WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garcia's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Trailer for Lee Daniels' "Empire" Hip-Hop TV Series, with Terrence Howard
Oct 26th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "RoboCop" Video Unveils Concept Art and Story Details

Posted: November 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "RoboCop" Video Unveils Concept Art and Story DetailsSubmit Comment
A bunch of new concept art from the upcoming "RoboCop" remake recently appeared online, showing what the title character will eventually look like in the film. That art came from a four-minute video that also features some words from director Jose Padilha. Today, we have that video. Watch it below.

Plot: The year is 2028 and multinational conglomerate OmniCorp is at the center of robot technology. Their drones are winning American wars around the globe and now they want to bring this technology to the home front. Alex Murphy (Joel Kinnaman) is a loving husband, father and good cop doing his best to stem the tide of crime and corruption in Detroit. After he is critically injured in the line of duty, OmniCorp utilizes their remarkable science of robotics to save Alex's life. He returns to the streets of his beloved city with amazing new abilities, but with issues a regular man has never had to face before.

"RoboCop" co-stars Gary Oldman, Samuel L. Jackson, Michael Keaton, Jay Baruchel, Abbie Cornish, and Jackie Earle Haley. It's set to hit theaters on February 7th, 2014.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:17:23 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JfUM5xHUY4M
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 8:13:48 AM

What a way to start the new year

Theres nothing to look forward to anymore
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 8:22:38 AM

MAYBE
Man of Steel
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:14:56 PM

I hate the way he says robots...
sedibus writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 1:39:18 PM

the only people who can bitch about this flick could be those that aren't going to pay to watch this, but maybe seeing it online, or something like that.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:59:05 PM

I don't care what any of you say. If this new iteration follows the concept art, I think it'll rock.

Still not sure why that *sshole Samuel Jackson has to appear though. f*cker is in everything, and half the time I think he's cast to mark that tick in that box next to 'Token Cool Brother' on Hollywood's politically-correct union score card.

He's not even that good of a f*cking actor. Plays the *same* character is almost everything he does. Farthest I've seen the retard step out of his comfort zone is Black Snake Moan, and he basically played a black guy with a white slave girl, every black guy's only fantasy, other than killing whitey.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:04:18 PM

"Theres nothing to look forward to anymore"

I take great and exceptional consolation knowing that no matter what happens, no matter what nut or *sshole I may perchance encounter, regardless of what abominable experience I may endure, the wonderfully infinite oblivion of death awaits me without equivocation.

It is through that fact, and that fact alone, I enjoy enormous and pacifying solace.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:16:55 PM

^
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OT4B-NJUcZE&feature=youtube_gdata_player
sedibus writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:53:47 PM

@Mink:

I have to agree with your point there, but I need to say that, Total Recall completely rocked the f*cking house mainly as a visual and conceptual piece of plastic art.

But as a story it completely failed.

With more than 100 dollars anything will look cool, with that amount is the least you can get.

You can get a very beautiful product, but the guts and the substance of it is nothing more than crap.

It's like if you take a piece of coal and painted it as a diamond.

I guess it is what it is.
sedibus writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:54:39 PM

yep, with more than 100 million dollars of course.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:05:48 PM

I don't care. I've since change my mind, and until I see a trailer that screams "garbage", I'm not going to hate on this new RoboCop.

I'm going to start owning up to every time I'm wrong about a movie.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:09:01 PM

d
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:12:32 PM

^
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QRBak_2X3Do&feature=youtube_gdata_player
sedibus writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 9:31:36 PM

probably the trailer of this wont ever scream garbage, as the trailer for total recall remake did, it didn't scream garbage, and the whole film isn't a visual garbage, but is indeed a lame sick dead mummy, story wise.

Of course in Hollywood always great visuals, but nothing else. I mean even many episodes from the Twilight Zone and The Outer Limits are million times better.

Again, I do hope this is going to be a great story, a departure from the original only adapting concepts to the story in a cool way.

But from what it looked like just by seeing this video, instead of having 1 ED they have tons of it, a f*cking army, and Robocop its like an experiment from mass production of cyborgs. They took some concepts from the Kershner version of this movies.

Let's prey the f*cking gods (Apollo, Isis, f*cking Zeus, The Androgynous God)that this is going to be as good as John Carter was, goddammit.
Mudders writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 10:50:47 PM

the new "chrome" design gives me new hope....ill never say never on this movie


Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved