WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Daniel Craig Says James Bond and "Skyfall" Villain are NOT Gay

Posted: November 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Daniel Craig Says James Bond and "Skyfall" Villain are NOT GaySubmit Comment
There has been lots of talk about James Bond being played by a black actor. But now that "Skyfall" hit theaters, some are wondering if Bond can ever be gay. In an interview with E! Online, Daniel Craig answered that question, stating: "No, because he's not gay."

SPOILERS AHEAD:

In "Skyfall," the villain (Javier Bardem) caresses Bond's face and body during an interrogation. During the scene, Bond tells him: "What makes you think this is my first time?" Despite that, Craig said that Bardem's character is also not gay. "I think he'd f*ck anything," he explained.

Last week, "Skyfall" writer John Logan revealed that the scene was never meant to be about anyone's sexuality. "There's been so many ways to intimidate Bond, and we thought, what would truly make the audience uncomfortable is sexual intimidation, playing the sort of homoerotic card," he said. "So we just decided that we should play the card and enjoy it."

Click here to read our "Skyfall" review.

Source: DigitalSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 7:15:46 AM

"I think he'd f*ck anything," he explained"

There goes your answer.
McQueen writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 7:36:13 AM

Hey Alex, I don't mean to pull the rug under your feet but I already said it twice in the last week plus Craig said it also in the DM.

At least now it's clear: Bond can't possibly be gay. Just the idea should make Fleming turning into his grave...
cress writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 7:37:17 AM

What's with Javier Bardem making people feel uncomfortable all the time? He did it to that old man store owner in "No Country For Old Men." Here he does it to James Bond. He must be a nightmare for Jehovah Witnesses when they come knocking on his door.
struck21 writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 8:58:36 AM

I am extremely sick of the "let's make that character black" push everything seems to get anymore. There are very few instances were it work.
Rambo writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 8:58:42 AM

they're not gay.skyfall is.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 9:07:08 AM

hahahaha! Cuz Bardem is the sh*t! one of the best actors ever.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 9:11:55 AM

You know who's always saying they are not gay?
Gay people.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 9:13:10 AM

You know who's always saying they are not gay?
Elmo puppeteers.
bane writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 10:05:50 AM

hard to blame 007

the bond girls are not that great
since craig took over

now Grace Jones there is a woman
bane writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 10:07:27 AM

jesus christ
isn't it bad enough GLEE glorified it
now janes bond is going down that road too

http://www.aoltv.com/2011/05/06/stephen-colbert-cant-support-glee-in-pocket-of-big-gay-video/
bane writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 10:12:23 AM

the lyrics

''when the sky falls
when it crumbles
we will stand tall
face it all''

where was Adelle on 9/11
Ranger writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 11:03:58 AM

Eating by the looks of her.
Ranger writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 11:05:04 AM

Do you know how I know this thread is gay?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TwhhNgjxkp8
Ranger writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 11:11:07 AM

@cress - re: '...old man store owner in "No Country For Old Men."

Creepiest sh*t I've seen in a long time. He unnerved the sh*t out of me in that movie.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 12:52:51 PM

They're going to ruin the whole franchise.
cress writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 2:06:13 PM

@Ranger. Yeah, that is a great scene. I have it favorited on YouTube. Maybe the Coens will come up with an idea to revisit his character 10-15 years later after the timeline of "No Country..."(it was 1980 I think). I'd think they could come up with something interesting.
Janus writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 2:45:49 PM

Being gay and acting gay are two different things. If Bond had to get important information, he'd also do anything. All for her Majesty and England!
trailertrash writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 3:00:02 PM

Whats all the fuss, He already f*cked that big black guy in A View To A Kill anyway.
Rambo writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 3:09:14 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WgOIEGz7o_s
cress writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 3:43:09 PM

LOL @tt
DexterMorgan writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 4:04:40 PM

that's a little f*cking stupid
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 4:23:05 PM

""I think he'd f*ck anything," he explained."

Riiiiiight. Because it's not queer to put your d*ck in another man's ass or mouth...

So, how's that "I'm not gay but my boyfriend Dustin is", working out for you, Alex?
kBob writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 5:05:11 PM

He likes Octop*ssy, not Octod*ck.
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 6:07:12 PM

As a black film enthusiast, I have grown tired of this "let's make this traditionally white character, black" trend in movies. Black people are totally fine with white characters, and most of us would prefer Hollywood decided to make original, well-written black characters instead.

There's other races as well. I think a mexican or asian Spiderman would be kind of cool to see. In fact, I'd rather Sony would have gone with either Miguel O'Hara (Spiderman 2099) in the future, or change his story up to be in the present, for the Amazing Spiderman.
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 6:44:19 PM

f*ck this scene made me laugh with Bond's respond "What makes you think this is my first time?" ha

Bardem is awesome in intimidating people. He was intimidating me making me feel I got fooled into watching a GAY porno.
Dre-EL writes:
on November 14th, 2012 at 2:01:53 PM

f*ck it. Its clear they both like an occational sausage. Just admit it and move on.

I wouldnt be surprised if the producers were testing the gay waters here. Next Bond movie will have a full on gay kiss.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved