WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New Trailer for Christian Bale's "Exodus: Gods and Kings," Directed by Ridley Scott
Oct 2nd, 2014
Final Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3" Arrives Online
Oct 1st, 2014
"Tetris" Video Game to Become a Live-Action Sci-Fi Movie
Oct 1st, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "Home Sweet Hell," with Katherine Heigl and Patrick Wilson
Oct 1st, 2014
"Zombieland" Sequel is Moving Forward, Writer and Director Hired
Oct 1st, 2014
New Trailer for "Horrible Bosses 2"
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer For Russell Crowe's "The Water Diviner," Directed by Crowe
Oct 1st, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney to Make Three "Star Wars" Films Each Year?

Posted: November 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney to Make Three "Star Wars" Films Each Year?Submit Comment
GeekTyrant got its hands on the next issue of Entertainment Weekly, which has an interview with Lucasfilm head Kathleen Kennedy. In the interview, she revealed that the plan for "Star Wars" is much more aggressive than previously thought.

When Disney first acquired the franchise, the goal was to release "Star Wars: Episode 7" during the Summer of 2015 and then have the next two films ready by 2017 and 2019. But according to Kennedy, the studio will actually release "two or three films a year."

The idea is to take "Star Wars" and build a Marvel-style movie universe that will focus on different characters that will eventually be brought together for an "Avengers"-style" film. Those are the films that will be released every two years.

Source: GeekTyrant


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 9:19:35 PM

from bad to worse.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 9:22:02 PM

This could either be awesome or 'Screw me' territory. I don't know yet.
pornfly writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 9:22:07 PM

I feel smothered already

mmmmm Thanksgiving
Phoenix Fire writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 9:28:20 PM

I don't beleive it. I think this is a lie. Is it April fools?
Fightclub1 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 9:35:10 PM

No just no no no
Electro Rock writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 9:43:40 PM

They better start making their own Star Wars parodies. I could really dig a Star Wars sit com style show with a laugh track. Not kidding. Being totally serious.
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 10:02:37 PM

Jesus christ! the f*ck are they thinking?
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 10:24:59 PM

Trying to get their moneys worth by bleeding Star Wars dry...classy, f*ckos
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 10:30:15 PM

And any Kennedy that thinks bankrupt America has the funds to choose to see only these movies deserves to be shot in the head.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 10:33:32 PM

This has f*cked written all over it!!
billofill writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 10:35:41 PM

A Sequel Trilogy and side movies? Meh im focusing on this horse sh*t one movie at a time. But a Boba Fett movie has pontial. Hell they could even make movies based on some of the more popular books some how some way.
boogiel writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 11:03:14 PM

Way to go, Disney. Kudos for oversaturate the market.
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 11:12:38 PM

I want to see a Abbott and Costello-esque slapstick JarJar Binks Movie.
WV-Films writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 11:22:15 PM

My toilet is currently full of puke.
jdl107 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 11:50:29 PM

They have so much material, so much things they could do with all these films. These f*cking purist just whine... "cause, well, they're purists.

I see potential though, and those f*cking dorks at ComicBookMovie.com had some okay-ish ideas that could be modified.

They could do the storyline where Jason Solo, Han and Leia's son, turns to the darkside. But then again it'd turn out a definite Anakin storyline clone. Although that wasn't a bad story, it was nice and f*cked up. That's what I want.

I want some gritty dirty fights, ones that would make Anakin's and Obi's nothing. I want some fights with the sith to be even downright scary because of their evil nature. But... I have to keep remembering... "f*cking disney, f*cking disney..."
jdl107 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 11:51:16 PM

So I pretty much just contradicted myself, didn't I? There goes all those possibilities.

Ah. f*ck.
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 11:59:45 PM

I want Luke and Han to tag-team Leia.

But I doubt I'll get to see that (unless there's a XXX parody out there).

F*ck you Disney!
jdl107 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 12:09:14 AM

Ranger, godammit. You antiquated f*ck, this is 2012!

It's pretty much gonna be two chubby dudes f*cking (Or trying to f*ck) a goddamn member of the Hutt family.

I didn't need that image THANK YOU. :)
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 1:46:12 AM

lol.
sedibus writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 1:53:37 AM

I guess they should adapt the books after episode six, into 3D animated films, with a quality close or superior to that of the video games, specially those from the old republic stuff.

If they adapt the posthumous books and do it that way, they probably will hit the nail very fine, I might say.
Kurskij writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:09:34 AM

- Barf!

- Not in here, mister!

- No-no, that's my name.
pornfly writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:53:10 AM

^
Yoo guise aRe fAHnee
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OPcod8IS214&feature=youtube_gdata_player
TheAmazingSausage writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:57:03 AM

To be honest I couldn't give two f*cks what they do with this cheesy garbage. Lost interest when I was about seven.make as many as you want Disney you f*cking whores as I won't be watching the f*ckers
Dreamcast writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 3:40:24 AM

So...Lucas was actually semi-restrained when it came to pimping and whoring out the Star Wars franchise?
sc_kg writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 3:57:36 AM

It's a shame that avengers sucked.
Rambo writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 4:17:37 AM

^this
Evil_Disco writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 5:04:09 AM

What.
The.
f*ck.
wavydavy123 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 5:06:54 AM

We do this right we get 3 films worth a billion each ...what they want is like 15 movies getting like 200 mill each. Fair enough. Just don't mess sh*t up like you did with john Carter.
pH0u57 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 6:07:26 AM

WHAT. THE. f*ck.
R3tr0burn3r writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 7:55:02 AM

Basically what we are going to get are 3 origin stories followed by the actual movie.
Nothing about this sounds or feels like Star Wars.

I'm sick and tired of Origin films
SACdaddy writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 7:56:10 AM

If they're gonna do this, do it right. Just make a tv series like Game of Thrones and end each year with a feature film. That way you have the proper time to develop the story and characters before you throw them on the big screen, and you can build a more informed audience. Marvel based their series around classic characters that most of the general public already knew a little (or a lot) about. They didn't need much to build on outside of the films, 30 years of comics and cartoons had already taken care of that. Star Wars, on the other hand, has tons of material outside the films that most people have never read or even heard of. You'd need to properly establish these less known stories so the general audience could have some attachment to them before you drop tons of money into a film series. A tv series could help build that for the audience so they knew what they were getting into when the films came out. It would be smarter financially and artistically, and it would respect the material and the audience better.

Not to sound arrogant, but what I just said makes a lot more sense than anything I've heard coming out of Disney sense Lucas broke the news. Its not f*cking brain surgery Disney.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 8:58:12 AM

"since" edit button please
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:22:06 PM

I've seen 'em milk the cow quite often, but this is the first time the cow has had to give milk while taking a d*ck in the ass and mouth.

Is Kathleen Kennedy a Muslim?
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 6:05:51 PM

please god let this be fake... that idea sounds awful
cress writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 12:27:09 PM

This article is so far off the mark. Kennedy has said Lucasfilm will produce two or three films a year, NOT two or three Star Wars films a year. I just read the goddamn EW article. Get your sh*t straight GeekTyrant, you c*cksuckers.
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 4:22:59 PM

Q: How do you know WorstPreviews is lying?

A: The website is up and running.

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved