WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Skyfall" - What Did You Think?

Posted: November 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Skyfall" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
The latest installment in the James Bond franchise, called "Skyfall," is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes "Skyfall" has an excellent 93% fresh rating, with many critics agreeing that the film has a well-crafted storyline, plenty of action, and lots of homages to previous films.

"Skyfall," which cost $200 million to make, has already grossed $321 million overseas and become the biggest UK film in just twelve days. It will pass "Casino Royale" as the highest-grossing Bond film sometime next week. Sony Pictures is expecting for "Skyfall" to open domestically with around $70 million this weekend.

Click here to read our "Skyfall" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 7:48:51 AM

forgettable.good first 45 min followed by ridiculous chain of events that didn't make sense.the ending was stupid.good performance by javier Bardam.Craig is getting old very fast,time to replace him with someone younger.
McQueen writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 8:01:09 AM

It was a good Bond film but I'm afraid not to be as enthusiastic as the British critics were and I wanted so much to be the best Bond film to date. Casino Royale had more action pace and was more thrilling than Skyfall IMO.

I can't be as harsh as Rambo but I think we are used to see Bond in the most exotic places and London and Scotland are not the best location for the entire film or most of it. I didn't like too see a weak Bond, it just doesn't suit the character to me. The plot is quite conventional but less impressive to the last the ones.

I still give it a 7/10 if not 6.8/10. Meaning it could have been much better from what I heard and therefore it didn't meet my expectations.
McQueen writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 8:02:39 AM

*but I'm afraid that I'm not as enthusiastic as*
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 8:13:17 AM

I Can see where Rambo's coming from, but i really liked it, i understand why you don't like the ending, and come to think about it now, the idea of the last 30 minutes wasn't very "Bond" like at all, but it was still a good film. I enjoyed it very much, it gave what it promised: Great casting, great action, great acting and much more.

Again, 9/10
pH0u57 writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 8:14:46 AM

Agent-movie: 7-8/10 (could have been the better Bourne 4)

Bond movie: 2/10 (same sh*t as Casino or Quantum)
SeWerin writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 8:24:01 AM

While it is miles better than QoS, it isn't still as good as quality. I would say the plot structure is incoherent and.... uninspired, especially last third of the movie. Not to say that it's a bad movie - in fact it was masterfully directed, acted and edited, but it doesn't have anything special about it. I could go into more details about it but i'm lazy. 7/10 for me. It's a good movie, but not the next Bond messiah that most would claim it to be
on November 9th, 2012 at 8:36:39 AM

Haven't seen this, will wait for rental
bane writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 8:41:47 AM

not as exciting as Hurt Locker
not as intriguing as Dragon Tattoo (noomi)
not even half as much fun as the connery bonds
bane writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 8:46:30 AM

is it just me or
did bardem kinda remind you
of the ed harris character in The Rock

my favorite scenes were...
007 meets the new Q
craig winks at ralph fiennes
bardem asks M to finish us
007 went to shanghai (jaw dropping)
the adelle scored credits
trailertrash writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 9:03:58 AM

Loved it !!

It's never going to top Connery or Moore at their peak (Goldfinger/For Your Eyes Only), But it's pretty damn close IMO

Really looking forward to the next instalment.
McQueen writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 9:04:34 AM

On the related subject and to make things straight, Bond is Not gay meaning he's a blunt agent and he'd do whatever it takes to accomplish his mission:

on November 9th, 2012 at 9:11:59 AM

Ahhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!' I can't handle this anymore

f*ck u Bullit u boron ting monotone c*nt!!! Yes it is me u piss drenched f*cking boring sod!
trailertrash writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 9:43:01 AM

Not as exciting as Hurt Locker ??!! Really !!

Standing in line and buying the popcorn before hand was more exciting than Hurt Locker

trailertrash writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 9:49:31 AM


Thanks for the link, That scene was a little odd towards the end.

I liked the fact Bond was set in London (Greatest city on earth IMO) and Scotland mainly, Bond is British it was good to see him stay there.
McQueen writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 10:10:01 AM


My pleasure mate.

I agree with London but only as a starting point and then moving on to another location just like in many other Bond film but 80% of the whole movie was a bit too much IMO. And of course London is the greatest in the world; Paris is not bad though...
on November 9th, 2012 at 10:30:49 AM

Bullit links up people for gay pissy sex
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 10:54:46 AM

The good: Well shot and framed, loving the symmetry on a lot of shots. London looked sexy as f*ck. Well acted by supporting cast, Ralph Fiennes stole the show somehow for me with his minimal scene time. I like Craig but he talks through a closed mouth a lot in this. Better than Quantum of Solace.

As a film in general the plot has been done a million times. Very similar to The Dark Knight. James Bond as a character felt more like a soldier than the suave agent that the likes of Connery and Brosnan played him as. Daniel Craig looks too much like an old hairless gorilla. Ending was an R rated Home Alone. Didn't need to know about Bonds past that's not what Bond is about. Still more enjoyable than most action films out at the moment.

Rambo writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:03:14 AM

Dp gives Lincoln 2/10...at RT it's on 93%
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:21:16 AM

^DP IS A c*nt. I'd be worried if he liked the same film as me.
Dre-EL writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:44:57 AM

I really enjoyed it, I agree the ending could be more Bond Spectacular, but as an action film by itself, I thought it was really good.

This movie actually revealed more about the Bond character itself than any film over the past fifty years. The villian didnt want to take over the world; he was just out for revenge, that was a major change from all the other Bond villans, plus the fact that he wasnt after Bond in the first place. I liked that he was clearly attracted to Bond but saw him more of an anoyance. I thought it made a nice difference.
I liked the introduction of Q and Moneypenny and of cource the new M. There were so many things I liked about this movie it made me forget all the things I didnt like. I thought the movie was decently paced and the drama completely drove the action and not the other way around.
In all I'd give the movie a strong 8/10, and a reminder that for Bond to have continued success there has to be changes to the character every now and then otherwise he becomes antquated and irrelevant. I approve of the changes making him more human and more dangerous, and I recommend this to die hard Bond fans, as there are constant references or easter eggs if you will to bond films of the past. Look for M reaction to being driving in the 1965 austin martin.
the wire writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 12:12:25 PM

very good. not as good as casino royale, but very good.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 3:54:23 PM

Just got back from seeing Skyfall. I loved it, coulda used a lil more action. Even though we're all used to all the exotic locations for Bond movies, the be mostly set in London I thought was a nice change. I agree thought Fiennes stole the scene's he was in. Definitely a step back in the right direction that Casino Royale was heading in. Hope Bond #24 is just as good.
The Real Joker writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 6:30:15 PM

It gets an 9/10 and like 4 of them points goes to the intro-theme. Really good Bond, one of the best in many years.
bane writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 6:54:18 PM

@ trailertrash

buying popcorn
was more exciting than Hurt Locker :)

ha ha ha

i hope Noomi Rapace is the next bond girl

bane writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 7:00:03 PM

daniel craig

bane writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 7:03:26 PM

the reason
daniel craig's performance is so perfect
this time was 007 is burned out
he is SUPPOSED to look kinda f*cked up
but next time...
what is their excuse gonna be ? ?
pornfly writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 7:34:59 PM

Bays says T4 will take place four years T3
Will have same time line
I personally got the vibe that hes going to continue the francise with Wahlberg and possibly bring back Shia in a later installment

Somebody should have taken over after part1

sedibus writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 7:39:19 PM

I haven't seen it, but what I did think is that it smell like crap, anyway.

I never seen all Bond films all the way, and the few I've seen I cannot remember them completely.

So for me, it's all sh*t, although is really good they're doing very great.

I've always admired the gadgets they used in.

I haven't read the books, I guess they are obviously well written, and the films always high production values and decent story.

By the way, I recently took a look at Indiana Jones and seemed like crap to me.

So, thank you, my friends.
pornfly writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 7:40:16 PM

cell phone srry
pornfly writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 7:53:31 PM

did you look at it passing by or did you watch it from the star?
Did you see part one or the latest gahbage?
And if you saw the original from start to finish, were you on Swedish crack?
sedibus writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 9:18:53 PM


One day at midnight, I was working on something, and suddenly I turned on the TV, put the channel for non stop movies, and got Dr. No since the very beginning.

I was tired of being working more than 10 hours continuously and decided to watch it, but really, man, after 30 minutes I was falling to sleep, I mean, I just couldn't keep watching it.

Yes, the first Bond movie I've ever seen was Golden-eye.

And by what I mean about that I didn't remembered some scenes is because it all seemed completely preposterous, and not because of what can or could be do in reality but the flow of the story.

Let me put it this way, is good the movies are doing great, and hope the posthumous stories will get better, but if there are not going to be any more Bond movies, I won't be holding my breath.

bandolero999 writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 9:21:51 PM

Sedibus I'm guessing ur Spanish.wats ur Nationality?

As for skyfall DVD Watch,will avoid
sedibus writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 9:31:22 PM

yes, Bandolero, I'm mexican.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 9:51:41 PM

What part?
Was born in D.F then moved to Florida at 10

The last 2 bonds didn't even make their money back in the US.so we'll see if this one performs better.

Bane your Obama jokes were helarious.
I'll drink an Irish car bomb in your name

Ranger the Spielberg comment bout your favourite movie
Being schindlers list was golden.

Crambo explain why you gave neighborhood watch an 8/10.not enough details.

What do u give that's my boy?that one is a 9/10 for me
sedibus writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 10:16:44 PM

I'm from Mazatlán, Sinaloa, Bando.

Yeah, indeed let us all hope they do fine a the box office and they keep creating stuff, and let's pray the stories get better too.
UZZIEMAN writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 10:59:08 PM

I taught it was great!! The villain was funny lol and the action was great but it was way better than Quantum of Solace!! I liked it a lot!! 9 out of 10 for me!!
agame215 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 12:30:51 AM

As an action flick it was ok (7/10).

But as a bond movie, I didn't like it. They need to bring it back to the old style with Moore or Connery. The style where Bond was more of a ladies man, where the bad guy actually had a grand sinister plan to destroy the world or takeover it or something of that sort. The style where he has his cool gadgets and the climax of the movie is with Bond saving the world.

These latest 3 lacked that. Especially this one. Bardem played a great villian but the writers needed something more sinister than [spoiler alert] an ex-agent who's after M.

And the final scene lacked the grandiose intensity and thrill of the older bond movies...they're alone, at a house, in the middle of a dreary field. Comeon...really????
Fightclub1 writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 1:40:04 AM

Loved it
SoftimusPrime writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 5:14:17 AM

One of the greatest Bond films of all time. Bardem is brilliant as Silva and all things concerning Dench in Skyfall are beautiful though bittersweet towards the end.

All in all, I've loved the new Bond since Casino Royale. QOS wasn't quite as good as the films around it but Skyfall has fixed the problems. Hope they get Nolan for the next one!
NeilMcCauley writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 2:15:52 PM

What's with all the praise for casino royale? The villain was terrible bond doesn't even kill him, Eva green is not attractive at all, the movie is just very forgettable to me. Skyfall on the other hand is probably the best bond movie since goldeneye if not better it. Only problem was the ending with how ****** death and too much of Judi dench
velocityknown writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 2:21:53 PM

I loved it, but your mileage will vary depending on how much you like Craig as Bond, or rather the Craig films in contrast to the older ones.

I, personally, love Craig as Bond and I love the tone these films have taken on. I never liked Brosnan and I've felt the grittier interpretation of Bond as a killer first, ladies man second, is way more interesting than some of the stuff that's come before.

Skyfall is definitely the most old Bond of the Craig films, but just because of the nods to the older films.

If you grew up to Connery and Moore, then Skyfall might not be your favorite Bond film. A younger generation (myself included) is going to really love Skyfall. However, I think you'll enjoy it regardless. If you already know you're not a fan of the Craig films and you're still going to see it, then lower your expectations a little bit and you'll have a better time.
minkowski writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 5:25:04 PM

Typical Bond, nothing new or fresh or exciting though. Kind of bored with the entire franchise to be honest.
bane writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 11:05:31 PM

@ minkowski

kind of bored with the franchise to be honest

the only place you will find quality
these days are the Indie films i reckon
i might be wrong
bane writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 11:07:40 PM

oh jesus :(
i mean independent cinema

frozen river... rachel getting married etc

i don't mean Indie (harrison ford)
jikae writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 12:26:52 AM

Saw it last night.

Javier Bardem was really good as the villian. Just, not as a Bond villian. His character reminded me of the Joker from TDK and 006 from Goldeneye. Just not every creative as a villian, I guess.

The opening scene was bad-ass, as most Bond movies are. After that, it was kind of boring, honestly. Shanghai and Macau looked absolutely breathtaking, as did London.

Usually, it's all about the women, cars, and gadgets for Bond. The girl was attractive, but not spectactular. Bond didn't really have a car, until the last half when he unveiled his storage model. Gadets: non-existant.

I do look forward to what they do in the future. The introduction of Q was short, but great. Basically all his scenes were in the trailer. M was great. Looking forward to what they do with that character in the future.

The story was a little cliche, but after 50 years of Bond, how much more creative can you get. Sam Mendes filmed the movie beautifully, it just wasn't executed perfectly.

Daniel Craig is good, but I think he's starting to show his age a little too much. I've liked him so far, but I think Pierce Brosnan was better with Goldeneye being the best, so far.


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved