WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Trek 2" Trailer to Appear with Non-IMAX Showings of "The Hobbit"

Posted: November 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Trek 2" Trailer to Appear with Non-IMAX Showings of "The Hobbit"Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures recently announced that the first nine minutes from JJ Abrams' upcoming "Star Trek" sequel, called "Star Trek Into Darkness," will be shown in front of 3D IMAX showing of Warner Bros' "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" on December 14th.

This is basically the same strategy Warner Bros used to promote "The Dark Knight Rises." The studio unveiled the first six minutes in front of IMAX showings of Paramount's "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," while showing a new trailer in front of all other screenings.

Now comes word that the official trailer (not a teaser) for "Star Trek 2" will appear in front of non-IMAX showings of "The Hobbit." The trailer will then be released online the following week.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 6:56:01 AM

I think I'll download it from youtube.
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 8:22:32 AM

Hobbit and Star Trek fans all in one place, Not somewhere to go and pick up women then folks.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 8:59:36 AM

guess I won't be seeing it then. f*ck the Hobbit.
McQueen writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 9:18:33 AM

Speaking of The Dark Knight Rises, I saw it yesterday and man, that was the most boring Batman I have ever seen. I couldn't wait for it to end. Stupid and depressing plot, Batman screen presence was very limited and to make things worse I felt that the editing was botched, almost amateurish. Bottom line, the most disapointing film from the franchise. Thank God I didn't have to pay for this crap.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 10:58:13 AM

Yup Bullit I had trouble staying awake during that borefest.

How soon before trailer is leaked online?
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 1:59:45 PM

"Hobbit and Star Trek fans all in one place, Not somewhere to go and pick up women then folks."



No, but a damned excellent place to drop some daisy cutters.
jdl107 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:55:26 PM

So, I get a Star Trek 2 trailer right before I watch The Hobbit? Hoh.

If I was dumb and naive anough to believe in that Mayan bullsh*t then I'd say that would be a swell way to end the sh*t.

But, then... I'd miss out on the actual ST movie.
jdl107 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:59:02 PM

Anyway, that is f*cking tits, man.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved