second. It's like you're running for Congress or something.

minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 9:55:22 PM

" If they do, these next movies could be the best things to happen to the Star Wars universe in a long time."

Look, man, my expectations are pretty f*cking LOW. If they can just make something better than the last three, I'll be dancing a f*cking jig like Willis' character at the end of The Last Boy Scout.

Otherwise, good post.

And yes, script is king, not director.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 10:10:26 PM

Yeah, I'm sure many people's expectations are pretty low, feeling burned by Episodes 1-3. Personally, I didn't dislike them as much as a lot of other people seemed to, but there's no doubt there was a lot of room for improvement there.

Maybe a part of that (even if just a small part) was the astronomical expectation and anticipation that those movies garnered. These movies will have to overcome that same obstacle, although perhaps to a lesser degree due to some people being hesitant to get too excited after what happened before.

Like I said, I guess we just have to trust the Mouse that they won't disappoint, knowing what they could have on their hands if they make some kick-ass movies.
sedibus writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 10:53:25 PM

yes indeed, they are going that route, avatr motion capture stuff.

It all came to mind to me, when the guy who did the voice for Darth Maul would love to return.

MoCap, stuff, remember Flynn younger in the sequel, that's the way to go, Animated motion pictures with a realistic vibe into it.
Arti writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 12:17:02 AM

Two weeks ago we were told there were only Lucas' treatments and that a script would come later, and now they're talking about a script being ready already? Did I miss anything or what? Who wrote it?
Man in Black writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 1:18:48 AM

Is Lando still the token black guy in the galaxy or are they thinking of re-casting the part to a white guy hey why not Nick Fury is now more .... er colorful . :L
pornfly writes:
on November 20th, 2012 at 3:54:08 AM

Tyler Perry Presents:
Calrissian Knights

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved