WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Mar 5th, 2015
Warner Bros CEO Says DC Films are Edgier Than Marvel Films
Mar 5th, 2015
Trailer for "Self/Less" Sci-Fi Thriller, with Ryan Reynolds and Ben Kingsley
Mar 5th, 2015
Ian McKellen is Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Trailer
Mar 5th, 2015
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" and "Skyfall" Break Franchise Records

Posted: November 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" and "Skyfall" Break Franchise RecordsSubmit Comment
"The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2," the last installment in the franchise, grossed a whopping $141 million domestically and another $200 million internationally during its opening weekend.

It's the franchise's best global opening, but second-best in North America. "Breaking Dawn - Part 2" wasn't able to beat the $142.8 million opening of "New Moon," which was released on the same weekend back in 2009. But it did open ahead of "Breaking Dawn - Part 1" ($138.1 million). The film cost $120 million to make and has a 50% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Meanwhile, "Skyfall" landed in second place with another $41.5 million. That brought the worldwide total to $669.2 million, making the film the highest-grossing James Bond installment of all time.

Taking third place was Steven Spielberg's "Lincoln," which expanded to a wide release and grossed $21 million. The film has now grossed $22.4 million in total, way short of its $65 million budget.

In limited release, "Silver Linings Playbook," starring Bradley Cooper, Jennifer Lawrence and Robert De Niro, grossed $458,000 from 16 theaters ($28,625 per theater). The film has a 90% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

The other limited release was "Anna Karenina," starring Keira Knightley. The film also opened in 16 theaters, grossing $315,395 ($19,712 per theater). It has a 65% fresh rating and has already earned $10 million from overseas.

Click here to read our "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:28:16 PM

So many faggots in the US
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:40:58 PM

America in the forties could totally kick our ass
Hell,even the 70s!
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:45:52 PM

That's great, it starts with an earthquake, birds and snakes, an aeroplane
And Lenny Bruce is not afraid
Eye of a hurricane, listen to yourself churn
World serves its own needs, dummy serve your own needs.
Feed it off an aux speak, grunt
No strength the ladder starts to clatter with the fear, fight down height.
Wire in a fire, representing seven games with a government for hire and a combat site.
Left of West and coming in a hurry with the furies breathing down your neck.
Team by team reporters baffled, trump, tethered crop.
Look at that low playing! Fine then.
Uh oh, overflow, population, common food, but it'll do.
Save yourself, serve yourself.
World serves its own needs, listen to your heart bleed.
Dummy with the rapture and the reverent in the right - right.
You vitriolic, patriotic, slam, fight, bright light,
Feeling pretty psyched.

It's the end of the world as we know it.
It's the end of the world as we know it.
It's the end of the world as we know it and I feel fine.
[ Lyrics from: http://www.lyricsfreak.com/r/rem/its+the+end+of+the+world+as+we+know+it_10240320.html ]
Six o'clock - TV hour.
Don't get caught in foreign towers.
Slash and burn, return, listen to yourself churn.
Locking in uniforming, book burning, blood letting.
Every motive escalate. Automotive incinerate.
Light a candle, light a votive.
Step down, step down.
Watch your heel crush, crush. Uh oh,
This means no fear - cavalier.
Renegade, steer clear!
A tournament, a tournament, a tournament of lies.
Offer me solutions, offer me alternatives
And I decline.

It's the end of the world as we know it.
It's the end of the world as we know it.
It's the end of the world as we know it and I feel fine.

The other night I dreamt of knives, continental drift divide.
Mountains sit in a line
Leonard Bernstein.
Leonid Breshnev, Lester Bangs and Lenny Bruce.
Birthday party, cheesecake, jelly bean, boom!
You symbiotic, patriotic, slam book neck, right?
Right.

It's the end of the world as we know it.
It's the end of the world as we know it.
It's the end of the world as we know it and I feel fine... fine...

(It's time I had some time alone,
It's time I had some time alone,
It's time I had some time alone
I feel fine...)
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:46:28 PM

Why put Bond news in the same thread as Twatlight, WP?!
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:46:49 PM

God damned link paste.

God damned twilight.

God damned faggots.

God damned America.

God damn it.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:48:19 PM

"Why put Bond news in the same thread as Twatlight, WP?!"

Yep. Like putting Liam Neeson in the same room with Tom Hardy. Or Zachary c*nto.

You just know Twilight is checking out Skyfall's bulge.
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:56:59 PM

Taking third place was Steven Spielberg's "Lincoln," which expanded to a wide release and grossed $21 million. The film has now grossed $22.4 million in total, way short of its $65 million budget.

spielberg doesn't give a sh*t.he made this movie for one purpose only - to get oscars.and he will get them because he owns the academy and because this piece of sh*t production is so boring it makes the faggots in the academy c*m.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:58:14 PM


Michael Stypes is gay
Thats one ironic pun of a post

Shiny happy pee-holes....
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:02:49 PM

"Michael Stypes is gay"

So was the lead singer of Queer, I mean Queen, but you don't see straight middle-aged men burning their records do you?
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:15:00 PM

Michael Stypes isnt even worthy enough to ride in the same elevator as Freddie Mercury

I just thought it was fitting for this thread that a song about the end of the world sung by a gay 'dude' was used to express how these movies are 'turning' this country
Gates writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:17:41 PM

"The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn- Part 2," the last installment in the franchise, grossed a whopping $141 million domestically and another $200 million internationally during its opening weekend."

Just more proof the world will end next month.
Gates writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:24:31 PM

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m5kxzxiw4g1rteai5o1_500.jpg
cress writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:25:47 PM

I went to see Skyfall Friday. I started coughing my head off during the previews and didn't even make it to the first frame of the film---i left on my own. The manager gave me a free pass good for the next year though. I relay this story in case it happens to anyone else.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:33:57 PM

I had the same problem with JBs momma CRESS

You cant half ass a bj with her
Nutt is used to wash down the pubic hairs to prevent coughing
I relay THIS story in case it happens to anybody else.

byw CRESS
what strain was that?
cress writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:43:22 PM

lmao @pornfly
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:45:28 PM

My girlfriend and I were having sex the other day when she looked at me and said, "Make love to me like in the movies."

So I f*cked her in the ass, pulled out, and came all over her face and hair.



I guess we don't watch the same movies.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:50:44 PM

The first chic i hooked up with after boot camp
In the morning, i was getting dressed and told her she just did her country a great service.

true story
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:57:22 PM

I had just met her at Seņor Frogs the night before

Man, was SHE a strobe light honey
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:50:09 PM

Lincoln is gonna bomb and Spielberg is done now. RIP Stevie!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:52:10 PM

Porn- That's awesome. Last girl I f*cked in the ass begged me to put it in her mouth afterwards b/c she wanted to know what her own *sshole tasted like.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 12:36:52 AM

I only came here for 2 reasons.BITCHEZ and the DRANKS:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=itnvwZ4Z1Hc
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 2:07:28 AM

@Badchad

I saw a porno with that very line once..

An you guys are crazy, Yes Lincoln was kinda Boring, Mainly dialog but the film was extremely well done and Spielberg himself said he wanted the film to focus more on the politics then the war
pornfly writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 2:46:05 AM

CHAD
did it have a popcorn skin on it?
Dark8 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 5:58:07 AM

@mink so in other words you f*cked your computer
DriveMemento writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 6:59:44 AM

@Dark LMAO

I was tihnking the exact same thing. No way does a guy that blogs and makes fun of people on movie sites all f*cking day have a girlfriend. I picture him like the 40 year old virgin sitting behind the computer.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 8:38:17 AM

Porn- popcorn skin lol. That's awesome never thought of it like that.
minkowski writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 4:27:46 PM

Trolls are always wondering about my sex life.

Disturbing.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved