WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Jeremy Renner Spoofs "The Avengers," Hawkeye Runs Out of Arrows

Posted: November 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Jeremy Renner Spoofs "The Avengers," Hawkeye Runs Out of ArrowsSubmit Comment
Jeremy Renner hosted "Saturday Night Live" yesterday, spoofing many of his films, including "The Bourne Legacy" and "The Avengers." If you missed the show, you can check out the hilarious "The Avengers" skit below.

The skit shows Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, The Hulk, Black Widow and Hawkeye fighting thousands of aliens in New York. Everyone has a job to do, including Hawkeye. But unfortunately he just ran out of arrows.

While many fans feel that Joss Whedon was able to successfully give all the characters enough attention in "The Avengers," it turned out that Hawkeye got the least amount of screen-time. Plus Renner never really enjoyed playing a zombie for the majority of the film.

Video:


Source: NBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:12:55 AM

Rennar and Jackson totally ruined avengers for me
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:13:29 AM

that was horrible.
Kurskij writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:56:18 AM

I guess we have wildly different concepts for "hilarious".
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 7:56:23 AM

Was just wonderin if this was goin up on here

Sadly,this was the funniest sketch of the show

Its a setup
You cant get a job as a writer for television with out a degree

My morning BMs are funnier
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 9:39:12 AM

Man, that was bad...
bane writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 10:04:02 AM

he should have
won the oscar for Hurt Locker

bulls*** like avengers is beneath him

i hope he works with
people like the coens or david o russell
bane writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 10:16:21 AM

@ bandolero999

what totally ruined avengers for you...

stupid silly characters
zero realism
zero drama
downey jr in love with himself (again)
99.9 per cent of it looked fake

but i have to say..

harry dean stanton cameo was best of 2012
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 10:26:18 AM

OK... as far as SNL goes these days, that was better than average. It's a spoof. What's not to make fun of Hawkeye. Renner had the balls to make fun of a lame character. He would be useless without arrows. I know comic freaks... he's spectacular in the comics. But he was lame in the movie.

But agreed... this wasn't hilarious.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 10:32:11 AM

Who the f*ck are u????? To say avengers sucked. Go lick jake gylenhaals gay *sshole u c*m gurgling homo
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 10:37:31 AM

That video was foul
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:03:58 AM

I enjoy the concept. The Nick Fury was rad, Renner spoofing his own character was awesome or would have been if I didn't get the feeling he was looking into the camera the whole time- wasn't he an Oscar contender? Is there something on the SNL set that just prohibits good acting? The rest of them were f*cking lame, even Renner was f*cking rough. Not good SNL. Get a new cast and try yet again.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:31:20 AM

I think the new generation of SNL players resemble (in general) the new generation as a whole. So much was done before them, they coast. Just because of the decades of humor on SNL, these people think it's just enough to be on the show. They're rarely funny (haven't been really for 30 years). Strange comparison of that to hard working pioneers of a century ago to people texting while driving because they're that self-important.
SaulSilver writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:47:10 AM

The only decent people left on SNL are Hader, Sudiekis and Jay Pharoah.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:01:47 PM

'Mature Mary Ann' at the hut is better than this video.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:14:22 PM

Very true ranger. Snl does not have the quality it once had, like watching hacks. I preferred in living color anyhow
trailertrash writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:15:54 PM

"The hilarious "The Avengers" skit below"


Have WP and Alex posted the wrong Skit ?
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:18:26 PM

Yes trailortroll it is very unpleasant to watch
trailertrash writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:22:11 PM

Hawkeye, They should have gone with Samurai ..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RxcKe-ggBm0
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 12:27:16 PM

You are a knowledgable man aren't u TT
trailertrash writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 1:58:58 PM

Yep !!
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 2:03:39 PM

My morning sh*t was funnier than that.
Matiax writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 2:23:41 PM

Now that I recall, Hawkeye does not wear that sunglasses in the entire movie.
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:47:21 PM

@alex

you have to come up tomorrow with some hot celeb titty shot to redeem yourself.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:14:02 PM

CHAD
According to both our posts,Our rectums have the same sense of humor

Best comedy team ever
I'll be the straight man

Badum bum
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:15:07 PM

That actually made me physically ill.



Bill Murray must be rolling over in his grave.
Matiax writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:16:10 PM

*those
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:17:27 PM

he's not dead yet...unless he already watched this video today...oops.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:30:39 PM

If he isn't dead, he should kill himself out of shame, shame for what SNL has become in the two decades since he left.

Horrible. They're not even trying, and even more obvious is the fact they don't care they're not trying.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:31:39 PM

^
I was actually just going to post that
mustardayonnaise writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:55:10 PM

pretty awful, even by SNL's emaciated standards
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 5:58:11 PM

^^Go ahead. I won't stop you.

And I said two decades, I meant three.

(unlike WorstPreviews, I actually own up to my mistakes...)
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 6:40:33 PM

@mink - I was going to say (SNL sh*tty for the past) 3 decades. I was being kind by saying only 2.
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 9:35:54 PM

^^I'll see your kindness and raise you a mercy killing.
Matiax writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:12:41 PM

with Tina Fey/Jimmy Fallon SNL was still kinda funny.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved