WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Wes Craven Asks If You Want "Scream 5"

Posted: November 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Wes Craven Asks If You Want "Scream 5"Submit Comment
When "Scream 4" was first announced, there was a plan to make an entirely new trilogy. But despite the fact that "Scream 4" grossed $97 million on a $40 million budget, Dimension Films has yet to push forward with a fifth installment.

Director Wes Craven has now updated his Twitter account, confirming that he's not working on "Scream 5." He wrote: "No news on Scream 5 yet. You guys really want another one?"

It took eleven years to get "Scream 4" into theaters, and even though it earned $97 million, it's the lowest-grossing film in the franchise. All other installments earned around $170 million each, which may tell Dimension that there's no longer any interest in "Scream."

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Armando Loomis writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 7:09:46 AM

YES bring on more!
sc_kg writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 7:23:31 AM

Yep, why not?
pornfly writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 7:33:12 AM

If you have to ask, then thats a no.
pornfly writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 7:37:56 AM

^there's your two 'yes's
So i guess there'll be another one
Peter Parker writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 8:18:07 AM

Sure. Have the villain running around wearing a Joker mask. According to FoxNews, it scares the living bejeezus out of faggoty little kids.
ramyallam writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 8:52:24 AM

Yes, we want more and anyone who doesn't want more scream can go f*ck itself. that's right porn fly. u're an it.
pornfly writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 9:14:37 AM

Dear RAMYAMOM
Ive seen the originals in the theatre
So imma fan but this sh*t really needs to be left alone

Its not like Craven has nothing else goin for him
Imma realist, let this francise have its dignity
Even Roberto Duran had the balls to say,"no mas"

Im guessin youre all for Casablanca2 and another Blair Witch movie as well, ya Type 2 Diabetic candidate you
Stapes writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 10:05:38 AM

The scream franchise has already become a parody of itself and nev campbell aint doin nothin so why not. I seriously doubt very many people would see it in theaters anyway.
Kurskij writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 10:14:29 AM

Whatever rocks your boat, Wes, buddy.

Will I watch it though? No, I will not. But perhaps around $100 mil. of other people will.
zxz writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 10:23:01 AM

I have a better idea: People Under The Stairs 2! Or, is that 3, or 4, or 5? People Under The Stairs 3-D? How about The Screaming Hills of Staring Eyes! The Eyes of the Staired Hills! Staring Eyes of the Screaming Hills! The Screaming Fat People Under the Stairmaster on a Hill!
Stapes writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 10:32:40 AM

Im down for a deadly friend remake.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 10:41:13 AM

Will it be straight to DVD Wes?
ramyallam writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 11:13:03 AM

PORNFLY
My favorite director is David Lynch. so i think you know now where i am coming from. And saying i want more scream is not like saying i want more transformers or any other masturbatory hollywood franchises. But i actually not only love the scream classics, I loved the new one too. Wes can do more scream and other originals as well. So don't judge me man. IM the guy who when JOnah hill sees me, he greets me man. :D, hehe
Kurskij writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 11:31:20 AM

"The Screaming Fat People Under the Stairmaster on a Hill"

Shed a tear of joy.
Whitta writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 11:32:50 AM

Yeah, give us another one.
The 4th was surprisingly good and i love the premise of these movies.

You've got my vote for a 5th and 6th.

Maybe quit after that though.
GreenLensman writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 12:05:31 PM

yea, call it '5cream' and james franco can play the lead like in every other movie being made for the next 10 years
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 2:18:38 PM

I'd watch more, they were good movies.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 2:29:59 PM

The problem with the fourth one, is that they didn't pass the torch. They just keep it, feeling that killing the main character will destroy the total concept of what is Scream is all about, like Halloween Resurrection. But they were wrong, just look the final numbers of what HR in the theaters, comparing with Skyfall did ...... If I one to see another one, it should go in two ways: kill Sidney or make her the new psychopath of the franchise, is not either of the two cases, then just f*cked it!!!!!!!!!
cress writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 3:58:47 PM

I wanna sequel to "Red Eye." Call this one "Brown Eye" and let Rachel McAdams go bottoms up.
struck21 writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 4:03:07 PM

Not before I get a 5th Twilight movie!
bandolero999 writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 4:34:38 PM

Neve Campbell still looks good and needs to get naked
Venom1970 writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 4:38:24 PM

Absolutely not, No need to beat a dead horse.
OneTime writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 4:45:14 PM

no
Venom1970 writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 4:51:20 PM

Actually agree with an earlier comment about People Under The Stairs. Mind you there was nothing wrong with original but a remake or sequel to that would be good.
Rambo writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 5:09:37 PM

who?
pornfly writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 5:15:34 PM

Salute RAM
and what JOHNNYB said but i think thats what Wes suspected everybody thought he was going to do.
And with this francise,its all about 'the twist'
pornfly writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 5:17:20 PM

Whats one more horror movie anyway?
The video store is loaded with direct to dvd horror movies i have no clue about
KillerCOck writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 5:17:41 PM

Freddy vs. GhostFace!!! f*ck Scream they all suck.
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 5:20:20 PM

Why doesnt he make something else ORIGINAL. I really liked his movie RED EYE. Do something else in that sense.
Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 8:32:59 PM

Yes. If there's rape scenes.

Again, I don't condone rape. It's merely a device to keep viewers interested.

Thank you.
d.nadeau writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 4:22:38 AM

I didn't even want Scream 2-5.
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 5:15:16 PM

No. The fourth was like a parodic Youtube re-hash of the first three. Nothing new, and whatever appeal the original movie trilogy held has long since passed.

Hint, hint, X-Files.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 5:38:51 PM

you suckkk^ lol :P
darkknightrises25 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 4:09:36 PM

hell yea
darkknightrises25 writes:
on November 15th, 2012 at 4:09:36 PM

hell yea
BrettJanovich15 writes:
on November 17th, 2012 at 1:47:06 PM

YES YES YES I want another one I Loved all 4 films now i want another I wanna see more of sidney shes my fav character:)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved