WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 4" Takes Place Four Years After Last Movie

Posted: November 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 4" Takes Place Four Years After Last MovieSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures and director Michael Bay just recently announced that Mark Wahlberg has been cast as the male lead in the fourth "Transformers" film," which is set to begin shooting in the spring for a June 27th, 2014 release.

TMZ has now caught up with Bay to get a few details about the new film. "The movie is going to continue four years from the attack on Chicago, which was in the last movie," he revealed. "It's going to have the same lineage, but it's going in a full new direction. We're doing a lot of things that are really going to make it fresh and feel new."

Bay went on to explain that Wahlberg is not taking over for Shia LaBeouf, that this is a completely different character. And regarding LaBeouf, the director said that he's not angry at the actor for saying negative things about the franchise. Bay believes that LaBeouf is just having trouble dealing with fame.

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WV-Films writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 7:18:40 PM

So it's a year later then real life? What a stretch...
Rambo writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 7:28:16 PM

megan fox lesbo scene or f*ck off
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 7:55:38 PM

Why not make the Transformers themselves the actual stars of the movie instead of Witwicky or I guess now it's gonna be the character who is played by Mark Wahlberg... because when the stars are the robots, you don't need to have huge-name expensive actors playing them for the movie to be successful, just get some solid voice actors. Just look at most of the Pixar movies (of course there were exceptions like the Toy Story trilogy but otherwise, for the most part, the Pixar films didn't have big stars because they didn't NEED big stars for the movies to make bank).

So look, Wahlberg will maybe get paid 15 millions bucks for this, right? Well instead, that money could go towards better CGI so maybe it looks less like an XBOX 360 game when the robots are fighting. And anyway, I don't think having Wahlberg in the cast is gonna lead to that much more box office revenue, if any.
pornfly writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 8:34:36 PM

PORNFLY
writes:on November 9th, 2012 at 7:34:59 PM

Bays says T4 will take place four years T3Will have same time line
I personally got the vibe that hes going to continue the francise with Wahlberg and possibly bring back Shia in a later installment
Somebody should have taken over after part1

*F.U.B.*
pornfly writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 8:41:43 PM

Forgot to mention, RANGER
Eric Idle was on Ferguson friday
Only one f*ckin segment???
Instead had that scrawny Emily Vancamp

*i need to go to Canada,they should have a hot white chic competition between Canada/Texas*
pornfly writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 8:45:55 PM

Texas chics have that southern charm,girl next door vibe.
Canadian chics,you just wanna wreck them.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 9:16:07 PM

Watch the cartoons if you want the actual Transformers to be the stars. There are so many different ones you can choose from now.

I wonder if Bay will use Marky Mark at a comedic capacity at all?
boogiel writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 9:46:25 PM

Blahh...sh*t movie. the only thing that I care is the the next amazingly beautiful girl that bay will cast.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 10:45:07 PM

How labeouf and Marky mark are famous is one of life's greatest mysteries.

Killercack stop being sarcastic please.you also mentioned Chris hemsworth is a badass so I cannot take u seriously.
marky marks brother,Donnie has more talent on his pinky than him.plus he's a racist and was known for beating up minorities.And since ur part black,He'll clobber ya
pornfly writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 10:46:42 PM

What sucks is that people that dont know any better think Bays version is definitive

I dont need those simpletons likin my Transformers anyway
People liked Bumblebee because he was was small and had Spidermans voice
Not because he was a tricked out Mustang

*F.U.B.*
pornfly writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 10:49:17 PM

marky marks brother,Donnie has more talent on his pinky than him.plus he's a racist and was known for beating up minorities.


PREACH
Dreamcast writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 11:02:58 PM

OK, so big changes. Now Transformers will be sucking farther into the future. And LaBeouf and Wahlberg will be playing different whiny douchebags with porn-star-hot girlfriends.

Michael Bay. Remaking the same sh*tty movie every few years, $150 million at a time (the proof is in the recycled visual effects).
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 11:07:52 PM

looking forward to seeing how they take this in a new direction :)
KillerCOck writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 11:26:47 PM

Chavato! You gotta stop crushing on me sweet heart. I don't f*ck Mexicans, especially the ones from Miami. I'm flattered doh.
When I say sh*t like this ^ then you know not take me seriously maricon. hahaha! But you know do what you want, you're going to any way.

I agree Donnie is the more talented actor but why he doesn't do more movies is beyond me. I also know about Marky Mark's history in jail and bad rep. And though I highly doubt he has what it takes to clobber me, I welcome the chance to see him try. I'd be famous for it No matter the outcome.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 11:58:04 PM

Blah blah blah, shut the f*ck up Bay.
struck21 writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 12:05:54 AM

Just finish the movie so you can retire like the internet rumors say you are going to Bay.
sedibus writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 2:40:13 AM

the only movie of this franchise that I barely tolerated was the first one and sadly I went onto see it to the movie theatre, which was a sad moment of my life.

I saw the 2nd cause I got a dvd copy of it.

I didn't watched the third and don't know if I'm going to give it a try.

The point is, why the f*ck they are saying this piece of sh*t is going to happen 4 f*cking years when they're going to release it only 3 years after the last crap the took?

Well, I guess now, this guy want to control the notion of time. I'm sure.

Very bright mother f*cking pieces of sh*t this Hollywood ass head p*ssy mouth motherf*ckers.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 2:44:25 AM

Just as long as it sticks to original story it will be good. Bullit won't like it because they don't have waterproof seats at theater to protect seats from his piss.
GreenLensman writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 3:58:35 AM

still would like to see mark play duke skywalker, with a chicago accent and hair like boogie nights, but too many wet dreams would ensue and possibly destroy our own universe.
GreenLensman writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 4:03:36 AM

@sedibus, you can watch the first 10-15 mins of the 3rd movie, then turn it off at your discretion, the flash backs or whatever are the only good parts
sedibus writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 9:24:32 AM

Thank you, Lensman, you could read the books of the Lensman Series by E.E. Doc Smith, seriously, you can read the few pages of the very first book and drop the book or burn it or just deleting it.

n_n

Actually.
GreenLensman writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 11:17:40 AM

i have read the entire series..
velocityknown writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 12:10:06 PM

Mark Wahlberg is actually a good actor, he just makes weird decisions a lot of the time. For evidence I point specifically to:

Boogie Nights
I Heart Huckabees
The Departed
The Fighter
The Other Guys

At his worst, he's an entertaining actor. I don't know how he'll fit in with this sh*tty franchise though.
minkowski writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 5:20:41 PM

A sequel to the original animated movie, or perhaps two more to round out a trilogy of their own, would be far more preferable to Bay recasting the humans and robots for the fourth film, only to re-use the his now-trademarked exaggerated, hyperbolic cinematography and CGI.

But Bay says Transformers 4 will go in a "full new direction", so who am I to argue?





"It's going to have the same lineage, but it's going in a full new direction. We're doing a lot of things that are really going to make it fresh and feel new."

Same sh*t, different actors.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved