WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Skyfall" Earns $30 Million on Friday, Set to Become Biggest James Bond Film

Posted: November 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Skyfall" Earns $30 Million on Friday, Set to Become Biggest James Bond FilmSubmit Comment
"Skyfall" has been a massive hit overseas, grossing a whopping $287 million so far. Now that the film hit theaters in the US, early predictions show that it has earned over $30 million on just Friday.

At this pace, "Skyfall" will end up with around $80 million over the weekend domestically and over $350 million globally. It cost $200 million to make, which means that it's already profitable. The film also has an impressive 93% fresh rating.

"Casino Royale" cost $150 million and went on to gross $594 million globally. "Quantum of Solace" cost $200 million and grossed $586 million. At this point, "Skyfall" is on track to become the highest-grossing James Bond film.

Click here to read our "Skyfall" review.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 65 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:29:53 PM

..... Good stuff
Rambo writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:30:13 PM

whoopty doo basil...
Rambo writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:31:50 PM

@trailer

what's your top 5 bond films?
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:35:21 PM

Top 5

For Your Eyes Only

Goldfinger

Live and Let Die

Spy Who Loved Me

Diamonds Are Forever

What about your Rambo ?
Rambo writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 5:11:25 PM

Octop*ssy

Never say never again

Dr.No

Goldfinger

Casino Royale
Rambo writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 5:12:41 PM

i liked all the movies in your list except 'diamonds are forever'
PATRIOT writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 5:14:56 PM

Skyfall sucked like Ann Romney sucks Mormon cult d*ck.
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 5:26:30 PM

Always had a soft spot for Diamonds (think it's the red Ford Mustang), I know Connery just made it for the giant paycheque, But that movie was a lot of fun IMO

Octop*ssy would be joint 5th really.

I also would have liked to have seen George Lazenby make a 2nd Bond film. OHMSS had some great moments and i think he could have made Bond his own with time.
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 5:30:26 PM

Someone out there will know more about this than me.

But getting Never Say Never Again to the big screen also helped move the rights for Spider-man around to start the ball moving to get that onto the big screen as well.

Sure i have read that somewhere ...?
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 5:37:52 PM

RAMBO
If i remember right,werent you in Japan for a while?
Do you any good tv shows to recommend?
My roommate and her sister are just getting into watching japanese shows online
Rambo writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 5:40:15 PM

didn't like at all George Lazenby as bond...he was smiling and laughing in awkward timing and the fighting scenes were badly shot.

Moore was the best even if most of his movies are outdated today...'a view to a kill' however was unneeded - easily one of the worst bond movies ever made.
Rambo writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 5:41:21 PM

@pornfly

not me.i wasn't in japan,I was in my girlfriend tonight but not in japan.
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 5:57:26 PM

haha View to a Kill was a Bond to far for Roger Moore (something he agrees with as well)

My kids watched Live and Let Die for the first time last weekend and they loved it, They are all pretty much timeless.

Peter Hunt was the editor on the early Bond films and agree some of his action was a little wooden, George did utter the line "This didn't happen to the other fella", which was funny but maybe a little out of place at the time.

That said i still liked the movie loved the snow locations, Diana Rigg and the ending (Bond fianlly got his revenge in For Your Eyes Only awesome opening sequence)
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 5:59:57 PM

pornfly -

Could have been dave, Japanese girls have way to smaller tits for rambo to make that trip.
Rambo writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 6:09:06 PM

'For Your Eyes Only awesome opening sequence'

agreed there...thats what i loved about Moore,He was always using his brain first and muscles only as last resort...the theme song of that movie was also great,actually all the more theme songs were awesome except 'the man with the golden gun'
Rambo writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 6:09:41 PM

*more=moore
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 6:22:36 PM

Sheena Easton Hmmmmmmmmm yes sir mighty fine all round there.

Lulu Man With a Golden Gun wasn't that great, Could have been Alice Cooper but they went with Lulu instead apparently.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R500VKA9-Zo
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 6:25:04 PM

Yeah Moore was the man, For Your Eyes Only was the closest he ever got to the hard edge Connery had and that is my fav Bond movie.
Rambo writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 6:25:26 PM

and the most erotic opening is defiantly this one:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Md8uNCYX_Nc

trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 6:31:03 PM

Nice ...

@2:40 gun to the face and producers name comes out all over face, LOL !!
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 6:31:46 PM

^her face
Rambo writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 6:35:40 PM

that last girl looks like a nympho...everyone can c*m on her face...

nice roger moore clip:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oAv8Vx00LhI
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 6:52:14 PM

Very nice clip Rambo, Connery is James Bond .... Moore is a very classy humble guy.

SoftimusPrime writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 6:53:42 PM

Well deserved. A great film!
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 7:08:19 PM

THX TT

RAMBO
srry to bother you sir
Keep bangin

Will be watchin There Will Be Blood in a while but I'll be thinkn of you Skyfall
I promise i swear
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 7:17:40 PM

TT, i had a feelin but i was walkin out the door.

So haboutit DAVE?
James Blond writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 7:25:55 PM

MGM is safed from bankrupy!!

yippiikaeeeee
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 7:35:25 PM

@Patriot, your mother sucks in bed, skyfall on the other hand is a excellent film, get some taste you fruit..
birnam writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 7:45:50 PM

Pretty sure Thunderball will remain highest grossing bond film.

Top 5:
Dr.No
Goldfinger
Casino Royal
The Spy Who Loved Me
The Man With The Golden Gun
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 8:24:19 PM

MINK, you plan on stirrin up this pot anytime soon or what?

Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 8:29:04 PM

@birnam - you sound old school... like me.
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 8:39:34 PM

You know youre getting older when you notice furniture and appliances in pornos
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 8:55:03 PM

You know you're getting old when your testicles tell you it's time to cut the lawn.

- Craig Ferguson.
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 9:23:48 PM

Luv that guy^
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 9:32:47 PM

He's the best in late night talk shows.
birnam writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 9:48:27 PM

@Ranger, thank you I will take that as a compliment.
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 10:14:23 PM

In my pants
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 12:13:39 AM

I saw SkyFail earlier this afternoon, a great remake of The Dark Knight. Javier Bardem was a Connery-era villain time-traveled into a new Bond film. Also loved the intro and the Aston Martin and some of the old gadgetry. It was ACES!
Venom1970 writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 12:24:43 AM

I know its said to be one of the worst Bond films but I really enjoyed Licence To Kill. also in my top Bond films. Not in any order. Octop*ssy, View To A Kill, Casino Royale and Live and let die (Prob My Fav)
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 2:55:14 AM

birnam

You are correct Sir, Thunderball Adjusted Inflation took about $590,000,000 in the US alone, Along with Goldfinger at about $520,000,000 they are 2 of the biggest films of all time.

Nice list too.
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 3:01:10 AM

Venom

I like Licence to Kill as well.

A lot better than Living Daylights and it was a nice touch bringing back David Hedison as Felix Leiter.

There were some brilliant action scenes and Dalton did a fine job 2nd time round.

It was just a shame for Bond and Dalton the movie got lost in the massive summer of '89, People went to see Batman, Lethal Weapon 2, Indy 3 instead.
pornfly writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 4:26:16 AM



*faaaaaart*
FBO writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 7:52:03 AM

Casino Royale
Skyfall
Dr No.
Goldfinger
And I am having a hell of a time picking my fifth
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 10:04:11 AM

Casino Royale
Goldfinger
Dr. No
Skyfall
Goldeneye

My top 5. Goldeneye was my first Bond movie.
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 12:45:26 PM

Skyfall $88 million this weekend, Not to shabby Mr Bond
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 12:50:30 PM

FBO

5 Russia With Love ?

bad -

GoldenEye was your first Bond film damn, Mine was Moonraker at the Cinema back in 1979
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 1:10:52 PM

This movie was bloody awesome.
FBO writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 1:42:28 PM

@Trailer - I am kind of leaning towards Octop*ssy
McQueen writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 1:45:22 PM

@Trailer: my very first Bond at the cinema was The Spy Who Loved Me, 1977. Great soundtrack all along the film.

Sweet memories...
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 2:23:51 PM

FBO

Octop*ssy good choice ... Can't go wrong with Maud Adams and a crazy Steve Berkoff.
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 2:28:09 PM

Bullit

Thats very cool mate, I would have loved to have seen that Lotus jump into the ocean and Barbara Bach's tight wet top on the big screen.

Bond at the cinema was a big event when i was a kid and i hope it becomes the same for my kids too.

Sweet memories indeed mate
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 3:12:33 PM

TT- yea my Dad wasn't a Bond fan. I remember bits and pieces of Octop*ssy when I was kid but didn't get to see a Bond movie until I was 16 and that was Goldeneye. Seen it and fell in love with it.
Kurskij writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 3:14:33 PM

"Barbara Bach's tight wet top on the big screen"

I'll just leave it here.

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mc4dvvB9OX1qfkz0io1_1280.jpg

Please continue, gentlemen.
Kurskij writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 3:25:40 PM

ps If I liked smth. about Quantum of Solace it was how the referenced "Spy who loved me" in the chase - with trucks and Alfa-Romeo flying off the cliff instead of a motorcycle. Yet somehow they managed to shoot it worse than a movie from 30 years ago...
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 4:45:59 PM

Please continue, gentlemen


...... Continue, I Can't even think straight after seeing Babs glorious backside !!
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 4:50:05 PM

bad

Good stuff mate. It's never to late to get into James Bond, Have you seen them all now though ?
trailertrash writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 5:03:51 PM

Kurskij

I know what you mean about QoS and Spy Who Loved Me car chases.

Back then you had John Glen involved with the 2nd unit directing and Editing, That guy knows his stuff when it comes to the staging of the action and deservedly got his chance to direct some of the best Bond films in the series.
Kurskij writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 5:17:56 PM

"Back then you had John Glen"

Oh yes. You could even see slight "nods" to Glen in both Campbell's reboots here and there (in QoS also, but with less success).

I find it kinda ironic that looking at the success of Casino (with what they saw as Bourne references) they hired Dan Bradley to do second unit work on Quantum. Problem being that artsy director Marc Forster didn't know how to work with him and (also) brought his own team of editors. We saw what came out of it.

Little did they know that second unit work on Casino was done by Alexander Witt (labeled bad director thanks to all the hatred on Resident Evil 2). And Alexander "f*ckin'" Witt is responsible for some of the best action sequences of the last 20 years (look up his credits). Also, Stuart Baird was on board as an editor.

Shows you the smarts of Mendes who brought both back for "Skyfall". But, yeah, modern Bond action (and probably gritty action in general) started with John Glen.
pornfly writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 5:34:57 PM

PORNFLY ZUG ZUG ILANA!
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 6:06:57 PM

And the 1 thing lacking from this movie this time was David Arnolds score. The music sucked ass like JB does this time around.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 6:11:40 PM

TT- yes I have, :). Im begging for the blu ray collection for xmas
trailertrash writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 8:37:16 AM

Kurskij

Alexander Witt you're right he has been involved in some of the biggest action films of the past 20 years or so and directed RES2 oh dear, What was he thinking.

2006 2nd unit work on She's the Man and Casino Royale lol, what a contrast that is.

Big fan of John Glen, Anyone who was invloved on The Wild Geese (editor) is tops in my book anyway.




trailertrash writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 8:40:09 AM

Bad -

I have that box set on Blu Ray and have enjoyed watching them again in HD

Hope Santa is listening mate ... lol
Kurskij writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 2:33:58 PM

@tt

Regarding Resident Evil series - don't know what Witt was thinking, but action was pretty kickass. The best in the series, IMHO.

As much as I like Russell Mulcahy, part 3 remains the worst. And the guy has a great eye for action (hell, even Give em hell, Malone was pretty cool).
trailertrash writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 6:08:51 PM

I have seen that Resident Evil movie Kurskij, But i can remember a thing that happened.

I like Russell Mulcahy of course Highlander was a classic 80's movie (part 2 was truly terrible), But also Blue Ice is a great little British thriller (with some good action) with Michael Caine, Wellworth a watch if you haven't seen it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved