WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Man Arrested for Planning to Kill "Twilight" Movie-Goers

Posted: November 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Man Arrested for Planning to Kill "Twilight" Movie-GoersSubmit Comment
Police in Bolivar, Missouri say that 20-year-old Blaec Lammers was planning to open fire on an audience at a screening of "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2." In addition to buying tickets to a Sunday showing of the film, he also purchased two assault rifles and 400 rounds of ammunition.

His original plan was to go to a local theater and shoot as many people as possible. He also considered going to Walmart and opening fire there. That way, if he ran out of ammunition, he would be able to get more.

But before he could act out his plan, his mother called the police. He was immediately arrested and charged with first-degree assault, making a terrorist threat, and armed criminal action. He's being held on $500,000 bail.

Lammers said that he has "homicidal thoughts" and has a lot in common with the people involved in the Colorado massacre, which resulted in twelve people being killed during a screening of "The Dark Knight Rises."

Meanwhile, James Holmes, the man responsible for the Colorado shooting, missed a court appearance after attempting to commit suicide.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:13:08 AM

Momma said knock you out
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:25:22 AM

Too bad it wasnt in L.A.
they wouldve shot his ass dead
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:27:12 AM

Mommas dont let ya'babies grow up with a name like Blaec
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 6:29:00 AM

If i was an arresting officer
I would have gone back to the theatre to collect on all my congratulatory blowjobs
Rambo writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:06:24 AM

Meanwhile, James Holmes, the man responsible for the Colorado shooting, missed a court appearance after attempting to commit suicide.

put these 2 in a cell together...they can f*ck each other in the ass all day
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:20:46 AM

I was gonna post as joke that this was gonna happen but deleted it at last look
velocityknown writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 9:19:08 AM

What the f*ck is wrong with these people?

I know there's a joke everyone wants to make right now. So I think someone should just go ahead and say it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:01:22 AM

The insanity known as society is getting back what it made, psycho insane people.
sedibus writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:03:07 AM

I don't know, man, why bother in killing people, eventually we are all going to die December 21, 2012 this the year of the lord.

He. -_-
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:09:24 AM

'Lammers was planning to open fire on an audience at a screening of "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2." --- is that a problem?

'He also considered going to Walmart and opening fire there. That way, if he ran out of ammunition, he would be ble to get more.' --- great thinking Jeopardy Finalist. I'm sure SWAT would let you re-load all day long.
bane writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:11:50 AM

will the movie SHOOT all the way to number one
bane writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:14:44 AM

@ Ranger

is that a problem ?

yes it is a problem when people get killed
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 7:11:10 PM

Aw man
I fell asleep

Someone snuck in and shotup all the posts
DeVries writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 8:40:16 PM

f*cking pussies, fight like a man instead being the worst kind of dipsh*t ever.
Venom1970 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 9:54:36 PM

Someone needs to tell this sc*mbag to buy some clearasil.
Daigoro writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:27:55 PM

Ahhhhhhhh American's! such a happy bunch! O.o
Donyae 420 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 10:32:07 PM

Kill that motherf*cker,I'm just sayn...
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:28:07 PM

Why didn't this ugly f*ck just plot to kill himself?
pornfly writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:53:23 PM

High School
sedibus writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 11:59:53 PM

this fella! could make a sculpture and destroy and kill it of course, or write a story about killing people, that's one of the main purposes of art.


Deaft0ne writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 1:27:17 AM

His last name is Lammers which is basically Lamer.
Argo writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 3:15:36 AM

Now that woman deserves mother of the year. Saved a lot of lives.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 3:31:11 AM

@bane - it happens every day. sh*t happens.
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:06:59 AM

sh*t happens twice a day
Three+four times on the weekend
bane writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:34:10 AM

@ Ranger

it happens every day

my fave movie of the year so far
is MARGIN CALL

what is yours ? ?
bane writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:35:12 AM



might be safer
to watch it online

http://www.sockshare.ws/file/Xf0WS5DvalNmymGk#
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 10:17:41 AM

@bane --- I'd have to think about that (my fav. movie this year).
minkowski writes:
on November 18th, 2012 at 4:52:47 PM

"What the f*ck is wrong with these people?"



They're American.

No further explanation needed.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 2:02:37 AM

I swore I commented on this..

I forgot the comment now :(
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 4:30:31 AM

I have memory problems as well.



I think.
DexterMorgan writes:
on November 19th, 2012 at 2:31:01 PM

that's f*cked,i hate twilight as much as you guys but that's still f*cked
ShawnRichards writes:
on November 21st, 2012 at 6:58:24 AM

I swear they are staging these things in order to get agreement to overcharging in criminal cases an accepted thing.

First degree assault? Not by any statute I have ever read. The same as they call harassment terrorism (depending on the victim) and simple assaults attempted murder.

At this rate they will get everyone in agreement to suspend all sense (because of cases like this)and have 15 year old kids doing 10 years for rape if they grab another 15 year olds butt in class.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved