WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Nov 16th, 2014
Jude Law is the Villain in Guy Ritchie's "Knights of the Round Table" King Arthur Film
Nov 16th, 2014
Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"
Nov 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Daniel Craig Wanted to Quit "James Bond" Since "Casino Royale"

Posted: November 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Daniel Craig Wanted to Quit "James Bond" Since "Casino Royale"Submit Comment
Daniel Craig recently signed on to star in two more James Bond movies, but every time he speaks about the franchise, it seems that he truly hates it. In a recent interview, he said that he's been trying to get out of his contract ever since "Casino Royale."

"I've been trying to get out of this from the very moment I got into it, but they won't let me go," Craig explained. "I've agreed to do a couple more, but let's see how ['Skyfall'] does, because business is business and if sh*t goes down, I've got a contract that somebody will happily wipe their ass with."

Pierce Brosnan also spoke about his experience playing Bond, but his tone was slightly different. "I wear [the role of Bond] with pride," he said. "I had the greatest time of my life being a part of that franchise. It's a small company of men now, who've played the role. If you demean it in any way or shame it in any way, then [you're a fool]."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AngryAngel writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:09:35 PM

If Craig wants out then he's epically failing by staying. Why did he sign on to do two more movies? I doubt because of money because he could have gotten many other gigs. Gotta go with Brosnan on this one.
Fixxer35 writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:19:40 PM

"Just when I want to get out, they bring me right back in!"
OneTime writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:22:32 PM

wtf craig u jackass.
telur writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:23:07 PM

i know it... Craig want to be Bourne
pornfly writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:48:03 PM

Who knew inside Craig was an insecure lil girl?

James Blond writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:49:18 PM

show me thaaa mannnyyyyyyy, right craig??
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 12:21:58 AM

In a recent interview, he said that he's been trying to get out of his contract ever since "Casino Royale."

"I've been trying to get out of this from the very moment I got into it, but they won't let me go," Craig explained.

THEN WHY THE f*ck DID YOU SIGN ON TO BEGIN WITH YOU WHINY BITCH?!?

Seriously, either you should have quit after QoS or if Skyfall was movie # 2 of agreed upon movies then quit after making this one. Signing onto 2 more movies and then bitching about it is absurd.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 12:24:55 AM

Sad to see him go if he get's out of it, but give it to Fassbender then.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 1:00:50 AM

"Actors talk too much. Shut up and get on with the job."--Anthony Hopkins
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 1:03:04 AM

why cant he get out? Did the studio tell him they would kill his family if he doesnt sign the contract?

Honestly, Bond is the only role that suits him more, he better enjoy it while it lasts because there is no other role I can see him playing ever again.
yoshi187 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 1:53:34 AM

HE IS CLEARLY JOKING!

Things actors say are so easily taken out of context when they're written rather than said.

Even so it was a bad joke and he shouldn't have said it at all.

That's why Brosnan is my favourite Bond. Connery is an old, horrid, selfish, miserable fool.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 2:26:25 AM

Once you enter this door, there is not going back.....

Jim Malone, The Untouchables
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 2:58:29 AM

@1:00

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UneS2Uwc6xw
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 3:41:45 AM

I thought i was out

Tell it to Maury Povich
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 3:43:12 AM

Pull me back in

Tell it to John Travolta
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 3:55:01 AM

f*ckitall I'll do it
I can be 007 1/2

trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:01:41 AM

I believe this is whats known as dry British wit
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:03:41 AM

Ranger

lol, One of the handful of good scenes in that whole movie.
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:05:12 AM

Zaza
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:25:36 AM

@tt - yep.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:26:00 AM

I agree with some on here. Craig is just pulling our chain.
pH0u57 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:41:22 AM

THEN. LET. HIM. GO.





ffs...
bandolero999 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 6:07:41 AM

Every other movie that he has starred in has bombed horribly.so Craig you better enjoy those bond paychecks
Kurskij writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 6:35:11 AM

And Lindsey Lohan wanted to quit cocaine since 16. It just didn't work out... It just did not.

Rolling Stone interview contains a much more deserving piece of wisdom from Craig:

""What's the most disgusting thing you can think of?.. Shoving five oysters up your grandmother's c*nt and sucking out six!"



Peter Parker writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 8:54:15 AM

"if sh*t goes down, I've got a contract that somebody will happily wipe their ass with."

- I have wiped my ass with contracts before, and I can honestly tell you, it's not a good experience. It's like rubbing your ass with cactuses.

People just don't appreciate toilet paper enough.
McQueen writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 9:15:23 AM

^ ^ LOL!

I don't know what motivated Craig to piss in his own soup.

To my own experience, you always have to remain professional until the end because you never know what's coming next...
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 11:13:36 AM

Were all shocked porn, just shocked lol

come on Craig, your the best bond in years, keep em coming you fruit! also, I've seen skyfall, and now im considering going out and slowly buying them all from the beginning lol
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 12:35:26 PM

@Tanman - nice post.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 8:37:59 PM

Yeah, something tells me Craig wasn't entirely serious when he said this. Just the impression I get from reading that.

I certainly hope he's not serious, because I have definitely come to like him as Bond and I like the more updated theme of these three most recent Bond films. I'll admit I was initially wrong, I thought I would hate Craig as Bond and the new movies would be awful. Shows how much I know.

Haven't seen Skyfall yet, hopefully in the next day or two, really looking forward to it.
the wire writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 12:04:27 AM

craig: best bond.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 1:04:51 AM

Just watched Craig on Top Gear's 50th Anniversary of Bond episode (all the Bond cars... yeah, I'm typing this with my boner). He's as laid back and funny as the next guy. He's so not Bond in real life. I had no doubt before (earlier post) and now that it's his drool sense of humor from which he spoke. Bond's his golden goose. He knows that.
vincere01 writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 5:06:35 PM

I can understand the not wanting to be typecast because of the role. But he should have thought of that before accepting casino. If you accept the role, you play it until your contract is up and either you or studio says no more. And since it's making money studio will keep asking to extend. All you gotta do is say no Craig. Unless his contract had a "studio option" kind of like sports teams do...then it might not be up to Craig. He either accepts new deal and a boat load of money or gets sued for breach of contract.
minkowski writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 5:23:09 PM

Good. Let him quit so we can get someone in there us stupid Americans might actually like, someone that whose face won't make the dog fart in fear, someone like Fassbender.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved