WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Jeremy Renner Spoofs "The Avengers," Hawkeye Runs Out of Arrows

Posted: November 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Jeremy Renner Spoofs "The Avengers," Hawkeye Runs Out of ArrowsSubmit Comment
Jeremy Renner hosted "Saturday Night Live" yesterday, spoofing many of his films, including "The Bourne Legacy" and "The Avengers." If you missed the show, you can check out the hilarious "The Avengers" skit below.

The skit shows Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, The Hulk, Black Widow and Hawkeye fighting thousands of aliens in New York. Everyone has a job to do, including Hawkeye. But unfortunately he just ran out of arrows.

While many fans feel that Joss Whedon was able to successfully give all the characters enough attention in "The Avengers," it turned out that Hawkeye got the least amount of screen-time. Plus Renner never really enjoyed playing a zombie for the majority of the film.

Video:


Source: NBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:12:55 AM

Rennar and Jackson totally ruined avengers for me
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:13:29 AM

that was horrible.
Kurskij writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:56:18 AM

I guess we have wildly different concepts for "hilarious".
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:56:23 AM

Was just wonderin if this was goin up on here

Sadly,this was the funniest sketch of the show

Its a setup
You cant get a job as a writer for television with out a degree

My morning BMs are funnier
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 9:39:12 AM

Man, that was bad...
bane writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 10:04:02 AM

he should have
won the oscar for Hurt Locker

bulls*** like avengers is beneath him

i hope he works with
people like the coens or david o russell
bane writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 10:16:21 AM

@ bandolero999

what totally ruined avengers for you...

stupid silly characters
zero realism
zero drama
downey jr in love with himself (again)
99.9 per cent of it looked fake

but i have to say..

harry dean stanton cameo was best of 2012
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 10:26:18 AM

OK... as far as SNL goes these days, that was better than average. It's a spoof. What's not to make fun of Hawkeye. Renner had the balls to make fun of a lame character. He would be useless without arrows. I know comic freaks... he's spectacular in the comics. But he was lame in the movie.

But agreed... this wasn't hilarious.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 10:32:11 AM

Who the f*ck are u????? To say avengers sucked. Go lick jake gylenhaals gay *sshole u c*m gurgling homo
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 10:37:31 AM

That video was foul
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:03:58 AM

I enjoy the concept. The Nick Fury was rad, Renner spoofing his own character was awesome or would have been if I didn't get the feeling he was looking into the camera the whole time- wasn't he an Oscar contender? Is there something on the SNL set that just prohibits good acting? The rest of them were f*cking lame, even Renner was f*cking rough. Not good SNL. Get a new cast and try yet again.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:31:20 AM

I think the new generation of SNL players resemble (in general) the new generation as a whole. So much was done before them, they coast. Just because of the decades of humor on SNL, these people think it's just enough to be on the show. They're rarely funny (haven't been really for 30 years). Strange comparison of that to hard working pioneers of a century ago to people texting while driving because they're that self-important.
SaulSilver writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:47:10 AM

The only decent people left on SNL are Hader, Sudiekis and Jay Pharoah.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:01:47 PM

'Mature Mary Ann' at the hut is better than this video.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:14:22 PM

Very true ranger. Snl does not have the quality it once had, like watching hacks. I preferred in living color anyhow
trailertrash writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:15:54 PM

"The hilarious "The Avengers" skit below"


Have WP and Alex posted the wrong Skit ?
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:18:26 PM

Yes trailortroll it is very unpleasant to watch
trailertrash writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:22:11 PM

Hawkeye, They should have gone with Samurai ..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RxcKe-ggBm0
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:27:16 PM

You are a knowledgable man aren't u TT
trailertrash writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 1:58:58 PM

Yep !!
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 2:03:39 PM

My morning sh*t was funnier than that.
Matiax writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 2:23:41 PM

Now that I recall, Hawkeye does not wear that sunglasses in the entire movie.
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:47:21 PM

@alex

you have to come up tomorrow with some hot celeb titty shot to redeem yourself.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:14:02 PM

CHAD
According to both our posts,Our rectums have the same sense of humor

Best comedy team ever
I'll be the straight man

Badum bum
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:15:07 PM

That actually made me physically ill.



Bill Murray must be rolling over in his grave.
Matiax writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:16:10 PM

*those
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:17:27 PM

he's not dead yet...unless he already watched this video today...oops.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:30:39 PM

If he isn't dead, he should kill himself out of shame, shame for what SNL has become in the two decades since he left.

Horrible. They're not even trying, and even more obvious is the fact they don't care they're not trying.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:31:39 PM

^
I was actually just going to post that
mustardayonnaise writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:55:10 PM

pretty awful, even by SNL's emaciated standards
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:58:11 PM

^^Go ahead. I won't stop you.

And I said two decades, I meant three.

(unlike WorstPreviews, I actually own up to my mistakes...)
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:40:33 PM

@mink - I was going to say (SNL sh*tty for the past) 3 decades. I was being kind by saying only 2.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 9:35:54 PM

^^I'll see your kindness and raise you a mercy killing.
Matiax writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:12:41 PM

with Tina Fey/Jimmy Fallon SNL was still kinda funny.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved