WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Good Kill" Film
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Man Up" Comedy
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Footage in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" TV Spot
Mar 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Trek 2" Trailer to Appear with Non-IMAX Showings of "The Hobbit"

Posted: November 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Trek 2" Trailer to Appear with Non-IMAX Showings of "The Hobbit"Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures recently announced that the first nine minutes from JJ Abrams' upcoming "Star Trek" sequel, called "Star Trek Into Darkness," will be shown in front of 3D IMAX showing of Warner Bros' "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" on December 14th.

This is basically the same strategy Warner Bros used to promote "The Dark Knight Rises." The studio unveiled the first six minutes in front of IMAX showings of Paramount's "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," while showing a new trailer in front of all other screenings.

Now comes word that the official trailer (not a teaser) for "Star Trek 2" will appear in front of non-IMAX showings of "The Hobbit." The trailer will then be released online the following week.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 6:56:01 AM

I think I'll download it from youtube.
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 8:22:32 AM

Hobbit and Star Trek fans all in one place, Not somewhere to go and pick up women then folks.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 8:59:36 AM

guess I won't be seeing it then. f*ck the Hobbit.
McQueen writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 9:18:33 AM

Speaking of The Dark Knight Rises, I saw it yesterday and man, that was the most boring Batman I have ever seen. I couldn't wait for it to end. Stupid and depressing plot, Batman screen presence was very limited and to make things worse I felt that the editing was botched, almost amateurish. Bottom line, the most disapointing film from the franchise. Thank God I didn't have to pay for this crap.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 10:58:13 AM

Yup Bullit I had trouble staying awake during that borefest.

How soon before trailer is leaked online?
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 1:59:45 PM

"Hobbit and Star Trek fans all in one place, Not somewhere to go and pick up women then folks."



No, but a damned excellent place to drop some daisy cutters.
jdl107 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:55:26 PM

So, I get a Star Trek 2 trailer right before I watch The Hobbit? Hoh.

If I was dumb and naive anough to believe in that Mayan bullsh*t then I'd say that would be a swell way to end the sh*t.

But, then... I'd miss out on the actual ST movie.
jdl107 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:59:02 PM

Anyway, that is f*cking tits, man.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved