WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Chiwetel Ejiofor in Talks for "Doctor Strange" Role
Jan 23rd, 2015
Video: Will Ferrell Hits Cheerleader in the Face at Basketball Game
Jan 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Vincent Cassel's "Partisan" Sundance Film
Jan 23rd, 2015
First Look at Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Revenant" Thriller
Jan 22nd, 2015
Photo: Will The Hulk Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
Jan 22nd, 2015
Four Actresses Considered for Female Lead in "Star Wars" Spin-Off
Jan 22nd, 2015
"Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" to Begin Filming in August
Jan 22nd, 2015
Nicolas Cage to Hunt Osama Bin Laden in "Army of One" Comedy, Directed by "Borat" Helmer
Jan 22nd, 2015
Fox Planning New Season of "24" Without Kiefer Sutherland
Jan 22nd, 2015
Promo Art: Batman's Armored Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jan 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Kidnapping Mr. Heineken" Thriller, with Anthony Hopkins and Sam Worthington
Jan 21st, 2015
First Poster for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 21st, 2015
"Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Actor Darren Shahlavi Dead at 42
Jan 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Salma Hayek's "Everly" Action Thriller
Jan 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Jan 20th, 2015
"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Jan 20th, 2015
"The Purge 3" Will NOT Be a Prequel
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "All the Wilderness," with Kodi Smit-McPhee and Danny DeVito
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "The Turning" Anthology Film, with Cate Blanche and Rose Byrne
Jan 20th, 2015
"American Sniper" Shattering Box Office Records, "Blackhat" First Flop of 2015
Jan 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "RoboCop" Concept Art Leaked Online

Posted: November 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "RoboCop" Concept Art Leaked OnlineSubmit Comment
A four-minute video appeared online showing lots of concept art from the upcoming "RoboCop" remake. Unfortunately, it was already taken down. But several people managed to grab a few screenshots.

The video explains that RoboCop starts out in a silver suit, similar to the one in the original film. He is then upgraded to several version of the black suit that we've seen in set photos.

Producers revealed that RoboCop will be fast in the movie, unlike in the original. And when he fires his gun, he doesn't miss. Director Jose Padilha confirmed that there will be some "Call of Duty"-style shoot-outs and lots of robots. He added that RoboCop was created to be a product that would be sold around the world.

Check out the concept art below. Notice that RoboCop's right hand will remain human.

Removed at the request of the studio.


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:45:20 AM

Except for the human hand,the top pic looks boss

Thats all theyre gonna get from me
Morbius writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:47:35 AM

Notice his right hand remains human.
He might be robotic but he needs a little pleasure in life.
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:06:09 AM

^especially since Officer Lewis wont be around
Hes going to need his hand

Niceone
Rambo writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:07:29 AM

it looks better now.
sedibus writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:21:56 AM

I hope they do this right, maybe this could work,
taking a look at this concept art, made me believe this might be an interesting take.

Different than the "slapstick-vulgar" kind of tone the original specially 1 and 2 had, I enjoyed very much the third though.

Sad, Weller went onto make that Burroughs adaptation of that lunch novel, but good movie in its own right, what could you expect anyway, Cronenberg and the Bull heroin addict idealist philosopher from that Beat Movement.

Any way, not expecting from Hollywood a brainer take on robocop, it should be renamed PopcornCop, just saying.

But overall, the designs looked good, moody action scenes.

Although, expending more than 100 millions, even sh*t can look good, you know.

But probably, more than one but all, of course, wont be smelling that, and by the smell I mean it is the plot of the story.

It all depend if they now how to transform sh*t into gold, like the alchemist did in their philosophical metaphors.

So who gives a sh*t? I'll probably be getting a DVDRip AVI version of the movie, so.

I wont be paying for it anyway.

I already got dvd copies from one and two.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 8:17:32 AM

This movie has Samuel l jackson.so I really cant take this movie seriously.and that nobody kinnaman
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:02:49 AM

Art is good, but movie is still sh*t.
jdl107 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:53:12 AM

I'm not going to be a f*cking imbecile and call this movie out well before it comes out, although I will say it hasn't been looking good.

But hey, Dredd looked like sh*t too. The set photos of the bikes, the suits, the sh*t-f*cking trailer. But IMO we got one of the best comic book movies of the year and also a great movie. I thought it was handled greatly. Dredd was also mostly unknown actors, and that meant what? Nothing. So I'm not worried about Kinnaman.

But I will agree with everyone else I don't understand the suit with the human hand. It looks like a man wearing a suit, a black Iron Man. Instead of a f*cking dead, bullet-riddled half of a body being maneuvered by the suit
vincere01 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:49:27 AM

Starting suit I can deal with. But majority of movie will be the black suit. Either 're film with all silver or I'm out
vitor_mfc writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 12:20:32 PM

Pandilha knows how to do a movie, this movie will turn out fine.
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:08:37 PM

If they go with this look and feel, if the concept art is appreciably representative of the film's final appearance, than this looks pretty damned good, I must say. Maybe even better than the original, perhaps.
Kurskij writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:33:49 PM

I'll just wait for the movie.

Concepts look good, movie so far looks like a bona fire flop (looks like it'll cost $120 mil. at least even if they were going for $80 mil. budget).

Kinnaman is not an issue, studio f*ckups is. Padilha is a smart director - but so was Gavin Hood and Wolverine still happened, thx to Tom Rothman und Der Fox Studiums)
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:51:19 PM

You blokes are on crack. You haven't even seen a teaser and you think it'll suck? Why? Because it's a remake? Please. Sure, the photos we've seen look horrid, but they're just that, photos, and I think once they hit this with a sh*tload of CGI, grading and post-production, it'll come off looking like a champ. Changed my mind after seeing the concept art, which looks spot on like you'd expect a Robocop film to look like if modern effects were thrown at it.

Let's all stop trying to bitch for just a second, if we can.


And John Carter was decent. f*ck you if you think otherwise.
Kurskij writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:54:48 PM

Got John Carter on bluray. Planning to watch it tomorrow.

I'll write you a letter with my thoughts, mink.

Sincerely, d.h. kurskij.
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:57:20 PM

You'll hate it, Kurskij. Everyone does. Especially the people who haven't bothered to watch it.

It's like people only know what they're told. They're told to hate Carter, so they do, they're told to worship TDK, so they do.

Pretty frustrating.


And I have new faith in this RoboCop. I hope it's as good as we all hope.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 2:17:39 PM

They filmed parts of this by my school. I'm excited for it.
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 4:41:54 PM

whats with his human hand showing? I dont get it.
sherv writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 5:07:45 PM

Love the first pic, can't believe they won't use that throughout but have decided to go with the black suit instead.
Parasyte writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:23:03 PM


They've kept the hand real as a reference to the original when the doctor advises that they can save his hand, but Bob Norton tells them to lose it.
OneTime writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:09:59 PM

yeah that human hand is gay.
kirkpaco writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:11:51 PM

Most remakes are unnecessary and they suck. I think this is a result of movie makers being greedy and lazy. The first Robocop was excellent. The second was okay. I didn't bother with anything else after that.
I hope this one is good, but I am not too optimistic about that. I'll wait until the dvd comes out.

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Chris Pine Says "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is One of His Deep Regrets

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Tim Burton Was Replaced on "Batman Forever" Because of McDonalds

Adam Sandler is Hollywood's Most Overpaid Actor, Again

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved