WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere
Apr 24th, 2014
Japanese Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 24th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o in Talks for "The Jungle Book"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Photo From Set of "Pitch Perfect 2"
Apr 24th, 2014
Jessica Chastain May Play Female Lead in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "RoboCop" Video Unveils Concept Art and Story Details

Posted: November 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "RoboCop" Video Unveils Concept Art and Story DetailsSubmit Comment
A bunch of new concept art from the upcoming "RoboCop" remake recently appeared online, showing what the title character will eventually look like in the film. That art came from a four-minute video that also features some words from director Jose Padilha. Today, we have that video. Watch it below.

Plot: The year is 2028 and multinational conglomerate OmniCorp is at the center of robot technology. Their drones are winning American wars around the globe and now they want to bring this technology to the home front. Alex Murphy (Joel Kinnaman) is a loving husband, father and good cop doing his best to stem the tide of crime and corruption in Detroit. After he is critically injured in the line of duty, OmniCorp utilizes their remarkable science of robotics to save Alex's life. He returns to the streets of his beloved city with amazing new abilities, but with issues a regular man has never had to face before.

"RoboCop" co-stars Gary Oldman, Samuel L. Jackson, Michael Keaton, Jay Baruchel, Abbie Cornish, and Jackie Earle Haley. It's set to hit theaters on February 7th, 2014.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:17:23 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JfUM5xHUY4M
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 8:13:48 AM

What a way to start the new year

Theres nothing to look forward to anymore
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 8:22:38 AM

MAYBE
Man of Steel
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:14:56 PM

I hate the way he says robots...
sedibus writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 1:39:18 PM

the only people who can bitch about this flick could be those that aren't going to pay to watch this, but maybe seeing it online, or something like that.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:59:05 PM

I don't care what any of you say. If this new iteration follows the concept art, I think it'll rock.

Still not sure why that *sshole Samuel Jackson has to appear though. f*cker is in everything, and half the time I think he's cast to mark that tick in that box next to 'Token Cool Brother' on Hollywood's politically-correct union score card.

He's not even that good of a f*cking actor. Plays the *same* character is almost everything he does. Farthest I've seen the retard step out of his comfort zone is Black Snake Moan, and he basically played a black guy with a white slave girl, every black guy's only fantasy, other than killing whitey.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:04:18 PM

"Theres nothing to look forward to anymore"

I take great and exceptional consolation knowing that no matter what happens, no matter what nut or *sshole I may perchance encounter, regardless of what abominable experience I may endure, the wonderfully infinite oblivion of death awaits me without equivocation.

It is through that fact, and that fact alone, I enjoy enormous and pacifying solace.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:16:55 PM

^
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OT4B-NJUcZE&feature=youtube_gdata_player
sedibus writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:53:47 PM

@Mink:

I have to agree with your point there, but I need to say that, Total Recall completely rocked the f*cking house mainly as a visual and conceptual piece of plastic art.

But as a story it completely failed.

With more than 100 dollars anything will look cool, with that amount is the least you can get.

You can get a very beautiful product, but the guts and the substance of it is nothing more than crap.

It's like if you take a piece of coal and painted it as a diamond.

I guess it is what it is.
sedibus writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:54:39 PM

yep, with more than 100 million dollars of course.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:05:48 PM

I don't care. I've since change my mind, and until I see a trailer that screams "garbage", I'm not going to hate on this new RoboCop.

I'm going to start owning up to every time I'm wrong about a movie.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:09:01 PM

d
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:12:32 PM

^
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QRBak_2X3Do&feature=youtube_gdata_player
sedibus writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 9:31:36 PM

probably the trailer of this wont ever scream garbage, as the trailer for total recall remake did, it didn't scream garbage, and the whole film isn't a visual garbage, but is indeed a lame sick dead mummy, story wise.

Of course in Hollywood always great visuals, but nothing else. I mean even many episodes from the Twilight Zone and The Outer Limits are million times better.

Again, I do hope this is going to be a great story, a departure from the original only adapting concepts to the story in a cool way.

But from what it looked like just by seeing this video, instead of having 1 ED they have tons of it, a f*cking army, and Robocop its like an experiment from mass production of cyborgs. They took some concepts from the Kershner version of this movies.

Let's prey the f*cking gods (Apollo, Isis, f*cking Zeus, The Androgynous God)that this is going to be as good as John Carter was, goddammit.
Mudders writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 10:50:47 PM

the new "chrome" design gives me new hope....ill never say never on this movie


James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved