WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Nine Minutes of "Star Trek 2" Coming to Theaters Next Month

Posted: November 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Nine Minutes of "Star Trek 2" Coming to Theaters Next MonthSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has announced that it will release the first nine minutes from JJ Abrams' "Star Trek" sequel, called "Star Trek Into Darkness," in approximately 500 3D IMAX theaters on December 14th, months before its May 17th, 2013 release date.

The preview will be available with showings of "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" and will act as an extended trailer for "Star Trek 2." This will be the first time exclusive footage will be played in IMAX 3D theaters.

Abrams shot only several scenes with IMAX cameras, not the entire movie. This means that when the movie reaches those scenes, the projection will expand to fill the entire screen.

Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 8:18:57 PM

Is the movie itself called "Star Trek Into Darkness", or is that just the title they're giving the trailer?

Because if that's the title for the latter, then wow, that really doesn't sound enticing to non-Star Trek fans.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 8:24:17 PM

I guess the Hobbit alone isn't long enough
minkowski writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 8:25:38 PM

I cannot think of one movie, and correct me if I am wrong, preceded by several minutes of 'free' footage, that went on to do well in theaters.

Two come to mind immediately: John Carter and The Amazing Spiderman, neither entirely awful films, neither entirely successful, at least critically, and the case of John Carter, one was a total, but undeservedly, box-office bunker buster.


"Abrams shot only several scenes with IMAX cameras, not the entire movie. This means that when the movie reaches those scenes, the projection will expand to fill the entire screen."

That's just f*cking stupid and gimmicky, but what else can you expect from the hack who brought us 'Lens Flare: The Movie'?

KillerCOck writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 8:39:32 PM

Was TDK not successful?
KillerCOck writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 8:40:01 PM

how about I am Legend?
KillerCOck writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 8:40:18 PM

Mission Impossible 4?
KillerCOck writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 8:41:25 PM

thats all i got
KillerCOck writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 8:41:59 PM

No Wait! Twilight! hahahaha! ok now i'm done
KillerCOck writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 8:49:51 PM

What was good about John Carter aside from Lily Collins body?
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 8:55:38 PM

@Minkowski: I can only think of TDK and TDKR, and one of the Transformers films, if I remember correctly.

Also, I kind of enjoyed Super 8, mostly because a good chunk of the movie was a total surprise, based on what I had seen in the trailers. Other than that, JJ Abrams is incredibly overhyped.
minkowski writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 8:57:00 PM

Oh yes. I forgot TDK. And TDKR too. How long were those intros? Can't recall.

And I am Legend f*cking sucked.

Regardless, you got me. There goes my wishful thinking this Star Trek reboot will get canceled like Q demanded of Picard in the last TNG episode.

Let me see if I can find the requisite quote....ah, yes:

"Time may be eternal, Captain, but our patience is not. It's time to put an end to your trek through the stars, make room for other more worthy species."
KillerCOck writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 9:06:57 PM

Yes I am Legend sucked but I'm positive it was successful in the B.O.
pornfly writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 9:11:03 PM

I dont give a hoot
So i cant wait
minkowski writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 9:13:44 PM

Yeah, so was f*cking Twilight. All of them. You going to argue the superiority of those films now because a bunch of d*ck-hungry women and gay guys made successes out of sparkling vampires?
KillerCOck writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 9:16:50 PM

'I cannot think of one movie, and correct me if I am wrong, preceded by several minutes of 'free' footage, that went on to do well in theaters.'

You said this bro. I was just correcting you like you said to. You didn't ask but you. I'm not syi ordered us to.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 9:17:35 PM

'I cannot think of one movie, and correct me if I am wrong, preceded by several minutes of 'free' footage, that went on to do well in theaters.'

You said this bro. I was just correcting you like you said to. You didn't ask but ordered us to.***
KillerCOck writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 9:18:23 PM

I'm not saying at all these are good to great movies. Just that they were successful in theatres
minkowski writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 9:49:13 PM

^^I know, and I thank you for doing so, although I take deep umbrage with the belief that just because some sh*tty film makes bank at the BO, it's "good".

We need to figure out what that word really means and agree on a definition, because mo' money isn't working for me.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 10:18:50 PM

k cool but i'm saying you didn't ask for good movies, you said successful ones in theaters.

I don't really wanna have that argument with you doh about what a good movie is. I mean you Enjoyed John Carter. But do you think it was good? cuz I think it was good up until John went to mars. after that it was utter sh*t. However if you asked me which I'd rather watch: John Carter or TDKR, I'd pick John Carter in a heart beat. And that's coming from a fan of both Nolan and Batman.

I mean I can enjoy a movie and acknowledge if it's sh*t. Ex: The Pest. I love this movie, one of my favorites of all time but I know its a poor film. I enjoy it everytime I see it doh.

I've been here long enough now to Know that you can argue like a muthaf*cka about what makes a film 'good' or about anything for that matter and so could I but I just don't want to.
I'm too silly and care free for dat sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 10:28:15 PM

^^It's all good. And yeah, I thought JC was pretty decent. Perhaps not as epic as other films, but definitely better to watch than Avatar, and I like the battle scene with the flashbacks that explain what happened to his family and why he won't fight. Reminded me of that Mark Millar comic Old Man Logan.

As for whether I thought it was truly a good film, I dunno. Some of that acting isn't great, mostly with Kitsch, but he does better in JC than he did in Battlesh*t. Lynn Collins was pretty fun to watch and did a decent job. The CGI was, IMO, as good as what we got with Avatard, and more fun to watch without the sermonizing.

Is JC as good as an Anderson film, like Magnolia? No, but it's damned no where near as bad as the last two Pirate movies, nor nearly as bad as the last two Transformers, or even Avatar, which I already mentioned.

And yet it totally bombed.

If you haven't seen it, it's as much a worth a watch as much of what's out there. Hell, if you can enjoy the Avengers, I think you can enjoy JC. Just lower your expectations. Expect the worst. Funny how that works out.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 11:02:21 PM

I'll wait till those 9 minutes get's leaked online.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 11:06:23 PM

hahaha! you see we're different in so many ways. I'd rather watch Avatar than JC not only cuz I think its the better film but cuz Stephen Lang alone makes the entire movie worth watching over again, not to leave out my f*cking infatuation with Michelle Rodriguez. I thought JC was more corny in a cringe worthy way as opposed to fun.

Never saw Battleship and don't plan to on the sole reason that its a Peter Berg film.

I think Transformers 2 is the only one that was awful and JC make the other 2 look like cinematic masterpieces. However, to be fair I was never a fan of Transformers growing up so I have absolutely no idea how in anyway Bay messed up the characters or disgraced the material. I've been a fan of Shia since Even Stevens hahaha it is fun to talk trash about him doh. I think he was great in Lawless. And in All honesty I love the soundtracks of Bay movies and I find something Entertaining about all of them. I think he's a great Film Maker who doesn't work with the greatest material. Much like how great Actors act in crap Films. ex: De Niro and Pacino.
He takes nothing too seriously. Very Verhoeven like.

I wouldn't agree with your statement about how If you can enjoy Avengers, you can enjoy JC. At the heart of it, when its all set and done, JC is a love story equally as ridiculous as Twilight IMO. Avengers is a full out comic book blockbuster.

None of these are an Anderson film, Agreed and OLD MAN LOGAN is the f*cking sh*t!!! haha!

birnam writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 1:38:06 AM

This whole previewing movies thing is getting longer and longer. 10 more years and you'll get to see the first half of the movie.
Rambo writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 2:12:23 AM

I'll wait for May,thank you very much.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved