WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" and "Skyfall" Break Franchise Records

Posted: November 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" and "Skyfall" Break Franchise RecordsSubmit Comment
"The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2," the last installment in the franchise, grossed a whopping $141 million domestically and another $200 million internationally during its opening weekend.

It's the franchise's best global opening, but second-best in North America. "Breaking Dawn - Part 2" wasn't able to beat the $142.8 million opening of "New Moon," which was released on the same weekend back in 2009. But it did open ahead of "Breaking Dawn - Part 1" ($138.1 million). The film cost $120 million to make and has a 50% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Meanwhile, "Skyfall" landed in second place with another $41.5 million. That brought the worldwide total to $669.2 million, making the film the highest-grossing James Bond installment of all time.

Taking third place was Steven Spielberg's "Lincoln," which expanded to a wide release and grossed $21 million. The film has now grossed $22.4 million in total, way short of its $65 million budget.

In limited release, "Silver Linings Playbook," starring Bradley Cooper, Jennifer Lawrence and Robert De Niro, grossed $458,000 from 16 theaters ($28,625 per theater). The film has a 90% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

The other limited release was "Anna Karenina," starring Keira Knightley. The film also opened in 16 theaters, grossing $315,395 ($19,712 per theater). It has a 65% fresh rating and has already earned $10 million from overseas.

Click here to read our "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:28:16 PM

So many faggots in the US
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:40:58 PM

America in the forties could totally kick our ass
Hell,even the 70s!
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:45:52 PM

That's great, it starts with an earthquake, birds and snakes, an aeroplane
And Lenny Bruce is not afraid
Eye of a hurricane, listen to yourself churn
World serves its own needs, dummy serve your own needs.
Feed it off an aux speak, grunt
No strength the ladder starts to clatter with the fear, fight down height.
Wire in a fire, representing seven games with a government for hire and a combat site.
Left of West and coming in a hurry with the furies breathing down your neck.
Team by team reporters baffled, trump, tethered crop.
Look at that low playing! Fine then.
Uh oh, overflow, population, common food, but it'll do.
Save yourself, serve yourself.
World serves its own needs, listen to your heart bleed.
Dummy with the rapture and the reverent in the right - right.
You vitriolic, patriotic, slam, fight, bright light,
Feeling pretty psyched.

It's the end of the world as we know it.
It's the end of the world as we know it.
It's the end of the world as we know it and I feel fine.
[ Lyrics from: http://www.lyricsfreak.com/r/rem/its+the+end+of+the+world+as+we+know+it_10240320.html ]
Six o'clock - TV hour.
Don't get caught in foreign towers.
Slash and burn, return, listen to yourself churn.
Locking in uniforming, book burning, blood letting.
Every motive escalate. Automotive incinerate.
Light a candle, light a votive.
Step down, step down.
Watch your heel crush, crush. Uh oh,
This means no fear - cavalier.
Renegade, steer clear!
A tournament, a tournament, a tournament of lies.
Offer me solutions, offer me alternatives
And I decline.

It's the end of the world as we know it.
It's the end of the world as we know it.
It's the end of the world as we know it and I feel fine.

The other night I dreamt of knives, continental drift divide.
Mountains sit in a line
Leonard Bernstein.
Leonid Breshnev, Lester Bangs and Lenny Bruce.
Birthday party, cheesecake, jelly bean, boom!
You symbiotic, patriotic, slam book neck, right?
Right.

It's the end of the world as we know it.
It's the end of the world as we know it.
It's the end of the world as we know it and I feel fine... fine...

(It's time I had some time alone,
It's time I had some time alone,
It's time I had some time alone
I feel fine...)
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:46:28 PM

Why put Bond news in the same thread as Twatlight, WP?!
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:46:49 PM

God damned link paste.

God damned twilight.

God damned faggots.

God damned America.

God damn it.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:48:19 PM

"Why put Bond news in the same thread as Twatlight, WP?!"

Yep. Like putting Liam Neeson in the same room with Tom Hardy. Or Zachary c*nto.

You just know Twilight is checking out Skyfall's bulge.
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:56:59 PM

Taking third place was Steven Spielberg's "Lincoln," which expanded to a wide release and grossed $21 million. The film has now grossed $22.4 million in total, way short of its $65 million budget.

spielberg doesn't give a sh*t.he made this movie for one purpose only - to get oscars.and he will get them because he owns the academy and because this piece of sh*t production is so boring it makes the faggots in the academy c*m.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:58:14 PM


Michael Stypes is gay
Thats one ironic pun of a post

Shiny happy pee-holes....
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:02:49 PM

"Michael Stypes is gay"

So was the lead singer of Queer, I mean Queen, but you don't see straight middle-aged men burning their records do you?
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:15:00 PM

Michael Stypes isnt even worthy enough to ride in the same elevator as Freddie Mercury

I just thought it was fitting for this thread that a song about the end of the world sung by a gay 'dude' was used to express how these movies are 'turning' this country
Gates writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:17:41 PM

"The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn- Part 2," the last installment in the franchise, grossed a whopping $141 million domestically and another $200 million internationally during its opening weekend."

Just more proof the world will end next month.
Gates writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:24:31 PM

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m5kxzxiw4g1rteai5o1_500.jpg
cress writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:25:47 PM

I went to see Skyfall Friday. I started coughing my head off during the previews and didn't even make it to the first frame of the film---i left on my own. The manager gave me a free pass good for the next year though. I relay this story in case it happens to anyone else.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:33:57 PM

I had the same problem with JBs momma CRESS

You cant half ass a bj with her
Nutt is used to wash down the pubic hairs to prevent coughing
I relay THIS story in case it happens to anybody else.

byw CRESS
what strain was that?
cress writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:43:22 PM

lmao @pornfly
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:45:28 PM

My girlfriend and I were having sex the other day when she looked at me and said, "Make love to me like in the movies."

So I f*cked her in the ass, pulled out, and came all over her face and hair.



I guess we don't watch the same movies.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:50:44 PM

The first chic i hooked up with after boot camp
In the morning, i was getting dressed and told her she just did her country a great service.

true story
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:57:22 PM

I had just met her at Seņor Frogs the night before

Man, was SHE a strobe light honey
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:50:09 PM

Lincoln is gonna bomb and Spielberg is done now. RIP Stevie!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:52:10 PM

Porn- That's awesome. Last girl I f*cked in the ass begged me to put it in her mouth afterwards b/c she wanted to know what her own *sshole tasted like.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 12:36:52 AM

I only came here for 2 reasons.BITCHEZ and the DRANKS:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=itnvwZ4Z1Hc
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 2:07:28 AM

@Badchad

I saw a porno with that very line once..

An you guys are crazy, Yes Lincoln was kinda Boring, Mainly dialog but the film was extremely well done and Spielberg himself said he wanted the film to focus more on the politics then the war
pornfly writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 2:46:05 AM

CHAD
did it have a popcorn skin on it?
Dark8 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 5:58:07 AM

@mink so in other words you f*cked your computer
DriveMemento writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 6:59:44 AM

@Dark LMAO

I was tihnking the exact same thing. No way does a guy that blogs and makes fun of people on movie sites all f*cking day have a girlfriend. I picture him like the 40 year old virgin sitting behind the computer.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 8:38:17 AM

Porn- popcorn skin lol. That's awesome never thought of it like that.
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 4:27:46 PM

Trolls are always wondering about my sex life.

Disturbing.

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved