WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg Officially Cast in "Transformers 4"

Posted: November 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg Officially Cast in "Transformers 4"Submit Comment
About two weeks ago, there was a rumor that Mark Wahlberg was in talks to star in "Transformers 4." Director Michael Bay immediately denied the rumor, stating that he and Mark are working on a completely other movie.

But just a day ago, Bay revealed that the rumor got him thinking. And after working with Wahlberg on "Pain and Gain," he now believes that the actor may be the right person to play the lead in "Transformers 4."

And now, Bay and Paramount Pictures have confirmed that Wahlberg is officially on board. "Mark is awesome. We had a blast working on 'Pain and Gain' and I'm so fired up to be back working with him," said Bay. "An actor of his caliber is the perfect guy to re-invigorate the franchise and carry on the 'Transformers' legacy."

In addition, the studio unveiled the logo for "Transformers 4" (pictured), which will begin shooting next spring and hit theaters on June 27th, 2013.

Source: Michael Bay


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerSniper45 writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:40:27 PM

Is he really a good fit for T4? What will Mark Wahlberg bring in Transformers 4? Hard action or be Marky Mark? I hope he adds more action, and not that Marky Mark music.
cress writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:42:48 PM

Dirk Diggler vs. Decepticons
DeVries writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:48:20 PM

Dafuq, he'll play half-naked for two and a half hours, that's what Bay call bring something more ? f*cking retarded c*nt I hate you.
cress writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:51:24 PM

In related news, Shia Lebouf is still sending out sex tapes of him and his girlfriend to various directors.
boogiel writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:03:02 PM

They should go with " TRANS4MERS" instead.
telur writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:06:21 PM

In addition, the studio unveiled the logo for "Transformers 4" (pictured), which will begin shooting next spring and hit theaters on June 27th, 2013.

just wow ... they begin shooting and hit theaters in the same years!!!!

WOW!!!!
cress writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:08:49 PM

I think Wahlberg is better suited for a Go-Bots movie rather than a Transformers flick.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:12:18 PM

I'll watch this, I love Mark, It'll be interesting to see what he brings to the franchise :)
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:17:16 PM

Hmm LaDouche who thinks he is the greatest thing in the world when really he is the worst actor on the planet or the actually man actor who can at least fire a gun. Geez I don't know. What do you guys think? Does he seem like an improvement?
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:23:19 PM

And the award for sh*ttiest logo goes to...
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:23:50 PM

Wahlberg's performance in Date Night will be better than this whole movie.
Kurskij writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:32:41 PM



ok
pornfly writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:38:48 PM

I was more exited the other day when i saw a NOVA episode about elevators narrated by John Lithgow

This francise has dissapointed me more than when this chic broke into my room to get her half italian/puertorican bff outta my bed after i got her pants off cuz she had a boooyfrieend

EATsh*t c*ck BLOCKER
EATsh*t MICHAEL BAY

pornfly writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:42:29 PM

In other words, Im not excited
and
Michael Bay could f*ckup a wet dream
Peter Parker writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:44:36 PM

In a related story:

Mark Wahlberg Cast As Bumblebee
Fightclub1 writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:58:48 PM

This could be good or bad
pornfly writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 11:05:34 PM

Mark will play a TripleChanger that transforms from a five foot seven white boy to an underwear modeling gangsta rapper to a cinderblock wall
KillerCOck writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 11:19:59 PM

awesome!
bandolero999 writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 11:22:08 PM

killerc*ck you say this is cool yet you think BladeRunner is a turd sandwich and Expendables 2 is sh*t.and you like Emo Garfield spiderman.NICE
Peter Parker writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 11:26:51 PM

Transformers: Homos In Disguise

- Boxershortetron
- Pillowbittertron
- Fudgepacker Prime
- Megatranny
Donyae 420 writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 11:32:55 PM

Boogiel...perfect way to spell it,I would watch it if they did it like that(only if)
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 11:42:29 PM

O Joy!! Now I really have to see this. Can't wait!!














Sarcasm!!
Cannon writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 11:50:22 PM

"An actor of his caliber is the perfect guy to re-invigorate the franchise and carry on the 'Transformers' legacy."

Wait, Transformers has a "legacy"? When did this happen? I mean, sure, there was the originl cartoon from way back (that I loved) but that was long ago butchered and perverted by Michael Bay.

So, by "legacy", is this motherf*cker actually referring to his own film series as one would Star Wars or Star Trek or The Terminator or James Bond? ...all of which have achieved respectable moments at whatever point in their histories.

Michael, your Transformers movies are sh*t. I donít give a ratís ass how glossed over some might have been by the first one, it was sh*t on its own compared to any of the other films listed above.

Youíre Transformers franchise was never, EVER, cherished by film-goers as great works of pop-culture. They were never classics. Youíre not restoring any "legacy".

Who am I to say so? Iím the guy who actually knows something about good movies. YOU MUST BE THE OTHER GUY!!

Evil_Disco writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 12:20:50 AM

Oh, f*ck..
Well, I will not pay to see it - I'll download the piece of sh*t instead.
Mark Wahlberg? Really? Jason Statham would've been a much, much, much better choice.
Marky Marks biggest achievement is that he plays the same characte in EVERY movie. Wow. THAT is great acting!!

~ Your irony laugh here ~
bandolero999 writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 12:23:32 AM

Mark wahlbergs best movie is probably the fighter with Christian bale.cause he plays a dumb meathead.
pornfly writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 12:39:43 AM

I saw movie posters for all his films and he has that same Kristen Stewart deadpan expression

Deaft0ne writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 12:40:30 AM

Is Freddie Coming Back?
witwicky-potter writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 1:10:18 AM

Bay has lost it
Kurskij writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 1:20:19 AM

@deaf

Mercury? Nah, he's busy.
Kurskij writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 1:21:17 AM

Hey, Megatron! Say hi to yo motha fo me!
pornfly writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 2:18:20 AM

More like
Hey nobody knows who you are-bot!
Say hi to yo mutha fo me!
Rambo writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 3:13:02 AM

great.another reason to watch it.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 3:29:18 AM

I never saw Expandables 2 to be able to say for certain that its sh*t. I've said I won't watch it cuz the first one was sh*t. So Cuz I can't remember me saying that EX2 was sh*t, I'd question your sources.

Ya I didn't Like Blade Runner. I Don't like Harrison Ford either and I think Star Wars is garbage. haha!

I would say Garfield's Spider-Man is more Hipster especially compared to Toby's whiny, bitchfest crying, emo white ass. But Ya I liked it. I certainly prefer it over Raimi's cheesy sh*t.

I guess you haven't noticed that I actually like Michael Bay movies as well and that I'm a Fan of Marky Mark, always have been. Granted he doesn't make the best movies but I enjoyed him in Fear, Basketball Diaries, Three Kings, Renaissance Man, Shooter, Four Brothers, The Big Hit, The Other Guys(can't stand Will Farrell doh!), The Departed, Ted and of course Boogie Nights. Hell! I even liked him in Rock Star But I didn't like the Fighter. Call me Crazy!
Ya he makes a lot of crap too but these I actually enjoy. I Have no hate towards him at all. Sometimes he's good and sometimes he's not.

Anything else? Or do you we get to talk about your taste in sh*t now Chavato?
Děeko writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 4:05:11 AM

Well thank you internet!
pornfly writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 4:30:47 AM

Dear KILLERc*ck

sir, some cruel fellow has hijacked your account. They have you stating some of the most foolish admissions i have ever seen,peppered with laughter and d'ohs, asking us to call him crazy and whatnot.

I hope the neccessary steps have already been taken and your affairs will sort themselves out thusly and the guilty partys involved will be dealt a swift and befitting punishment.


a concerned friend
KillerCOck writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 5:07:44 AM

hahaha! and the foolish part is???

I've always used doh instead of though. I'm half black, its how I talk.

I laugh a lot. I'm happy, giggly guy. Canadian remember? Always laughing at sh*t.

signed,
The c*ck You don't know.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 5:10:33 AM

i'm a^^
KillerCOck writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 5:11:32 AM

**(**)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 6:32:11 AM

"An actor of his caliber

He's got about as much caliber as a water pistol. f*cking useless actor, only good at playing himself.
MANGOMANIAC writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 7:06:35 AM

I prefer mark whalburg over everyone else they have had. I do not care about Jason sh*thead statham
FBO writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 9:41:20 AM

I don't think Bay has realized yet that most of us have decided to give Transformers the Matrix treatment. Own the first movie while pretending that the other two movies don't exist.
struck21 writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 10:13:55 AM

I heard that Bay is retiring after thus movie too.
billofill writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 3:47:08 PM

"Hey, I'm Mark Wahlberg you guys know me. Lets go talk to some Autobots" "hey Bumblebee hows it doin? I like your archaic XM Radio. Yer an Autobot what's that all about? K, well it was great to meet you. Say hi to Alpha Trion for me, k?"
Kurskij writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 7:40:50 PM

^dis guy nowz wuthiztakinabout.

no, seriously, i dig the reference.
bane writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 11:13:00 PM

every time
i admire wahlberg as an actor
he has to do something fu***** stupid

for every Departed there is a Shooter :(
Kill-the-director writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 1:04:54 PM

hopefully this will have a scene where wahlberg talks to a plastic tree again
minkowski writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 5:29:10 PM

Bullsh*t. Typical ham-fisted attempt on Bay's part to misdirect people, when the rumor was probably initiated by someone in the know running their mouth on the internet, so Bay tries to play it off, and then, knowing the cat's of the bag, claims 'the internet' coerced him.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved