WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for James Franco's "Wizard of Oz" Prequel

Posted: November 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for James FrancoSubmit Comment
Disney has now unveiled a brand new trailer for the upcoming "Wizard of Oz" prequel, which is called "Oz The Great and Powerful" and stars James Franco, Mila Kunis, Rachel Weisz, Michelle Williams, Zach Braff and Abigail Spencer. Check it out below.

Plot: When Oscar Diggs (Franco) is hurled away from dusty Kansas to the vibrant Land of Oz, where he meets three witches, Theodora (Kunis), Evanora (Weisz) and Glinda (Williams). Reluctantly drawn into the problems facing the Land of Oz and its inhabitants, Oscar must find out who is good and who is evil before it is too late.

The new movie is directed by Sam Raimi (Spider-Man) and is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on March 8th, 2013.

Trailer:


Source: Disney


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 8:06:48 PM

I like how Franco appears in some low brow adult-oriented trash like Spring Breakers, and then tries to think I can take him seriously in a film spun off from one of the most family-oriented films ever made.

Reminds me of Jason Biggs talking like Ranger, via Facebook and Twitter, about Romney and Ryan's wife/wives, whatever, and then voice-acting in a kid's cartoon, i.e., Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.

Get f*cked Franco. Sick of ya'.

(and a Disney movie to boot)
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 8:30:34 PM

I just see Franco's performance in Pineapple Express, and I can't take him seriously in this trailer.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 8:35:30 PM

Raimi was Made for Disney movies. This will campy to the IMAX.
GreenLensman writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 8:47:36 PM

well, it's not like i expected this movie to be good, i would much prefer a willy wanka sequel where willy travels to loompa land, and helps them fight the horn swagglers and vernicious kinids lol, it could be dark and ominous, but just wishful thinking, and gene wilder would have to be wanka, so its pretty much impossible
pornfly writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 8:50:43 PM

Speakin of which MINK
-6months pregnant woman runs over husband in jeep because he didnt vote and Obama won
-54/64?year old man overdoses with a suicide note that reads Do not revive-f*ck Obama and whos body is discovered by his boyfriend
KillerCOck writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 9:04:17 PM

obviously! Raimi doesn't make good movies
minkowski writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 9:05:49 PM

I like the fact that all 50 states now have well-signed secession petitions before the White House.


"-6months pregnant woman runs over husband in jeep because he didnt vote and Obama won"

Worse. The state was Arizona I believe, and Romney won there, and it was four days after the election.

They say you can't fix stupid. You can do even less with crazy, apparently.





"-54/64?year old man overdoses with a suicide note that reads Do not revive-f*ck Obama and whos body is discovered by his boyfriend"

Yep. The queer in question owned a tanning salon.

Because even gay guys know Obama is baaaaaaad news for small business.
minkowski writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 9:07:17 PM

"obviously! Raimi doesn't make good movies"

Define "good".
KillerCOck writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 9:11:35 PM

not just Entertaining and visually beautiful but good. If Raimi's sh*t is considered good then Micheal Bay's sh*t should be considered as f*cking fantastic.

They're the exact same just with different genre's
KillerCOck writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 9:13:16 PM

oh and the opposite of John Carter
minkowski writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 9:29:05 PM

I greatly enjoyed John Carter, and I'll have it known before this unscrupulous audience that I emphatically think John Carter is woefully and undeservedly maligned.
pornfly writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 9:30:28 PM

Wouldv rather had seen Robert Downey Jr. in this role
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 9:37:13 PM

mink


I see its comedy night; much needed after last week
KillerCOck writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 9:39:25 PM

hahaha!
minkowski writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 10:01:36 PM

What? I'm not joking. John Carter was actually pretty decent.

Look, it has a 6.7 on IMDb.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0401729/

That would seem to say it's not this generations Battlefield Earth, right?

Or have you guys not seen it yet?
KillerCOck writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 10:24:33 PM

Saw it for my Bday in Imax. I gave it a 5 on dat site.
minkowski writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 10:29:52 PM

Five isn't so bad. You'd think the way JC bombed it was this century's Plan 9.

What about Total Recall 2012? Not terrible. Forgettable, totally, but not nearly as terrible as we all thought, right?
KillerCOck writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 10:41:04 PM

I thought it was good for what it was. Nothing special doh. I actually like Colin Farrell doh.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 10:44:55 PM

Porn- Same here, RDJ woulda been awesome.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 10:54:10 PM

Porn- Same here, RDJ would make it so much better.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 11:42:41 PM

theyre trying to make Franco this generation's Johny Depp cause Depp is burnt the f*ck out.

and as soon as I heard this was from disney.I lost interest.Disney is the devil and Illuminati so it can go f*ck itself by trying to buy everything.

John Carter was facking horrendous.I saw Battleship and it wasnt bad.That taylor guy just sucks at acting and looks like a bitch who took too many male hormone pills.Taylor makes Ryan Reynolds look like Daniel Day lewis.and thats pretty f*cking bad.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 11:44:04 PM

and Michael Bay has ten more times more money and fame than Raimi.so that's a horrible comparison.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 12:06:53 AM

No one's talking in terms of money you dumb tranny. And you clearly haven't noticed that Raimi makes less Family friendly movies than Bay.
hahaha! f*ck Bando lay off the Glue.
pornfly writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 12:50:39 AM

Im not giving any unwanted remakes my time

If we all did the same we would prevent more of them

Rambo writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 2:19:50 AM

the cast screams box office flop...A movie like this should have johnny depp then all the chicks go see it...
Kurskij writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 3:03:30 AM

World War OZ.
Dreamcast writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 3:35:22 AM

James Franco. Good actor. Almost always miscast in big budget blockbusters. Why can't they just let him play a sleepy-eyed stoner forever?

Oh, and this whole endeavor is a bad idea for at least seven different reasons. Why, Raimi, why?
bandolero999 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 6:28:37 AM

More like lay off the crack
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 7:58:28 AM

Earlier I put up a topic about a lady who drinks her own piss, I felt this woman and Bullit could have a fruitful relationship as she wouldn't mind his pissy pants.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved