WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Skyfall" is a Huge Hit, Who's Taking the Profits?

Posted: November 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Skyfall" is a Huge Hit, WhoSubmit Comment
"Skyfall" has already grossed $574 million worldwide, causing many to believe that it may be the first James Bond film to pass the $1 billion mark. If that happens, here's how the money will be split.

MGM, along with producers Barbara Broccoli and Michael G. Wilson, who own the rights to the franchise, will collect 75% of the movie's profits. The remaining 25% will go to Sony, which funded part of the $210 million budget.

Broccoli and Wilson will have to split the money between themselves and other heirs to the original producer, Albert R. Broccoli. Their earnings depend on many factors, but experts believe that they stand to make around $150 million.

One person who won't share in any profits is Daniel Craig. While producer never offer profit-sharing to actors, Craig earned $17 million for starring in the film and is expected to receive even more money, which will be based on box office performance.

Craig has already signed on for two more installments. He will earn over $20 million for the next film, making him one of the top-earning actors in Hollywood.

Click here to read our "Skyfall" review.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:41:52 AM

Hey, Barbara

How ya doin?
Rambo writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:08:59 AM

she's quite the milf:

http://pmcmovieline.files.wordpress.com/2012/10/barbara-broccoli.jpg?w=630
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:14:16 AM

^
Ya know, i D O know how to clean a pool

BRB
SACdaddy writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 8:25:53 AM

Craig has come a long way from his sh*tty Tomb Raider days. Good for him, but when the f*ck do I get my Layer Cake sequel?
bandolero999 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 9:54:14 AM

Too bad the other movies Craig starred in have been flops.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 9:55:42 AM

Sac daddy that would be never.cause Vaughn is making the big money.

Same with rock n rolla sequel.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:05:11 AM

Daniel " Box Office Poison" Craig will make over 20 mil for the next few films? Not bad for a flop artist outside a Bond movie.
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:12:22 AM

@17-20mil+ a flick. I'm pretty sure Craig doesn't give a rat's ass if all he does is play Bond the rest of his career (next 2 films). Were I him... I'd stay 'til they canned me. Then retire.

Hollywood can French my crack sweat.
Avirex writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 12:13:41 PM

I'm gonna race you guys to that rich lady's pool. There can only be one! (Poolboy/boytoy of a rich milf).
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:00:24 PM

Yea what ranger said, 17M+ a film is an amazing profit lol, The only reason I think actors don't retire after there first 100M + is because they want to give to the fans.

That's just my interpretation
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:11:28 PM

I like how the 'article' claims Craig won't make any profit from Skyfall, and then goes on to say he was paid 17 mil up front plus, and I quote, "even more money, which will be based on box office performance".

Whatever. Just say whatever, folks.
Kurskij writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:25:43 PM

^i know, right?

Ps. Here I come to claim so milf ass, but nooooooo (ty, John Belushi, cocaine chicken king) pornfly with his poolboy d*ck swinging skills was there all along.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:32:50 PM

haha Mink I noticed the same thing about the article. That's some crack journalism right there!
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:36:10 PM

You are allll welcome
Alllll-are-welcome
Kurskij writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:37:17 PM

Mustard, how's work?

Best Editing for 'Flight' looks like a 'might' if not entirely possible.

What's new on your plate?
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:52:54 PM

"That's some crack journalism right there!"

lol, the operative word being crack. Not sure if it's what Alex smokes before he writes these articles, or what Dustin licks to get Alex in the mood.
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:54:30 PM

I still haven't seen Flight, but it's Denzel, and it's Zemeckis' return to live-action, and I DID see that FXGuide TV special on the film, and it looks pretty good, actually.

Denzel f*cking rocks, even if he does robo-vote Obama...
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 4:27:37 PM

@pornfly... lol. Nice Poltergeist reference.
Rambo writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 5:41:31 PM

Denzel is a great actor.his best performance and movie were 'Man on Fire'
j-man writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 8:54:50 PM

Who gives a f*ck
j-man writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 8:54:50 PM

Who gives a f*ck
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 9:44:51 PM

You don't... twice.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 1:59:29 AM

SkyFail will clearly be a money magnet and I enjoyed it a lot. Give Craigers some hookers and blow to celebrate.
Mudders writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:31:32 AM

a friend of mine went to a private screening here in new zealand

apparently this is an average bond film to say the least...par for the course

i'll have to wait n see
dwight writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:47:02 AM

THE CAN GIVE CRAIG 20 MILLION. bUT THEY COULDNT GIVE PIERCE BROSNAN 23 MILLION, AND HE IS IS THE ONE WHO BAILED OUT THE FRANCHISE WHEN WAS ABOUT TO TANK? AND SOMEBODY TELL THESE IGNORANT, AND i MEAN THESE IGNORANT BASTARDS! THATA BOND MOVIE CAN NOT, AND I MEAN CANNOT START WITHOUT THE GUN BARREL OPENING. iTS SICKENING HOW THEIR MESSING THIS UP FOR REAL BOND FANS, NOT THESE CRAIG LOVERS, WHO WERE NEVER BOND FANS TO BEGIN WITH. AND A bOND MOVIE MUST AND i SAY MUST END WITH A BIG STUNT OR FIGHT, NOT SOMEBODY GETTING STABBED IN THE BACK,AND THATS IT. ARE THEY MAD? DO THEY NOT KNOW HOW TO WRITE A MOVIE?
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:08:56 PM




No more espresso for you.



dwight writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 6:43:05 PM

Im sorry. Im just a die hard bond fan

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved