WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Man Arrested for Planning to Kill "Twilight" Movie-Goers

Posted: November 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Man Arrested for Planning to Kill "Twilight" Movie-GoersSubmit Comment
Police in Bolivar, Missouri say that 20-year-old Blaec Lammers was planning to open fire on an audience at a screening of "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2." In addition to buying tickets to a Sunday showing of the film, he also purchased two assault rifles and 400 rounds of ammunition.

His original plan was to go to a local theater and shoot as many people as possible. He also considered going to Walmart and opening fire there. That way, if he ran out of ammunition, he would be able to get more.

But before he could act out his plan, his mother called the police. He was immediately arrested and charged with first-degree assault, making a terrorist threat, and armed criminal action. He's being held on $500,000 bail.

Lammers said that he has "homicidal thoughts" and has a lot in common with the people involved in the Colorado massacre, which resulted in twelve people being killed during a screening of "The Dark Knight Rises."

Meanwhile, James Holmes, the man responsible for the Colorado shooting, missed a court appearance after attempting to commit suicide.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:13:08 AM

Momma said knock you out
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:25:22 AM

Too bad it wasnt in L.A.
they wouldve shot his ass dead
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:27:12 AM

Mommas dont let ya'babies grow up with a name like Blaec
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:29:00 AM

If i was an arresting officer
I would have gone back to the theatre to collect on all my congratulatory blowjobs
Rambo writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:06:24 AM

Meanwhile, James Holmes, the man responsible for the Colorado shooting, missed a court appearance after attempting to commit suicide.

put these 2 in a cell together...they can f*ck each other in the ass all day
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:20:46 AM

I was gonna post as joke that this was gonna happen but deleted it at last look
velocityknown writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 9:19:08 AM

What the f*ck is wrong with these people?

I know there's a joke everyone wants to make right now. So I think someone should just go ahead and say it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:01:22 AM

The insanity known as society is getting back what it made, psycho insane people.
sedibus writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:03:07 AM

I don't know, man, why bother in killing people, eventually we are all going to die December 21, 2012 this the year of the lord.

He. -_-
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:09:24 AM

'Lammers was planning to open fire on an audience at a screening of "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2." --- is that a problem?

'He also considered going to Walmart and opening fire there. That way, if he ran out of ammunition, he would be ble to get more.' --- great thinking Jeopardy Finalist. I'm sure SWAT would let you re-load all day long.
bane writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:11:50 AM

will the movie SHOOT all the way to number one
bane writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:14:44 AM

@ Ranger

is that a problem ?

yes it is a problem when people get killed
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:11:10 PM

Aw man
I fell asleep

Someone snuck in and shotup all the posts
DeVries writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 8:40:16 PM

f*cking pussies, fight like a man instead being the worst kind of dipsh*t ever.
Venom1970 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 9:54:36 PM

Someone needs to tell this sc*mbag to buy some clearasil.
Daigoro writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:27:55 PM

Ahhhhhhhh American's! such a happy bunch! O.o
Donyae 420 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:32:07 PM

Kill that motherf*cker,I'm just sayn...
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:28:07 PM

Why didn't this ugly f*ck just plot to kill himself?
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:53:23 PM

High School
sedibus writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:59:53 PM

this fella! could make a sculpture and destroy and kill it of course, or write a story about killing people, that's one of the main purposes of art.


Deaft0ne writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 1:27:17 AM

His last name is Lammers which is basically Lamer.
Argo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 3:15:36 AM

Now that woman deserves mother of the year. Saved a lot of lives.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 3:31:11 AM

@bane - it happens every day. sh*t happens.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:06:59 AM

sh*t happens twice a day
Three+four times on the weekend
bane writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:34:10 AM

@ Ranger

it happens every day

my fave movie of the year so far
is MARGIN CALL

what is yours ? ?
bane writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:35:12 AM



might be safer
to watch it online

http://www.sockshare.ws/file/Xf0WS5DvalNmymGk#
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 10:17:41 AM

@bane --- I'd have to think about that (my fav. movie this year).
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:52:47 PM

"What the f*ck is wrong with these people?"



They're American.

No further explanation needed.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 2:02:37 AM

I swore I commented on this..

I forgot the comment now :(
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 4:30:31 AM

I have memory problems as well.



I think.
DexterMorgan writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 2:31:01 PM

that's f*cked,i hate twilight as much as you guys but that's still f*cked
ShawnRichards writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 6:58:24 AM

I swear they are staging these things in order to get agreement to overcharging in criminal cases an accepted thing.

First degree assault? Not by any statute I have ever read. The same as they call harassment terrorism (depending on the victim) and simple assaults attempted murder.

At this rate they will get everyone in agreement to suspend all sense (because of cases like this)and have 15 year old kids doing 10 years for rape if they grab another 15 year olds butt in class.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved