WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Trailer is Here!

Posted: November 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brad PittSubmit Comment
Today we have the official trailer for Brad Pitt's delayed and over-budget zombie film "World War Z," which co-stars Matthew Fox, David Morse and James Badge Dale. Check it out below.

Plot: The story revolves around United Nations employee Gerry Lane (Pitt), who traverses the world in a race against time to stop the Zombie pandemic that is toppling armies and governments and threatening to decimate humanity itself.

The new movie is directed by Marc Forster (Quantum of Solace) and is set to hit theaters on June 21st, 2013.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 55 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
YoungChris writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 8:48:39 PM

Damn 0:40 .. I can't wait to see this one ...
hunter207 writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 8:56:51 PM

I'll be first in line to see this one
PATRIOT writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:03:29 PM

Interesting. I might see this one.


...And Mitt Romney lost!!!

LOL!!! LMFAO!!! HA HA HA HA!!! LOL!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:06:33 PM

@Patriot... really? No one knew that.

f*cking moron.
billofill writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:07:39 PM

This movie looks about as much like World War Z as the 5 Year Engagement.
FBO writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:10:33 PM

Patriot likes to "fire off" his "missiles" at pics of President Obama
cress writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:14:14 PM

You can clearly see Matthew Fox beating up a woman zombie in one scene.
captnhowdy writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:31:03 PM

Trailer looks fackin cool (besides the cgi zombies)

seems like fanboys ( what ever the f*ck ppl refer to them now in this year of our lord)are pretty butthurt about the movie not being a faithful adaptationof the novel...

i will still give this movie a try when it releases
James Blond writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:35:37 PM

doomsday 21.12.2012
James Blond writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:39:14 PM

teaser trailer still to come!
DeVries writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:49:20 PM

Gonna see this for sure, wasn't thiking it would look like that awesome !
Kurskij writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 9:59:56 PM

Holy sh*t - the scale! Looks like there's almost nothing from the book left in this movie, but still looks very impressive. Too bad it cost so damn much - road to prafitability will be hard.

Peter Parker writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:03:13 PM

Am I the only one who noticed there's an alarming lack of tits in this trailer?
Gates writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:11:43 PM

The thumping Inception-esque beats got annoying but it looks pretty descent.
boogiel writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:15:39 PM

Looks intreresting. Quick running zombies, well that's kinda new.
Kurskij writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:19:37 PM

"Am I the only one who noticed there's an alarming lack of tits in this trailer?"

I struggled to find any on that ginger wife, but all I could see were ears.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:29:32 PM

I guess my hopes will have to lie on them hot zombie bitches.

Dead, undead, who gives a f*ck? As long as women keep their f*cking mouth shut, they're fair game.
Buckles44 writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:52:42 PM

It's been awhile since I've read the book, but im pretty sure like 80 to 90% of what was in the trailer didn't happen.
The only thing this trailer and the book have in common are the zombies.
Fightclub1 writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 10:56:03 PM

I shall see this
bandolero999 writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 11:15:49 PM

DVD WATCH

Brad Pitt looks like a stupid f*cking surfing running from zombies.Looks like Resident Evil with a Blonde Beach boy surfer PItt.

zombie movie #999,888,0004 way to f*cking go
bandolero999 writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 11:16:35 PM

surfer
bandolero999 writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 11:18:44 PM

It's FLOYD from TRUE ROMANCE in a zombie movie.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fY3Q6SlXmZY
whoooooooooaaaaaaaaaa amazing.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 11:38:15 PM

LOL @ Peter

Yes, Far to little titties!

This looks very good, But its like a whole new depiction on zombies, Those f*ckers loop crazy, Climbing walls and sh*t, Seems more like the things from I Am Legend! Lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 8th, 2012 at 11:48:59 PM

Can't be as bad Resident Evil or can it?
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 1:03:23 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MptrEyGRw_o
Johnnyb writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 1:04:43 AM

Looks really good of what I was expecting from Forster other work such as Quantum of Solace, which was good but too much action and nothing of drama development..... Hope this one can top QOS!
Kurskij writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 1:18:22 AM

@ranger

Go on...
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 1:20:41 AM

@kursk... lol. Predator was on TV tonight, so was sending the handshake scene to a lady friend via email... and found that little (farting) gem.
Kurskij writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 1:23:45 AM

^ ah, good old "sending videos of sweaty body parts to lady friends" thing.

Ah, memories!
Kurskij writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 1:27:26 AM

http://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=related&v=c7Iaz_r2t-g

Damn old-time announcers...

Arnold is like 6 here.
Rambo writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 3:17:10 AM

nice trailer...but why the 'inception' TAAAAA music?
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 3:21:45 AM

No kidding. Wonder if that was during his military days (can't tell... not getting the video address here).
Džeko writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 4:03:27 AM

Brad Pitt looks like he doesn't want to be in this movie.
j-man writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 5:10:34 AM

With a wife lookin like that, you'd be hopin for her too die
bandolero999 writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 6:17:59 AM

Ginger wife
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 6:27:20 AM

Quantum of Solace was one of the most forgettable films I'v ever watched. I've seen it twice now and I still can't really think what happened and it was an action film. Hopefully this leaves a better impression, although I love the book and can't see how this will work as a film at all. Brad Pitt's looking old as well.
citysims writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 7:23:44 AM

Intense! Can't wait to see this one.
zyban03 writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 7:54:26 AM

Pretty cool trailer.. The ginger needs to go though. Gingers have no soul.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 8:16:44 AM

Wow looks awesome!!! Never been a huge fan of zombie films but this looks like its right in line with the few I've liked (namely the 28 Days films and Snyder's Dawn of the Dead).

Love the waves of zombies this throws at you. Scene in the alley and the one with them overrunning the truck looks amazing. Can't wait to see this.
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 10:14:01 AM

@SAC - agreed. The buzz on the internet already though is it's not true to the book. I don't care. At least these zombies look terrifying.
Man in Black writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 12:26:22 PM

DAMN IT ! The zombies are moving to fast and the book takes place after all the infection has hit and Gerrys job is to collect data on what went wrong at what levels , sort of the perfect (sh*t) storm at a global level in the pandemic department .Brad , you may have failed us . ( the fans who love the book )
kBob writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 1:08:49 PM

Looks terrible. The novel is amazing, and for those who read it should know that this trailer does not do it justice one bit. The zombies are fast, the narrative is not "interview" style, Gerry Lane is a new character all together. Way to butcher literature, Hollywood. f*cking *ssholes. The CGI swarm of zombies (the money shot) didn't even look that convincing.
Venom1970 writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 1:38:26 PM

Very impressive, Huge Zombie fan as long as the effort is there. I have not read the book nor intend to. Can't fault it from trailer and this is a definite :)
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 2:48:33 PM

Folks... respect to you for having read the book. But aside from the title, I wish you'd learn that these 'adaptations' don't always (nay... rarely) follow the source material. It has the same name... that's it. Try judging it on it's own merits instead of comparing. It may be less disappointing that way.
dead_mike writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 3:15:31 PM

GREAT!!! Its I Am Legend ALL OVER AGAIN. Hollywood takes such a simple concept AND throws it out the window.
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 3:17:37 PM

@dead - actually 'I Am Legend' was the first thing that came to mind when I saw this too.
d.nadeau writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 3:35:25 PM

Garbage. Running zombies? Garbage. Did they even read the book or did they hear a drunk guy that read the Wikipedia describe it? Garbage.
holtlt writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 3:49:01 PM

Nah. This reminds me of I Am Legend. The whole zombie tsunami...creative, but stupid idea.
Dre-EL writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 4:31:34 PM

Never seen zombies move that fast. will definately check it out.
James Blond writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 5:53:00 PM

i agree with some guys here....

its a little bit I am Legend, a little bit Resident Evil Afterlife

but this movie will make his millions at the box office!! 50millions win cash $$$$
japaninmotion writes:
on November 9th, 2012 at 7:13:53 PM

I dont remember any of this in the book
SACdaddy writes:
on November 10th, 2012 at 6:56:33 AM

"In 2007, the movie rights for World War Z were secured by Brad Pitt's production company, Plan B Entertainment.[26] The screenplay was written by J. Michael Straczynski, with Marc Forster directing, and Pitt starring as the main character, United Nations employee Gerry Lane.[27][28] Despite being the draft that got the film green-lit, Straczynski's script was tossed aside, so that production, which was to begin at the start of 2009, was delayed while the script was completely re-written by Matthew Michael Carnahan to set the movie in the present, leaving behind much of the premise of the book to make it more of an action film."

@Ranger: I know its a marketing thing but I sure wish Hwood would just put another name on these films if they completely toss the narrative and the ideals of the source material. It would make things a lot easier on the viewing audience and their expectations.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 5:49:09 AM

@SAC - no argument here. That would be ideal. But keeping the same name sucks in all the readers of the book material as well. We both know that (and yeah... it stinks).

As for Straczynski, I would have loved to see his script used. Babylon 5 is still the best of the multi-years, single stories, sci-fi series I've ever seen. The entire 5 years is one story.
minkowski writes:
on November 11th, 2012 at 5:58:44 PM

Other than the fact I despise zombie movies, this looks like a pretty interesting Pitt actioner.
BlackDynamite writes:
on November 12th, 2012 at 4:40:48 PM

The trailer seems a lot less powerful when you watch it on mute.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved