WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garcia's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Trailer for Lee Daniels' "Empire" Hip-Hop TV Series, with Terrence Howard
Oct 26th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Skyfall" is a Huge Hit, Who's Taking the Profits?

Posted: November 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Skyfall" is a Huge Hit, WhoSubmit Comment
"Skyfall" has already grossed $574 million worldwide, causing many to believe that it may be the first James Bond film to pass the $1 billion mark. If that happens, here's how the money will be split.

MGM, along with producers Barbara Broccoli and Michael G. Wilson, who own the rights to the franchise, will collect 75% of the movie's profits. The remaining 25% will go to Sony, which funded part of the $210 million budget.

Broccoli and Wilson will have to split the money between themselves and other heirs to the original producer, Albert R. Broccoli. Their earnings depend on many factors, but experts believe that they stand to make around $150 million.

One person who won't share in any profits is Daniel Craig. While producer never offer profit-sharing to actors, Craig earned $17 million for starring in the film and is expected to receive even more money, which will be based on box office performance.

Craig has already signed on for two more installments. He will earn over $20 million for the next film, making him one of the top-earning actors in Hollywood.

Click here to read our "Skyfall" review.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:41:52 AM

Hey, Barbara

How ya doin?
Rambo writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:08:59 AM

she's quite the milf:

http://pmcmovieline.files.wordpress.com/2012/10/barbara-broccoli.jpg?w=630
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:14:16 AM

^
Ya know, i D O know how to clean a pool

BRB
SACdaddy writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 8:25:53 AM

Craig has come a long way from his sh*tty Tomb Raider days. Good for him, but when the f*ck do I get my Layer Cake sequel?
bandolero999 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 9:54:14 AM

Too bad the other movies Craig starred in have been flops.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 9:55:42 AM

Sac daddy that would be never.cause Vaughn is making the big money.

Same with rock n rolla sequel.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:05:11 AM

Daniel " Box Office Poison" Craig will make over 20 mil for the next few films? Not bad for a flop artist outside a Bond movie.
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:12:22 AM

@17-20mil+ a flick. I'm pretty sure Craig doesn't give a rat's ass if all he does is play Bond the rest of his career (next 2 films). Were I him... I'd stay 'til they canned me. Then retire.

Hollywood can French my crack sweat.
Avirex writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 12:13:41 PM

I'm gonna race you guys to that rich lady's pool. There can only be one! (Poolboy/boytoy of a rich milf).
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:00:24 PM

Yea what ranger said, 17M+ a film is an amazing profit lol, The only reason I think actors don't retire after there first 100M + is because they want to give to the fans.

That's just my interpretation
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:11:28 PM

I like how the 'article' claims Craig won't make any profit from Skyfall, and then goes on to say he was paid 17 mil up front plus, and I quote, "even more money, which will be based on box office performance".

Whatever. Just say whatever, folks.
Kurskij writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:25:43 PM

^i know, right?

Ps. Here I come to claim so milf ass, but nooooooo (ty, John Belushi, cocaine chicken king) pornfly with his poolboy d*ck swinging skills was there all along.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:32:50 PM

haha Mink I noticed the same thing about the article. That's some crack journalism right there!
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:36:10 PM

You are allll welcome
Alllll-are-welcome
Kurskij writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:37:17 PM

Mustard, how's work?

Best Editing for 'Flight' looks like a 'might' if not entirely possible.

What's new on your plate?
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:52:54 PM

"That's some crack journalism right there!"

lol, the operative word being crack. Not sure if it's what Alex smokes before he writes these articles, or what Dustin licks to get Alex in the mood.
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:54:30 PM

I still haven't seen Flight, but it's Denzel, and it's Zemeckis' return to live-action, and I DID see that FXGuide TV special on the film, and it looks pretty good, actually.

Denzel f*cking rocks, even if he does robo-vote Obama...
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 4:27:37 PM

@pornfly... lol. Nice Poltergeist reference.
Rambo writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 5:41:31 PM

Denzel is a great actor.his best performance and movie were 'Man on Fire'
j-man writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 8:54:50 PM

Who gives a f*ck
j-man writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 8:54:50 PM

Who gives a f*ck
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 9:44:51 PM

You don't... twice.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 1:59:29 AM

SkyFail will clearly be a money magnet and I enjoyed it a lot. Give Craigers some hookers and blow to celebrate.
Mudders writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:31:32 AM

a friend of mine went to a private screening here in new zealand

apparently this is an average bond film to say the least...par for the course

i'll have to wait n see
dwight writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:47:02 AM

THE CAN GIVE CRAIG 20 MILLION. bUT THEY COULDNT GIVE PIERCE BROSNAN 23 MILLION, AND HE IS IS THE ONE WHO BAILED OUT THE FRANCHISE WHEN WAS ABOUT TO TANK? AND SOMEBODY TELL THESE IGNORANT, AND i MEAN THESE IGNORANT BASTARDS! THATA BOND MOVIE CAN NOT, AND I MEAN CANNOT START WITHOUT THE GUN BARREL OPENING. iTS SICKENING HOW THEIR MESSING THIS UP FOR REAL BOND FANS, NOT THESE CRAIG LOVERS, WHO WERE NEVER BOND FANS TO BEGIN WITH. AND A bOND MOVIE MUST AND i SAY MUST END WITH A BIG STUNT OR FIGHT, NOT SOMEBODY GETTING STABBED IN THE BACK,AND THATS IT. ARE THEY MAD? DO THEY NOT KNOW HOW TO WRITE A MOVIE?
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:08:56 PM




No more espresso for you.



dwight writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 6:43:05 PM

Im sorry. Im just a die hard bond fan

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved