WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Three Actors in Talks for Harry Osborn Role in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," Start Date Announced

Posted: November 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Three Actors in Talks for Harry Osborn Role in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," Start Date AnnouncedSubmit Comment
There was an early rumor that "The Amazing Spider-Man" sequel will introduce Mary Jane Watson, Harry Osborn and the villainous Electro. Then came word that Shailene Woodley (The Descendants) will play Mary Jane Watson and Jamie Foxx has been cast as Electro.

And now director Marc Webb is searching for an actor to play Harry Osborn, who was played by James Franco in Sam Raimi's original trilogy. It was previously reported that the goal is to find someone large and athletic, but it turns out that Webb is instead looking for someone "dark and edgy."

The three actors who are up for the role are Brady Corbet (Martha Marcy May Marlene, Melancholia), Dane DeHaan (Chronicle, Lawless) and Alden Ehrenreich (Stoker, Beautiful Creatures).

"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" will begin filming in February of 2013 and then hit theaters on May 2nd, 2014.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 7:25:29 AM

I thought James franco has a brother. Why not cast him?
Kurskij writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 7:34:48 AM

^ dis

Dane DeHaan is a good kid - worthy of a decent salary in long-running frachise.

Corbet made some risky choices throughout his career, worked with Haneke and many others, but looks like a frat douche.

Alden Einzweidreisch should stick to twilight fan fiction or the f*ck is it he's doing.
Kurskij writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 7:35:57 AM

I just spent 3 precious minutes writing sh*t neither I nor anyone else cares about...

And to think they could've been spent on stalking.
cress writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 8:00:04 AM

Please fire Marc Webb
pornfly writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 8:01:10 AM

If they include The Sinister Six like previously rumoured,this shouldve been the first movie

Even though Garfield makes me want to ring his lil neck
bandolero999 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 9:15:46 AM

Not even gonna watch this sh*t.
witwicky-potter writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 9:42:54 AM

Dehaan would play Harry well IMO
Matiax writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 11:34:40 AM

I don't think the Jamie Foxx rumor is confirmed.
TemporalFlux writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 12:05:57 PM

What Cress said.

I'd rather have George Lucas direct this.
Stapes writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 12:17:05 PM

Dark and edgy. Right because athletic would go against hipster doctrine.
minkowski writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 12:19:16 PM

Dark and edgy is an obvious commercial hook for the fat goth c*nts and the tampon-ass queers, Stapes.

I know you know that, I was merely illuminating the situation for the less mentally agile reptiles here.
Rambo writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 4:24:19 PM

I didn't enjoy any of the spiderman movies so far...they are all so cartoonish and badly written.
jdl107 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 5:10:09 PM

Dane Dehaan for sure. Chronicle was a sh*t movie, but you can't really deny Dane Dehaan shined in it. Also Lawless wasn't bad, but it also showcased that Dane has some acting range.

I don't know who the other two are, but I saw a picture of Brady Corbet, the motherf*cker looks like a Flash Thompson. He looks like he belongs as a linebacker, sorry Sony, but that's not how or who Harry Osborn is.

And Alden Ehrenreich looks creepily alot like Dane Dehann. Almost looks like his doppleganger. Black hair to his blonde hair. Whooo.... creeps me out. But I haven't seen any movie with him or Brady so I can't really comment.
jdl107 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 5:12:07 PM

*Dehaan
jdl107 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 5:14:47 PM

Poor Dane, besides Lawless I can totally see him being typecasted for superhero movies. He probably would have been a good Peter too.

Andrew Garfield is a really good actor IMO, but he was just too likable and cutesy cutesy in that emo ass way to play the outsider nerd that Peter is.
jdl107 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 5:21:10 PM

@boogiel: I've been on many websites where users have suggested the same thing, if you don't mind I'll offer up my opinion on yours.

While I've mildly enjoyed the films Dave Franco has been, he's just not that good. IMO he has an annoying voice, and he's just too much of a "cool" guy for this role.

Plus it would be kind of... I guess I'll say lazy (But I mean no offense, sir) to cast the former Harry Osborn's brother in the same role.

Again just my opinion mate.
jdl107 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 5:34:49 PM

While I've mildly enjoyed the films Dave Franco has been *IN
TheAmazingSausage writes:
on November 16th, 2012 at 3:09:18 AM

Why bother with a sequel to this sh*te. The amazing spider-man was just awful crappy villains, Garfield is a little c*nt who just doesn't seem right for the role, sh*te effects it just seemed like a cash in. Spider-man 2 makes this movie look like a f*cking joke

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved