WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Mar 5th, 2015
Warner Bros CEO Says DC Films are Edgier Than Marvel Films
Mar 5th, 2015
Trailer for "Self/Less" Sci-Fi Thriller, with Ryan Reynolds and Ben Kingsley
Mar 5th, 2015
Ian McKellen is Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Trailer
Mar 5th, 2015
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "RoboCop" Video Unveils Concept Art and Story Details

Posted: November 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "RoboCop" Video Unveils Concept Art and Story DetailsSubmit Comment
A bunch of new concept art from the upcoming "RoboCop" remake recently appeared online, showing what the title character will eventually look like in the film. That art came from a four-minute video that also features some words from director Jose Padilha. Today, we have that video. Watch it below.

Plot: The year is 2028 and multinational conglomerate OmniCorp is at the center of robot technology. Their drones are winning American wars around the globe and now they want to bring this technology to the home front. Alex Murphy (Joel Kinnaman) is a loving husband, father and good cop doing his best to stem the tide of crime and corruption in Detroit. After he is critically injured in the line of duty, OmniCorp utilizes their remarkable science of robotics to save Alex's life. He returns to the streets of his beloved city with amazing new abilities, but with issues a regular man has never had to face before.

"RoboCop" co-stars Gary Oldman, Samuel L. Jackson, Michael Keaton, Jay Baruchel, Abbie Cornish, and Jackie Earle Haley. It's set to hit theaters on February 7th, 2014.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:17:23 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JfUM5xHUY4M
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 8:13:48 AM

What a way to start the new year

Theres nothing to look forward to anymore
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 8:22:38 AM

MAYBE
Man of Steel
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:14:56 PM

I hate the way he says robots...
sedibus writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 1:39:18 PM

the only people who can bitch about this flick could be those that aren't going to pay to watch this, but maybe seeing it online, or something like that.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:59:05 PM

I don't care what any of you say. If this new iteration follows the concept art, I think it'll rock.

Still not sure why that *sshole Samuel Jackson has to appear though. f*cker is in everything, and half the time I think he's cast to mark that tick in that box next to 'Token Cool Brother' on Hollywood's politically-correct union score card.

He's not even that good of a f*cking actor. Plays the *same* character is almost everything he does. Farthest I've seen the retard step out of his comfort zone is Black Snake Moan, and he basically played a black guy with a white slave girl, every black guy's only fantasy, other than killing whitey.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:04:18 PM

"Theres nothing to look forward to anymore"

I take great and exceptional consolation knowing that no matter what happens, no matter what nut or *sshole I may perchance encounter, regardless of what abominable experience I may endure, the wonderfully infinite oblivion of death awaits me without equivocation.

It is through that fact, and that fact alone, I enjoy enormous and pacifying solace.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:16:55 PM

^
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OT4B-NJUcZE&feature=youtube_gdata_player
sedibus writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:53:47 PM

@Mink:

I have to agree with your point there, but I need to say that, Total Recall completely rocked the f*cking house mainly as a visual and conceptual piece of plastic art.

But as a story it completely failed.

With more than 100 dollars anything will look cool, with that amount is the least you can get.

You can get a very beautiful product, but the guts and the substance of it is nothing more than crap.

It's like if you take a piece of coal and painted it as a diamond.

I guess it is what it is.
sedibus writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:54:39 PM

yep, with more than 100 million dollars of course.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:05:48 PM

I don't care. I've since change my mind, and until I see a trailer that screams "garbage", I'm not going to hate on this new RoboCop.

I'm going to start owning up to every time I'm wrong about a movie.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:09:01 PM

d
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:12:32 PM

^
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QRBak_2X3Do&feature=youtube_gdata_player
sedibus writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 9:31:36 PM

probably the trailer of this wont ever scream garbage, as the trailer for total recall remake did, it didn't scream garbage, and the whole film isn't a visual garbage, but is indeed a lame sick dead mummy, story wise.

Of course in Hollywood always great visuals, but nothing else. I mean even many episodes from the Twilight Zone and The Outer Limits are million times better.

Again, I do hope this is going to be a great story, a departure from the original only adapting concepts to the story in a cool way.

But from what it looked like just by seeing this video, instead of having 1 ED they have tons of it, a f*cking army, and Robocop its like an experiment from mass production of cyborgs. They took some concepts from the Kershner version of this movies.

Let's prey the f*cking gods (Apollo, Isis, f*cking Zeus, The Androgynous God)that this is going to be as good as John Carter was, goddammit.
Mudders writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 10:50:47 PM

the new "chrome" design gives me new hope....ill never say never on this movie


Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved