WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Man Arrested for Planning to Kill "Twilight" Movie-Goers

Posted: November 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Man Arrested for Planning to Kill "Twilight" Movie-GoersSubmit Comment
Police in Bolivar, Missouri say that 20-year-old Blaec Lammers was planning to open fire on an audience at a screening of "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2." In addition to buying tickets to a Sunday showing of the film, he also purchased two assault rifles and 400 rounds of ammunition.

His original plan was to go to a local theater and shoot as many people as possible. He also considered going to Walmart and opening fire there. That way, if he ran out of ammunition, he would be able to get more.

But before he could act out his plan, his mother called the police. He was immediately arrested and charged with first-degree assault, making a terrorist threat, and armed criminal action. He's being held on $500,000 bail.

Lammers said that he has "homicidal thoughts" and has a lot in common with the people involved in the Colorado massacre, which resulted in twelve people being killed during a screening of "The Dark Knight Rises."

Meanwhile, James Holmes, the man responsible for the Colorado shooting, missed a court appearance after attempting to commit suicide.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:13:08 AM

Momma said knock you out
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:25:22 AM

Too bad it wasnt in L.A.
they wouldve shot his ass dead
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:27:12 AM

Mommas dont let ya'babies grow up with a name like Blaec
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:29:00 AM

If i was an arresting officer
I would have gone back to the theatre to collect on all my congratulatory blowjobs
Rambo writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:06:24 AM

Meanwhile, James Holmes, the man responsible for the Colorado shooting, missed a court appearance after attempting to commit suicide.

put these 2 in a cell together...they can f*ck each other in the ass all day
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:20:46 AM

I was gonna post as joke that this was gonna happen but deleted it at last look
velocityknown writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 9:19:08 AM

What the f*ck is wrong with these people?

I know there's a joke everyone wants to make right now. So I think someone should just go ahead and say it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:01:22 AM

The insanity known as society is getting back what it made, psycho insane people.
sedibus writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:03:07 AM

I don't know, man, why bother in killing people, eventually we are all going to die December 21, 2012 this the year of the lord.

He. -_-
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:09:24 AM

'Lammers was planning to open fire on an audience at a screening of "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2." --- is that a problem?

'He also considered going to Walmart and opening fire there. That way, if he ran out of ammunition, he would be ble to get more.' --- great thinking Jeopardy Finalist. I'm sure SWAT would let you re-load all day long.
bane writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:11:50 AM

will the movie SHOOT all the way to number one
bane writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:14:44 AM

@ Ranger

is that a problem ?

yes it is a problem when people get killed
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:11:10 PM

Aw man
I fell asleep

Someone snuck in and shotup all the posts
DeVries writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 8:40:16 PM

f*cking pussies, fight like a man instead being the worst kind of dipsh*t ever.
Venom1970 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 9:54:36 PM

Someone needs to tell this sc*mbag to buy some clearasil.
Daigoro writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:27:55 PM

Ahhhhhhhh American's! such a happy bunch! O.o
Donyae 420 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:32:07 PM

Kill that motherf*cker,I'm just sayn...
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:28:07 PM

Why didn't this ugly f*ck just plot to kill himself?
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:53:23 PM

High School
sedibus writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:59:53 PM

this fella! could make a sculpture and destroy and kill it of course, or write a story about killing people, that's one of the main purposes of art.


Deaft0ne writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 1:27:17 AM

His last name is Lammers which is basically Lamer.
Argo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 3:15:36 AM

Now that woman deserves mother of the year. Saved a lot of lives.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 3:31:11 AM

@bane - it happens every day. sh*t happens.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:06:59 AM

sh*t happens twice a day
Three+four times on the weekend
bane writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:34:10 AM

@ Ranger

it happens every day

my fave movie of the year so far
is MARGIN CALL

what is yours ? ?
bane writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:35:12 AM



might be safer
to watch it online

http://www.sockshare.ws/file/Xf0WS5DvalNmymGk#
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 10:17:41 AM

@bane --- I'd have to think about that (my fav. movie this year).
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:52:47 PM

"What the f*ck is wrong with these people?"



They're American.

No further explanation needed.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 2:02:37 AM

I swore I commented on this..

I forgot the comment now :(
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 4:30:31 AM

I have memory problems as well.



I think.
DexterMorgan writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 2:31:01 PM

that's f*cked,i hate twilight as much as you guys but that's still f*cked
ShawnRichards writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 6:58:24 AM

I swear they are staging these things in order to get agreement to overcharging in criminal cases an accepted thing.

First degree assault? Not by any statute I have ever read. The same as they call harassment terrorism (depending on the victim) and simple assaults attempted murder.

At this rate they will get everyone in agreement to suspend all sense (because of cases like this)and have 15 year old kids doing 10 years for rape if they grab another 15 year olds butt in class.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved