WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Wanted Tom Hardy as Sandman and Sean Penn as Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Dec 22nd, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Director Says There's No Script, Release Date or Green Light
Dec 22nd, 2014
"The Hobbit 3" Dominates Box Office Weekend, "Night at the Museum 3" and "Annie" Bomb
Dec 22nd, 2014
Two Posters for Will Smith's "Focus" Heist Comedy
Dec 22nd, 2014
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" and "Skyfall" Break Franchise Records

Posted: November 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" and "Skyfall" Break Franchise RecordsSubmit Comment
"The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2," the last installment in the franchise, grossed a whopping $141 million domestically and another $200 million internationally during its opening weekend.

It's the franchise's best global opening, but second-best in North America. "Breaking Dawn - Part 2" wasn't able to beat the $142.8 million opening of "New Moon," which was released on the same weekend back in 2009. But it did open ahead of "Breaking Dawn - Part 1" ($138.1 million). The film cost $120 million to make and has a 50% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Meanwhile, "Skyfall" landed in second place with another $41.5 million. That brought the worldwide total to $669.2 million, making the film the highest-grossing James Bond installment of all time.

Taking third place was Steven Spielberg's "Lincoln," which expanded to a wide release and grossed $21 million. The film has now grossed $22.4 million in total, way short of its $65 million budget.

In limited release, "Silver Linings Playbook," starring Bradley Cooper, Jennifer Lawrence and Robert De Niro, grossed $458,000 from 16 theaters ($28,625 per theater). The film has a 90% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

The other limited release was "Anna Karenina," starring Keira Knightley. The film also opened in 16 theaters, grossing $315,395 ($19,712 per theater). It has a 65% fresh rating and has already earned $10 million from overseas.

Click here to read our "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:28:16 PM

So many faggots in the US
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:40:58 PM

America in the forties could totally kick our ass
Hell,even the 70s!
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:45:52 PM

That's great, it starts with an earthquake, birds and snakes, an aeroplane
And Lenny Bruce is not afraid
Eye of a hurricane, listen to yourself churn
World serves its own needs, dummy serve your own needs.
Feed it off an aux speak, grunt
No strength the ladder starts to clatter with the fear, fight down height.
Wire in a fire, representing seven games with a government for hire and a combat site.
Left of West and coming in a hurry with the furies breathing down your neck.
Team by team reporters baffled, trump, tethered crop.
Look at that low playing! Fine then.
Uh oh, overflow, population, common food, but it'll do.
Save yourself, serve yourself.
World serves its own needs, listen to your heart bleed.
Dummy with the rapture and the reverent in the right - right.
You vitriolic, patriotic, slam, fight, bright light,
Feeling pretty psyched.

It's the end of the world as we know it.
It's the end of the world as we know it.
It's the end of the world as we know it and I feel fine.
[ Lyrics from: http://www.lyricsfreak.com/r/rem/its+the+end+of+the+world+as+we+know+it_10240320.html ]
Six o'clock - TV hour.
Don't get caught in foreign towers.
Slash and burn, return, listen to yourself churn.
Locking in uniforming, book burning, blood letting.
Every motive escalate. Automotive incinerate.
Light a candle, light a votive.
Step down, step down.
Watch your heel crush, crush. Uh oh,
This means no fear - cavalier.
Renegade, steer clear!
A tournament, a tournament, a tournament of lies.
Offer me solutions, offer me alternatives
And I decline.

It's the end of the world as we know it.
It's the end of the world as we know it.
It's the end of the world as we know it and I feel fine.

The other night I dreamt of knives, continental drift divide.
Mountains sit in a line
Leonard Bernstein.
Leonid Breshnev, Lester Bangs and Lenny Bruce.
Birthday party, cheesecake, jelly bean, boom!
You symbiotic, patriotic, slam book neck, right?
Right.

It's the end of the world as we know it.
It's the end of the world as we know it.
It's the end of the world as we know it and I feel fine... fine...

(It's time I had some time alone,
It's time I had some time alone,
It's time I had some time alone
I feel fine...)
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:46:28 PM

Why put Bond news in the same thread as Twatlight, WP?!
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:46:49 PM

God damned link paste.

God damned twilight.

God damned faggots.

God damned America.

God damn it.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:48:19 PM

"Why put Bond news in the same thread as Twatlight, WP?!"

Yep. Like putting Liam Neeson in the same room with Tom Hardy. Or Zachary c*nto.

You just know Twilight is checking out Skyfall's bulge.
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:56:59 PM

Taking third place was Steven Spielberg's "Lincoln," which expanded to a wide release and grossed $21 million. The film has now grossed $22.4 million in total, way short of its $65 million budget.

spielberg doesn't give a sh*t.he made this movie for one purpose only - to get oscars.and he will get them because he owns the academy and because this piece of sh*t production is so boring it makes the faggots in the academy c*m.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:58:14 PM


Michael Stypes is gay
Thats one ironic pun of a post

Shiny happy pee-holes....
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:02:49 PM

"Michael Stypes is gay"

So was the lead singer of Queer, I mean Queen, but you don't see straight middle-aged men burning their records do you?
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:15:00 PM

Michael Stypes isnt even worthy enough to ride in the same elevator as Freddie Mercury

I just thought it was fitting for this thread that a song about the end of the world sung by a gay 'dude' was used to express how these movies are 'turning' this country
Gates writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:17:41 PM

"The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn- Part 2," the last installment in the franchise, grossed a whopping $141 million domestically and another $200 million internationally during its opening weekend."

Just more proof the world will end next month.
Gates writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:24:31 PM

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m5kxzxiw4g1rteai5o1_500.jpg
cress writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:25:47 PM

I went to see Skyfall Friday. I started coughing my head off during the previews and didn't even make it to the first frame of the film---i left on my own. The manager gave me a free pass good for the next year though. I relay this story in case it happens to anyone else.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:33:57 PM

I had the same problem with JBs momma CRESS

You cant half ass a bj with her
Nutt is used to wash down the pubic hairs to prevent coughing
I relay THIS story in case it happens to anybody else.

byw CRESS
what strain was that?
cress writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:43:22 PM

lmao @pornfly
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:45:28 PM

My girlfriend and I were having sex the other day when she looked at me and said, "Make love to me like in the movies."

So I f*cked her in the ass, pulled out, and came all over her face and hair.



I guess we don't watch the same movies.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:50:44 PM

The first chic i hooked up with after boot camp
In the morning, i was getting dressed and told her she just did her country a great service.

true story
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:57:22 PM

I had just met her at Seņor Frogs the night before

Man, was SHE a strobe light honey
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:50:09 PM

Lincoln is gonna bomb and Spielberg is done now. RIP Stevie!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:52:10 PM

Porn- That's awesome. Last girl I f*cked in the ass begged me to put it in her mouth afterwards b/c she wanted to know what her own *sshole tasted like.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 12:36:52 AM

I only came here for 2 reasons.BITCHEZ and the DRANKS:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=itnvwZ4Z1Hc
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 2:07:28 AM

@Badchad

I saw a porno with that very line once..

An you guys are crazy, Yes Lincoln was kinda Boring, Mainly dialog but the film was extremely well done and Spielberg himself said he wanted the film to focus more on the politics then the war
pornfly writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 2:46:05 AM

CHAD
did it have a popcorn skin on it?
Dark8 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 5:58:07 AM

@mink so in other words you f*cked your computer
DriveMemento writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 6:59:44 AM

@Dark LMAO

I was tihnking the exact same thing. No way does a guy that blogs and makes fun of people on movie sites all f*cking day have a girlfriend. I picture him like the 40 year old virgin sitting behind the computer.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 8:38:17 AM

Porn- popcorn skin lol. That's awesome never thought of it like that.
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 4:27:46 PM

Trolls are always wondering about my sex life.

Disturbing.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved