WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Dec 13th, 2014
Sony Asking Sam Raimi and "Captain America 2" Directors For Help With "Spider-Man" Franchise
Dec 13th, 2014
James Gunn Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Will NOT Team Up
Dec 13th, 2014
"Ghostbusters 3" Actresses Shortlist Revealed, Sony Planned to Sue Bill Murray
Dec 13th, 2014
Animated "Super Mario Bros" Movie Coming
Dec 13th, 2014
Simon Pegg is an Assassin in "Kill Me Three Times" Trailer
Dec 13th, 2014
Full Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Insurgent" is Here!
Dec 13th, 2014
Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Dec 13th, 2014
Trailer for Taylor Lautner's "Tracers" Action Thriller
Dec 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Dec 12th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Dec 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Jason Statham's "Wild Card" Thriller
Dec 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Darth Vader to Return in New "Star Wars" Trilogy?

Posted: November 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Darth Vader to Return in New "Star Wars" Trilogy?Submit Comment
According to UK's Express, Darth Vader will return in the new "Star Wars" trilogy despite the fact that he sacrificed himself to save his son Luke Skywalker in "Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi."

According to the newspaper's sources, Disney didn't buy Lucasfilm to keep one of the most iconic fictional character dead. "[Darth Vader is] an integral part of the franchise," said one of the sources. "Replacing him is virtually impossible. The plan is for him to return and play a significant role in the new films."

Vader was previously portrayed by David Prowse in the original trilogy and by Hayden Christensen in the prequels. It's not clear who will portray him in the new films, but according to the newspaper: "Darth Vader will rise from the ashes."

"Star Wars: Episode 7" is set to hit theaters during the Summer of 2015.

Source: Express


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 6:56:23 AM

Asholes
Cannon writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 6:57:24 AM


Wait, what is the opposite of the best idea ever?
Džeko writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 6:59:21 AM

@Cannon
Jack & Jill?
boogiel writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 7:06:38 AM

meh....that some straight bullsh*t.
pornfly writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 7:13:39 AM

Well i f*ckin guess
didnt Liam Neesons character resurrect himself?
allesbraun writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 7:14:38 AM

Make it stop. Please, make stop, make stop, make stop, make stop, make stop.
cress writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 7:24:56 AM

He might return as a jar of ashes that Luke kept after BURNING HIM.
RickPeters writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 7:25:00 AM

That is a horrible idea. Doesn't make any sense and it kind of ruins the concept of the entire 6-part series. We follow Anakin from childhood/birth to his death, it's perfect.

What they could do is make movies that are set between the two trilogies. We can see Vader hunting down and destroying Jedi, maybe struggling with his turn to the dark side. Or just not use Vader and continue with Luke's story.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 7:57:50 AM

Told ya this will suck
MatimaximumX writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 8:22:41 AM

Why do i get the feeling someone is just spewing garbage from their opinion hole.

i call possible diversion tactic.

...i least i PRAY its a diversion tactic...

PLEASE LET IT BE A DIVERSION TACTIC
mongoose writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 8:25:59 AM

You know...I was beginning to feel optimistic about Episode 7 until I read this!
"Rise from the ashes"? How?? Luke burned his body! We saw his ghost! There's only 2 ways I can see this playing out: 1. The emperor cloned Vader's ass before he grew a conscious and threw him into that shaft or 2. The entire original trilogy was a dream and Episode 7 begins with Luke waking up...wouldn't THAT be a kick in the nuts!!
Taco writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 8:48:12 AM

April 1st already???
struck21 writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 8:54:41 AM

They f*cking burnt his body! If they have some random pupil he was hiding that take son his role, I will f*cking burn Disney Land down.
Rambo writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 8:55:09 AM

f*ck yeah ! star wars is nothing without darth vader...but make him tall and bad ass not like hayden in revenge of the sith ending.
Fightclub1 writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 9:20:21 AM

This is not cool
R3tr0burn3r writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 9:24:35 AM

Luke's Song:

At first I was afraid now I’m petrified
Kept thinkin' I could never live without the Dark Side;
But then I spent so many nights
Thinkin' how you did me wrong
And I grew strong and I learned how to get along
And now you're back from outer space

I just walked in to find you here with that helmet on your face
I should have changed that stupid lock
I should have made you leave your key
If I'd've known for just one second you'd back to bother me
Go on now, go walk out the door
Just turn around now
('cause) you're not welcome anymore
Weren't you the one who tried to hurt me in part 5
Do you think I'd crumble
Did you think I'd lay down and die?
Oh no, not I. I will survive
R3tr0burn3r writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 10:17:23 AM

Nnoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo !
buttabean writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 10:34:23 AM

He'll return as a ghost. Only way possible
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 10:37:44 AM

O Hell No!! f*ck You Disney! !
bane writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 10:40:47 AM

right now
there are people starving to death in africa

and that c*** George Lucas gets 4 billion

i mean...
was he short of cash ? ?
Champ1432 writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 10:46:09 AM

I sense a large disturbance in the Force.......

I don't like the sound of this at all. I hope this is not accurate. I would hate to start dreading this movie already.
bane writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 10:46:40 AM

ok here we go
i am not a big star wars fan

in my opinion
han solo was the best part of part one
empire strikes back was the best one so far
sith was the best prequel
because it was dark like empire was

dane dehaan looks like mark hamill
ian mckellan could voice vader
jean dujardin could play han solo
andy serkis could play R2-D2 and C-3PO
SaulSilver writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 10:52:57 AM

Bane its funny you complain about Lucas getting but not really needing 4 billion....because, he's donating nearly all of that to charity.
bane writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 10:53:15 AM

trust me
hayden christensen was in this low budget drama called SHATTERED GLASS
based on a true story
it is a real amazing performance
wait till you see him
i never knew he was so under rated
bane writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 10:58:10 AM

@ SaulSilver

i like your avatar
pineapple express yeah ???

''he's donating all of that to charity ''

and wouldn't you donate it too
if you had 100
a 100 thousand times more money than you will ever need for the rest of your life

real charity is sacrifice
donating money when you're NOT a billionaire

that is charity
bane writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 11:02:12 AM

lucas is like Bono

he has money to burn
so he donates it to charity
makes himself look good
because if he didn't... people would say
look at that greedy c***
he stops being popular --- he loses money

he stays popular --- he keeps making so much money he can p*** it away
on racial movies nobody wants to watch like
RED TAILS
bane writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 11:06:21 AM

if lucas made an American Grafitti sequel

let me see
how many of the cast are still working..

ron howard
harrison ford
richard dreyfuss
charles martin smith

who did i forget ? ?
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 11:10:25 AM

The Express can suck it. I mean, seriously, I'm not going to trust just any newspaper that's writing for the fame, which this one is obviously doing. If they actually do bring back Darth Vader, we know for a fact that Disney has everyone's balls tied up and will stomp on them with extreme prejudice.

Essentially, Disney is the 4th Reich.
TemporalFlux writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 11:19:43 AM

I'm calling 'Total Bullsh*t' on this.

Although, it might be kinda interesting to see Luke become Darth Vader, like his father before him...

...Nah, f*ck That!

Tyrkae writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 11:46:32 AM

Really if you wanted to mess with luke how hard is it to dress like darth eaither that or he will appear to one of his kids and try to make to get him or her to join the dark side
hellsingfan writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 12:17:35 PM

fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
Man in Black writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 12:18:39 PM

No can not happen ... now the Emperors clone is a possibility . If they do this don't even bother to call it Star Wars .... I get it he is the # 1 villain of all time but make the next 3 a run up to the Yuuzhan Vong for episodes 10-12.
the wire writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 1:12:35 PM

everyone who had to do with star wars after ep VI (and i am not talking of the terrible special edition): please die.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 2:20:34 PM

wtf?!?!
mcm317 writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 2:49:10 PM

god hollywood please stop
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 3:36:32 PM

Hey Alex you forgot to mention the most important aspect of Vader's portrayal which is that JAMES EARL JONES DID THE f*ckING VOICE. That is 90% of why the character is so iconic. It doesn't matter who is in the costume. It could be Derek Mears or The Undertaker in the costume now but without that voice it's pointless.

I don't think Vader should be brought back either because doing that does negate the entire point of the first 6 movies and would be colossally retarded.
John1017 writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 3:42:40 PM

I think Hayden Christensen should be the actor in the suit and Justin Beiber should be the voice of Vader.
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 4:17:07 PM

Sounds fairly awesome.

Pretty sure in a futuristic fantasy setting such as Star Wars, wherein you have AI droids, hyperspace, floating cities and gigantic battle planets, a little thing like death isn't technologically insurmountable, and though you might assume The Big Bad Dark Guy was obliterated when the death star went kablooie, it's certainly possible to ret-con in some kind of last minute escape for Vader's body.





I swear, you folks are preposterously negative just for the hell of it. Diet Coke.
kBob writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 4:44:12 PM

Am I the only one who doesn't mind a new trilogy of Star Wars films. They already milked it and f*cked it sideways to the ground, how much worse can it possibly get? Plus, Lucas isn't directing. And although its his universe, he can't direct his actors for sh*t, so there's a plus. And yeah, Vader is dead, but if they spin his resurrection in an interesting way it could be decent.

Everyone is quick to hate, but when these get released you'll all be there in the theater, and half of you are gonna like it. So just sit there, AND EAT YOUR WHEAT THINS.
Kurskij writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 4:44:12 PM

No way this can go wrong!
Gunslinger writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 4:49:00 PM

Umm, last I checked, Disney bought the franchise, not you bunch of whiny little bitches. You're going to go and see whatever they put out so long as it has effing lightsabers in it, so why don't you just save your energy and focus on the many ways in which Twilight has forever ruined the Vampire genre or something useful like that.
Gunslinger writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 4:51:25 PM

And you know all three principles are coming back. I'm sure it's in Lucas's treatment, otherwise, no one would close to the project would be talking about it.
kBob writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 4:51:26 PM

Twilight raped my grandmother. Well...so did Ranger, but he got the idea from Twilight.
Gunslinger writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 4:52:11 PM

Principal. Sorry.
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 4:56:34 PM

mink, Luke cremated his Father's body at the very end of ROTJ, if wasn't blown up with the Death Star, you know that.

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20070820210804/starwars/images/c/c7/Anakinfuneral.jpg

Tanman32123 writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 5:33:30 PM

"despite the fact that he sacrificed himself to save his son Luke Skywalker in "Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi"

WOW THANKS WP...
Spoiler alert much..

LOL joking..
bane writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 6:27:11 PM

@ cress

''he might return as a jar of ashes''

don't you mean a JAR JAR of ashes
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 6:51:55 PM

My idea was bringing him back (Anakin) as the form of a spirit and watching over Luke the same way Obi Wan did.

But bringing him back to the physical realm c'mon now? Serious?
OneTime writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 6:55:05 PM

GAY LET IT REST MORONS,.
Venom1970 writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 7:04:26 PM

I kinda like the idea, but wont spit rant or rave until I see what they come up with. Star Wars all movies was generally about Darth Vader / Anakin Skywalker. He was born from the force (no father) kinda like Jesus if you believe that. The son of the force, could be reborn / re appear, obtain a greater power than any.

His greatest downfall was his fear, and passion. Without those who knows what he is capable of. Just food for thought.
pornfly writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 7:04:40 PM

MINK and other original Transformer fans
http://www.google.com/search?q=transformers+monopoly&hl=en&client=ms-android-sprint-us&tbo=d&source=android-browser-suggest&v=141400000&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ei=nN6iUJyGDKfxiwLKhYCYBw&ved=0CAgQ_AUoAQ&biw=533&bih=243&sei=wd6iUOXcLuKsjALBo4CgDg#i=0
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 7:07:19 PM

they might go Force Unleashed route and end up cloning Anakin the same way Vader tried to clone Starkiller those bastards. Luke is going to realize Vader is back shocking him. He's gonna want to find some answers but to only realize thats only a full on clone of his father that bears no soul and no remorse. The perfect agent of evil. Thats the only way I can see him return. But still terrible. They could also go The BIBLE way since Anakin is a messiah and he recssurects from the dead. The second coming of Anakin. Or THIRD, they could go STAR WARS: Death Troopers route and there could be a Zombie Apocalypse and Vader returns as The Walking Dead.
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 10:06:56 PM

Starting to sound more and more like Disney is just going to adapt The Force Unleashed, and make that Episode 7.
TMD writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 2:13:01 AM

It could be cool if he returns like dead Obi Wan. He could talk to Luke, like Obi Wan did, and could be a light and dark influence on him like Dexter's father in Showtime's Dexter. Just a thought.

First thought is, "That's a terrible idea" but you gotta give them a chance.
vincere01 writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 12:34:28 PM

This was a fabricated story by a UK tabloid known for fabricating bullsh*t. There is no way Vader comes back as a physical person in the suit beyond brief flashbacks for the new trilogy. Maybe prequel movies based around him. So calm down people, not gonna happen
darthraige writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 5:07:41 PM

What ever happened to the bullsh*t quote from Lucas saying this was the end of the Skywalker family?

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved