WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney to Make Three "Star Wars" Films Each Year?

Posted: November 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney to Make Three "Star Wars" Films Each Year?Submit Comment
GeekTyrant got its hands on the next issue of Entertainment Weekly, which has an interview with Lucasfilm head Kathleen Kennedy. In the interview, she revealed that the plan for "Star Wars" is much more aggressive than previously thought.

When Disney first acquired the franchise, the goal was to release "Star Wars: Episode 7" during the Summer of 2015 and then have the next two films ready by 2017 and 2019. But according to Kennedy, the studio will actually release "two or three films a year."

The idea is to take "Star Wars" and build a Marvel-style movie universe that will focus on different characters that will eventually be brought together for an "Avengers"-style" film. Those are the films that will be released every two years.

Source: GeekTyrant


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 9:19:35 PM

from bad to worse.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 9:22:02 PM

This could either be awesome or 'Screw me' territory. I don't know yet.
pornfly writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 9:22:07 PM

I feel smothered already

mmmmm Thanksgiving
Phoenix Fire writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 9:28:20 PM

I don't beleive it. I think this is a lie. Is it April fools?
Fightclub1 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 9:35:10 PM

No just no no no
Electro Rock writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 9:43:40 PM

They better start making their own Star Wars parodies. I could really dig a Star Wars sit com style show with a laugh track. Not kidding. Being totally serious.
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 10:02:37 PM

Jesus christ! the f*ck are they thinking?
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 10:24:59 PM

Trying to get their moneys worth by bleeding Star Wars dry...classy, f*ckos
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 10:30:15 PM

And any Kennedy that thinks bankrupt America has the funds to choose to see only these movies deserves to be shot in the head.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 10:33:32 PM

This has f*cked written all over it!!
billofill writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 10:35:41 PM

A Sequel Trilogy and side movies? Meh im focusing on this horse sh*t one movie at a time. But a Boba Fett movie has pontial. Hell they could even make movies based on some of the more popular books some how some way.
boogiel writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 11:03:14 PM

Way to go, Disney. Kudos for oversaturate the market.
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 11:12:38 PM

I want to see a Abbott and Costello-esque slapstick JarJar Binks Movie.
WV-Films writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 11:22:15 PM

My toilet is currently full of puke.
jdl107 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 11:50:29 PM

They have so much material, so much things they could do with all these films. These f*cking purist just whine... "cause, well, they're purists.

I see potential though, and those f*cking dorks at ComicBookMovie.com had some okay-ish ideas that could be modified.

They could do the storyline where Jason Solo, Han and Leia's son, turns to the darkside. But then again it'd turn out a definite Anakin storyline clone. Although that wasn't a bad story, it was nice and f*cked up. That's what I want.

I want some gritty dirty fights, ones that would make Anakin's and Obi's nothing. I want some fights with the sith to be even downright scary because of their evil nature. But... I have to keep remembering... "f*cking disney, f*cking disney..."
jdl107 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 11:51:16 PM

So I pretty much just contradicted myself, didn't I? There goes all those possibilities.

Ah. f*ck.
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 11:59:45 PM

I want Luke and Han to tag-team Leia.

But I doubt I'll get to see that (unless there's a XXX parody out there).

F*ck you Disney!
jdl107 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 12:09:14 AM

Ranger, godammit. You antiquated f*ck, this is 2012!

It's pretty much gonna be two chubby dudes f*cking (Or trying to f*ck) a goddamn member of the Hutt family.

I didn't need that image THANK YOU. :)
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 1:46:12 AM

lol.
sedibus writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 1:53:37 AM

I guess they should adapt the books after episode six, into 3D animated films, with a quality close or superior to that of the video games, specially those from the old republic stuff.

If they adapt the posthumous books and do it that way, they probably will hit the nail very fine, I might say.
Kurskij writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:09:34 AM

- Barf!

- Not in here, mister!

- No-no, that's my name.
pornfly writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:53:10 AM

^
Yoo guise aRe fAHnee
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OPcod8IS214&feature=youtube_gdata_player
TheAmazingSausage writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:57:03 AM

To be honest I couldn't give two f*cks what they do with this cheesy garbage. Lost interest when I was about seven.make as many as you want Disney you f*cking whores as I won't be watching the f*ckers
Dreamcast writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 3:40:24 AM

So...Lucas was actually semi-restrained when it came to pimping and whoring out the Star Wars franchise?
sc_kg writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 3:57:36 AM

It's a shame that avengers sucked.
Rambo writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 4:17:37 AM

^this
Evil_Disco writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 5:04:09 AM

What.
The.
f*ck.
wavydavy123 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 5:06:54 AM

We do this right we get 3 films worth a billion each ...what they want is like 15 movies getting like 200 mill each. Fair enough. Just don't mess sh*t up like you did with john Carter.
pH0u57 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 6:07:26 AM

WHAT. THE. f*ck.
R3tr0burn3r writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 7:55:02 AM

Basically what we are going to get are 3 origin stories followed by the actual movie.
Nothing about this sounds or feels like Star Wars.

I'm sick and tired of Origin films
SACdaddy writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 7:56:10 AM

If they're gonna do this, do it right. Just make a tv series like Game of Thrones and end each year with a feature film. That way you have the proper time to develop the story and characters before you throw them on the big screen, and you can build a more informed audience. Marvel based their series around classic characters that most of the general public already knew a little (or a lot) about. They didn't need much to build on outside of the films, 30 years of comics and cartoons had already taken care of that. Star Wars, on the other hand, has tons of material outside the films that most people have never read or even heard of. You'd need to properly establish these less known stories so the general audience could have some attachment to them before you drop tons of money into a film series. A tv series could help build that for the audience so they knew what they were getting into when the films came out. It would be smarter financially and artistically, and it would respect the material and the audience better.

Not to sound arrogant, but what I just said makes a lot more sense than anything I've heard coming out of Disney sense Lucas broke the news. Its not f*cking brain surgery Disney.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 8:58:12 AM

"since" edit button please
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:22:06 PM

I've seen 'em milk the cow quite often, but this is the first time the cow has had to give milk while taking a d*ck in the ass and mouth.

Is Kathleen Kennedy a Muslim?
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 6:05:51 PM

please god let this be fake... that idea sounds awful
cress writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 12:27:09 PM

This article is so far off the mark. Kennedy has said Lucasfilm will produce two or three films a year, NOT two or three Star Wars films a year. I just read the goddamn EW article. Get your sh*t straight GeekTyrant, you c*cksuckers.
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 4:22:59 PM

Q: How do you know WorstPreviews is lying?

A: The website is up and running.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved