WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Trek 2" Trailer to Appear with Non-IMAX Showings of "The Hobbit"

Posted: November 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Trek 2" Trailer to Appear with Non-IMAX Showings of "The Hobbit"Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures recently announced that the first nine minutes from JJ Abrams' upcoming "Star Trek" sequel, called "Star Trek Into Darkness," will be shown in front of 3D IMAX showing of Warner Bros' "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" on December 14th.

This is basically the same strategy Warner Bros used to promote "The Dark Knight Rises." The studio unveiled the first six minutes in front of IMAX showings of Paramount's "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," while showing a new trailer in front of all other screenings.

Now comes word that the official trailer (not a teaser) for "Star Trek 2" will appear in front of non-IMAX showings of "The Hobbit." The trailer will then be released online the following week.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 6:56:01 AM

I think I'll download it from youtube.
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 8:22:32 AM

Hobbit and Star Trek fans all in one place, Not somewhere to go and pick up women then folks.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 8:59:36 AM

guess I won't be seeing it then. f*ck the Hobbit.
McQueen writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 9:18:33 AM

Speaking of The Dark Knight Rises, I saw it yesterday and man, that was the most boring Batman I have ever seen. I couldn't wait for it to end. Stupid and depressing plot, Batman screen presence was very limited and to make things worse I felt that the editing was botched, almost amateurish. Bottom line, the most disapointing film from the franchise. Thank God I didn't have to pay for this crap.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 10:58:13 AM

Yup Bullit I had trouble staying awake during that borefest.

How soon before trailer is leaked online?
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 1:59:45 PM

"Hobbit and Star Trek fans all in one place, Not somewhere to go and pick up women then folks."



No, but a damned excellent place to drop some daisy cutters.
jdl107 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:55:26 PM

So, I get a Star Trek 2 trailer right before I watch The Hobbit? Hoh.

If I was dumb and naive anough to believe in that Mayan bullsh*t then I'd say that would be a swell way to end the sh*t.

But, then... I'd miss out on the actual ST movie.
jdl107 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:59:02 PM

Anyway, that is f*cking tits, man.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved