WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Jeremy Renner Spoofs "The Avengers," Hawkeye Runs Out of Arrows

Posted: November 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Jeremy Renner Spoofs "The Avengers," Hawkeye Runs Out of ArrowsSubmit Comment
Jeremy Renner hosted "Saturday Night Live" yesterday, spoofing many of his films, including "The Bourne Legacy" and "The Avengers." If you missed the show, you can check out the hilarious "The Avengers" skit below.

The skit shows Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, The Hulk, Black Widow and Hawkeye fighting thousands of aliens in New York. Everyone has a job to do, including Hawkeye. But unfortunately he just ran out of arrows.

While many fans feel that Joss Whedon was able to successfully give all the characters enough attention in "The Avengers," it turned out that Hawkeye got the least amount of screen-time. Plus Renner never really enjoyed playing a zombie for the majority of the film.

Video:


Source: NBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:12:55 AM

Rennar and Jackson totally ruined avengers for me
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:13:29 AM

that was horrible.
Kurskij writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:56:18 AM

I guess we have wildly different concepts for "hilarious".
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:56:23 AM

Was just wonderin if this was goin up on here

Sadly,this was the funniest sketch of the show

Its a setup
You cant get a job as a writer for television with out a degree

My morning BMs are funnier
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 9:39:12 AM

Man, that was bad...
bane writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 10:04:02 AM

he should have
won the oscar for Hurt Locker

bulls*** like avengers is beneath him

i hope he works with
people like the coens or david o russell
bane writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 10:16:21 AM

@ bandolero999

what totally ruined avengers for you...

stupid silly characters
zero realism
zero drama
downey jr in love with himself (again)
99.9 per cent of it looked fake

but i have to say..

harry dean stanton cameo was best of 2012
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 10:26:18 AM

OK... as far as SNL goes these days, that was better than average. It's a spoof. What's not to make fun of Hawkeye. Renner had the balls to make fun of a lame character. He would be useless without arrows. I know comic freaks... he's spectacular in the comics. But he was lame in the movie.

But agreed... this wasn't hilarious.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 10:32:11 AM

Who the f*ck are u????? To say avengers sucked. Go lick jake gylenhaals gay *sshole u c*m gurgling homo
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 10:37:31 AM

That video was foul
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:03:58 AM

I enjoy the concept. The Nick Fury was rad, Renner spoofing his own character was awesome or would have been if I didn't get the feeling he was looking into the camera the whole time- wasn't he an Oscar contender? Is there something on the SNL set that just prohibits good acting? The rest of them were f*cking lame, even Renner was f*cking rough. Not good SNL. Get a new cast and try yet again.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:31:20 AM

I think the new generation of SNL players resemble (in general) the new generation as a whole. So much was done before them, they coast. Just because of the decades of humor on SNL, these people think it's just enough to be on the show. They're rarely funny (haven't been really for 30 years). Strange comparison of that to hard working pioneers of a century ago to people texting while driving because they're that self-important.
SaulSilver writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:47:10 AM

The only decent people left on SNL are Hader, Sudiekis and Jay Pharoah.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:01:47 PM

'Mature Mary Ann' at the hut is better than this video.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:14:22 PM

Very true ranger. Snl does not have the quality it once had, like watching hacks. I preferred in living color anyhow
trailertrash writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:15:54 PM

"The hilarious "The Avengers" skit below"


Have WP and Alex posted the wrong Skit ?
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:18:26 PM

Yes trailortroll it is very unpleasant to watch
trailertrash writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:22:11 PM

Hawkeye, They should have gone with Samurai ..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RxcKe-ggBm0
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:27:16 PM

You are a knowledgable man aren't u TT
trailertrash writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 1:58:58 PM

Yep !!
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 2:03:39 PM

My morning sh*t was funnier than that.
Matiax writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 2:23:41 PM

Now that I recall, Hawkeye does not wear that sunglasses in the entire movie.
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:47:21 PM

@alex

you have to come up tomorrow with some hot celeb titty shot to redeem yourself.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:14:02 PM

CHAD
According to both our posts,Our rectums have the same sense of humor

Best comedy team ever
I'll be the straight man

Badum bum
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:15:07 PM

That actually made me physically ill.



Bill Murray must be rolling over in his grave.
Matiax writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:16:10 PM

*those
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:17:27 PM

he's not dead yet...unless he already watched this video today...oops.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:30:39 PM

If he isn't dead, he should kill himself out of shame, shame for what SNL has become in the two decades since he left.

Horrible. They're not even trying, and even more obvious is the fact they don't care they're not trying.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:31:39 PM

^
I was actually just going to post that
mustardayonnaise writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:55:10 PM

pretty awful, even by SNL's emaciated standards
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:58:11 PM

^^Go ahead. I won't stop you.

And I said two decades, I meant three.

(unlike WorstPreviews, I actually own up to my mistakes...)
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:40:33 PM

@mink - I was going to say (SNL sh*tty for the past) 3 decades. I was being kind by saying only 2.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 9:35:54 PM

^^I'll see your kindness and raise you a mercy killing.
Matiax writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:12:41 PM

with Tina Fey/Jimmy Fallon SNL was still kinda funny.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved