WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Doesn't Like Last Two "Terminator" Films, Says T-800 Would Beat Alien Queen and Na'vi in Battle
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"
Apr 13th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six" Spin-Off?
Apr 12th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Apr 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Trek 2" Trailer to Appear with Non-IMAX Showings of "The Hobbit"

Posted: November 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Trek 2" Trailer to Appear with Non-IMAX Showings of "The Hobbit"Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures recently announced that the first nine minutes from JJ Abrams' upcoming "Star Trek" sequel, called "Star Trek Into Darkness," will be shown in front of 3D IMAX showing of Warner Bros' "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" on December 14th.

This is basically the same strategy Warner Bros used to promote "The Dark Knight Rises." The studio unveiled the first six minutes in front of IMAX showings of Paramount's "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," while showing a new trailer in front of all other screenings.

Now comes word that the official trailer (not a teaser) for "Star Trek 2" will appear in front of non-IMAX showings of "The Hobbit." The trailer will then be released online the following week.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 6:56:01 AM

I think I'll download it from youtube.
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 8:22:32 AM

Hobbit and Star Trek fans all in one place, Not somewhere to go and pick up women then folks.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 8:59:36 AM

guess I won't be seeing it then. f*ck the Hobbit.
McQueen writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 9:18:33 AM

Speaking of The Dark Knight Rises, I saw it yesterday and man, that was the most boring Batman I have ever seen. I couldn't wait for it to end. Stupid and depressing plot, Batman screen presence was very limited and to make things worse I felt that the editing was botched, almost amateurish. Bottom line, the most disapointing film from the franchise. Thank God I didn't have to pay for this crap.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 10:58:13 AM

Yup Bullit I had trouble staying awake during that borefest.

How soon before trailer is leaked online?
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 1:59:45 PM

"Hobbit and Star Trek fans all in one place, Not somewhere to go and pick up women then folks."



No, but a damned excellent place to drop some daisy cutters.
jdl107 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:55:26 PM

So, I get a Star Trek 2 trailer right before I watch The Hobbit? Hoh.

If I was dumb and naive anough to believe in that Mayan bullsh*t then I'd say that would be a swell way to end the sh*t.

But, then... I'd miss out on the actual ST movie.
jdl107 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:59:02 PM

Anyway, that is f*cking tits, man.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved