WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "RoboCop" Concept Art Leaked Online

Posted: November 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "RoboCop" Concept Art Leaked OnlineSubmit Comment
A four-minute video appeared online showing lots of concept art from the upcoming "RoboCop" remake. Unfortunately, it was already taken down. But several people managed to grab a few screenshots.

The video explains that RoboCop starts out in a silver suit, similar to the one in the original film. He is then upgraded to several version of the black suit that we've seen in set photos.

Producers revealed that RoboCop will be fast in the movie, unlike in the original. And when he fires his gun, he doesn't miss. Director Jose Padilha confirmed that there will be some "Call of Duty"-style shoot-outs and lots of robots. He added that RoboCop was created to be a product that would be sold around the world.

Check out the concept art below. Notice that RoboCop's right hand will remain human.

Removed at the request of the studio.


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:45:20 AM

Except for the human hand,the top pic looks boss

Thats all theyre gonna get from me
Morbius writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:47:35 AM

Notice his right hand remains human.
He might be robotic but he needs a little pleasure in life.
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:06:09 AM

^especially since Officer Lewis wont be around
Hes going to need his hand

Niceone
Rambo writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:07:29 AM

it looks better now.
sedibus writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:21:56 AM

I hope they do this right, maybe this could work,
taking a look at this concept art, made me believe this might be an interesting take.

Different than the "slapstick-vulgar" kind of tone the original specially 1 and 2 had, I enjoyed very much the third though.

Sad, Weller went onto make that Burroughs adaptation of that lunch novel, but good movie in its own right, what could you expect anyway, Cronenberg and the Bull heroin addict idealist philosopher from that Beat Movement.

Any way, not expecting from Hollywood a brainer take on robocop, it should be renamed PopcornCop, just saying.

But overall, the designs looked good, moody action scenes.

Although, expending more than 100 millions, even sh*t can look good, you know.

But probably, more than one but all, of course, wont be smelling that, and by the smell I mean it is the plot of the story.

It all depend if they now how to transform sh*t into gold, like the alchemist did in their philosophical metaphors.

So who gives a sh*t? I'll probably be getting a DVDRip AVI version of the movie, so.

I wont be paying for it anyway.

I already got dvd copies from one and two.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 8:17:32 AM

This movie has Samuel l jackson.so I really cant take this movie seriously.and that nobody kinnaman
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:02:49 AM

Art is good, but movie is still sh*t.
jdl107 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:53:12 AM

I'm not going to be a f*cking imbecile and call this movie out well before it comes out, although I will say it hasn't been looking good.

But hey, Dredd looked like sh*t too. The set photos of the bikes, the suits, the sh*t-f*cking trailer. But IMO we got one of the best comic book movies of the year and also a great movie. I thought it was handled greatly. Dredd was also mostly unknown actors, and that meant what? Nothing. So I'm not worried about Kinnaman.

But I will agree with everyone else I don't understand the suit with the human hand. It looks like a man wearing a suit, a black Iron Man. Instead of a f*cking dead, bullet-riddled half of a body being maneuvered by the suit
vincere01 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:49:27 AM

Starting suit I can deal with. But majority of movie will be the black suit. Either 're film with all silver or I'm out
vitor_mfc writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 12:20:32 PM

Pandilha knows how to do a movie, this movie will turn out fine.
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:08:37 PM

If they go with this look and feel, if the concept art is appreciably representative of the film's final appearance, than this looks pretty damned good, I must say. Maybe even better than the original, perhaps.
Kurskij writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:33:49 PM

I'll just wait for the movie.

Concepts look good, movie so far looks like a bona fire flop (looks like it'll cost $120 mil. at least even if they were going for $80 mil. budget).

Kinnaman is not an issue, studio f*ckups is. Padilha is a smart director - but so was Gavin Hood and Wolverine still happened, thx to Tom Rothman und Der Fox Studiums)
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:51:19 PM

You blokes are on crack. You haven't even seen a teaser and you think it'll suck? Why? Because it's a remake? Please. Sure, the photos we've seen look horrid, but they're just that, photos, and I think once they hit this with a sh*tload of CGI, grading and post-production, it'll come off looking like a champ. Changed my mind after seeing the concept art, which looks spot on like you'd expect a Robocop film to look like if modern effects were thrown at it.

Let's all stop trying to bitch for just a second, if we can.


And John Carter was decent. f*ck you if you think otherwise.
Kurskij writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:54:48 PM

Got John Carter on bluray. Planning to watch it tomorrow.

I'll write you a letter with my thoughts, mink.

Sincerely, d.h. kurskij.
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:57:20 PM

You'll hate it, Kurskij. Everyone does. Especially the people who haven't bothered to watch it.

It's like people only know what they're told. They're told to hate Carter, so they do, they're told to worship TDK, so they do.

Pretty frustrating.


And I have new faith in this RoboCop. I hope it's as good as we all hope.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 2:17:39 PM

They filmed parts of this by my school. I'm excited for it.
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 4:41:54 PM

whats with his human hand showing? I dont get it.
sherv writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 5:07:45 PM

Love the first pic, can't believe they won't use that throughout but have decided to go with the black suit instead.
Parasyte writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:23:03 PM


They've kept the hand real as a reference to the original when the doctor advises that they can save his hand, but Bob Norton tells them to lose it.
OneTime writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:09:59 PM

yeah that human hand is gay.
kirkpaco writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:11:51 PM

Most remakes are unnecessary and they suck. I think this is a result of movie makers being greedy and lazy. The first Robocop was excellent. The second was okay. I didn't bother with anything else after that.
I hope this one is good, but I am not too optimistic about that. I'll wait until the dvd comes out.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved