WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "RoboCop" Concept Art Leaked Online

Posted: November 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "RoboCop" Concept Art Leaked OnlineSubmit Comment
A four-minute video appeared online showing lots of concept art from the upcoming "RoboCop" remake. Unfortunately, it was already taken down. But several people managed to grab a few screenshots.

The video explains that RoboCop starts out in a silver suit, similar to the one in the original film. He is then upgraded to several version of the black suit that we've seen in set photos.

Producers revealed that RoboCop will be fast in the movie, unlike in the original. And when he fires his gun, he doesn't miss. Director Jose Padilha confirmed that there will be some "Call of Duty"-style shoot-outs and lots of robots. He added that RoboCop was created to be a product that would be sold around the world.

Check out the concept art below. Notice that RoboCop's right hand will remain human.

Removed at the request of the studio.


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:45:20 AM

Except for the human hand,the top pic looks boss

Thats all theyre gonna get from me
Morbius writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:47:35 AM

Notice his right hand remains human.
He might be robotic but he needs a little pleasure in life.
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:06:09 AM

^especially since Officer Lewis wont be around
Hes going to need his hand

Niceone
Rambo writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:07:29 AM

it looks better now.
sedibus writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:21:56 AM

I hope they do this right, maybe this could work,
taking a look at this concept art, made me believe this might be an interesting take.

Different than the "slapstick-vulgar" kind of tone the original specially 1 and 2 had, I enjoyed very much the third though.

Sad, Weller went onto make that Burroughs adaptation of that lunch novel, but good movie in its own right, what could you expect anyway, Cronenberg and the Bull heroin addict idealist philosopher from that Beat Movement.

Any way, not expecting from Hollywood a brainer take on robocop, it should be renamed PopcornCop, just saying.

But overall, the designs looked good, moody action scenes.

Although, expending more than 100 millions, even sh*t can look good, you know.

But probably, more than one but all, of course, wont be smelling that, and by the smell I mean it is the plot of the story.

It all depend if they now how to transform sh*t into gold, like the alchemist did in their philosophical metaphors.

So who gives a sh*t? I'll probably be getting a DVDRip AVI version of the movie, so.

I wont be paying for it anyway.

I already got dvd copies from one and two.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 8:17:32 AM

This movie has Samuel l jackson.so I really cant take this movie seriously.and that nobody kinnaman
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:02:49 AM

Art is good, but movie is still sh*t.
jdl107 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:53:12 AM

I'm not going to be a f*cking imbecile and call this movie out well before it comes out, although I will say it hasn't been looking good.

But hey, Dredd looked like sh*t too. The set photos of the bikes, the suits, the sh*t-f*cking trailer. But IMO we got one of the best comic book movies of the year and also a great movie. I thought it was handled greatly. Dredd was also mostly unknown actors, and that meant what? Nothing. So I'm not worried about Kinnaman.

But I will agree with everyone else I don't understand the suit with the human hand. It looks like a man wearing a suit, a black Iron Man. Instead of a f*cking dead, bullet-riddled half of a body being maneuvered by the suit
vincere01 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:49:27 AM

Starting suit I can deal with. But majority of movie will be the black suit. Either 're film with all silver or I'm out
vitor_mfc writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 12:20:32 PM

Pandilha knows how to do a movie, this movie will turn out fine.
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:08:37 PM

If they go with this look and feel, if the concept art is appreciably representative of the film's final appearance, than this looks pretty damned good, I must say. Maybe even better than the original, perhaps.
Kurskij writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:33:49 PM

I'll just wait for the movie.

Concepts look good, movie so far looks like a bona fire flop (looks like it'll cost $120 mil. at least even if they were going for $80 mil. budget).

Kinnaman is not an issue, studio f*ckups is. Padilha is a smart director - but so was Gavin Hood and Wolverine still happened, thx to Tom Rothman und Der Fox Studiums)
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:51:19 PM

You blokes are on crack. You haven't even seen a teaser and you think it'll suck? Why? Because it's a remake? Please. Sure, the photos we've seen look horrid, but they're just that, photos, and I think once they hit this with a sh*tload of CGI, grading and post-production, it'll come off looking like a champ. Changed my mind after seeing the concept art, which looks spot on like you'd expect a Robocop film to look like if modern effects were thrown at it.

Let's all stop trying to bitch for just a second, if we can.


And John Carter was decent. f*ck you if you think otherwise.
Kurskij writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:54:48 PM

Got John Carter on bluray. Planning to watch it tomorrow.

I'll write you a letter with my thoughts, mink.

Sincerely, d.h. kurskij.
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:57:20 PM

You'll hate it, Kurskij. Everyone does. Especially the people who haven't bothered to watch it.

It's like people only know what they're told. They're told to hate Carter, so they do, they're told to worship TDK, so they do.

Pretty frustrating.


And I have new faith in this RoboCop. I hope it's as good as we all hope.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 2:17:39 PM

They filmed parts of this by my school. I'm excited for it.
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 4:41:54 PM

whats with his human hand showing? I dont get it.
sherv writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 5:07:45 PM

Love the first pic, can't believe they won't use that throughout but have decided to go with the black suit instead.
Parasyte writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:23:03 PM


They've kept the hand real as a reference to the original when the doctor advises that they can save his hand, but Bob Norton tells them to lose it.
OneTime writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:09:59 PM

yeah that human hand is gay.
kirkpaco writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:11:51 PM

Most remakes are unnecessary and they suck. I think this is a result of movie makers being greedy and lazy. The first Robocop was excellent. The second was okay. I didn't bother with anything else after that.
I hope this one is good, but I am not too optimistic about that. I'll wait until the dvd comes out.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved