WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
Jul 5th, 2015
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Daniel Craig Wanted to Quit "James Bond" Since "Casino Royale"

Posted: November 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Daniel Craig Wanted to Quit "James Bond" Since "Casino Royale"Submit Comment
Daniel Craig recently signed on to star in two more James Bond movies, but every time he speaks about the franchise, it seems that he truly hates it. In a recent interview, he said that he's been trying to get out of his contract ever since "Casino Royale."

"I've been trying to get out of this from the very moment I got into it, but they won't let me go," Craig explained. "I've agreed to do a couple more, but let's see how ['Skyfall'] does, because business is business and if sh*t goes down, I've got a contract that somebody will happily wipe their ass with."

Pierce Brosnan also spoke about his experience playing Bond, but his tone was slightly different. "I wear [the role of Bond] with pride," he said. "I had the greatest time of my life being a part of that franchise. It's a small company of men now, who've played the role. If you demean it in any way or shame it in any way, then [you're a fool]."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AngryAngel writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:09:35 PM

If Craig wants out then he's epically failing by staying. Why did he sign on to do two more movies? I doubt because of money because he could have gotten many other gigs. Gotta go with Brosnan on this one.
Fixxer35 writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:19:40 PM

"Just when I want to get out, they bring me right back in!"
OneTime writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:22:32 PM

wtf craig u jackass.
telur writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:23:07 PM

i know it... Craig want to be Bourne
pornfly writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:48:03 PM

Who knew inside Craig was an insecure lil girl?

James Blond writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:49:18 PM

show me thaaa mannnyyyyyyy, right craig??
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 12:21:58 AM

In a recent interview, he said that he's been trying to get out of his contract ever since "Casino Royale."

"I've been trying to get out of this from the very moment I got into it, but they won't let me go," Craig explained.

THEN WHY THE f*ck DID YOU SIGN ON TO BEGIN WITH YOU WHINY BITCH?!?

Seriously, either you should have quit after QoS or if Skyfall was movie # 2 of agreed upon movies then quit after making this one. Signing onto 2 more movies and then bitching about it is absurd.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 12:24:55 AM

Sad to see him go if he get's out of it, but give it to Fassbender then.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 1:00:50 AM

"Actors talk too much. Shut up and get on with the job."--Anthony Hopkins
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 1:03:04 AM

why cant he get out? Did the studio tell him they would kill his family if he doesnt sign the contract?

Honestly, Bond is the only role that suits him more, he better enjoy it while it lasts because there is no other role I can see him playing ever again.
yoshi187 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 1:53:34 AM

HE IS CLEARLY JOKING!

Things actors say are so easily taken out of context when they're written rather than said.

Even so it was a bad joke and he shouldn't have said it at all.

That's why Brosnan is my favourite Bond. Connery is an old, horrid, selfish, miserable fool.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 2:26:25 AM

Once you enter this door, there is not going back.....

Jim Malone, The Untouchables
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 2:58:29 AM

@1:00

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UneS2Uwc6xw
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 3:41:45 AM

I thought i was out

Tell it to Maury Povich
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 3:43:12 AM

Pull me back in

Tell it to John Travolta
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 3:55:01 AM

f*ckitall I'll do it
I can be 007 1/2

trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:01:41 AM

I believe this is whats known as dry British wit
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:03:41 AM

Ranger

lol, One of the handful of good scenes in that whole movie.
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:05:12 AM

Zaza
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:25:36 AM

@tt - yep.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:26:00 AM

I agree with some on here. Craig is just pulling our chain.
pH0u57 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:41:22 AM

THEN. LET. HIM. GO.





ffs...
bandolero999 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 6:07:41 AM

Every other movie that he has starred in has bombed horribly.so Craig you better enjoy those bond paychecks
Kurskij writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 6:35:11 AM

And Lindsey Lohan wanted to quit cocaine since 16. It just didn't work out... It just did not.

Rolling Stone interview contains a much more deserving piece of wisdom from Craig:

""What's the most disgusting thing you can think of?.. Shoving five oysters up your grandmother's c*nt and sucking out six!"



Peter Parker writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 8:54:15 AM

"if sh*t goes down, I've got a contract that somebody will happily wipe their ass with."

- I have wiped my ass with contracts before, and I can honestly tell you, it's not a good experience. It's like rubbing your ass with cactuses.

People just don't appreciate toilet paper enough.
McQueen writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 9:15:23 AM

^ ^ LOL!

I don't know what motivated Craig to piss in his own soup.

To my own experience, you always have to remain professional until the end because you never know what's coming next...
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 11:13:36 AM

Were all shocked porn, just shocked lol

come on Craig, your the best bond in years, keep em coming you fruit! also, I've seen skyfall, and now im considering going out and slowly buying them all from the beginning lol
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 12:35:26 PM

@Tanman - nice post.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 8:37:59 PM

Yeah, something tells me Craig wasn't entirely serious when he said this. Just the impression I get from reading that.

I certainly hope he's not serious, because I have definitely come to like him as Bond and I like the more updated theme of these three most recent Bond films. I'll admit I was initially wrong, I thought I would hate Craig as Bond and the new movies would be awful. Shows how much I know.

Haven't seen Skyfall yet, hopefully in the next day or two, really looking forward to it.
the wire writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 12:04:27 AM

craig: best bond.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 1:04:51 AM

Just watched Craig on Top Gear's 50th Anniversary of Bond episode (all the Bond cars... yeah, I'm typing this with my boner). He's as laid back and funny as the next guy. He's so not Bond in real life. I had no doubt before (earlier post) and now that it's his drool sense of humor from which he spoke. Bond's his golden goose. He knows that.
vincere01 writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 5:06:35 PM

I can understand the not wanting to be typecast because of the role. But he should have thought of that before accepting casino. If you accept the role, you play it until your contract is up and either you or studio says no more. And since it's making money studio will keep asking to extend. All you gotta do is say no Craig. Unless his contract had a "studio option" kind of like sports teams do...then it might not be up to Craig. He either accepts new deal and a boat load of money or gets sued for breach of contract.
minkowski writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 5:23:09 PM

Good. Let him quit so we can get someone in there us stupid Americans might actually like, someone that whose face won't make the dog fart in fear, someone like Fassbender.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved