WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney to Make Three "Star Wars" Films Each Year?

Posted: November 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney to Make Three "Star Wars" Films Each Year?Submit Comment
GeekTyrant got its hands on the next issue of Entertainment Weekly, which has an interview with Lucasfilm head Kathleen Kennedy. In the interview, she revealed that the plan for "Star Wars" is much more aggressive than previously thought.

When Disney first acquired the franchise, the goal was to release "Star Wars: Episode 7" during the Summer of 2015 and then have the next two films ready by 2017 and 2019. But according to Kennedy, the studio will actually release "two or three films a year."

The idea is to take "Star Wars" and build a Marvel-style movie universe that will focus on different characters that will eventually be brought together for an "Avengers"-style" film. Those are the films that will be released every two years.

Source: GeekTyrant


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 9:19:35 PM

from bad to worse.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 9:22:02 PM

This could either be awesome or 'Screw me' territory. I don't know yet.
pornfly writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 9:22:07 PM

I feel smothered already

mmmmm Thanksgiving
Phoenix Fire writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 9:28:20 PM

I don't beleive it. I think this is a lie. Is it April fools?
Fightclub1 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 9:35:10 PM

No just no no no
Electro Rock writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 9:43:40 PM

They better start making their own Star Wars parodies. I could really dig a Star Wars sit com style show with a laugh track. Not kidding. Being totally serious.
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 10:02:37 PM

Jesus christ! the f*ck are they thinking?
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 10:24:59 PM

Trying to get their moneys worth by bleeding Star Wars dry...classy, f*ckos
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 10:30:15 PM

And any Kennedy that thinks bankrupt America has the funds to choose to see only these movies deserves to be shot in the head.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 10:33:32 PM

This has f*cked written all over it!!
billofill writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 10:35:41 PM

A Sequel Trilogy and side movies? Meh im focusing on this horse sh*t one movie at a time. But a Boba Fett movie has pontial. Hell they could even make movies based on some of the more popular books some how some way.
boogiel writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 11:03:14 PM

Way to go, Disney. Kudos for oversaturate the market.
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 11:12:38 PM

I want to see a Abbott and Costello-esque slapstick JarJar Binks Movie.
WV-Films writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 11:22:15 PM

My toilet is currently full of puke.
jdl107 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 11:50:29 PM

They have so much material, so much things they could do with all these films. These f*cking purist just whine... "cause, well, they're purists.

I see potential though, and those f*cking dorks at ComicBookMovie.com had some okay-ish ideas that could be modified.

They could do the storyline where Jason Solo, Han and Leia's son, turns to the darkside. But then again it'd turn out a definite Anakin storyline clone. Although that wasn't a bad story, it was nice and f*cked up. That's what I want.

I want some gritty dirty fights, ones that would make Anakin's and Obi's nothing. I want some fights with the sith to be even downright scary because of their evil nature. But... I have to keep remembering... "f*cking disney, f*cking disney..."
jdl107 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 11:51:16 PM

So I pretty much just contradicted myself, didn't I? There goes all those possibilities.

Ah. f*ck.
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 11:59:45 PM

I want Luke and Han to tag-team Leia.

But I doubt I'll get to see that (unless there's a XXX parody out there).

F*ck you Disney!
jdl107 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 12:09:14 AM

Ranger, godammit. You antiquated f*ck, this is 2012!

It's pretty much gonna be two chubby dudes f*cking (Or trying to f*ck) a goddamn member of the Hutt family.

I didn't need that image THANK YOU. :)
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 1:46:12 AM

lol.
sedibus writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 1:53:37 AM

I guess they should adapt the books after episode six, into 3D animated films, with a quality close or superior to that of the video games, specially those from the old republic stuff.

If they adapt the posthumous books and do it that way, they probably will hit the nail very fine, I might say.
Kurskij writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:09:34 AM

- Barf!

- Not in here, mister!

- No-no, that's my name.
pornfly writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:53:10 AM

^
Yoo guise aRe fAHnee
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OPcod8IS214&feature=youtube_gdata_player
TheAmazingSausage writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:57:03 AM

To be honest I couldn't give two f*cks what they do with this cheesy garbage. Lost interest when I was about seven.make as many as you want Disney you f*cking whores as I won't be watching the f*ckers
Dreamcast writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 3:40:24 AM

So...Lucas was actually semi-restrained when it came to pimping and whoring out the Star Wars franchise?
sc_kg writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 3:57:36 AM

It's a shame that avengers sucked.
Rambo writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 4:17:37 AM

^this
Evil_Disco writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 5:04:09 AM

What.
The.
f*ck.
wavydavy123 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 5:06:54 AM

We do this right we get 3 films worth a billion each ...what they want is like 15 movies getting like 200 mill each. Fair enough. Just don't mess sh*t up like you did with john Carter.
pH0u57 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 6:07:26 AM

WHAT. THE. f*ck.
R3tr0burn3r writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 7:55:02 AM

Basically what we are going to get are 3 origin stories followed by the actual movie.
Nothing about this sounds or feels like Star Wars.

I'm sick and tired of Origin films
SACdaddy writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 7:56:10 AM

If they're gonna do this, do it right. Just make a tv series like Game of Thrones and end each year with a feature film. That way you have the proper time to develop the story and characters before you throw them on the big screen, and you can build a more informed audience. Marvel based their series around classic characters that most of the general public already knew a little (or a lot) about. They didn't need much to build on outside of the films, 30 years of comics and cartoons had already taken care of that. Star Wars, on the other hand, has tons of material outside the films that most people have never read or even heard of. You'd need to properly establish these less known stories so the general audience could have some attachment to them before you drop tons of money into a film series. A tv series could help build that for the audience so they knew what they were getting into when the films came out. It would be smarter financially and artistically, and it would respect the material and the audience better.

Not to sound arrogant, but what I just said makes a lot more sense than anything I've heard coming out of Disney sense Lucas broke the news. Its not f*cking brain surgery Disney.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 8:58:12 AM

"since" edit button please
minkowski writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 2:22:06 PM

I've seen 'em milk the cow quite often, but this is the first time the cow has had to give milk while taking a d*ck in the ass and mouth.

Is Kathleen Kennedy a Muslim?
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 6:05:51 PM

please god let this be fake... that idea sounds awful
cress writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 12:27:09 PM

This article is so far off the mark. Kennedy has said Lucasfilm will produce two or three films a year, NOT two or three Star Wars films a year. I just read the goddamn EW article. Get your sh*t straight GeekTyrant, you c*cksuckers.
minkowski writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 4:22:59 PM

Q: How do you know WorstPreviews is lying?

A: The website is up and running.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved