WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "RoboCop" Video Unveils Concept Art and Story Details

Posted: November 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "RoboCop" Video Unveils Concept Art and Story DetailsSubmit Comment
A bunch of new concept art from the upcoming "RoboCop" remake recently appeared online, showing what the title character will eventually look like in the film. That art came from a four-minute video that also features some words from director Jose Padilha. Today, we have that video. Watch it below.

Plot: The year is 2028 and multinational conglomerate OmniCorp is at the center of robot technology. Their drones are winning American wars around the globe and now they want to bring this technology to the home front. Alex Murphy (Joel Kinnaman) is a loving husband, father and good cop doing his best to stem the tide of crime and corruption in Detroit. After he is critically injured in the line of duty, OmniCorp utilizes their remarkable science of robotics to save Alex's life. He returns to the streets of his beloved city with amazing new abilities, but with issues a regular man has never had to face before.

"RoboCop" co-stars Gary Oldman, Samuel L. Jackson, Michael Keaton, Jay Baruchel, Abbie Cornish, and Jackie Earle Haley. It's set to hit theaters on February 7th, 2014.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:17:23 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JfUM5xHUY4M
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 8:13:48 AM

What a way to start the new year

Theres nothing to look forward to anymore
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 8:22:38 AM

MAYBE
Man of Steel
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:14:56 PM

I hate the way he says robots...
sedibus writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 1:39:18 PM

the only people who can bitch about this flick could be those that aren't going to pay to watch this, but maybe seeing it online, or something like that.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:59:05 PM

I don't care what any of you say. If this new iteration follows the concept art, I think it'll rock.

Still not sure why that *sshole Samuel Jackson has to appear though. f*cker is in everything, and half the time I think he's cast to mark that tick in that box next to 'Token Cool Brother' on Hollywood's politically-correct union score card.

He's not even that good of a f*cking actor. Plays the *same* character is almost everything he does. Farthest I've seen the retard step out of his comfort zone is Black Snake Moan, and he basically played a black guy with a white slave girl, every black guy's only fantasy, other than killing whitey.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:04:18 PM

"Theres nothing to look forward to anymore"

I take great and exceptional consolation knowing that no matter what happens, no matter what nut or *sshole I may perchance encounter, regardless of what abominable experience I may endure, the wonderfully infinite oblivion of death awaits me without equivocation.

It is through that fact, and that fact alone, I enjoy enormous and pacifying solace.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:16:55 PM

^
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OT4B-NJUcZE&feature=youtube_gdata_player
sedibus writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:53:47 PM

@Mink:

I have to agree with your point there, but I need to say that, Total Recall completely rocked the f*cking house mainly as a visual and conceptual piece of plastic art.

But as a story it completely failed.

With more than 100 dollars anything will look cool, with that amount is the least you can get.

You can get a very beautiful product, but the guts and the substance of it is nothing more than crap.

It's like if you take a piece of coal and painted it as a diamond.

I guess it is what it is.
sedibus writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:54:39 PM

yep, with more than 100 million dollars of course.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:05:48 PM

I don't care. I've since change my mind, and until I see a trailer that screams "garbage", I'm not going to hate on this new RoboCop.

I'm going to start owning up to every time I'm wrong about a movie.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:09:01 PM

d
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:12:32 PM

^
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QRBak_2X3Do&feature=youtube_gdata_player
sedibus writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 9:31:36 PM

probably the trailer of this wont ever scream garbage, as the trailer for total recall remake did, it didn't scream garbage, and the whole film isn't a visual garbage, but is indeed a lame sick dead mummy, story wise.

Of course in Hollywood always great visuals, but nothing else. I mean even many episodes from the Twilight Zone and The Outer Limits are million times better.

Again, I do hope this is going to be a great story, a departure from the original only adapting concepts to the story in a cool way.

But from what it looked like just by seeing this video, instead of having 1 ED they have tons of it, a f*cking army, and Robocop its like an experiment from mass production of cyborgs. They took some concepts from the Kershner version of this movies.

Let's prey the f*cking gods (Apollo, Isis, f*cking Zeus, The Androgynous God)that this is going to be as good as John Carter was, goddammit.
Mudders writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 10:50:47 PM

the new "chrome" design gives me new hope....ill never say never on this movie


Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved