WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "The 33" Chilean Miners Rescue Film
Apr 1st, 2015
Trailer for Jack Black's "The D Train" Comedy
Apr 1st, 2015
"Arrow" Star Stephen Amell to Play Casey Jones in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
Apr 1st, 2015
Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje is Killer Croc in "Suicide Squad"
Apr 1st, 2015
New Trailer for "Spy" Comedy, with Melissa McCarthy, Jason Statham and Jude Law
Apr 1st, 2015
Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Mar 31st, 2015
Disney to Make Live-Action "Mulan" Movie
Mar 31st, 2015
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Skyfall" is a Huge Hit, Who's Taking the Profits?

Posted: November 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Skyfall" is a Huge Hit, WhoSubmit Comment
"Skyfall" has already grossed $574 million worldwide, causing many to believe that it may be the first James Bond film to pass the $1 billion mark. If that happens, here's how the money will be split.

MGM, along with producers Barbara Broccoli and Michael G. Wilson, who own the rights to the franchise, will collect 75% of the movie's profits. The remaining 25% will go to Sony, which funded part of the $210 million budget.

Broccoli and Wilson will have to split the money between themselves and other heirs to the original producer, Albert R. Broccoli. Their earnings depend on many factors, but experts believe that they stand to make around $150 million.

One person who won't share in any profits is Daniel Craig. While producer never offer profit-sharing to actors, Craig earned $17 million for starring in the film and is expected to receive even more money, which will be based on box office performance.

Craig has already signed on for two more installments. He will earn over $20 million for the next film, making him one of the top-earning actors in Hollywood.

Click here to read our "Skyfall" review.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:41:52 AM

Hey, Barbara

How ya doin?
Rambo writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:08:59 AM

she's quite the milf:

http://pmcmovieline.files.wordpress.com/2012/10/barbara-broccoli.jpg?w=630
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:14:16 AM

^
Ya know, i D O know how to clean a pool

BRB
SACdaddy writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 8:25:53 AM

Craig has come a long way from his sh*tty Tomb Raider days. Good for him, but when the f*ck do I get my Layer Cake sequel?
bandolero999 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 9:54:14 AM

Too bad the other movies Craig starred in have been flops.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 9:55:42 AM

Sac daddy that would be never.cause Vaughn is making the big money.

Same with rock n rolla sequel.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:05:11 AM

Daniel " Box Office Poison" Craig will make over 20 mil for the next few films? Not bad for a flop artist outside a Bond movie.
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:12:22 AM

@17-20mil+ a flick. I'm pretty sure Craig doesn't give a rat's ass if all he does is play Bond the rest of his career (next 2 films). Were I him... I'd stay 'til they canned me. Then retire.

Hollywood can French my crack sweat.
Avirex writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 12:13:41 PM

I'm gonna race you guys to that rich lady's pool. There can only be one! (Poolboy/boytoy of a rich milf).
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:00:24 PM

Yea what ranger said, 17M+ a film is an amazing profit lol, The only reason I think actors don't retire after there first 100M + is because they want to give to the fans.

That's just my interpretation
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:11:28 PM

I like how the 'article' claims Craig won't make any profit from Skyfall, and then goes on to say he was paid 17 mil up front plus, and I quote, "even more money, which will be based on box office performance".

Whatever. Just say whatever, folks.
Kurskij writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:25:43 PM

^i know, right?

Ps. Here I come to claim so milf ass, but nooooooo (ty, John Belushi, cocaine chicken king) pornfly with his poolboy d*ck swinging skills was there all along.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:32:50 PM

haha Mink I noticed the same thing about the article. That's some crack journalism right there!
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:36:10 PM

You are allll welcome
Alllll-are-welcome
Kurskij writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:37:17 PM

Mustard, how's work?

Best Editing for 'Flight' looks like a 'might' if not entirely possible.

What's new on your plate?
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:52:54 PM

"That's some crack journalism right there!"

lol, the operative word being crack. Not sure if it's what Alex smokes before he writes these articles, or what Dustin licks to get Alex in the mood.
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:54:30 PM

I still haven't seen Flight, but it's Denzel, and it's Zemeckis' return to live-action, and I DID see that FXGuide TV special on the film, and it looks pretty good, actually.

Denzel f*cking rocks, even if he does robo-vote Obama...
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 4:27:37 PM

@pornfly... lol. Nice Poltergeist reference.
Rambo writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 5:41:31 PM

Denzel is a great actor.his best performance and movie were 'Man on Fire'
j-man writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 8:54:50 PM

Who gives a f*ck
j-man writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 8:54:50 PM

Who gives a f*ck
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 9:44:51 PM

You don't... twice.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 1:59:29 AM

SkyFail will clearly be a money magnet and I enjoyed it a lot. Give Craigers some hookers and blow to celebrate.
Mudders writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:31:32 AM

a friend of mine went to a private screening here in new zealand

apparently this is an average bond film to say the least...par for the course

i'll have to wait n see
dwight writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:47:02 AM

THE CAN GIVE CRAIG 20 MILLION. bUT THEY COULDNT GIVE PIERCE BROSNAN 23 MILLION, AND HE IS IS THE ONE WHO BAILED OUT THE FRANCHISE WHEN WAS ABOUT TO TANK? AND SOMEBODY TELL THESE IGNORANT, AND i MEAN THESE IGNORANT BASTARDS! THATA BOND MOVIE CAN NOT, AND I MEAN CANNOT START WITHOUT THE GUN BARREL OPENING. iTS SICKENING HOW THEIR MESSING THIS UP FOR REAL BOND FANS, NOT THESE CRAIG LOVERS, WHO WERE NEVER BOND FANS TO BEGIN WITH. AND A bOND MOVIE MUST AND i SAY MUST END WITH A BIG STUNT OR FIGHT, NOT SOMEBODY GETTING STABBED IN THE BACK,AND THATS IT. ARE THEY MAD? DO THEY NOT KNOW HOW TO WRITE A MOVIE?
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:08:56 PM




No more espresso for you.



dwight writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 6:43:05 PM

Im sorry. Im just a die hard bond fan

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved