WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New Trailer for Christian Bale's "Exodus: Gods and Kings," Directed by Ridley Scott
Oct 2nd, 2014
Final Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3" Arrives Online
Oct 1st, 2014
"Tetris" Video Game to Become a Live-Action Sci-Fi Movie
Oct 1st, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "Home Sweet Hell," with Katherine Heigl and Patrick Wilson
Oct 1st, 2014
"Zombieland" Sequel is Moving Forward, Writer and Director Hired
Oct 1st, 2014
New Trailer for "Horrible Bosses 2"
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer For Russell Crowe's "The Water Diviner," Directed by Crowe
Oct 1st, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "RoboCop" Video Unveils Concept Art and Story Details

Posted: November 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "RoboCop" Video Unveils Concept Art and Story DetailsSubmit Comment
A bunch of new concept art from the upcoming "RoboCop" remake recently appeared online, showing what the title character will eventually look like in the film. That art came from a four-minute video that also features some words from director Jose Padilha. Today, we have that video. Watch it below.

Plot: The year is 2028 and multinational conglomerate OmniCorp is at the center of robot technology. Their drones are winning American wars around the globe and now they want to bring this technology to the home front. Alex Murphy (Joel Kinnaman) is a loving husband, father and good cop doing his best to stem the tide of crime and corruption in Detroit. After he is critically injured in the line of duty, OmniCorp utilizes their remarkable science of robotics to save Alex's life. He returns to the streets of his beloved city with amazing new abilities, but with issues a regular man has never had to face before.

"RoboCop" co-stars Gary Oldman, Samuel L. Jackson, Michael Keaton, Jay Baruchel, Abbie Cornish, and Jackie Earle Haley. It's set to hit theaters on February 7th, 2014.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:17:23 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JfUM5xHUY4M
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 8:13:48 AM

What a way to start the new year

Theres nothing to look forward to anymore
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 8:22:38 AM

MAYBE
Man of Steel
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:14:56 PM

I hate the way he says robots...
sedibus writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 1:39:18 PM

the only people who can bitch about this flick could be those that aren't going to pay to watch this, but maybe seeing it online, or something like that.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:59:05 PM

I don't care what any of you say. If this new iteration follows the concept art, I think it'll rock.

Still not sure why that *sshole Samuel Jackson has to appear though. f*cker is in everything, and half the time I think he's cast to mark that tick in that box next to 'Token Cool Brother' on Hollywood's politically-correct union score card.

He's not even that good of a f*cking actor. Plays the *same* character is almost everything he does. Farthest I've seen the retard step out of his comfort zone is Black Snake Moan, and he basically played a black guy with a white slave girl, every black guy's only fantasy, other than killing whitey.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:04:18 PM

"Theres nothing to look forward to anymore"

I take great and exceptional consolation knowing that no matter what happens, no matter what nut or *sshole I may perchance encounter, regardless of what abominable experience I may endure, the wonderfully infinite oblivion of death awaits me without equivocation.

It is through that fact, and that fact alone, I enjoy enormous and pacifying solace.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:16:55 PM

^
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OT4B-NJUcZE&feature=youtube_gdata_player
sedibus writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:53:47 PM

@Mink:

I have to agree with your point there, but I need to say that, Total Recall completely rocked the f*cking house mainly as a visual and conceptual piece of plastic art.

But as a story it completely failed.

With more than 100 dollars anything will look cool, with that amount is the least you can get.

You can get a very beautiful product, but the guts and the substance of it is nothing more than crap.

It's like if you take a piece of coal and painted it as a diamond.

I guess it is what it is.
sedibus writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:54:39 PM

yep, with more than 100 million dollars of course.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:05:48 PM

I don't care. I've since change my mind, and until I see a trailer that screams "garbage", I'm not going to hate on this new RoboCop.

I'm going to start owning up to every time I'm wrong about a movie.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:09:01 PM

d
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:12:32 PM

^
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QRBak_2X3Do&feature=youtube_gdata_player
sedibus writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 9:31:36 PM

probably the trailer of this wont ever scream garbage, as the trailer for total recall remake did, it didn't scream garbage, and the whole film isn't a visual garbage, but is indeed a lame sick dead mummy, story wise.

Of course in Hollywood always great visuals, but nothing else. I mean even many episodes from the Twilight Zone and The Outer Limits are million times better.

Again, I do hope this is going to be a great story, a departure from the original only adapting concepts to the story in a cool way.

But from what it looked like just by seeing this video, instead of having 1 ED they have tons of it, a f*cking army, and Robocop its like an experiment from mass production of cyborgs. They took some concepts from the Kershner version of this movies.

Let's prey the f*cking gods (Apollo, Isis, f*cking Zeus, The Androgynous God)that this is going to be as good as John Carter was, goddammit.
Mudders writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 10:50:47 PM

the new "chrome" design gives me new hope....ill never say never on this movie


Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved