WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
Jul 5th, 2015
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Trek 2" Trailer to Appear with Non-IMAX Showings of "The Hobbit"

Posted: November 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Trek 2" Trailer to Appear with Non-IMAX Showings of "The Hobbit"Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures recently announced that the first nine minutes from JJ Abrams' upcoming "Star Trek" sequel, called "Star Trek Into Darkness," will be shown in front of 3D IMAX showing of Warner Bros' "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" on December 14th.

This is basically the same strategy Warner Bros used to promote "The Dark Knight Rises." The studio unveiled the first six minutes in front of IMAX showings of Paramount's "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," while showing a new trailer in front of all other screenings.

Now comes word that the official trailer (not a teaser) for "Star Trek 2" will appear in front of non-IMAX showings of "The Hobbit." The trailer will then be released online the following week.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 6:56:01 AM

I think I'll download it from youtube.
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 8:22:32 AM

Hobbit and Star Trek fans all in one place, Not somewhere to go and pick up women then folks.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 8:59:36 AM

guess I won't be seeing it then. f*ck the Hobbit.
McQueen writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 9:18:33 AM

Speaking of The Dark Knight Rises, I saw it yesterday and man, that was the most boring Batman I have ever seen. I couldn't wait for it to end. Stupid and depressing plot, Batman screen presence was very limited and to make things worse I felt that the editing was botched, almost amateurish. Bottom line, the most disapointing film from the franchise. Thank God I didn't have to pay for this crap.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 10:58:13 AM

Yup Bullit I had trouble staying awake during that borefest.

How soon before trailer is leaked online?
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 1:59:45 PM

"Hobbit and Star Trek fans all in one place, Not somewhere to go and pick up women then folks."



No, but a damned excellent place to drop some daisy cutters.
jdl107 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:55:26 PM

So, I get a Star Trek 2 trailer right before I watch The Hobbit? Hoh.

If I was dumb and naive anough to believe in that Mayan bullsh*t then I'd say that would be a swell way to end the sh*t.

But, then... I'd miss out on the actual ST movie.
jdl107 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:59:02 PM

Anyway, that is f*cking tits, man.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved