WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Chiwetel Ejiofor in Talks for "Doctor Strange" Role
Jan 23rd, 2015
Video: Will Ferrell Hits Cheerleader in the Face at Basketball Game
Jan 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Vincent Cassel's "Partisan" Sundance Film
Jan 23rd, 2015
First Look at Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Revenant" Thriller
Jan 22nd, 2015
Photo: Will The Hulk Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
Jan 22nd, 2015
Four Actresses Considered for Female Lead in "Star Wars" Spin-Off
Jan 22nd, 2015
"Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" to Begin Filming in August
Jan 22nd, 2015
Nicolas Cage to Hunt Osama Bin Laden in "Army of One" Comedy, Directed by "Borat" Helmer
Jan 22nd, 2015
Fox Planning New Season of "24" Without Kiefer Sutherland
Jan 22nd, 2015
Promo Art: Batman's Armored Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jan 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Kidnapping Mr. Heineken" Thriller, with Anthony Hopkins and Sam Worthington
Jan 21st, 2015
First Poster for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 21st, 2015
"Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Actor Darren Shahlavi Dead at 42
Jan 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Skyfall" is a Huge Hit, Who's Taking the Profits?

Posted: November 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Skyfall" is a Huge Hit, WhoSubmit Comment
"Skyfall" has already grossed $574 million worldwide, causing many to believe that it may be the first James Bond film to pass the $1 billion mark. If that happens, here's how the money will be split.

MGM, along with producers Barbara Broccoli and Michael G. Wilson, who own the rights to the franchise, will collect 75% of the movie's profits. The remaining 25% will go to Sony, which funded part of the $210 million budget.

Broccoli and Wilson will have to split the money between themselves and other heirs to the original producer, Albert R. Broccoli. Their earnings depend on many factors, but experts believe that they stand to make around $150 million.

One person who won't share in any profits is Daniel Craig. While producer never offer profit-sharing to actors, Craig earned $17 million for starring in the film and is expected to receive even more money, which will be based on box office performance.

Craig has already signed on for two more installments. He will earn over $20 million for the next film, making him one of the top-earning actors in Hollywood.

Click here to read our "Skyfall" review.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:41:52 AM

Hey, Barbara

How ya doin?
Rambo writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:08:59 AM

she's quite the milf:

http://pmcmovieline.files.wordpress.com/2012/10/barbara-broccoli.jpg?w=630
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:14:16 AM

^
Ya know, i D O know how to clean a pool

BRB
SACdaddy writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 8:25:53 AM

Craig has come a long way from his sh*tty Tomb Raider days. Good for him, but when the f*ck do I get my Layer Cake sequel?
bandolero999 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 9:54:14 AM

Too bad the other movies Craig starred in have been flops.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 9:55:42 AM

Sac daddy that would be never.cause Vaughn is making the big money.

Same with rock n rolla sequel.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:05:11 AM

Daniel " Box Office Poison" Craig will make over 20 mil for the next few films? Not bad for a flop artist outside a Bond movie.
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:12:22 AM

@17-20mil+ a flick. I'm pretty sure Craig doesn't give a rat's ass if all he does is play Bond the rest of his career (next 2 films). Were I him... I'd stay 'til they canned me. Then retire.

Hollywood can French my crack sweat.
Avirex writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 12:13:41 PM

I'm gonna race you guys to that rich lady's pool. There can only be one! (Poolboy/boytoy of a rich milf).
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:00:24 PM

Yea what ranger said, 17M+ a film is an amazing profit lol, The only reason I think actors don't retire after there first 100M + is because they want to give to the fans.

That's just my interpretation
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:11:28 PM

I like how the 'article' claims Craig won't make any profit from Skyfall, and then goes on to say he was paid 17 mil up front plus, and I quote, "even more money, which will be based on box office performance".

Whatever. Just say whatever, folks.
Kurskij writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:25:43 PM

^i know, right?

Ps. Here I come to claim so milf ass, but nooooooo (ty, John Belushi, cocaine chicken king) pornfly with his poolboy d*ck swinging skills was there all along.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:32:50 PM

haha Mink I noticed the same thing about the article. That's some crack journalism right there!
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:36:10 PM

You are allll welcome
Alllll-are-welcome
Kurskij writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:37:17 PM

Mustard, how's work?

Best Editing for 'Flight' looks like a 'might' if not entirely possible.

What's new on your plate?
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:52:54 PM

"That's some crack journalism right there!"

lol, the operative word being crack. Not sure if it's what Alex smokes before he writes these articles, or what Dustin licks to get Alex in the mood.
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:54:30 PM

I still haven't seen Flight, but it's Denzel, and it's Zemeckis' return to live-action, and I DID see that FXGuide TV special on the film, and it looks pretty good, actually.

Denzel f*cking rocks, even if he does robo-vote Obama...
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 4:27:37 PM

@pornfly... lol. Nice Poltergeist reference.
Rambo writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 5:41:31 PM

Denzel is a great actor.his best performance and movie were 'Man on Fire'
j-man writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 8:54:50 PM

Who gives a f*ck
j-man writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 8:54:50 PM

Who gives a f*ck
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 9:44:51 PM

You don't... twice.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 1:59:29 AM

SkyFail will clearly be a money magnet and I enjoyed it a lot. Give Craigers some hookers and blow to celebrate.
Mudders writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:31:32 AM

a friend of mine went to a private screening here in new zealand

apparently this is an average bond film to say the least...par for the course

i'll have to wait n see
dwight writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 11:47:02 AM

THE CAN GIVE CRAIG 20 MILLION. bUT THEY COULDNT GIVE PIERCE BROSNAN 23 MILLION, AND HE IS IS THE ONE WHO BAILED OUT THE FRANCHISE WHEN WAS ABOUT TO TANK? AND SOMEBODY TELL THESE IGNORANT, AND i MEAN THESE IGNORANT BASTARDS! THATA BOND MOVIE CAN NOT, AND I MEAN CANNOT START WITHOUT THE GUN BARREL OPENING. iTS SICKENING HOW THEIR MESSING THIS UP FOR REAL BOND FANS, NOT THESE CRAIG LOVERS, WHO WERE NEVER BOND FANS TO BEGIN WITH. AND A bOND MOVIE MUST AND i SAY MUST END WITH A BIG STUNT OR FIGHT, NOT SOMEBODY GETTING STABBED IN THE BACK,AND THATS IT. ARE THEY MAD? DO THEY NOT KNOW HOW TO WRITE A MOVIE?
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:08:56 PM




No more espresso for you.



dwight writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 6:43:05 PM

Im sorry. Im just a die hard bond fan

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Chris Pine Says "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is One of His Deep Regrets

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Tim Burton Was Replaced on "Batman Forever" Because of McDonalds

Adam Sandler is Hollywood's Most Overpaid Actor, Again

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved