WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Chiwetel Ejiofor in Talks for "Doctor Strange" Role
Jan 23rd, 2015
Video: Will Ferrell Hits Cheerleader in the Face at Basketball Game
Jan 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Vincent Cassel's "Partisan" Sundance Film
Jan 23rd, 2015
First Look at Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Revenant" Thriller
Jan 22nd, 2015
Photo: Will The Hulk Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
Jan 22nd, 2015
Four Actresses Considered for Female Lead in "Star Wars" Spin-Off
Jan 22nd, 2015
"Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" to Begin Filming in August
Jan 22nd, 2015
Nicolas Cage to Hunt Osama Bin Laden in "Army of One" Comedy, Directed by "Borat" Helmer
Jan 22nd, 2015
Fox Planning New Season of "24" Without Kiefer Sutherland
Jan 22nd, 2015
Promo Art: Batman's Armored Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jan 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Kidnapping Mr. Heineken" Thriller, with Anthony Hopkins and Sam Worthington
Jan 21st, 2015
First Poster for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 21st, 2015
"Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Actor Darren Shahlavi Dead at 42
Jan 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Salma Hayek's "Everly" Action Thriller
Jan 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Jan 20th, 2015
"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Jan 20th, 2015
"The Purge 3" Will NOT Be a Prequel
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "All the Wilderness," with Kodi Smit-McPhee and Danny DeVito
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "The Turning" Anthology Film, with Cate Blanche and Rose Byrne
Jan 20th, 2015
"American Sniper" Shattering Box Office Records, "Blackhat" First Flop of 2015
Jan 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Daniel Craig Wanted to Quit "James Bond" Since "Casino Royale"

Posted: November 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Daniel Craig Wanted to Quit "James Bond" Since "Casino Royale"Submit Comment
Daniel Craig recently signed on to star in two more James Bond movies, but every time he speaks about the franchise, it seems that he truly hates it. In a recent interview, he said that he's been trying to get out of his contract ever since "Casino Royale."

"I've been trying to get out of this from the very moment I got into it, but they won't let me go," Craig explained. "I've agreed to do a couple more, but let's see how ['Skyfall'] does, because business is business and if sh*t goes down, I've got a contract that somebody will happily wipe their ass with."

Pierce Brosnan also spoke about his experience playing Bond, but his tone was slightly different. "I wear [the role of Bond] with pride," he said. "I had the greatest time of my life being a part of that franchise. It's a small company of men now, who've played the role. If you demean it in any way or shame it in any way, then [you're a fool]."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AngryAngel writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:09:35 PM

If Craig wants out then he's epically failing by staying. Why did he sign on to do two more movies? I doubt because of money because he could have gotten many other gigs. Gotta go with Brosnan on this one.
Fixxer35 writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:19:40 PM

"Just when I want to get out, they bring me right back in!"
OneTime writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:22:32 PM

wtf craig u jackass.
telur writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:23:07 PM

i know it... Craig want to be Bourne
pornfly writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:48:03 PM

Who knew inside Craig was an insecure lil girl?

James Blond writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:49:18 PM

show me thaaa mannnyyyyyyy, right craig??
Deaft0ne writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 12:21:58 AM

In a recent interview, he said that he's been trying to get out of his contract ever since "Casino Royale."

"I've been trying to get out of this from the very moment I got into it, but they won't let me go," Craig explained.

THEN WHY THE f*ck DID YOU SIGN ON TO BEGIN WITH YOU WHINY BITCH?!?

Seriously, either you should have quit after QoS or if Skyfall was movie # 2 of agreed upon movies then quit after making this one. Signing onto 2 more movies and then bitching about it is absurd.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 12:24:55 AM

Sad to see him go if he get's out of it, but give it to Fassbender then.
CelluloidMan writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 1:00:50 AM

"Actors talk too much. Shut up and get on with the job."--Anthony Hopkins
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 1:03:04 AM

why cant he get out? Did the studio tell him they would kill his family if he doesnt sign the contract?

Honestly, Bond is the only role that suits him more, he better enjoy it while it lasts because there is no other role I can see him playing ever again.
yoshi187 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 1:53:34 AM

HE IS CLEARLY JOKING!

Things actors say are so easily taken out of context when they're written rather than said.

Even so it was a bad joke and he shouldn't have said it at all.

That's why Brosnan is my favourite Bond. Connery is an old, horrid, selfish, miserable fool.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 2:26:25 AM

Once you enter this door, there is not going back.....

Jim Malone, The Untouchables
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 2:58:29 AM

@1:00

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UneS2Uwc6xw
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 3:41:45 AM

I thought i was out

Tell it to Maury Povich
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 3:43:12 AM

Pull me back in

Tell it to John Travolta
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 3:55:01 AM

f*ckitall I'll do it
I can be 007 1/2

trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:01:41 AM

I believe this is whats known as dry British wit
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:03:41 AM

Ranger

lol, One of the handful of good scenes in that whole movie.
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:05:12 AM

Zaza
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:25:36 AM

@tt - yep.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:26:00 AM

I agree with some on here. Craig is just pulling our chain.
pH0u57 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 4:41:22 AM

THEN. LET. HIM. GO.





ffs...
bandolero999 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 6:07:41 AM

Every other movie that he has starred in has bombed horribly.so Craig you better enjoy those bond paychecks
Kurskij writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 6:35:11 AM

And Lindsey Lohan wanted to quit cocaine since 16. It just didn't work out... It just did not.

Rolling Stone interview contains a much more deserving piece of wisdom from Craig:

""What's the most disgusting thing you can think of?.. Shoving five oysters up your grandmother's c*nt and sucking out six!"



Peter Parker writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 8:54:15 AM

"if sh*t goes down, I've got a contract that somebody will happily wipe their ass with."

- I have wiped my ass with contracts before, and I can honestly tell you, it's not a good experience. It's like rubbing your ass with cactuses.

People just don't appreciate toilet paper enough.
McQueen writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 9:15:23 AM

^ ^ LOL!

I don't know what motivated Craig to piss in his own soup.

To my own experience, you always have to remain professional until the end because you never know what's coming next...
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 11:13:36 AM

Were all shocked porn, just shocked lol

come on Craig, your the best bond in years, keep em coming you fruit! also, I've seen skyfall, and now im considering going out and slowly buying them all from the beginning lol
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 12:35:26 PM

@Tanman - nice post.
Champ1432 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 8:37:59 PM

Yeah, something tells me Craig wasn't entirely serious when he said this. Just the impression I get from reading that.

I certainly hope he's not serious, because I have definitely come to like him as Bond and I like the more updated theme of these three most recent Bond films. I'll admit I was initially wrong, I thought I would hate Craig as Bond and the new movies would be awful. Shows how much I know.

Haven't seen Skyfall yet, hopefully in the next day or two, really looking forward to it.
the wire writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 12:04:27 AM

craig: best bond.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 1:04:51 AM

Just watched Craig on Top Gear's 50th Anniversary of Bond episode (all the Bond cars... yeah, I'm typing this with my boner). He's as laid back and funny as the next guy. He's so not Bond in real life. I had no doubt before (earlier post) and now that it's his drool sense of humor from which he spoke. Bond's his golden goose. He knows that.
vincere01 writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 5:06:35 PM

I can understand the not wanting to be typecast because of the role. But he should have thought of that before accepting casino. If you accept the role, you play it until your contract is up and either you or studio says no more. And since it's making money studio will keep asking to extend. All you gotta do is say no Craig. Unless his contract had a "studio option" kind of like sports teams do...then it might not be up to Craig. He either accepts new deal and a boat load of money or gets sued for breach of contract.
minkowski writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 5:23:09 PM

Good. Let him quit so we can get someone in there us stupid Americans might actually like, someone that whose face won't make the dog fart in fear, someone like Fassbender.

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Chris Pine Says "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is One of His Deep Regrets

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Tim Burton Was Replaced on "Batman Forever" Because of McDonalds

Adam Sandler is Hollywood's Most Overpaid Actor, Again

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved