WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Daniel Craig Wanted to Quit "James Bond" Since "Casino Royale"

Posted: November 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Daniel Craig Wanted to Quit "James Bond" Since "Casino Royale"Submit Comment
Daniel Craig recently signed on to star in two more James Bond movies, but every time he speaks about the franchise, it seems that he truly hates it. In a recent interview, he said that he's been trying to get out of his contract ever since "Casino Royale."

"I've been trying to get out of this from the very moment I got into it, but they won't let me go," Craig explained. "I've agreed to do a couple more, but let's see how ['Skyfall'] does, because business is business and if sh*t goes down, I've got a contract that somebody will happily wipe their ass with."

Pierce Brosnan also spoke about his experience playing Bond, but his tone was slightly different. "I wear [the role of Bond] with pride," he said. "I had the greatest time of my life being a part of that franchise. It's a small company of men now, who've played the role. If you demean it in any way or shame it in any way, then [you're a fool]."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AngryAngel writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:09:35 PM

If Craig wants out then he's epically failing by staying. Why did he sign on to do two more movies? I doubt because of money because he could have gotten many other gigs. Gotta go with Brosnan on this one.
Fixxer35 writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:19:40 PM

"Just when I want to get out, they bring me right back in!"
OneTime writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:22:32 PM

wtf craig u jackass.
telur writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:23:07 PM

i know it... Craig want to be Bourne
pornfly writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:48:03 PM

Who knew inside Craig was an insecure lil girl?

James Blond writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:49:18 PM

show me thaaa mannnyyyyyyy, right craig??
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 12:21:58 AM

In a recent interview, he said that he's been trying to get out of his contract ever since "Casino Royale."

"I've been trying to get out of this from the very moment I got into it, but they won't let me go," Craig explained.

THEN WHY THE f*ck DID YOU SIGN ON TO BEGIN WITH YOU WHINY BITCH?!?

Seriously, either you should have quit after QoS or if Skyfall was movie # 2 of agreed upon movies then quit after making this one. Signing onto 2 more movies and then bitching about it is absurd.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 12:24:55 AM

Sad to see him go if he get's out of it, but give it to Fassbender then.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 1:00:50 AM

"Actors talk too much. Shut up and get on with the job."--Anthony Hopkins
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 1:03:04 AM

why cant he get out? Did the studio tell him they would kill his family if he doesnt sign the contract?

Honestly, Bond is the only role that suits him more, he better enjoy it while it lasts because there is no other role I can see him playing ever again.
yoshi187 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 1:53:34 AM

HE IS CLEARLY JOKING!

Things actors say are so easily taken out of context when they're written rather than said.

Even so it was a bad joke and he shouldn't have said it at all.

That's why Brosnan is my favourite Bond. Connery is an old, horrid, selfish, miserable fool.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 2:26:25 AM

Once you enter this door, there is not going back.....

Jim Malone, The Untouchables
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 2:58:29 AM

@1:00

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UneS2Uwc6xw
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 3:41:45 AM

I thought i was out

Tell it to Maury Povich
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 3:43:12 AM

Pull me back in

Tell it to John Travolta
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 3:55:01 AM

f*ckitall I'll do it
I can be 007 1/2

trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:01:41 AM

I believe this is whats known as dry British wit
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:03:41 AM

Ranger

lol, One of the handful of good scenes in that whole movie.
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:05:12 AM

Zaza
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:25:36 AM

@tt - yep.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:26:00 AM

I agree with some on here. Craig is just pulling our chain.
pH0u57 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:41:22 AM

THEN. LET. HIM. GO.





ffs...
bandolero999 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 6:07:41 AM

Every other movie that he has starred in has bombed horribly.so Craig you better enjoy those bond paychecks
Kurskij writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 6:35:11 AM

And Lindsey Lohan wanted to quit cocaine since 16. It just didn't work out... It just did not.

Rolling Stone interview contains a much more deserving piece of wisdom from Craig:

""What's the most disgusting thing you can think of?.. Shoving five oysters up your grandmother's c*nt and sucking out six!"



Peter Parker writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 8:54:15 AM

"if sh*t goes down, I've got a contract that somebody will happily wipe their ass with."

- I have wiped my ass with contracts before, and I can honestly tell you, it's not a good experience. It's like rubbing your ass with cactuses.

People just don't appreciate toilet paper enough.
McQueen writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 9:15:23 AM

^ ^ LOL!

I don't know what motivated Craig to piss in his own soup.

To my own experience, you always have to remain professional until the end because you never know what's coming next...
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 11:13:36 AM

Were all shocked porn, just shocked lol

come on Craig, your the best bond in years, keep em coming you fruit! also, I've seen skyfall, and now im considering going out and slowly buying them all from the beginning lol
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 12:35:26 PM

@Tanman - nice post.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 8:37:59 PM

Yeah, something tells me Craig wasn't entirely serious when he said this. Just the impression I get from reading that.

I certainly hope he's not serious, because I have definitely come to like him as Bond and I like the more updated theme of these three most recent Bond films. I'll admit I was initially wrong, I thought I would hate Craig as Bond and the new movies would be awful. Shows how much I know.

Haven't seen Skyfall yet, hopefully in the next day or two, really looking forward to it.
the wire writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 12:04:27 AM

craig: best bond.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 1:04:51 AM

Just watched Craig on Top Gear's 50th Anniversary of Bond episode (all the Bond cars... yeah, I'm typing this with my boner). He's as laid back and funny as the next guy. He's so not Bond in real life. I had no doubt before (earlier post) and now that it's his drool sense of humor from which he spoke. Bond's his golden goose. He knows that.
vincere01 writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 5:06:35 PM

I can understand the not wanting to be typecast because of the role. But he should have thought of that before accepting casino. If you accept the role, you play it until your contract is up and either you or studio says no more. And since it's making money studio will keep asking to extend. All you gotta do is say no Craig. Unless his contract had a "studio option" kind of like sports teams do...then it might not be up to Craig. He either accepts new deal and a boat load of money or gets sued for breach of contract.
minkowski writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 5:23:09 PM

Good. Let him quit so we can get someone in there us stupid Americans might actually like, someone that whose face won't make the dog fart in fear, someone like Fassbender.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved