WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lucille Bliss, Voice of Smurfette, Dead at 96

Posted: November 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lucille Bliss, Voice of Smurfette, Dead at 96Submit Comment
Lucille Bliss, who is best known for voicing Smurfette in the 1980s animated series "The Smurfs," has died of natural causes at an assisted living center in California. She was 96.

Bliss' career spanned over 60 years, starring in 1950 with a voice role in Disney's "Cinderella" as the step-sister Anastasia. She then got hired for the title role in "Crusader Rabbit," which was the first animated TV series. It was created by Jay Ward ("Rocky and Bullwinkle," "Duddley Do-Right").

The actress later voiced Elroy in the 1960s TV series "The Jetsons." She reportedly lost that job when she refused to work under a different name to cover up the fact that she was a woman voicing a little boy. Bliss also voiced characters on "The Flintstones," the animated "Star Wars" spin-offs, "Robots" and the TV series "Avatar: The Last Airbender."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 6:08:09 AM

Really WP ....


Where was Richard Lynch or Lance LeGault RIP story, Right pornfly
pornfly writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 6:41:24 AM

I dont know who any of those people are TRAILER
And thanks to this site,I never will
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 6:48:48 AM

lol
pornfly writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 6:59:06 AM

The new voice of smurfette can move into the mushroom house in my pants
pornfly writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 7:06:23 AM

Impressive resume though
She also had the balls to tell those suits to smurf themselves back when the industry was more male dominant

R.I.P.

I hope i go before i get too old and start pissin myself
Blacked out pissin is embarrassing enough
cress writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 7:42:39 AM

You mean to tell me, when I was a kid in the 80s, I was getting a pre-chub to the voice of a 66 year old lady?
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 7:53:39 AM

Terrible terrible news !! Very sad
Rambo writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 8:03:44 AM

best thing that ever came out from the smurfs:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s-rGGmXpLjw
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 8:05:36 AM

porn -

Damn right there, Katy can take my firework in her Smurf face anytime.


Cress - LOL !!
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 8:08:25 AM

Rambo - lol

I'd like the "Last Exit in Smurfette" version better.
pornfly writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 8:21:49 AM

Is Donnie Darko 2 worth a watch?
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 8:26:47 AM

Donnie Darko 2 !!

I bet a Donnie Wahlberg concert is more watchable.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 9:50:48 AM

Smurfs, huh?

Anybody remember the 80s videogame on Colecovision?

http://m.youtube.com/results?q=smurf%20video%20game

Yup, I'm that old...
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 10:26:10 AM

C'mon WP, post the deceased's picture I can jack-it to!
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 10:28:16 AM

@Cell - I had a Telestar in the 70's.

And yeah... I'm that old.

Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 10:29:31 AM

Mmmm...

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0088520/

You just know that mouth has swallowed its fair share.
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 10:31:52 AM

You know how I know she did anal?

Because at her age... resistance is futile.

Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 10:33:16 AM

In that Smurf pic, that's one of those finger strap-on, clit stimulating caterpillars.

Hawtness!
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 11:20:31 AM

I know you may think I'm disrespecting the aged and fallen.

But put her on a heating blanket for a couple of hours and I'll show you some disrespect.
hellsingfan writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 12:20:39 PM

wow someones died and you disrespectful idiots are making sex jokes really very mature
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 1:03:22 PM

@96 it was about time she died really !
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 1:04:47 PM

Ranger - lol
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 1:11:44 PM

@hells - if you'd prefer to post some nudie pics of your mother the whore (dead or alive, makes no diff) I could jack it to... I'm in.
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 1:12:25 PM

'... really very mature' WTF is that?!
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 1:20:05 PM

Oh nude pics of hellsingfan mom ....

.. Any chance of a bent over shot, I Love that is it her crack or skin crease pose, Hmmmmmmmmm
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 1:24:06 PM

If it's a dead pic, Hope she has rosie red cheeks





....... Not her face ones
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 1:25:34 PM

Nice of hellsingfing to pipe up about what's being said on here, Yet he pays no respect himself.
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:19:13 PM

Good god, the voice of Smurfette died. Big deal. Jesus f*cking Christ.

You know what else died today? Hostess. And that's a hell of a lot more important than some lady four years shy of a century passing on, some lady whose crowning achievement was playing the blue bitch all the other Smurfs took turns banging while the gay one watched.


Just let me know when Susan Blu croaks.




Oh. And her last name. Bet that was a recurring topical joke every time a lead animator threw one in her. "You were Bliss". Har dee har har.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved