WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet
Aug 1st, 2014
Thanos is NOT Part of "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Chris Pine and Meryl Streep
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2014
Frank Darabont Confirmed to Direct "Snow White and the Huntsman" Prequel
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Kate Beckinsale's "Stonehearst Asylum" Thriller
Aug 1st, 2014
"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers
Aug 1st, 2014
New Trailer for Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Dark Comedy
Aug 1st, 2014
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Man Arrested for Planning to Kill "Twilight" Movie-Goers

Posted: November 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Man Arrested for Planning to Kill "Twilight" Movie-GoersSubmit Comment
Police in Bolivar, Missouri say that 20-year-old Blaec Lammers was planning to open fire on an audience at a screening of "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2." In addition to buying tickets to a Sunday showing of the film, he also purchased two assault rifles and 400 rounds of ammunition.

His original plan was to go to a local theater and shoot as many people as possible. He also considered going to Walmart and opening fire there. That way, if he ran out of ammunition, he would be able to get more.

But before he could act out his plan, his mother called the police. He was immediately arrested and charged with first-degree assault, making a terrorist threat, and armed criminal action. He's being held on $500,000 bail.

Lammers said that he has "homicidal thoughts" and has a lot in common with the people involved in the Colorado massacre, which resulted in twelve people being killed during a screening of "The Dark Knight Rises."

Meanwhile, James Holmes, the man responsible for the Colorado shooting, missed a court appearance after attempting to commit suicide.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:13:08 AM

Momma said knock you out
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:25:22 AM

Too bad it wasnt in L.A.
they wouldve shot his ass dead
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:27:12 AM

Mommas dont let ya'babies grow up with a name like Blaec
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:29:00 AM

If i was an arresting officer
I would have gone back to the theatre to collect on all my congratulatory blowjobs
Rambo writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:06:24 AM

Meanwhile, James Holmes, the man responsible for the Colorado shooting, missed a court appearance after attempting to commit suicide.

put these 2 in a cell together...they can f*ck each other in the ass all day
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:20:46 AM

I was gonna post as joke that this was gonna happen but deleted it at last look
velocityknown writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 9:19:08 AM

What the f*ck is wrong with these people?

I know there's a joke everyone wants to make right now. So I think someone should just go ahead and say it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:01:22 AM

The insanity known as society is getting back what it made, psycho insane people.
sedibus writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:03:07 AM

I don't know, man, why bother in killing people, eventually we are all going to die December 21, 2012 this the year of the lord.

He. -_-
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:09:24 AM

'Lammers was planning to open fire on an audience at a screening of "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2." --- is that a problem?

'He also considered going to Walmart and opening fire there. That way, if he ran out of ammunition, he would be ble to get more.' --- great thinking Jeopardy Finalist. I'm sure SWAT would let you re-load all day long.
bane writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:11:50 AM

will the movie SHOOT all the way to number one
bane writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:14:44 AM

@ Ranger

is that a problem ?

yes it is a problem when people get killed
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:11:10 PM

Aw man
I fell asleep

Someone snuck in and shotup all the posts
DeVries writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 8:40:16 PM

f*cking pussies, fight like a man instead being the worst kind of dipsh*t ever.
Venom1970 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 9:54:36 PM

Someone needs to tell this sc*mbag to buy some clearasil.
Daigoro writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:27:55 PM

Ahhhhhhhh American's! such a happy bunch! O.o
Donyae 420 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:32:07 PM

Kill that motherf*cker,I'm just sayn...
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:28:07 PM

Why didn't this ugly f*ck just plot to kill himself?
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:53:23 PM

High School
sedibus writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:59:53 PM

this fella! could make a sculpture and destroy and kill it of course, or write a story about killing people, that's one of the main purposes of art.


Deaft0ne writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 1:27:17 AM

His last name is Lammers which is basically Lamer.
Argo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 3:15:36 AM

Now that woman deserves mother of the year. Saved a lot of lives.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 3:31:11 AM

@bane - it happens every day. sh*t happens.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:06:59 AM

sh*t happens twice a day
Three+four times on the weekend
bane writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:34:10 AM

@ Ranger

it happens every day

my fave movie of the year so far
is MARGIN CALL

what is yours ? ?
bane writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:35:12 AM



might be safer
to watch it online

http://www.sockshare.ws/file/Xf0WS5DvalNmymGk#
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 10:17:41 AM

@bane --- I'd have to think about that (my fav. movie this year).
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:52:47 PM

"What the f*ck is wrong with these people?"



They're American.

No further explanation needed.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 2:02:37 AM

I swore I commented on this..

I forgot the comment now :(
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 4:30:31 AM

I have memory problems as well.



I think.
DexterMorgan writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 2:31:01 PM

that's f*cked,i hate twilight as much as you guys but that's still f*cked
ShawnRichards writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 6:58:24 AM

I swear they are staging these things in order to get agreement to overcharging in criminal cases an accepted thing.

First degree assault? Not by any statute I have ever read. The same as they call harassment terrorism (depending on the victim) and simple assaults attempted murder.

At this rate they will get everyone in agreement to suspend all sense (because of cases like this)and have 15 year old kids doing 10 years for rape if they grab another 15 year olds butt in class.

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved